China lost decades coming....

(11-07-2023, 02:20 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Their policies are very slow and many of the policies ill conceived like zero Covid

I doubt they can escape the liquidity trapped once you go in monetary policies become ineffective.....

Until USA stock market implode, China will not step up. China is all out preventing hot money to USA.

Did u see USA keep coming China to beg ???

Look at your favourite India Sensex, Germany, Japan stock market.... and be careful what u wish. Fed is coming for them...

[+] 2 users Like Niubee's post

it is the end of the line for the west
They want to repeat what they did in the PAST
Luckily we got Putin
can give them jiatEAT GUANchuTANs

(11-07-2023, 10:16 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Do you think i should intro a GF to sgbutt...

Perverted type better

(11-07-2023, 11:00 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Perverted type better

One nite want 5 to 10 shots from Sgbutt ?

u all saw Yellen BOWing
here the rest of the story
remember sotong came to Singapore
and eversince she behaves strangely
[Image: Screenshot-2023-07-11-at-11-01-22-Octago...sion-t.png]

Third world china is undergoing the next cultural revolution and great leap forward under cult leader xi.

Ah tiongs are becoming poor and jobless like in the mao era. Very soon need to eat tree barks and grass LOL!

Dont laugh!  Rotfl

https://youtu.be/cfZsLBe0bjQ?si=GgD417CFYT35EOeE

(23-10-2023, 08:22 PM)Purikura Wrote:  Third world china is undergoing the next cultural revolution and great leap forward under cult leader xi.

Ah tiongs are becoming poor and jobless like in the mao era. Very soon need to eat tree barks and grass LOL!

You forget to eat medicine? Thinking

https://media.tenor.com/d_bbonVnmXoAAAAM...ing-xi.gif https://media.tenor.com/DKk4Fbz8AoYAAAAM...inping.gif https://media.tenor.com/qdg13PqYbxMAAAAM/yes-baby.gif

Ah butt pukimak had lost how many decades?

(23-10-2023, 09:25 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Ah butt pukimak had lost how many decades?

Is he holding Xi Jinping's pants tightly?  Rotfl

Dont laugh!

https://youtu.be/zxDouK492os?si=kOu8pCCssRWulVmw

Sign of Japanese style of lost decade has just appeared when key lending contracted and went negative for the first time since 2005.

Quote:China’s Loan Drop Stokes Fears of ‘Balance Sheet’ Recession
Key lending gauge contracted for first time since 2005 in July
Inflation is hovering around zero as consumer confidence sags

By Bloomberg News
August 14, 2024 at 11:42 AM GMT+8
Updated on August 14, 2024 at 4:49 PM GMT+8

China’s first bank loan contraction in nearly two decades has fanned fears the world’s No. 2 economy is careening toward a “balance sheet recession” as Japan did decades ago.

A plunge in new corporate borrowing combined with households preferring to repay debt saw bank loans shrink last month for the first time since July 2005. That deepened China’s years-long battle with weak credit demand, as a property slump spurs caution on buying homes and expanding investment.

Determination among consumers and businesses to pay down debt following real estate collapse is seen as a hallmark of Japan’s stumble into decades of deflation in the 1990s.

China's Loan Gauge Contracts For First Time Since 2005
Loans to real economy was negative, showing a net repayment of debt

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...-recession

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

The Authority kept warning investors not to panic as they shed stocks to buy up bonds, They said they were ready to keep the bond rates steady but apparently, such warnings did not help to calm the market. Investors continued to buy up bonds.

[Image: cR9DtwN.jpg]

(11-07-2023, 07:38 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Do you know know in the 19century, US suffered serious deflation cycle, but yet US at that time still created growth.  Rotfl

Some past economies had collapsed mainly because of poor Government policies and management.  The US is no exception. But it is important to know that poor Government policies can also make economies go from bad to worse during recession just like what happened in Hoover's government in 1932.  The GDP growth then averaged around -9.3% over the 3 years,  the worst in US history.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-12-180034.jpg]

Today,  we have witnessed a slowdown in China's economy.  How China will cope tomorrow will depend much on how the Chinese Government policies in the coming years can help.  There are already many examples and experiences to tap from.  We are yet to see how they will cope. So far, their policies are not able to contain the slowdown.

People still want to argue. 3 yrs already where is China now?

It's below everyone!!!

[Image: Au5BCdt.jpeg]

(11-07-2023, 07:47 AM)webinarian Wrote:  World Bank says 5.6% for 2023. SgFett very disappointed.    

[Image: GDP230711.png]

https://media.tenor.com/ViVEN0_B78gAAAAM...y-eyes.gif https://media.tenor.com/Vf8xGa_sMiYAAAAM...t-loud.gif https://media.tenor.com/1oBtT0cPvigAAAAM...ndrews.gif

Issit still coming?

(12-09-2024, 06:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  People still want to argue. 3 yrs already where is China now?

It's below everyone!!!

[Image: Au5BCdt.jpeg]

Sgbuffett long Hsi and shorted Dow?

Only need to know 2 things: when is china collapse? When ahbutt finds a job? Both seem like 遥遥无期

(11-07-2023, 02:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  [Image: cT6GcnH.jpg]

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...woes-mount

wu ya bor???

so can buy bor???

i respect yr view really on HSI.

jiat lat liao, the west all boycott and sanction them, so they bo pian, jiat chow liao

Yes.  Akan Datang if China cannot resolve the domestic private debts.  Note: credit is likely to be a short-term loan, worse than ordinary debt, and demands higher interest from the banks.  Japan has resolved its domestic private debts after few decades by first "destroying the interest rate"

[Image: 2LR6oKG.png]

TS and gangs the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s mental stupid hor correct or not arse lickers, correct right arse lickers stooge’s Lmao

China collapse many years ago liao lah LMAO

https://media.tenor.com/oNaCRbvHu3oAAAAM...kinson.gif https://media.tenor.com/1oBtT0cPvigAAAAM...ndrews.gif https://media.tenor.com/ViVEN0_B78gAAAAM...y-eyes.gif https://media.tenor.com/CFVIVCpjT9MAAAAM...-laugh.gif

Until the day tt they can fix the debts of the private sectors tt drive the economy.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

Another lovely sunday! All ermaos going to stay home home monitoring china again?

The china collapse headline has been there for over 3 decades... Just like the dethroning of USD as global reserves will be there for another 4 decades... Fear based selling is easy money.

China deflation is getting worse.
[Image: IMG-6446.png]

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

PPI jialat

[Image: IMG-6447.png]