Covid19 : Why I am concerned abt govt asking people to recover at home

(15-10-2021, 11:10 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I already said when living with covid and most importantly is you have taken the full vaccination; getting infected with covid is just like catching a flu. You stay home and rest and if your covid is making you feeling very ill, then go see doctor like you catch serious flu. Doctors will check and see if you need to be docked in hospital. If needed, then doctor recommends and if not that bad, he give you MC and stay at home. We must rush with more infections to achieve 85% infections to qualify for herd immunity to exit Covid by April 2022 latest. Any more questions?....... Rolleyes

To  exit covid-19 Delta/Black Fungus/MU viruses by April 2022 may be too optimistic a call..... Thinking

Garbagemen waiting for all those with underlying illness to uplorry first during dis wave, after dat the death rate will stabilise and slowly taper off. Lidat Sinpwn will eventually reach 'herd immunity' aka survival of the fittest.

(15-10-2021, 11:19 AM)debono Wrote:  To  exit covid-19 Delta/Black Fungus/MU viruses by April 2022 may be too optimistic a call..... Thinking

That was what our PM said what. Since 60% voted him we have to follow along lah. I wont be surprised you are in that 60% too if I remember correctly....... Big Grin

As if they can dictate the Covid course

Herd immunity kee lan lah

Variants of different sorts come out of the woodwork and you dumb dumb still talk abt herd immunity

Come 2022, more will die and we watch those conservative strategy countries come to normalcy and SG still struggling twiddling gabraing and more excuses and finger pointing back to Sinkies

Just watch lah, no need to argue one, Heavens is watching

Next....unvax not allowed to go hospital!
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

the problem is we dunt have enough beds & medical equipments to accommodate so many people and dunt have enough doctors & nurses also. Dunt recover at home recover from where Rolleyes ?

(15-10-2021, 11:44 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  Next....unvax not allowed to go hospital!

maybe not allowed to go to work

(15-10-2021, 11:51 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  maybe not allowed to go to work

That already happened lah. U don't know?
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(15-10-2021, 11:56 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  That already happened lah. U don't know?

you meant employees get fired for getting vaccinated?

(15-10-2021, 11:49 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  the problem is we dunt have enough beds & medical equipments to accommodate so many people and dunt have enough doctors & nurses also. Dunt recover at home recover from shere?

Why don't have?

Last year, China built a 1,000 bed hospital in 10 days, fully equipped

And SG pitched tents at Keppel, I think if I did not recall incorrectly and there is Sg EXPO

Why suddenly now no motivation to do what we started to do last year?

Because the strategy now is living with Covid, so the narrative is such now

We are not doctors and recovering at home like getting a flu is very different from Covid

Even for flu, we have known therapeutics like Tamiflu and other doctor prescribed medicine to take to run its full course and we do recognize that FLU CAN BE FATAL also

Now, this gabrament is taking Covid to be similar to Flu which they think is similar to Common Cold

These 3 sicknesses are VERY DIFFERENT

If you have someone you know who had died of Flu, you will know what I'm writing about

Now, this PAP gabrament is thinking Covid is similar to Common Cold, obviously mistaking Flu with Common Cold

Deaths have crossed 200 mark and on going...

(15-10-2021, 11:51 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  maybe not allowed to go to work

Yeah! If one got virus and given quarantine at home order, one cannot go to office to work. But that does not mean you don't work.  Quarantine at home mean you work at home to avoid spreading the virus in the office. No holiday for you.

(15-10-2021, 12:02 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Why don't have?

Last year, China built a 1,000 bed hospital in 10 days, fully equipped

And SG pitched tents at Keppel, I think if I did not recall incorrectly and there is Sg EXPO

Why suddenly now no motivation to do what we started to do last year?

Because the strategy now is living with Covid, so the narrative is such now

We are not doctors and recovering at home like getting a flu is very different from Covid

Even for flu, we have known therapeutics like Tamiflu and other doctor prescribed medicine to take to run its full course and we do recognize that FLU CAN BE FATAL also

Now, this gabrament is taking Covid to be similar to Flu which they thnk is similar to Common Cold

These 3 sicknesses are VERY DIFFERENT

If you have someone you know who had died of Flu, you will know what I'm writing about

Now, this PAP gabrament is thinking Covid is similar to Common Cold, obviously mistaking Flu with Common Cold

did someone in the forum say they dismantled all the beds in Expo already? maybe they thought Covid would be over after 80% are fully vaccinated, then daily cases surge to 2.9k-3.7k level.

(15-10-2021, 09:48 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It is same like flu because pap decided to treat it same like flu? You think covid will obey the pap?

Covid virus doesnt care who you are?
Dont follow our virus rules. 
Let you uplorry? Thinking

Now even vaccination also no guarantee can prevent covid infection.

3rd booster is not the last jab.... Just like QE... no ending?

