China declined a US request for Secretary of Defence to meet his counterpart in SG

(30-05-2023, 12:59 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If the conflict escalates to an actual war where the PRC army destroys Kaohsiung, and the ROC army destroys Fuzhou, it is only Chinese cities destroyed and Chinese blood shed while the US loses maybe some aircraft, and most of the Americans are just reading New Your Times or Washington Post while munching on Big Macs.

I don't think the human bear is smart if he starts a war.  It would like Malaysia provoking the rest of Singapore to fight with the peepur of Hougang, each killing the other.  Sinkies are dying but no jhk died?  Stupid isn't it?   Oh wait!  at the workplace, this is actually happening...the office politics where you get the sinkies to backstab each other while the jhks watch, and act innocent.  Rotfl

The PRC will likely not attack Taiwan unless the latter declares independence, but not for the military reasons stated. 

ROC army has no capability to even cause substantial damage to a costal district, much less "destroy Fuzhou". The military gap between PRC and ROC is larger than even that between US and Iraq during Gulf War 1. If the US enters the war, it will lose much more than "a few aircraft". This scenario has been simulated by both US and China umpteen times and the end result all don't look pretty for both parties. Not to mention the critical destruction of the US military hegemony and its main security proposition should it go all out and still fail to stop the PLA.

The main reason PRC will not attack ROC unnecessarily stems from both macro global geostrategic considerations and micro post reunification transition and change management. On the macro front, any military conflict poses risks to PRC key projects like BRI, CNY globalization, overall national industrial/economic transition to higher value added activities, relationships with various partner countries etc.

On a micro front, abrupt takeover of Taiwan would likely leave many Taiwanese disenfranchised and create multiple headaches for the foreseeable future compared to the current strategy of slow strangulation and "herding" Taiwanese to reunification. Already currently the independence movement has been defeated with even hardcore independence activist like William Lai now leading the DPP into light blue space of status quo acceptance. Given more time it is not inconceivable to slowly push them to dark blue and eventually light red. This is a far less risky approach.

Instead of killing the innocents, just capture the few 带头闹事者 that's more than enough

(30-05-2023, 12:49 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The human bear didn't take the bans lying down. He retaliated right.

It is only when both sides sit down and talk, can the bans be lifted at both sides.

It is clear that the human bear is not being cooperative.  Rolleyes

Who started the sanctions? You're like the colonial slave who still wags his tail despite being treated like a dog by his masters.

(30-05-2023, 02:08 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Instead of killing the innocents, just capture the few 带头闹事者 that's more than enough

擒贼先擒王啦!haha Big Grin Catch the thief king 1st lah!

(30-05-2023, 10:40 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Taiwan  is a province of China. Nothing to do with USA!

Says who? The taiwanese wants nothing from China
[+] 1 user Likes keys's post

(30-05-2023, 03:34 PM)keys Wrote:  Says who? The taiwanese wants nothing from China

It depends on which Taiwanese you are talking about. 

BTW, just like in HK, those who are not happy to be Chinese, can leave for better places.  Laughing

[Image: 6a517cc07618ab2c99c0f8b5b5a61bbf]

(30-05-2023, 10:40 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Taiwan  is a province of China. Nothing to do with USA!

Republic of Taiwan is an independent country lah! Big Grin Nothing to do with PRC lah!

(30-05-2023, 03:52 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  It depends on which Taiwanese you are talking about. 

BTW, just like in HK, those who are not happy to be Chinese, can leave for better places.  Laughing

Taiwan 🇹🇼 map is not like that one lah! Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 04:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Taiwan 🇹🇼 map is not like that one lah! Big Grin

Can you find the country called Taiwan in UN?

(30-05-2023, 02:24 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  擒贼先擒王啦!haha Big Grin Catch the thief king 1st lah!

About time to catch the 大鬼头 as they have become bolder and bolder in insulting and defaming... they can be found in edmw and here.

(30-05-2023, 03:52 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  It depends on which Taiwanese you are talking about. 

Same goes for the 39% Not happy? LEAVE!  Rolleyes

(30-05-2023, 02:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Who started the sanctions? You're like the colonial slave who still wags his tail despite being treated like a dog by his masters.

Still want to deny that you are a comnunist supporter?

https://youtu.be/EhIif9q7XT0
https://media.tenor.com/-xF0f57ciq8AAAAM...-dance.gif

(30-05-2023, 02:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Who started the sanctions? You're like the colonial slave who still wags his tail despite being treated like a dog by his masters.

