Did Jesus really dies for you???

(02-04-2024, 01:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This forum, this thread got or not?
Got I agreed with you.

But outside every religion also try their best to pitch their koyok but certainly not to a extend of condemning other religions

Usually they "share only the good news"

Why must it be restricted only to forums and this thread? I certainly can find many Christians who pitch their "koyok" and also condemn other religions.

(02-04-2024, 01:03 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Religion is what we do and faith is what we believe.

Islam is the ONLY knowledge-based religion meaning it is not a blind-faith religion.

Believing in a Creator is not blind faith. It is almost Newtonian.

Hello... that statement of yours is only your opinion and does not make it a fact.

(02-04-2024, 01:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why must it be restricted only to forums and this thread? I certainly can find many Christians who pitch their "koyok" and also condemn other religions.

We only talk what is discussed here because we are here..what happens outside now, you seem to know better? How the Christians and Muslims match up here need no explanations..

How the Christians and Muslims sell koyok? You know better? You explain lor...I have time to listen and to rebuke... Big Grin

(02-04-2024, 01:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Thousands exit also lah..why never report?
Even millions exit, No problem. They have to face Allah, Day of Judgement, Seven heavens, Seven Hells.

Where to run😂?To wards Jesus?

Quran 47:38 “Lo! ye are those who are called to spend in the way of Allah, yet among you there are some who hoard. And as for him who hoardeth, he hoardeth only from his soul. And Allah is the Rich, and ye are the poor. And if ye turn away He will exchange you for some other folk, and they will not be the likes of you”

(02-04-2024, 01:19 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  We only talk what is discussed here because we are here..what happens outside now, you seem to know better?

How the Christians and Muslims sell koyok? You know better? You explain lor...I have time to listen and to rebuke... Big Grin

You said that koyok sellers in this forum implies their religion is going to fall apart... I dun see the correlation. Maybe you can explain cos I have the time for it  Big Grin

(02-04-2024, 12:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  But then your religion also has people doing the same. So can say that it's falling apart?  Thinking

No, Islam is not falling apart, not at all.

Our religion is exactly the same as it was taught to completion by our prophet 1,400+ years ago. The religion is perfect which means it doesn't need to be adjusted or tweaked and true enough, nothing has changed ever since. We still pray 5 times a day, fast on Ramadan, etc. That is one of the signs of a true religion. 

PinkPanther's religion came along much later, by a man known as Martin Luther. It is still evolving.

(02-04-2024, 01:03 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Religion is what we do and faith is what we believe.

Islam is the ONLY knowledge-based religion meaning it is not a blind-faith religion.

Believing in a Creator is not blind faith. It is almost Newtonian.

That is the problem I highlighted earlier on... you believe your religion is the right one and others are not. But other religion followers believed they are right and you are wrong. See the problem? When it comes to belief (which by definition, can't be proven), anyone can have their own.

You say "Believing in a Creator is not blind faith. It is almost Newtonian" ... seriously? You contradicted yourself by using the word "believing" . If believing is not blind faith, then what is?

Don't let me get started on being Newtonian....

(02-04-2024, 01:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You said that koyok sellers in this forum implies their religion is going to fall apart... I dun see the correlation. Maybe you can explain cos I have the time for it  Big Grin

If your religion is thriving, you don even see the need or motivation to come here to proclaim your religion is the best or your god is the real one...

No one in the right frame of mind will come here to make enemies...
The fact is their religion is falling apart and coming here to hard sell is their last ditch attempt

(02-04-2024, 01:18 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Hello... that statement of yours is only your opinion and does not make it a fact.

Yes, it is a fact sir.

Knowledge is a key component of our faith, which is why we have among the first universities in the world. Going to school to seek knowledge is a religious duty of every Muslim, male or female.

With knowledge, our faith will increase. That is what is meant by knowledge-based religion. That is why intellectual converts to Islam will always say they converted to Islam after studying the Quran.

(02-04-2024, 01:27 PM)RichDad Wrote:  That is the problem I highlighted earlier on... you believe your religion is the right one and others are not. But other religion followers believed they are right and you are wrong. See the problem? When it comes to belief (which by definition, can't be proven), anyone can have their own.

