Coffee shops have the dirtiest public toilets in Singapore: lacking public education

"Coffee shops have the dirtiest public toilets in Singapore: study

Sun 2/9/2025, 03:05 pm (PT)

Coffee shops have the dirtiest public toilets in Singapore, while those in shopping centers are the cleanest, a recent study has found."
https://e.vnexpress.net/news/business/co...as%20found.

. Shameful and most disgusting 

Goes W/O saying that those Singaporean users are no drainers

Reflecting such behaviours going all the way up to lacking social responsibility

(11-02-2025, 08:25 AM)Scythian Wrote:  . Shameful and most disgusting 

Goes W/O saying that those Singaporean users are no drainers

Reflecting such behaviours going all the way up to lacking social responsibility

SMU survey proven coffee shops toilets dirtiest and never improved for over decades 

Reflecting people's life and lifestyle have not improved.

GREEDY Landlords only collect rent

LAZY to ensure clean toilets

RESIDENT TASK Force set up but failed?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/e...-in-jurong

This is because so many foreign workers working nearby use these toilets inappropriately without proper care for usage. Simply shoot here and there.

(11-02-2025, 09:42 AM)Gstalk Wrote:  This is because so many foreign workers working nearby use these toilets inappropriately without proper care for usage. Simply shoot here and there.

SMU survey covers island wide

(11-02-2025, 09:31 AM)Ola Wrote:  GREEDY Landlords only collect rent

Resident have to pay more for whatever they do.

It seems the project failed

Has your life improved?

Just compare them to other advanced countries and you be the judge.

dirtiest toilet wit the most expensive hawker food
[+] 1 user Likes TopSage's post

(11-02-2025, 08:21 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "Coffee shops have the dirtiest public toilets in Singapore: study

Coffee shops have the dirtiest public toilets in Singapore, while those in shopping centers are the cleanest, a recent study has found."
You're right, for this i m with you Big Grin

Kopi tiam toilets are basically poorly design and not properly ventilated

later amy khor gonna tell you

not happy fück off, dont use....
[+] 1 user Likes KILLjoy's post

Should start with NTUC fair price Kopitiam

"They span 80 outlets comprising 56 foodcourts, 21 coffee shops and three hawker centres, as well as two central kitchens. Among them is the famous Lau Pa Sat Festival Market in Raffles Quay, which Kopitiam acquired in 1995."
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/k...0in%201995.

(11-02-2025, 10:12 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Resident have to pay more for whatever they do.

It seems the project failed

PAP 100% at FAULT

They imported so many Malaysians in the 80s and 90s

BUT never once gave them any Culture Induction

Just look around and compare with the Born- Citizens who are around 70 years old

SO NOW,  MOM better come out to apologize to this 3rd World Country.

Ai ya...easy issue la..
Revoke the coffeeshop license once toilet fail inspection. 
Sure 100% cleaner than SCY home toilet 🤣🤣🤣🤣

(11-02-2025, 01:51 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Ai ya...easy issue la..
Revoke the coffeeshop license once toilet fail inspection. 
Sure 100% cleaner than SCY home toilet 🤣🤣🤣🤣
Your brain same as bird's brain

U Shit on NTUC fair price Kopitiam, you be hanged like roasted chicken 🐔 🍗

https://youtube.com/shorts/WJ7LTHo1zO0?s...SeglF-Zjsu

(11-02-2025, 08:07 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Your brain same as bird's brain

U Shit on NTUC fair price Kopitiam, you be hanged like roasted chicken 🐔 🍗

https://youtube.com/shorts/WJ7LTHo1zO0?s...SeglF-Zjsu

I thought you are fish head, now becomes chicken brain..🤣

(11-02-2025, 09:31 AM)Ola Wrote:  GREEDY Landlords only collect rent

Landlords happy with very dirty toilet

so no body dare to use it

save water and their water bill

(11-02-2025, 08:48 PM)moonrab Wrote:  I thought you are fish head, now becomes chicken brain..🤣

You dare to beat Kopitiams owner, NTUC fair price?

"打狗也要看谁是狗的主人"

You getting yourself killed

need some advice why the hypocrisy of the usual suspects stinks moar than the dirtiest public toilet in singapore lolololololololol... Tongue

MP Baey Yam Keng went on a trip to Japan to observe how they clean toilets
Interesting.

https://images.app.goo.gl/U9zcfgUST6DYWwsv6

https://images.app.goo.gl/tzUko2hSdNafcFt26

(11-02-2025, 08:21 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "Coffee shops have the dirtiest public toilets in Singapore: study

Toilet bowls full of sai never flushed lah! Big Grin

coffeeshop provides toilet as part of service to food service.
a necessary service. there is cost involved. so those more calculative one start to lock up toilet to save cost.
it is necessary for agency to enforce the rule as it appears. it is no use for coffeeshop to avoid having toilet when the building toilet is very far away. like industrial building. there must be a measure as to how far away to be valid excuse to not have toilet. sign for toilet away must be available.

(11-02-2025, 09:24 PM)Scythian Wrote:  You dare to beat Kopitiams owner, NTUC fair price?

"打狗也要看谁是狗的主人"

You getting yourself killed

No body is above Singapore's law. Especially you...🤣

(12-02-2025, 04:50 AM)Scythian Wrote:  https://images.app.goo.gl/tzUko2hSdNafcFt26

You beat me to this. We should send more MPs to overseas to watch how people clean their toilets.
[+] 1 user Likes Buffybuffy's post

(12-02-2025, 07:50 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  You beat me to this. We should send more MPs to overseas to watch how people clean their toilets.

All senior ministers are invited to see toilets in Japan.

Wasting taxpayers money sending a MP to Tokyo to study and learn how the Japanese clean their toilets

Yet, there's no improvement, coffee shops toilets are still dirty, filthy and smelly..

nudie

Maybe authority should tell SMU students to stop researching such rubbish and instead reports all the goodies about Singapore 

Example
World class leaders
No.1 in everything 
Paradise on earth esp very wealthy
So many millionaires 
Happiest people on earth
Etc