China Rebukes Singapore for Congratulating New Taiwan Leader

Hmmmmm... Not wanting to take down Taiwan and yet warning to everyone congratulating Taiwan new leader. Anyway not our business la.

(17-01-2024, 12:10 PM)Clyde Wrote:  After the terrax issue I told my son to be careful when dealing with the Taiwanese.  They like to drag Singapore in ( you can see a few from this thread too). If not careful, they can destroy his future . Have you seen our mini-star taking responsibility?

The Terrex saga was NOT the 1st time China reacted negatively towards the SG gov (under LHL)...

Years ago, many wasn't sure LHL can fit into his father larger shoe when comes to playing the international relation game. Considering LHL was educated in the US and attended US military academy and joining the SAF as BG, before going into politics, it should not be a surprise that that Son he holds a very different view of Beijing compared to the Father....

That difference was demonstrated very publicly 1st time 20 years ago  when the then DPM Lee insisted in visiting Taiwan in 2004, against Beijing protest - triggering Beijing to cease all official contacts and activity with SG - in that same year when LHL took over from Ah Goh...

https://www.smh.com.au/world/china-singa...djeag.html

(17-01-2024, 12:42 PM)Rainforest Wrote:  Hmmmmm... Not wanting to take down Taiwan and yet warning to everyone congratulating Taiwan new leader. Anyway not our business la.

Why "take down" the island Province when we know nobody will be bothered about who governs a Chinese island just 150km off the Mainland ? Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(17-01-2024, 12:05 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Got beard is your father? Rotfl

My father got no beard lah! Big Grin Your father leh? Thinking

(17-01-2024, 12:02 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Sentosa also have a "President" there...Does that make the island a country leh ?

chatbot cheekopekman continues to be incapable of simple reality check Big Grin

https://blooloop.com/theme-park/news/res...e-shi-ruh/

Then President is for what leh? Thinking XiJinPing and JoeBiden not meh?

(17-01-2024, 02:19 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Then President is for what leh? Thinking XiJinPing and JoeBiden not meh?

Everyone knows Sentosa and Taiwan Island belongs to SG and PRC respective.

chatbot cheekopekman continues to be incapable of simple reality check [Image: biggrin.png]

(17-01-2024, 02:24 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Everyone knows Sentosa and Taiwan Island belongs  to SG and PRC respective.

chatbot cheekopekman continues to be incapable of simple reality check [Image: biggrin.png]

Declare Sentosa an independent country lah! Big Grin Cannot meh? Thinking

(17-01-2024, 02:26 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Declare Sentosa an independent country lah! Big Grin Cannot meh? Thinking

Maybe Pulau Ubin Republik
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(17-01-2024, 02:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Maybe Pulau Ubin Republik

Tekong also can lah! Big Grin

Now, Singapore steps on China's tail..

It's no end

新加坡的可耻行径,让人恶心!

(17-01-2024, 02:26 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Declare Sentosa an independent country lah! Big Grin Cannot meh? Thinking

Has any one from Sentosa Island openly declare that ?

The YT'er nicely explain some Hard Truth why China saw thru LHL over the years....He is lacks his Father wisdom in in managing geopolitical change...that put SG increasingly in dangerous position.

(19-01-2024, 08:57 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  
新加坡的可耻行径,让人恶心!

(19-01-2024, 11:25 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Has any one from Sentosa Island openly declare that ?

I declared liao lah! Big Grin Sentosa country lah!

(19-01-2024, 11:34 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I declared liao lah! Big Grin Sentosa country lah!

Another N.A.T.O here ?

chatbot cheekopekman continues to be incapable of simple reality check . Big Grin

(19-01-2024, 11:38 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Another N.A.T.O here ?

chatbot cheekopekman continues to be incapable of simple reality check . Big Grin

NATO stands for No Action Talkcock Only lah! Big Grin

so many ccp lickers angry…kick these fking traitors out lah Clapping

DPP ever call us Pi-SAI state...who so free go and congratulate them ?
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

(19-01-2024, 11:39 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  NATO stands for No Action Talkcock Only lah! Big Grin

chatbot cheekopekman finally leans to accept the simple reality of Sentosa island & Taiwan island belongs to SG and CN respectively. [Image: biggrin.png]

Who is the kumgong kia, better read this and own up :

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pa...697244.stm

(19-01-2024, 11:43 AM)*天哥* Wrote:  DPP ever call us Pi-SAI state...who so free go and congratulate them ?

