I am in KL with my friend to view a few properties..

cannot will do. current gov can do. then a cannot do one come on.
things can changed very fast. band chicken export. band foreign property ownership. break the exchnge to become smaller. etc. just to politically made themselves look good but actually killed themselves type of policy.

rich are moving their money to uk , ausland. more proven legal system.

Malaysia rules changes all a the time

I met up and spoke to the agent for about an hour yesterday.

The project is yet to be completed I only saw the show room.

He ran through some.data of airbnb  rental revenues of nearby units. On average it is cashflow positive but some months are lull periods so you need to top up for the loan instalment.

Since I was not rushing to buy I told him I will take back to consider.

I need to run through this with a friend who is more familiar with Malaysian property and ask how much to bargain down if I want to buy

My sensing is this is a borderline in investment not high risk but also not going to make double digits a year.

Looking around.  I also see so many projects being built so likely supply will increase.

I ask the agent if I got any others...he quickly offer so many alternatives so supply is ample not like in Singapore were buyers overwhelm supply and projects selloff with 1 week of launch.

Thanks everyone for advice on this. I am very careful as my capital is limited and I deploy it in my carefully.

The friend who drove me here he only likes property investments and came to buy because Singapore has all sorts of ABSD  restrictions and he already own 2 condos in Singapore. So this type of thing is different for different people depending on their circumstances. a few yrs ago I came down with him he already bought 2 units near Pavilion. He said all doing well but I think even not doing well he also fine.

I also know Singapore property is the better option but the capital outlay is high and bank loans are harder to get unless can get guarantor for people like me when income is not steady. HDB is probably the only option but there are many rules on rental and you cannot do things like AirBnB to get higher rental income.

Ultimately, it's the price you pay for an investment that determines whether an investment is good.

The orie leasehold at tpy going for $28xx psf liao. Sg so many rich ppl.

(23-12-2024, 08:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I met up and spoke to the agent for about an hour yesterday.

The project is yet to be completed I only saw the show room.

He ran through some.data of rental revenues of nearby units. On average it is cashflow positive but some months are lull periods so you need to top up for the loan instalment.

Since I was not rushing to buy I told him I will take back to consider.

I need to run through this with a friend who is more familiar with Malaysian property and ask how much to bargain down if I want to buy

My sensing is this is a borderline in investment not high risk but also not going to make double digits a year.

Looking around.  I also see so many projects being built so likely supply will increase.

I ask the agent if I got any others...he quickly offer so many alternatives so supply is ample not like in Singapore were buyers overwhelm supply and projects selloff with 1 week of launch.

Thanks everyone for advice on this. I am very careful as my capital is limited and I deploy it in my carefully.

The friend who drove me here he only likes property investments and came to buy because Singapore has all sorts of ABSD  restrictions and he already own 2 condos in Singapore. So this type of thing is different for different people depending on their circumstances. a few yrs ago I came down with him he already bought 2 units near Pavilion. He said all doing well but I think even not doing well he also fine.

I also know Singapore property is the better option but the capital outlay is high and bank loans are harder to get unless can get guarantor for people like me when income is not steady. HDB is probably the only option but there are many rules on rental and you cannot do things like AirBnB to get higher rental income.

Ultimately, it's the price you pay for an investment that determines whether an investment is good.
Wise people will think twice bef investing in foreign land 
If ringgit drops and x virus invaded 
More worries
Got this forum to advise u very heng or else u will blurr blurr buy and regret

(23-12-2024, 08:21 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  The orie leasehold at tpy going for $28xx psf liao. Sg so many rich ppl.

Some people have alot of cash and their timeframe for returns is 30yrs  so even if they buy high it may not be an issue for them.

I dont think they are naive and rushing in without careful.consideration. Everyone knows price is high and there is downside risk.

You sell must also consider the loan you have take previously and need to pay back interest

(23-12-2024, 08:47 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Some people have alot of cash and their timeframe for returns is 30yrs  so even if they buy high it may not be an issue for them.

I dont think they are naive and rushing in without careful.consideration. Everyone knows price is high and there is downside risk.

Check below yr mother’s bed see got any milo tins or not. Old ppl usually hv large amount of cash and valuables that they stashed away secretly

(23-12-2024, 08:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The friend who drove me here he only likes property investments and came to buy because Singapore has all sorts of ABSD  restrictions and he already own 2 condos in Singapore. So this type of thing is different for different people depending on their circumstances. a few yrs ago I came down with him he already bought 2 units near Pavilion. He said all doing well but I think even not doing well he also fine.

Yr friend can own 4 units in sg and kl, must hv been working very hard for the past 15 yrs

I am still crumching through the data in the KLCC area.
Unfortunately I did not bring my laptop.

My analysis.of first one unit newr KLCC AirBnB data

Average Occupancy is 83%.
Lowest Occupancy is 61%

Net cashflow is positive RM$600.

This is not for the unit i am considering but near by

[Image: ThpuE0w.jpeg]

My advise, don’t buy unless you are Malaysian.
[+] 1 user Likes Ken's post

(23-12-2024, 04:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I am still crumching through the data in the KLCC area.
Unfortunately I did not bring my laptop.

My analysis.of first one unit newr KLCC AirBnB data

Average Occupancy is 83%.
Lowest Occupancy is 61%

Net cashflow is positive RM$600.

This is not for the unit i am considering but near by

Why you throw your mother at home? Smile
Outside enjoy shiok shiok!

(23-12-2024, 04:39 PM)Ken Wrote:  My advise, don’t buy unless you are Malaysian.

The equivalent ....people should not buy sg property unless theh are Singaporeans....dont seem to be that way.

Average is about rm 3500. Hv to deduct cleaning and repairs?

Check the rent if about the same then no point doing airbnb

(23-12-2024, 05:03 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The equivalent ....people should not buy sg property unless theh are Singaporeans....dont seem to be that way.
You going to buy the property in KL for what purpose? If you going to stay, then there is nothing to say. If you are buying for capital gain, it is very difficult unless your unit is excellent in all aspects like location, built, amenities, etc as there is abundant land and buyers are unlikely going to pay high price for old units. They will buy new projects which are slightly further away from the city center and may be cheaper. The same applies to properties in Bangkok.
However, if you are buying for rental income, then it might be worth the risk if the rental rate and occupancy are good.   Rolleyes

(23-12-2024, 05:20 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You going to buy the property in KL for what purpose? If you going to stay, then there is nothing to say. If you are buying for capital gain, it is very difficult unless your unit is excellent in all aspects like location, built, amenities, etc as there is abundant land and buyers are unlikely going to pay high price for old units. They will buy new projects which are slightly further away from the city center and may be cheaper. The same applies to properties in Bangkok.
However, if you are buying for rental income, then it might be worth the risk if the rental rate and occupancy are good.   Rolleyes

KL rental is not profitable, too cheap and RM is not stable.
All foreign buyers bought for living due to lower cost compared to their motherland city.

Malaysian don't buy condominium, they only go for landed property, freehold land.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post