Compulsory enlistment NSmen demand to be taken care at old age ie not die alone

(06-07-2024, 08:49 PM)mikotan Wrote:  One solution is to lock them up in prison till they pass-on. Guaranteed never die alone and un-noticed.

There is an easier solution. A caring society.

You can't have your cake and eat it too..

🍰

(06-07-2024, 09:47 PM)Scythian Wrote:  You can't have your cake and eat it too..

🍰

So you do really think the government should get a wife for you.

In that case, I owe Moonrab an apology. He was right and I was wrong.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(06-07-2024, 08:54 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Are you really asking the government to get a wife for you?

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Maybe he really feels entitled one..🤭

(06-07-2024, 08:55 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  There is an easier solution. A caring society.

We are already one with souls and cares.
That's why we are still entertaining you over here...🤭

(06-07-2024, 09:59 PM)moonrab Wrote:  We are already one with souls and cares.
That's why we are still entertaining you over here...🤭

Whenever an elderly dies alone at home and undiscovered for a few days, it shows an uncaring society.

(06-07-2024, 10:06 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Whenever an elderly dies alone at home and undiscovered for a few days, it shows an uncaring society.

It is sad, but unavoidable. Many cities facing such problems. 

Today's society changes to singles, lgbtq, high divorce rate. And many individuals can afford to lives by themselves in old age.

Our society cares, many private organisations, volunteer groups and social workers working together to help.
But there are just too many older people prefer to living alone. 

The family structure in Asian culture of living together is diluted. That's why government giving grants for children applying flat near to their parent's house.

(06-07-2024, 10:24 PM)moonrab Wrote:  It is sad, but unavoidable. Many cities facing such problems. 

Today's society changes to singles, lgbtq, high divorce rate. And many individuals can afford to lives by themselves in old age. The past Asian 

Our society cares, many private organisations, volunteer groups and social workers working together to help.

The family structure in Asian culture of living together is diluted. That's why government giving grants for children applying flat near to their parent's house.

Yes, it is sad. Modern cities all have such problems. We are turning to an uncaring society and that is why the NGOs must do something. It is like how our government need to spend money to teach us how to smile. Remember the smile campaign many decades ago?

(06-07-2024, 10:24 PM)moonrab Wrote:  It is sad, but unavoidable. Many cities facing such problems. 

Today's society changes to singles, lgbtq, high divorce rate. And many individuals can afford to lives by themselves in old age.

Btw, what is causing the decadence in our society?

(06-07-2024, 10:44 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Btw, what is causing the decadence in our society?

Liberal ideals, WOKE concept, Individualistic lifestyle, Internet, AI, etc...
Western and Eastern all affected. Changes that cannot be reversible. 

Probably going forward, we will have robot at home helping and monitoring our old in daily living. Calling agency for help when detected the elderly is immobile.
That may solve dying alone problem. Cheers!

(06-07-2024, 05:58 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Young NSmen willingly sacrificed half their lifetime to defend the country

But those elderly and sick were left to die alone W/O even the state care - no one bothers

Sorry, I'm not willing but forced to. If given a choice I'll not sign up for NS.

Since it's something the state forces upon me, why do you think that they think it is an obligation to take care of us when we are old?

Dun harp on it lah, you kpkb so much also no use. You wait till majority agree with you and vote against the govt then come and talk ok? I'm not going to day in day out ponder over why the country is not taking care of me.

(06-07-2024, 09:55 PM)moonrab Wrote:  🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Maybe he really feels entitled one..🤭

You need breast feeding

(06-07-2024, 07:45 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Why MinDef taken compulsory enlistment at 18 yo so seriously but not interested when these same group of soldiers grow old, sick and dying?

Is this the right way of treating NSmen?

The World's 6th Best free HealthCare system don't even know within 710 km2 there are old and sick citizens needed help.

What's the purpose to have healthcare workers and social workers if they don't publicly offer services to help instead of watching them dying alone at home?

"Once you've done your NS and finished your reservist 

They tell you to go and fxxk spider."
nudie

(06-07-2024, 06:40 PM)Scythian Wrote:   Singapore's healthcare system is the envy of the world. By every measurement, it performs exceedingly well. 

The country placed 6th in the World Health Organization's ranking of the world's best free HealthCare systems in the year 2000, a position it has held to the present day."

Beautifully written

But must live long enough to know the truth..
Surprise-440

(07-07-2024, 01:14 AM)Scythian Wrote:  You need breast feeding

I don't fancy breastfeeding.  
Especially those anyhow abuse it in forum...🤣

"sgbuffett Wrote:  

"
https://sgtalk.net/newreply.php?tid=138807&processed=1#:~:text=08%3A41%20AM)-,sgbuffett%20Wrote%3A%20%C2%A0,-Find

(07-07-2024, 06:01 AM)moonrab Wrote:  I don't fancy breastfeeding.  
Especially those anyhow abuse it in forum...🤣

Multi million $ politicians spent much time bringing Taylor Swift to sing in Singapore but no time for those poor sick and dying alone in HDBs

(07-07-2024, 06:15 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Multi million $ politicians spent much time bringing Taylor Swift to sing in Singapore but no time for those poor sick and dying alone in HDBs

Seow ah...
Now talk about Taylor with dying alone topic!!🤣

(07-07-2024, 06:21 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Seow ah...