When DPP played politics with mask supply during the COVID pandemic....Big Grin 
[Image: ghkgffcgkgfchjkk.jpg]

[+] 2 users Like Manthink's post

(16-01-2024, 02:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Taiwan and Singapore have good relations.
Our troops train jn Taiwan because our land is too small, Taiwan help us with training ground.

Lai won a legitimate democratic election and is the new leader of Taiwan selected by the people.

I don't see why Sibgapore cannot send congratulatory message to him.

China desire to isolate Taiwan and undermine its governance is highly negative..... if they seek better relations with Taiwan  towards a peaceful union  they should .be respectful to the people of Taiwan and their elected leaders

Don't be naive. We are USEFUL to Taiwan. Good relationship is only skin deep. 

I will not forget why we had to ship our mask manufacturing equipment back... 

I am not siding the human bear but this is what foreign relations are...

Let TianKor explain to u the story of Taiwan, TianKor ancestors was from Taiwan so I can tell u the real story that most PAP ministers dunno. In 1919, the KMT aka Republic of China Government which was recognised by all the Angmohs including USA, defeated the Qing Imperial Dynasty in China.

That time, because mainland China was a republic, it has many political parties..the main being ROC which is the leader that defeated the Qing GRAND Empress Qishi and/or Emperor PuYi. However, just like an opposition party of our modern day, the Chinese Communist Party defeated the Republic of Chinese Government during a civil war in mainland China in the 1945. That time, they used guns instead of mouth to win a political war or seat.

So the ROC aka KMT escaped to an Island Taiwan. This is just like giving an imaginative example to illustrate; Worker's Party defeated by PAP and then escaped to Palau Ubin. Later WP set up a brand new government there in Ubin and started to rule over it like Taiwan. The CCP broadcast and asked the KMT to return to China, but instead they stay there for good.

That left the CCP to rule over mainland then.

So u all understand NOW why current China is so fed up ? In the eyes of current China, there is no difference between Mainland China and Taiwan, just like mainland Singapore and Island Pulau Ubin. Get it now ?
[+] 2 users Like *天哥*'s post

Now u know, next time dun anyhow congratulate people....

The rest I let angmoh tell u:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r8mUvIOuUgU

(19-01-2024, 04:51 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  Let TianKor explain to u the story of Taiwan, TianKor ancestors was from Taiwan so I can tell u the real story that most PAP ministers dunno. In 1919, the KMT aka Republic of China Government which was recognised by all the Angmohs including USA, defeated the Qing Imperial Dynasty in China.

That time, because mainland China was a republic, it has many political parties..the main being ROC which is the leader that defeated the Qing GRAND Empress Qishi and/or Emperor PuYi. However, just like an opposition party of our modern day, the Chinese Communist Party defeated the Republic of Chinese Government during a civil war in mainland China in the 1945. That time, they used guns instead of mouth to win a political war or seat.

So the ROC aka KMT escaped to an Island Taiwan. This is just like giving an imaginative example to illustrate; Worker's Party defeated by PAP and then escaped to Palau Ubin. Later WP set up a brand new government there in Ubin and started to rule over it like Taiwan. The CCP broadcast and asked the KMT to return to China, but instead they stay there for good.

That left the CCP to rule over mainland then.

So u all understand NOW why current China is so fed up ? In the eyes of current China, there is no difference between Mainland China and Taiwan, just like mainland Singapore and Island Pulau Ubin. Get it now ?

Support Taiwan Independence lah! Big Grin 100% support lah!

(19-01-2024, 05:33 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Support Taiwan Independence lah! Big Grin 100% support lah!

chatbot cheekopekman 100% cannot accept  reality, [Image: biggrin.png]

China has been using one China policy to attack many nations recently. It is now having a row with Philippines over a silly remark about asking Marcos Junior to do more studying. If China is not careful with its diplomatic roles, it is envisaged China will soon lost the supports of these nation especially about the one China policy. Taiwan would like that to happen.

https://www.csis.org/analysis/collapse-one-china

(19-01-2024, 06:35 PM)Manthink Wrote:  chatbot cheekopekman 100% cannot accept  reality, [Image: biggrin.png]

Singapore is an independent country so must support Taiwan Independence lah! Big Grin

(19-01-2024, 07:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Singapore is an independent country so must support Taiwan Independence lah! Big Grin

chatbot cheekopekman has again confirm it cannot accept 100% reality. Big Grin

We oppose TW independence and are not an ally to USA - DPM Wong
[Image: not-USally-one-China-LW.png]
Full transcript -
https://www.pmo.gov.sg/Newsroom/DPM-Lawr...ait-Aug-22