(15-10-2021, 12:11 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Covid virus doesnt care who you are?
Dont follow our virus rules. 
Let you uplorry? Thinking

Now even vaccination also no guarantee can prevent covid infection.

3rd booster is not the last jab.... Just like QE... no ending?

must respect the virus and get booster jab every 6 months.

(15-10-2021, 11:26 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  That was what our PM said what. Since 60% voted him we have to follow along lah. I wont be surprised you are in that 60% too if I remember correctly....... Big Grin

How do you know whether I am in the 60%, when voting is secret......?

(15-10-2021, 12:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  did someone in the forum say they dismantled all the beds in Expo already? maybe they thought Covid would be over after 80% are fully vaccinated, then daily cases surge to 2.9k-3.7k level.

Yeah, their whole lame strategy is formulated based on "maybe"

Looks like a cult to me

(15-10-2021, 12:14 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  must respect the virus and get booster jab every 6 months.

Do you know in Human history, we only conquer 1 virus nia, ie small pox. Rest of the viruses still roaming freely on planet Earth.

Listen to so called Sg expert, sometimes really make me laugh.

Do you know our education only teaches us to be an employee or a professional after graduation? But never teach us how to get rich. This is same apply to covid virus situation.

Do you know the more lazy you are, the richer you will be?

(15-10-2021, 12:17 PM)debono Wrote:  How do you know whether I am in the 60%, when voting is secret......?
Well I just made a guess from your posts in the old SgTalk which shown much alignment with PAP. I could be wrong though....... Big Grin

(15-10-2021, 12:28 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Yeah, their whole lame strategy is formulated based on "maybe'

Looks like a cult to me

they tend to be reactive rather than proactive.

https://youtu.be/TqWttHcKiBQ

(15-10-2021, 09:35 AM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP never walks the talk because they suspend physical MPS to protect themselves but ask people to live with covid.
They know that vaccinated can get infection and die.

Worst not even have meet the people session I thought if vaccinated can do meet people session where are the full time MPs ?

(15-10-2021, 12:46 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  they tend to be reactive rather than proactive.

I beg to differ with this

I can only say one conclusion with this PAP team at the helm

HEADLESS CHICKENS

(15-10-2021, 12:38 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Well I just made a guess from your posts in the old SgTalk which shown much alignment with PAP. I could be wrong though....... Big Grin

FYI you are wrong to guess so...... Big Grin

(15-10-2021, 01:11 PM)debono Wrote:  FYI you are wrong to guess so...... Big Grin

So you are on the same page .......... Big Grin

While they say endemic and treat Covid like common flu, but there are still so many restrictions. Only 2 vac can dine in and no gathering of more than 2. The only difference is home quarantine and recovery. That's what they mean by endemic.

(15-10-2021, 09:40 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Looks like you still dun get the message "living with covid" announced on last Saturday. Covid is not deadly, it is just like flu when you start living with it. Same like flu, you dun send everyone catching a flu to hospital. Doctor will just give MC and you rest at home and dun cycle around with your foldable bike. Same like flu, only serious covid case as verified by doctor will be hospitalized and same like flu some will die. So just relax, go take your 3rd mRNA and you shud be ok........ Rolleyes

then why suspend meet the people,so thier 15k a mth is a blind salary ??
which job does not carry certain risk fr a clerk to a solider to divers ,pilots ???

so if I m a pap mp  i will pray that this covid remains for the new many few yrs,get pay for not doing no need to do the job!!

(15-10-2021, 10:06 AM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP ministers are paid $milions.
For the past one year, have PAP come up any innovation to solve COVID ?

We need innovative and economical solution from PAP.
If we are shortage of innovation, we can import foreign minister talents to help PAP.

these ministers give up 30-50% of their pay to these ITM
imported talened ministers.

(15-10-2021, 05:32 PM)talky Wrote:  then why suspend meet the people,so thier 15k a mth is a blind salary ??
which job does not carry certain risk fr a clerk to a solider to divers ,pilots ???

so if I m a pap mp  i will pray that this covid remains for the new many few yrs,get pay for not doing no need to do the job!!

I think this is a grey area that needs verification from opposition. For the time being we can assumed that there is a double standard application here. 
Being PAP MPs their lives are more important and may be a zero covid model is applicable for them, whereas peasants must adhered to the live with covid model.

Seems like this double standard models might work as long as MPS are done remotely on.zoom....... Rolleyes

(15-10-2021, 05:45 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think this is a grey area that needs verification from opposition. For the time being we can assumed that there is a double standard application here. 
Being PAP MPs their lives are more important and may be a zero covid model is applicable for them, whereas peasants must adhered to the live with covid model.

Seems like this double standard models might work as long as MPS are done remotely on.zoom....... Rolleyes

Peasants’ lives are plentiful and expendable.  High SES people’s lives are important and need to adhere to zero covid strategy.