By 12 Aug, PM Lee will have ruled Singapore for a record 20 years.

(05-01-2024, 04:24 AM)victortan Wrote:  time very fast, blink of an eye, PM for 20 yrs liao,,

no choice, tbh PAP only party can do the job. if WP wait cannot work we all dies, dont know go where,

balik china??? i know many dont like them, but there is no alternative. WP admit they are not ready to be govt.
Taxpayers paid $19 mio for Trump and Kim to come to Singapore..

While Hospitals cannot afford to buy beds leaving elderly sick patients waiting for 48 hours @ A&E.

Admitted Leaders didn't do anything right during Covid19 pandemic..

2,000 Covid19 deaths
3,000 HIV / Aids deaths

(02-01-2024, 07:55 PM)talky Wrote:  work for free as esm can 
but pay millions is wasteful
maybe 1k a mth cansupport

It's up to him whether he wants to continue to work or not.  

If he is in it for the moolah, then it will be a question of whether the notional value of his Me Years is higher or lower than what is being offered to him.  I'd bet that he will opt to go for his Me Years in a pinch.

If he is in it for the love of the country, then we have a reason to be grateful which is worth more than a thousand bucks in Singapore currency.

father & son govt SGP for 1/2 century, world record.

(02-01-2024, 10:22 PM)moonrab Wrote:  You know what is Westminster system ?
Go read up. Don't be lazy.. Big Grin

Every post of his here has something that is true and something that is disinformation.

So any LHL gold coins for the PAP voters to fap?

(05-01-2024, 08:20 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  So any LHL gold coins for the PAP voters to fap?

maybe after he uplorry.

(05-01-2024, 07:21 AM)Scythian Wrote:  The Nikkei in Tokyo speech Sept 2016 was badly delivered W/O much background research materials.

Could have caused retaliation in detention of 9 SAF armour personal carriers.

Mai change topic la..
Just admit you on the wrong ball .😆

(05-01-2024, 08:17 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Every post of his here has something that is true and something that is disinformation.

Stirring and twisting skill...

(05-01-2024, 08:10 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  father & son govt SGP for 1/2 century, world record.

The CCP succeeded in modernising China and lifting about 600 million peepur (Sauce: SgBuffet) out of poverty which is remarkable.  It took how many leaders to do that?  Let's count: Deng, Jiang, Hu, Bear.  Four leaders.  Mao is not in for obvious reasons - he left behind a broken China at the time of his death, even though he had 1976 - 1949 = 27 years.

China learned from Singapore.  Even its sijin was modeled after Singapore's CPF.  Shenzhen looks like Singapore, except for its big Chinese characters all around.  Deng used it as a test bed, and transformed what was a backyard of Hong Kong into a thriving city which has its own Stock Exchange.  If you are a Hokkien, perhaps you might be jealous that China didn't choose Xiamen or Quanzhou for its second Stocj Exchange lor..., and instead chose a city in Guangdong wor,

China's economic style is similar, free market but with some government controls.  So much of China's Econs is learned from Singapore following Deng's famous "Open up!  Learn from the outside world!  Especially Singapore!"

But China could not lift 98% of its peepur out of poverty like Singapore did, even under 4 leaders.  They sent thousands of Chinese civil servants of all levels here (paid by the Chinese if you extrapolate the ungrateful argument of the 39% who said that their $500 CDC vouchers are their money, not PAP's money).  Bear realized that a two-term office is too short for a country that's as big as China.  Strategic planning is a long-term business.  He wisely decided that he must continue his work into a third term, and his decision was supported by his comrades.

If LKY had only been allowed to be PM for two terms, and after that, it would be either CST or LTK's turn, we would be in deep shit.  If LHL was only allowed to be in office for ten years, and after that, it'd be RK's turn, we would become Malaysians again when Singapore would have to crawl to Malaysia and beg whoever happened to be the PM (they changed PMs very fast) to take us back.

Singapore's passport is now the most powerful in the world.  China gives us 30 days entry without VISA.  We created so many jobs that we could not even take up all of them, and could give jobs to foreigners....as many as 2.9 million (no typo error here).  For 22 years the first time, and 22 months the second, Mahathir could not even create good jobs for his citizens, otherwise, they would not be waking up at 4 am to come here to work.

What lesson do we take away from the 2 Ms, Mao and Mahathir?  It is that long years in government can be bad for the country.  What lesson do we learn from the 2Ls, LKY and LHL?  That long service can also be good for the country if the leader is smart, capable, honest (not corrupt), and loves his country.

Is there a typo? Ruined or Ruled?

(05-01-2024, 08:20 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  So any LHL gold coins for the PAP voters to fap?

I think making one for the Founder-PM makes sense but not those who come after.  No need to do one for him (and GCT).

But if the events of those days had LKY killed even before he could stand for election and win, and we had become communist for a while, till LHL came on stage to overthrow the communists, I am sure he would have led us out of poverty...........

