Father plans to sell HDB and return to home country
29-07-2024, 11:00 AM
29-07-2024, 11:05 AM
(29-07-2024, 11:00 AM)winbig Wrote: https://theindependent.sg/singapore-fami...try-alone/
Think a lot of jhk will do that.
Most foreigners see SG as their "office" to earn as much money as possible owing to the lack of opportunities back home. Almost all do not have the desire to become citizens or retire in SG owing to the high cost of living. I know of many Malaysians - including SG PRs and new citizens - who retire comfortably back home after earning SG$ for decades. It makes complete sense.
29-07-2024, 11:24 AM
Why go back home town alone ? Wife and daughter follow or remain here....the flat is two names if other party don't sign cannot sell lah..
29-07-2024, 11:49 AM
This one is irresponsible father. If he wants to go back, he can go back himself. Leave the house for them to stay.
He sees the money from selling the hdb as a great windfall.
29-07-2024, 11:58 AM
Rooks rike vietcong. Nevermind they can go for divorced sg lau kok koks here. Plenty of loberts

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

29-07-2024, 12:00 PM
Never bother to read. The independent inundates your whole hp screen with ads. Damn super annoying.
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

29-07-2024, 12:35 PM
Either found a little 3 or of tired living in SG or with his family
29-07-2024, 12:48 PM
(29-07-2024, 12:35 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Either found a little 3 or of tired living in SG or with his family
Vietcongs are heartless. That guy always boasting about his vietcong waif MIA very long already. Probably kena pwned until buay jin chu

29-07-2024, 01:25 PM
(29-07-2024, 12:48 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Vietcongs are heartless. That guy always boasting about his vietcong waif MIA very long already. Probably kena pwned until buay jin chu
Heard he blew his trading account and no more bullets left. Only left his CPF for looking but cannot use.

29-07-2024, 02:36 PM
(29-07-2024, 01:25 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Heard he blew his trading account and no more bullets left. Only left his CPF for looking but cannot use.
Jin sad, those peepur trying to relieve their past glories

29-07-2024, 02:36 PM
(29-07-2024, 12:48 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Vietcongs are heartless. That guy always boasting about his vietcong waif MIA very long already. Probably kena pwned until buay jin chu
Don’t know leh..
29-07-2024, 02:53 PM
This is a broken family. What can a country do for them?..🤔
The father decided to run away with the $$$$$$ from HDB sale.
The wife and family should sue him rather than complaining.
29-07-2024, 02:58 PM
Over the years I see seem like PRs are Profit A LOT from our Country EPIC As Locals we are just PAY AND PAY for more.
is Like what the heck, Own locals here never profit yet PRs profit and profit.....
like HDB resale flat they sell off happy return back to their country in REAL RICH with their CPF money all withdraw out.
Whereas we locals sold our resale flat still need to top back some money in our CPF .
EPIC come business I noticed more and more PRs from employee become Employer! Become own Boss in return they hire their own country people more easy .
Whereas for Locals??? Govt words like keep telling us to be Employee FOREVER Slave worker till you can't work at 70s
is Like what the heck, Own locals here never profit yet PRs profit and profit.....
like HDB resale flat they sell off happy return back to their country in REAL RICH with their CPF money all withdraw out.
Whereas we locals sold our resale flat still need to top back some money in our CPF .
EPIC come business I noticed more and more PRs from employee become Employer! Become own Boss in return they hire their own country people more easy .
Whereas for Locals??? Govt words like keep telling us to be Employee FOREVER Slave worker till you can't work at 70s
29-07-2024, 02:59 PM
(29-07-2024, 02:53 PM)moonrab Wrote: This is a broken family. What can a country do for them?..🤔Sue also needs money n time.
One day the man will regret when old lonely n broke,common cases.
She at least got her children to hope on.
Life is not always a bed of roses
Right?
29-07-2024, 05:23 PM
Why is it automatically assumed its the man's fault when divorce happens?
29-07-2024, 05:33 PM
(29-07-2024, 02:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Sue also needs money n time.
One day the man will regret when old lonely n broke,common cases.
She at least got her children to hope on.
Life is not always a bed of roses
Right?
I've seen such man before, came back to the family when all is well. Asking for forgiven as a broken man. Shamelessly.
Want his children's support and $. Even wanted his wife to take care of his 2nd family young children..🤦♂️
These individuals consistently inquire about what others can provide for them and what the nation can offer them. However, they never consider what they can do to contribute.
29-07-2024, 06:08 PM
(29-07-2024, 11:00 AM)winbig Wrote: https://theindependent.sg/singapore-fami...try-alone/
Think a lot of jhk will do that.
Since her father made the unilateral decision to sell the flat, seems that the flat is entirely owned by her father. Her mother is only Occupier who has no ownership of it, unless it was purchased under Tenancy in Common with defined fixed shares - which is very unlikely.
Given that her mother did not earn much to have contributed equally towards paying for the flat, I would say that her father is a fair person to want to divide the proceeds equally with her mother when he is not obliged to - except for his fatherly responsibility.
29-07-2024, 06:12 PM
(29-07-2024, 06:08 PM)Bw2023 Wrote: Since her father made the unilateral decision to sell the flat, seems that the flat is entirely owned by her father. Her mother is only Occupier who has no ownership of it, unless it was purchased under Tenancy in Common with defined fixed shares - which is very unlikely.
Given that her mother did not earn much to have contributed equally towards paying for the flat, I would say that her father is a fair person to want to divide the proceeds equally with her mother when he is not obliged to - except for his fatherly responsibility.
We also dont know if the father had already fully owned the flat before he married her mother. In which case, he is not obliged to split it equally with her. Except to make sure his two grown up children are given financial provisions.
29-07-2024, 06:16 PM
(29-07-2024, 06:08 PM)Bw2023 Wrote: Since her father made the unilateral decision to sell the flat, seems that the flat is entirely owned by her father. Her mother is only Occupier who has no ownership of it, unless it was purchased under Tenancy in Common with defined fixed shares - which is very unlikely.
Usually husband and wife is joint tenancy.

