Eldershield versus Careshield

(24-01-2022, 07:03 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  I posted recently u didn't read? The news was this guy 99% almost dead on the bed and still can't claim....all becos he blink!!!

warrau eh.... catch on technicality, sibei aiwan SadSad

(24-01-2022, 07:03 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  I posted recently u didn't read? The news was this guy 99% almost dead on the bed and still can't claim....all becos he blink!!!
Ya, I heard many people said claim also no use unless he is in the vegetable state. Seriously, if I am in that state better leave me alone and let me die quickly........ Big Grin

(24-01-2022, 07:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Ya, I heard many people said claim also no use unless he is in the vegetable state. Seriously, if I am in that state better leave me alone and let me die quickly........ Big Grin

Yes agree too if in vegetative state.  But I am thinking of chronic conditions where only half-dead, but still cannot die.  eg. strokes, diabetes, dementia etc.

(24-01-2022, 05:54 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I think most of us folks are on Eldershield 400?  Will you consider switching to Careshield?  Thinking

Why SO worry, MP keep brag during GE if got any problems find them.

(24-01-2022, 07:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Why SO worry, MP keep brag during GE if got any problems find them.

Rely on yourself.  You trust your MP?  Rotfl

(24-01-2022, 07:18 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Rely on yourself.  You trust your MP?  Rotfl

Same for you, you ask this in the end ? GOV CONTROL, JUST LIKE CPF THEY CAN SET ANY NEW RULES, REGULATIONS THEY WANT
thus what can you do about?

(24-01-2022, 07:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Same for you, you ask this in the end ? GOV CONTROL, JUST LIKE CPF THEY CAN SET ANY NEW RULES, REGULATIONS THEY WANT
thus what can you do about?

If you just keep worrying about this and that without taking any concrete actions, that would be the saddest outcome.  Instead of wondering what they would do, do something positive for yourself.  Do what you can within your means.  Don't focus on what you cannot control Big Grin

(24-01-2022, 07:09 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Yes agree too if in vegetative state.  But I am thinking of chronic conditions where only half-dead, but still cannot die.  eg. strokes, diabetes, dementia etc.

U dont understand my post? If 99% dead no claim....u 50% dead claim shits ah? Laughing

(24-01-2022, 08:08 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  U dont understand my post? If 99% dead no claim....u 50% dead claim shits ah? Laughing

I am quite sure that the post you quoted could be quite exceptional.  After all 3/6 ADL is the oft touted figure.  Of course it is good to be cynical too.

(24-01-2022, 08:44 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I am quite sure that the post you quoted could be quite exceptional.  After all 3/6 ADL is the oft touted figure.  Of course it is good to be cynical too.

It was reported in ST lah. Anyone who read it would hv immediately cancel the policy which I did. Now they make it compulsory.

Anyway after many sinkees complained....PAP finally.....agreed to pay.....but he mati before he could claim the $$$ to seek treatments!

PAP con scheme u believe? Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

The $250k compensation for those who suffered side effect after taking pfizer vaccine should give you all a glimpse of what will happen when you think you are disabled and make a claim. 
Bet you will be very disappointed......... Big Grin

Let go of your prejudices and evaluate with an open mind Big Grin

(24-01-2022, 09:11 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  It was reported in ST lah. Anyone who read it would hv immediately cancel the policy which I did. Now they make it compulsory.

Anyway after many sinkees complained....PAP finally.....agreed to pay.....but he mati before he could claim the $$$ to seek treatments!

PAP con scheme u believe? Laughing

I already cancelled it when I turned 40. Rotfl

I Ching teaches me, solve today problem is more important than solve tomorrow problem as it may not happen…

Now the most important thing to do is to keep yourself healthy. Thing that you can’t control you can’t do much about it.

(25-01-2022, 07:19 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I already cancelled it when I turned 40. Rotfl

I Ching teaches me, solve today problem is more important than solve tomorrow problem as it may not happen…

Now the most important thing to do is to keep yourself healthy. Thing that you can’t control you can’t do much about it.

But you can lessen the burden on your loved one(s) should anything untoward happen to you. 