We may not become what we are today, a JEWEL for all who come and land on Changi to see....but his achievement would match LKY's, no less.  We would become about what Singapore was like when LKY handed the baton to GCT.  Then, I think we should make a LHL coin... Rolleyes

(05-01-2024, 08:36 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Stirring and twisting skill...

It's worse than that.

The porn posted by lvlrsSTI using his various crones rike Observerboi, KILLjoi, and starbugst may be bad for the forum's repu, never mind how many hundreds of repu the oppies here gave one another.

The government does not care about that.

But when a forum is being used to spread disinformation, that's a different matter.  Someone could inadvertently spread misinformation because he was misinformed, or ignorant....but when he spreads misinformation, knowingly and with an agenda, it becomes disinformation, and that is where POFMA steps in.

It will cause the forum to be shut down if lvlrsSTI allows it.  He seems to be allowing it anyway.  After all, he only set up this forum for his own fun...shut jiu shut lor.  mybfd. Rotfl

(05-01-2024, 09:29 AM)Oyk Wrote:   Rotfl
fair enough
阿斗 was emperor for 23 years too

(05-01-2024, 09:29 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Rotfl
god doesnt want me anymore....

sgtalk.net/User-Oyk THE DEFECTIVE BEING
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk THE GOD's REJECT
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk THE SMARTASS
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk THE CLOWN

(05-01-2024, 09:00 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Is there a typo? Ruined or Ruled?

Lost one GRC

Continuously adding PAP candidates at every GE and yet, lost one GRC.

Very sad

(05-01-2024, 09:00 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Is there a typo? Ruined or Ruled?

Wins the battle but lost the War

That's how politicians able to survive and stay dry thru a tsunami..

Stirring excess in SCS until being dropped out from invitation.

(02-01-2024, 10:15 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Corruption let off with warning.
Affairs among the party.
Under investigation for corruption with no more news
Renting of…. Oh well never mind.
Make a country’s president becoming a part time job.
What else?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RFH7C3vkK4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDT1sx1yePM

(05-01-2024, 07:43 PM)Scythian Wrote:  That's how politicians able to survive and stay dry thru a tsunami..

Stirring excess in SCS until being dropped out from invitation.

Australia should be invited to send warships to SCS...😉

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9km01hvP4w

"During a joint press conference on Wednesday by Mr Lee and Japan Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, both leaders also spoke about China’s terrorial disputes with other countries - prompting Global Times to headline its report on the press conference as “Singapore stirs South China Sea situation again”.""

(05-01-2024, 09:49 PM)Scythian Wrote:  "During a joint press conference on Wednesday by Mr Lee and Japan Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, both leaders also spoke about China’s terrorial disputes with other countries - prompting Global Times to headline its report on the press conference as “Singapore stirs South China Sea situation again”.""

Philippines, Australia start sea, air patrols in South China Sea.

MANILA, Nov 25 (Reuters) - The Philippines and Australia began their first joint sea and air patrols in the South China Sea on Saturday, days after Manila took similar steps with the U.S. as Pacific nations warily eye an increasingly assertive China.

Australian stirring Philippines in provocation act with China in SCS...

(06-01-2024, 01:05 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Philippines, Australia start sea, air patrols in South China Sea.

MANILA, Nov 25 (Reuters) - The Philippines and Australia began their first joint sea and air patrols in the South China Sea on Saturday, days after Manila took similar steps with the U.S. as Pacific nations warily eye an increasingly assertive China.

Australian stirring Philippines in provocation act with China in SCS...

Blow-by-blow account of the China-Singapore spat over Global Times’ South China Sea report

July 2017, Govt raised water and electricity rates by 30%>
In recent.minths, there was another hike of 30% plus increased GST to 9%

Although it hurts everyone but the majority are very happy and extremely satisfied with the small px to pay.

(06-01-2024, 03:25 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Blow-by-blow account of the China-Singapore spat over Global Times’ South China Sea report

Chinese official warns Australia on navy movements in East, South China Seas.
Aussie kana WARNING in public from China officials. 

SYDNEY, Nov 28 (Reuters) - China has urged Australia to notify it of navy movements in the contested South China Sea and East China Sea, with a senior Chinese official cautioning that a small incident between militaries could escalate and damage ties.

The Chinese Communist Party’s top diplomat has warned Australia over its regular and long-running deployment of navy ships to the South China Sea, as he defended a Chinese warship’s actions that left an Australian navy diver injured.

Australia's Prime Minister Anthony Albanese last week said a Chinese warship acted in a dangerous manner by using its sonar during an incident with an Australian navy vessel in Japan's waters that injured a military diver.

Aussie lan lan la..✌️🤣

(06-01-2024, 03:25 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Blow-by-blow account of the China-Singapore spat over Global Times’ South China Sea report

These days, Singapore so quiet about SCS
No show

We will show the world what we can do in Amaravati 

We are working on Amaravati… We gave the master plan and are bidding for the master developer contract. However, there is a legal issue going on the process right now but we are hopeful of getting the contract. 

We will help Andhra Pradesh and show the World what we can do,” Lee said.