You say "Believing in a Creator is not blind faith. It is almost Newtonian" ... seriously? You contradicted yourself by using the word "believing" .  If believing is not blind faith, then what is?

Don't let me get started on being Newtonian....

hehehe.. 

I did say "almost Newtonian".

Everything that begins to exist has a cause. The universe began to exist ergo the universe has a cause. Isn't that almost Newtonian?

(02-04-2024, 01:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  If your religion is thriving, you don even see the need or motivation to come here to proclaim your religion is the best or your god is the real one...

The fact is their religion is falling apart and coming here to hard sell is their last ditch attempt

Then this also applies for koyok sellers outside this forum. Isn't it?

(02-04-2024, 01:32 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Then this also applies for koyok sellers outside this forum. Isn't it?

Koyok sellers do what outside I don know...I am talking abt the desperate attempts of Muslims here. They represent their religion isn't it...no need me to go out and see what the rest of the koyok sellers are up to!

(02-04-2024, 01:28 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, it is a fact sir.

Knowledge is a key component of our faith, which is why we have among the first universities in the world. Going to school to seek knowledge is a religious duty of every Muslim, male or female.

With knowledge, our faith will increase. That is what is meant by knowledge-based religion. That is why intellectual converts to Islam will always say they converted to Islam after studying the Quran.

Let me then say that it's better that you keep thss "fact" within yourself or with your fellow muslims, cos other people dun think that it's a fact. By touting it as a fact, you are only pissing off people and creating tensions between religions.

For a non-muslim and non-christian person like me, it doesn't matter. You can say whatever you want, but if your saying it does not turn non-believers into believers, then what's the point? Ownself say ownself shiok?

(02-04-2024, 01:34 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Koyok sellers do what outside I don know...I am talking abt the desperate attempts of Muslim here

It's correlation, my friend. You see ppl doing it here and it implies something. Then other ppl doing it outside will also impliy the same thing.

You say u dunno koyok sellers outside but I tell you I know plenty of them lor   Laughing

(02-04-2024, 01:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  If your religion is thriving, you don even see the need or motivation to come here to proclaim your religion is the best or your god is the real one...

We don’t ask Buddhist or Hindus or other religions . Quran didn’t mention Buddhism or Hinduism.It mentions them as polytheists, Atheists, idol worship.
As per Quran Jesus in one of the Messenger and The Messiah of Allah. That is why refute your teachings which is against oneness of God.

(02-04-2024, 01:32 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  hehehe.. 

I did say "almost Newtonian".

Everything that begins to exist has a cause. The universe began to exist ergo the universe has a cause. Isn't that almost Newtonian?

"Everything that begins to exist has a cause" -- nope, cannot agree with this. That is an assumption.

Even if you believe in this , you still can't prove your Allah is the first cause. It is only a belief.

A belief can never be "almost Newtonian". "Almost something...." is a common phrase usually used by marketing people who want to trick gullible people into thinking it is a fact.

But nice try, bro. You can't fool people here lah.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(02-04-2024, 01:37 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You say u dunno koyok sellers outside but I tell you I know plenty of them lor   Laughing

Koyok sellers also have ethnics ok...they know better not to cross the line.. they do not condemn teachings or picks cracks in a book written by men.

(02-04-2024, 01:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Koyok sellers also have ethnics ok...they know better not to cross the line.. they do not condemn teachings or picks cracks in a book written by men.

May I inform you of the below koyok seller who does not have any ethics.

https://cheee.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/s...-buddhism/

(02-04-2024, 01:44 PM)RichDad Wrote:  "Everything that begins to exist has a cause" -- nope, cannot agree with this. That is an assumption.

Even if you believe in this , you still can't prove your Allah is the first cause. It is only a belief.

A belief can never be "almost Newtonian".  "Almost something...." is a common phrase usually used by marketing people who want to trick gullible people into thinking it is a fact.

But nice try, bro. You can't fool people here lah.

Have you seen anything that exists but doesn't have a cause?

(02-04-2024, 01:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Have you seen anything that exists but doesn't have a cause?

Why you didn't reply to his comment that Allah may not be the first cause?  Big Grin

(02-04-2024, 01:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Let me then say that it's better that you keep thss "fact" within yourself or with your fellow muslims, cos other people dun think that it's a fact. By touting it as a fact, you are only pissing off people and creating tensions between religions.