29-07-2024, 06:25 PM
(29-07-2024, 06:16 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Usually husband and wife is joint tenancy.
True. In which case the father cannot unilaterally sell the flat before it is decoupled by the court after divorce. Since she said her father decided to sell the flat, it seems the flat is entirely owned by him either before he married her, or, she is merely occupier.
29-07-2024, 06:26 PM
(29-07-2024, 06:08 PM)Bw2023 Wrote: Since her father made the unilateral decision to sell the flat, seems that the flat is entirely owned by her father. Her mother is only Occupier who has no ownership of it, unless it was purchased under Tenancy in Common with defined fixed shares - which is very unlikely.My relative was awarded 40% of the share even though she did not contribute a single cent to buying the hdb.The judge has to take into consideration many factors to come out with this figure.
29-07-2024, 06:45 PM
(29-07-2024, 06:26 PM)Clyde Wrote: My relative was awarded 40% of the share even though she did not contribute a single cent to buying the hdb.The judge has to take into consideration many factors to come out with this figure.
That's because your relative entered into the Joint Tenancy contract with her husband both as owners
A joint tenancy is not treated as co-ownership in the same way as Tenancy in Common. Joint Tenancy has no fixed shares. When the court decouple during divorce proceedings, the intention of the contract that owners made at the point of purchase to pass ownership to surviving owners upon death is revoked.
29-07-2024, 06:56 PM
(29-07-2024, 06:25 PM)Bw2023 Wrote: True. In which case the father cannot unilaterally sell the flat before it is decoupled by the court after divorce. Since she said her father decided to sell the flat, it seems the flat is entirely owned by him either before he married her, or, she is merely occupier.
Yes, likely so. Strange that the paper reported go back to his home country. Cos if 1 pax is not sinkie cannot even buy a hdb flat. New citizen?

29-07-2024, 07:51 PM
if i am the government
i will protect Singaporean and tax FT 35% tax on those money he/she bring back to her homeland
protectionism first
no globalization
i will protect Singaporean and tax FT 35% tax on those money he/she bring back to her homeland
protectionism first
no globalization
29-07-2024, 08:43 PM
(29-07-2024, 07:51 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: if i am the government
protectionism first
no globalization
If govt is willing to do what you have suggested, we wouldn't have Chennai Business Park in the first place.