Plus it is not a big sum, ranging between $100 to $200 per annum and from your Medisave account, which chenghu don’t let you withdraw out anyway, and will still go to your family or NOK when we go heaven Laughing

Anyway this is just a PSA on my part. In case folks are not aware of CareShield Big Grin

As most of us here are mainly old fcuks Laughing

CI plans and pte insurance are important too.

(25-01-2022, 07:45 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  But you can lessen the burden on your loved one(s) should anything untoward happen to you. 

Plus it is not a big sum, ranging between $100 to $200 per annum and from your Medisave account, which chenghu don’t let you withdraw out anyway, and will still go to your family or NOK when we go heaven Laughing

You should put this $$$ into medical insurance. This is the first line of defence.
The problem with this insurance is that it is difficult to claim and you need qualified doctor to endorse your claim yearly or biyearly during the claim period( I can’t remember is yearly or biyearly)
I already gone through the whole scheme b4. I know exactly what the scheme is all about.
If you know you are going to be physical impairment, please go and buy this insurance otherwise, it is actually a waste of $$$.

In my opinion, the insurance that shd implement is nursing home insurance, not this kind of care shield/Elder care life insurance.

change here there, still the same. in the end just want the money from us. so confusing

(25-01-2022, 10:39 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  change here there, still the same. in the end just want the money from us. so confusing

Exactly what I suspect. They invent all kinds of gimmicks to empty your CPF money....... Rolleyes

i come to know that it is v v difficult to claim as this was raised by SL of workers party in parliament some yrs ago.
the old man has leg amputated still cant claim
after several appeals finally can claimed but by the the next day passed away.

the public are not given data on how many claimed a yr and successfully did so

in this case pap is not transparent to convince the greatness of this careshield life.

Why Greedy PAP now fully in charge this " insurance " thing partly they SEE those insurance companies are PROFTI A LOT.
EYE SORE so want to take over fully in charge.

Yup i also cancel it. last time can cancel , they also ' cunning " in the sense You are automatic opt in IF YOU Never call them to cancel it aka NTUC Income side. You have to call in to cancel.

Now want to cancel also cannot as Gov already set is a MUST and even lower down the age those reach 30 years old will be automatic opt in and cannot cancel the policy

In fact this policy is nothing new, During LKY days already. Our elderly parents are the ones that time opt in remember?
BUT is Private insurance companies in charge.

I am also anti-Eldershield. The premium-to-expected-payout ratio is so ridiculous that it is worse than buying lottery. It just exploits the fear of people about future medical expenses and how everyone "must have" insurance.

(25-01-2022, 02:09 PM)starbugs Wrote:  I am also anti-Eldershield. The premium-to-expected-payout ratio is so ridiculous that it is worse than buying lottery. It just exploits the fear of people about future medical expenses and how everyone "must have" insurance.

Some claim when one reach this " state " cannot bath yourself, eat yourself, literally already like " dead " yet the payout just few hundred can't even pay one bill , medicine etc stuffs whatever A lot claim " must well RIP naturally " You already don't have any life literally already like a " dead person lying there but heart till pumping "

Hopefully those cheng hu people doing social media listening can take note of the sentiments reflected here, mostly which are very negative Big Grin

(25-01-2022, 02:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Some claim when one reach this " state " cannot bath yourself, eat yourself, literally already like " dead " yet the payout just few hundred can't even pay one bill , medicine etc stuffs whatever A lot claim " must well RIP naturally " You already don't have any life literally already like a " dead person lying there but heart till pumping "

Correct lah, what can a $600 payout do when a garbage collector's salary is $3280? by 2028 or 6 years time....... Thinking

(25-01-2022, 03:11 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Correct lah, what can a $600 payout do when a garbage collector's salary is $3280? by 2028 or 6 years time....... Thinking

This one WP do mention but I forget what " reasons excuse again reply from greedy PAP "

We r hapless in shielding our hard earned monies from being schemed  Big Grin

(25-01-2022, 03:14 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  We r hapless in shielding our hard earned monies from being schemed  Big Grin

(25-01-2022, 03:11 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Correct lah, what can a $600 payout do when a garbage collector's salary is $3280? by 2028 or 6 years time....... Thinking

BY 2028 $600 IS ONLY ARD 20% TO EMPLOY A MAID TO TAKE CARE OF