A very apt description, got picture got sound

(30-05-2023, 05:11 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Still want to deny that you are a comnunist supporter?

Nothing to do with supporting communist or not. It's about mutual respect. Xi rolled out the red carpet for Trump when he first became president but instead China was slapped with a series of trade sanctions. 你做初一,我做十五。

But what will you do if you're Xi? Continue begging like a dog even if no one gives you any respect.

(30-05-2023, 09:00 AM)Clyde Wrote:  If both quarrel during the meet, the side that Singapore take will definitely win and we know which side.
USA and China nuke Singapore. Game over.

(30-05-2023, 04:20 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Can you find the country called Taiwan in UN?

UN means Useless Nonsense lah! Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 05:35 PM)Sticw Wrote:  USA and China nuke Singapore. Game over.

This is why we spoke up when Russia broke the law to invade Ukraine. We can only be equal with any other country if everyone is subject to a common law. If big powers resort to using violence, small countries like us will not survive. They just invade and seize your land, plunder and rape your women, what can you do about it?

(30-05-2023, 06:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  This is why we spoke up when Russia broke the law to invade Ukraine. We can only be equal with any other country if everyone is subject to a common law. If big powers resort to using violence, small countries like us will not survive. They just invade and seize your land, plunder and rape your woman, what can you do about it?

Same like Japan last time lah!  Angry

(30-05-2023, 06:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  This is why we spoke up when Russia broke the law to invade Ukraine. We can only be equal with any other country if everyone is subject to a common law. If big powers resort to using violence, small countries like us will not survive. They just invade and seize your land, plunder and rape your women, what can you do about it?

When US invade Iraq claiming they got nuclear but later cannot find evidence we spoke up? We bow to amdk like US to survive

https://youtu.be/IRbZvu8t-ls
[+] 1 user Likes Omnipresent88's post

https://media.tenor.com/DgdiLkQcPFEAAAAM...linton.gif https://media.tenor.com/KmO0ZsSmxsEAAAAM...-dance.gif

(30-05-2023, 07:08 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Same like Japan last time lah!  Angry

Japan, Germany, France, Britain, Manchuria, Mongolia... they all chiong. They seized territories at a time when China was weak.

If we don't have a SAF, I don't dare to imagine what Mahathir could have done to us. Because we have a SAF, Pedra Branca was settled in court.. according to the law. It is the law which got us compensated for the HSR.

For sure our saf is no match for the American or Chinese army. But even with them we will die inside their bellies as a poisonous shrimp. There will be consequences.  Rolleyes

(30-05-2023, 07:14 PM)sgh Wrote:  When US invade Iraq claiming they got nuclear but later cannot find evidence we spoke up? We bow to amdk like US to survive

Nobody knew.  Rolleyes

(30-05-2023, 07:31 AM)theold Wrote:  The US had proposed in May that the two defence officials meet at the Shangri-La Dialogue that is set to take place in Singapore.

China demanded that the US lift sanctions that were imposed on Li in 2018 over the role he played overseeing an arms purchase from Russia.

China had argued that Li would not be on equal footing with Austin if the sanctions stayed in place, Bloomberg News reported earlier.

https://www.scmp.com/news/world/united-s...hero_story&pgtype=homepage

https://media.tenor.com/KmO0ZsSmxsEAAAAM...-dance.gif https://media.tenor.com/-xF0f57ciq8AAAAM...-dance.gif

(30-05-2023, 05:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Same goes for the 39% Not happy? LEAVE!  Rolleyes

You have crooked idea!

(30-05-2023, 07:18 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Japan, Germany, France, Britain, Manchuria, Mongolia... they all chiong. They seized territories at a time when China was weak.

If we don't have a SAF, I don't dare to imagine what Mahathir could have done to us. Because we have a SAF, Pedra Branca was settled in court.. according to the law. It is the law which got us compensated for the HSR.

For sure our saf is no match for the American or Chinese army. But even with them we will die inside their bellies as a poisonous shrimp. There will be consequences.  Rolleyes

Don't take for granted hor! Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 08:25 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  You have crooked idea!

[Image: display-key-fd92ebbc52fc43fb98f69e50e789...-fallo.gif]

【專家來開講】拜登們處處埋地雷!南海台海“疑難雜症”無解!香格里拉場邊會議“甭想”! 東風27“美軍不是對手”? 蔡正元:冷凍狀態!所以先讓“王文濤談談看”@HeadlinesTalk20230530

Do you know what it sound like to me, its like MY telling SG, it will be taken by force to be back to MY

so if I am SG, here is my middle finger