For a non-muslim and non-christian person like me, it doesn't matter. You can say whatever you want, but if your saying it does not turn non-believers into believers, then what's the point? Ownself say ownself shiok?

We can still have a good conversation, without trying to put down one another.

It is a fact that we must seek knowledge as part of our faith. We are told to question because to question is the cure for ignorance, so said our Prophet. We are told to think about faith, about the creation of the universe.

In comparison, one Christian here said "we should not think too much".

(02-04-2024, 02:00 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why you didn't reply to his comment that Allah may not be the first cause?  Big Grin

We need to clear the first hurdle, that is everything the begins to exist must have a cause.

(02-04-2024, 02:00 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We can still have a good conversation, without trying to put down one another.

It is a fact that we must seek knowledge as part of our faith. We are told to question because to question is the cure for ignorance, so said our Prophet. We are told to think about faith, about the creation of the universe.

In comparison, one Christian here said "we should not think too much".

I dun question the part about the need to question  Big Grin 

But there's no end of this. They will not be able to answer you and you'll not be able to answer their questions as well. I am certain of this, because I also threw out a slew of questions here before and no one can answer me  Laughing

(02-04-2024, 01:57 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  May I inform you of the below koyok seller who does not have any ethics.

https://cheee.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/s...-buddhism/

You can show me this article but it does not represent the entire koyok sellers...
He is just one of those black sheeps....

He was wrong and he knew never to cross the line

(02-04-2024, 02:01 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We need to clear the first hurdle, that is everything the begins to exist must have a cause.

I personally believe that all things must have a cause but I must stress that it's only a belief.

Often, things happen but you can't find the cause. So how can mere humans be able to tell for sure there's a cause when they can't see it.

(02-04-2024, 02:05 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I dun question the part about the need to question  Big Grin 

But there's no end of this. They will not be able to answer you and you'll not be able to answer their questions as well. I am certain of this, because I also threw out a slew of questions here before and no one can answer me  Laughing

What I want you to notice for now is the difference between Islam and Christianity, where knowledge is concerned. As I've said, one Christian here already said we should not think too much or question the faith. One Christian scholar also said the same in a video I've watched.

In Islam, you are to think it through. You must make the effort to study to level up your faith. If you don't, you will stay at level 1 faith. Making the effort to study, like going to school, is a jihad and if one should die while pursuing knowledge, one dies as a martyr. 

Do you believe the universe has a creator?

(02-04-2024, 02:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You can show me this article but it does not represent the entire koyok sellers...
He is just one of those black sheeps....

He was wrong and he knew never to cross the line

Aiyo.. this is common tactic used by people trying to throw a smoke screen and said that one bad sheep does not represent the whole population.

I can only say that I have personally met plenty of such people like Ronny. You may ask me how many is "plenty". I can only say that, if for every 100 christians I meet at least 50 who dun give me a good impression, then that's plenty.

(02-04-2024, 02:11 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  What I want you to notice for now is the difference between Islam and Christianity, where knowledge is concerned. As I've said, one Christian here already said we should not think too much or question the faith. One Christian scholar also said the same in a video I've watched.

In Islam, you are to think it through. You must make the effort to study to level up your faith. If you don't, you will stay at level 1 faith. Making the effort to study, like going to school, is a jihad and if one should die while pursuing knowledge, one dies as a martyr. 

Do you believe the universe has a creator?

What if the creator you believe in is not the true creator  Big Grin

(02-04-2024, 02:08 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I personally believe that all things must have a cause but I must stress that it's only a belief.

Often, things happen but you can't find the cause. So how can mere humans be able to tell for sure there's a cause when they can't see it.

Ok cool. I'm glad you hold to that opinion. Some will even deny the need for a necessary being to explain all the contingency existence.

So you believe in God but you're an agnostic, is that right?

(02-04-2024, 02:13 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ok cool. I'm glad you hold to that opinion. Some will even deny the need for a necessary being to explain all the contingency existence.

So you believe in God but you're an agnostic, is that right?

I believe in gods, not in your sense. I dun believe they're the creator of this world, or universe  Big Grin

Some gods may believe that they're the true creator of this world, and hence they proclaim it to others as such. How do we know they're true or not true?