'Cheap but high quality': M'sian doctor says 40% of S'pore's medical staff

'Cheap but high quality': M'sian doctor says 40% of S'pore's medical staff are M'sian university graduates

He cited work-life balance and a decent salary as reasons why many choose to cross over.

👉 https://tsl.to/msianmedicalstaff

@mustsharenews

Cheap? How come medical costs in Singapore keep going up? If Malaysians are cheap then medical costs should come down.

(20-05-2025, 11:17 PM)winbig Wrote:  Cheap? How come medical costs in Singapore keep going up? If Malaysians are cheap then medical costs should come down.

No leh … medical cost, especially in the public hospital, is excllent

"He noted that Singapore offers attractive salaries, more manageable workloads, and better welfare — a stark contrast to the burnout, mistreatment, and lack of work-life balance that many doctors face in Malaysia".

Life in Malaysia so stressful?..And with low salary haiz..🙄

No wonder so many flock over here..

But Malaysia universities very low standard leh. Are those doctors competent?
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(20-05-2025, 11:28 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  No leh … medical cost, especially in the public hospital, is excllent

U never hear ministers saying that medical costs are rising meh?

(21-05-2025, 07:21 AM)Clyde Wrote:  But Malaysia universities very low standard leh. Are those doctors competent?

Need MOH reply, maybe under EP or PR?

Know of a doctor who is teaching in a university in Malaysia. He said when he was conducting lecture, many students, instead of paying attention to what he taught, play handphone games. These students don't appreciate the amount of money their parents spend putting them through university. The students' behaviors now are unlike the olden days when he was a student there.

(21-05-2025, 07:36 AM)winbig Wrote:  U never hear ministers saying that medical costs are rising meh?

Rising but still affordable

Like that we should just go malaysia for treatment...

(21-05-2025, 07:36 AM)winbig Wrote:  U never hear ministers saying that medical costs are rising meh?

generally, there are a few common reasons.
1. he is rich enough.
2. either he never use their services or just need it for common ailments.
3. company paid for his treatments.
personally, I think it is getting expensive for me  and might be even beyond the reach of poor families.

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

(20-05-2025, 11:28 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  No leh … medical cost, especially in the public hospital, is excllent

You no hospitalisation datz why you no know. The billing has gone up almost 2 fold not ony bcos of inflation but oso medishield deductible and policies all
recalibrated to lower indemnity. AnE charge oso went up drastically. But depending on the hospital, medical service is generally good from nurses to doctors.

(21-05-2025, 01:16 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  You no hospitalisation datz why you no know. The billing has gone up almost 2 fold not ony bcos of inflation but oso medishield deductible and policies all
recalibrated to lower indemnity. AnE charge oso went up drastically. But depending on the hospital, medical service is generally good from nurses to doctors.

I have insurance to cover ... so still ok.

(20-05-2025, 09:54 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  'Cheap but high quality': M'sian doctor says 40% of S'pore's medical staff are M'sian university graduates

He cited work-life balance and a decent salary as reasons why many choose to cross over.

👉 https://tsl.to/msianmedicalstaff

@mustsharenews
Bolehland medical degree now recognised by Sinpwn meh? Most of my bolehland acquaintances will come to Sinpwn for med treatment. Last time my friends oso compain they saw the same bolehland doctor who misdiagnosed them and prescribed meds that made them even sicker. Verdict: best avoid bolehland trained doctors. Otherwise, doctors from bolehland who have been trained overseas and Sinpwn are generally all beri competent.