Do you tip waiters or food delivery riders to show your appreciatio

Do you tip waiters or food delivery riders to show your appreciation for good service?

This writer explores if tipping can become a cultural norm in Singapore despite the increasing cost of living. Read her commentary: https://cna.asia/3HkpBiJ

Last time always gave 50 to tissue sellers, 10 for cabbies and 5 for waiters. Now can afford only 1 each.

why the push to become a tipping society? horrible

(29-04-2023, 11:20 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Do you tip waiters or food delivery riders to show your appreciation for good service?

This writer explores if tipping can become a cultural norm in Singapore despite the increasing cost of living. Read her commentary: https://cna.asia/3HkpBiJ

No such thing one lah! Big Grin This is Singapore 🇸🇬 lah!

you wanna give your choice
but dont make tipping the barometer of getting good service or not

Last time I took a london cab, gave the cabby small change of 1 pound left, he threw it away

(29-04-2023, 11:41 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Last time I took a london cab, gave the cabby  small change of 1 pound left, he threw it away

Why waste money leh?  Thinking Did you take it back or not leh?

Tipping only works in USA....

Here we tip to show off

For coins, I tell them to keep the change.

(29-04-2023, 11:43 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why waste money leh?  Thinking Did you take it back or not leh?

1 pound is the normal rate, duno why he dun want. I got luggage to take care off, so din look for it

(29-04-2023, 11:47 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  1 pound is the normal rate, duno why he dun want. I got luggage to take care off, so din look for it

1 cent is still money leh! Big Grin Hard-earned blood-sweat money thrown away liao lah!

(29-04-2023, 11:50 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  1 cent is still money leh! Big Grin Hard-earned blood-sweat money thrown away liao lah!

Waleneh 有没有听说过

千金散尽还复来,天生我材必有用

还是看开点吧!

(29-04-2023, 11:59 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Waleneh 有没有听说过

千金散尽还复来,天生我材必有用

还是看开点吧!

老兄啊!辛苦赚来的 hard-earned 血汗钱 blood-sweat money 啊! crying

(29-04-2023, 11:41 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Last time I took a london cab, gave the cabby  small change of 1 pound left, he threw it away

(29-04-2023, 11:43 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why waste money leh?  Thinking Did you take it back or not leh?

(29-04-2023, 11:47 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  1 pound is the normal rate, duno why he dun want. I got luggage to take care off, so din look for it

1 pound is also money, and the cab driver must appreciate and accept the tip..............that is the right thing for the cab driver to do........... Big Grin

Tipping is not warranted in most situations unless the provider or server has gone out of his way to provide the service. Don't spoil market lah.

Inflation already so high still want to tip. Don't spoil market lah.

(29-04-2023, 11:43 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Tipping only works in USA....

Here we tip to show off

In USA tipping is a must, around 10% of the bill is the norm................ Big Grin

(29-04-2023, 01:59 PM)debono Wrote:  In USA tipping is a must, around 10% of the bill is the norm................ Big Grin

I think it's wrong to tip lah! Big Grin I will never go to USA one lah!

Unless she wore short shorts

If it is chiobu xmm rider I tip her with my lup cheong in the bedroom