For over 60 years, no one in Parliament ever debate about elderly sick Singaporeans dying alone in HBDs  - something they also don't care and don't know until now.

Zzzzzz

(07-07-2024, 06:21 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Seow ah...

For over 60 years, no one in Parliament ever debate about elderly sick Singaporeans dying alone in HBDs  - something they also don't want to know until now.

Zzzzzz

(07-07-2024, 06:58 AM)Scythian Wrote:  For over 60 years, no one in Parliament ever debate about elderly sick Singaporeans dying alone in HBDs  - something they also don't care and don't know until now.

Zzzzzz

Wake Up your fking idea hor...🤣🤣🤣
Taking without brain, stupiak Aussie 🤭

Following a spate of cases where seniors died alone undetected, the Ministry of National Development (MND) is considering "preventive measures".

These include visiting their homes when they have defaulted on rent and utilities payments, Minister of State for National Development Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim told Parliament on Tuesday (May 9).

"HDB will know of cases where seniors die undetected at home "either directly or through other agencies called upon to respond," Faishal said, adding that those living alone in studio apartments or rental blocks have alert alarm systems which they can use to call for help in emergencies.

The 54-year-old was responding to a parliamentary question by Member of Parliament Yip Hon Weng (PAP-Yio Chu Kang) on whether MND plans to track cases of seniors who pass away undetected in their homes.

(07-07-2024, 07:27 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Wake Up your fking idea hor...🤣🤣🤣

Following a spate of cases where seniors died alone undetected, the Ministry of National Development (MND) is considering "preventive measures".

These include visiting their homes when they have defaulted on rent and utilities payments, Minister of State for National Development Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim told Parliament on Tuesday (May 9).

"HDB will know of cases where seniors die undetected at home "either directly or through other agencies called upon to respond," Faishal said, adding that those living alone in studio apartments or rental blocks have alert alarm systems which they can use to call for help in emergencies.

The 54-year-old was responding to a parliamentary question by Member of Parliament Yip Hon Weng (PAP-Yio Chu Kang) on whether MND plans to track cases of seniors who pass away undetected in their homes.

Why only now?

(07-07-2024, 08:29 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Why only now?

What now? You ought to be pofma fake news.
Quick say solli..🤣

PUBLISHED ON
MAY 09, 2023 6:35 PM
ByCHING SHI JIE

(07-07-2024, 07:27 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Wake Up your fking idea hor...🤣🤣🤣

Only when they cannot pay bills?

(07-07-2024, 09:23 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Only when they cannot pay bills?

That's just one suggestion. 
Emergency button is another method. 
Dying alone is not a easy problem to counter in most countries. 

Some poorer countries just left it to happens naturally. Got too many other problems to handle.

We are fortunate to have the resources to make every effort in alleviating the issues. Through government agencies and private organisations.

(07-07-2024, 09:39 AM)moonrab Wrote:  That's just one suggestion. 
Emergency button is another method. 
Dying alone is not a easy problem to counter in most countries. 

Some poorer countries just left it to happens naturally. Got too many other problems to handle.

We are fortunate to have the resources to make every effort in alleviating the issues. Through government agencies and private organisations.

Thank you.

The govt should instead teach people to care for each other, just like how they taught us to smile a few decades ago.

(07-07-2024, 09:46 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Thank you.

The govt should instead teach people to care for each other, just like how they taught us to smile a few decades ago.

Yes that's our precious Asian culture, kampung spirit...
Unfortunately today's 21st century, under AI technology revolution. Not likely to change the society mutation.

Even the older generation learning digital independence lifestyle. With our retirement funds, medical insurance and cash saving. 
Our concept of lifestyle differs from our ancestors too.

(07-07-2024, 09:53 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Yes that's our precious Asian culture, kampung spirit...
Unfortunately today's 21st century, under AI technology revolution. Not likely to change the society mutation.

Even the older generation learning digital independence lifestyle. With our retirement funds, medical insurance and cash saving. 
Our concept of lifestyle differs from our ancestors too.

We are so obsessed with SES that we forgot to care for each other.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(07-07-2024, 08:34 AM)moonrab Wrote:  What now? You ought to be pofma fake news.
Quick say solli..🤣

PUBLISHED ON
MAY 09, 2023 6:35 PM
ByCHING SHI JIE

NS started 1967 while authority noticing the problem and looking into it only in May 2023.

What happened in between?

(07-07-2024, 06:53 PM)Scythian Wrote:  NS started 1967 while authority noticing the problem and looking into in in May 2023.

What happened in between?

You go find out lo...
Report back ok?