HSI and China market completed consolidation, look for a reversal to uptrend...
12-11-2024, 10:18 AM
12-11-2024, 10:30 AM
Hey Butt, you're a day trader, but why do you always seem to focus on shorting? It's important to remain flexible and seek out opportunities to both go long and short...
It is akin to you only knowing doggy style...the other styles hold no significant to you
12-11-2024, 10:39 AM
(12-11-2024, 10:30 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: Hey Butt, you're a day trader, but why do you always seem to focus on shorting? It's important to remain flexible and seek out opportunities to both go long and short...
Of course I go bith long and short. But right now as the Chjna HK market js weakening short trades are more dependable. One does not need to exploit every opportunity to make just select the best opportunities
Hope that answer your questions.
12-11-2024, 11:28 AM
Sgbuffet very evil. Stress his idol ML until he fall sick cannot livestream liao
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine
12-11-2024, 11:39 AM
(12-11-2024, 10:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Of course I go bith long and short. But right now as the Chjna HK market js weakening short trades are more dependable. One does not need to exploit every opportunity to make just select the best opportunities
So many trading opportunities so did u let them slip past or hv u made millions?
12-11-2024, 01:16 PM
(12-11-2024, 10:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Of course I go bith long and short. But right now as the Chjna HK market js weakening short trades are more dependable. One does not need to exploit every opportunity to make just select the best opportunities
You should try to limit your intake of instant noodles, as they're impacting your motor skills. you are having difficulties typing the right alphabets or it's time for you to change a new phone
12-11-2024, 01:25 PM
12-11-2024, 01:28 PM
12-11-2024, 02:18 PM
12-11-2024, 03:50 PM
Will there be a dead cat bounce ?
12-11-2024, 08:32 PM
Expected? More to come?
Quote: Trump’s potential cabinet picks hurt investor sentiment
HSCEI gauge falls more than 3% in its worst day in a month
Chinese Stocks, Yuan Fall on Trump Plans, Stimulus Letdown
By Bloomberg News
November 12, 2024 at 2:10 PM GMT+8
Updated on November 12, 2024 at 4:29 PM GMT+8
Chinese stocks and the yuan slumped as fears of worsening Sino-American tensions further undermined investor confidence after a slew of disappointing economic developments.
The Hang Seng China Enterprises Index tumbled 3.1% to cap its biggest one-day loss in nearly a month. The onshore benchmark CSI 300 Index slid 1.1%. The offshore yuan fell as much as 0.4% to 7.2534 per dollar, the weakest in more than three months.
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...-sentiment
12-11-2024, 08:50 PM
Hj ofc very shiok loh
13-11-2024, 01:53 AM
(12-11-2024, 03:50 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: Will there be a dead cat bounce ?
Here's an example of 'dead cat bounce': Grandma is 'raiding the bottom' or 'bottom fishing,' figuratively speaking. The term Chao Di basically means that when the market has hit bottom, you can make a killing by buying at the rock bottom price, reaping large future returns when the price goes up. The tricky part of this strategy is that a bottom can be only be identified in hindsight. We can only guess at how low it'll go.
Market pundits all seem to have an uncanny ability to explain yesterday's market trends in terms of fundamentals and valuations, price-earning ratios, but they're never foolish enough to hazard a guess about tomorrow's market. Many of those who are bold enough to rush to raid a bottom are more likely to be caught up in a downward spiral.
One such bottom fisher I know rued the day she invested heavily in a blue-chip stock early this year. The Chinese investor had no qualm about purchasing the stock at RMB 18.50 per share as she had a hunch that its value had fallen sufficiently from its peak price of RMB 41 and should be due for a U-turn soon. Unbeknownst to her, the market was still in the grip of a major downward trend and hadn't yet bottomed out.
As stock prices continued heading southward - with descents interspersed with dead cat bounces - she was holding on to a stock that was plummeting in value and, along with many other stocks, was trading at a fraction of its peak prices. The stock's pivotal support as indicated on the chart was around RMB 6. When it plunged to the year's low of RMB 6.73 in August, she was sitting on paper losses of over RMB 200 K.
The explosive end-Sept rally caught many by surprise and was a great relief of sufferings in that it stemmed investors' losses somewhat and stopped the mental torment besides providing them a glimpse of a new upswing that may help them recoup their losses. Her stock holding surged to over RMB 13.
She told me unabashedly she had made an imprudent decision to enter the market when it had yet to hit bottom. If she had patiently waited to buy stocks cheap, the way grandma did, she'd have reaped large profits.
Long-term investing is far easier to talk about than do in these frustrating days for the financially impatient. In the calculation of investment returns, we hear all the time about the time value of money. Anyone who's waited indulgently to buy stocks cheap can testify to its opposite number - the money value of time.
13-11-2024, 01:54 AM
(31-10-2024, 01:28 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: A Shanghainese grandma is living proof that success in the stock market is possible sans talent or skill. Many moons ago, social media was abuzz with the news of her tenfold return on her RMB 28 K plus stock investment in the Shanghai bourse. Incredibly, she knows next to nothing about technical analysis, fundamentals and valuations, price-earning ratios, balance sheets and suchlike. What she lacks in analytical skill, she makes up for in her slavish adherence to the investment golden rule of buying really low and selling high. That's her only tool of the trade, and it hit pay dirt.
This niggardly grandma has a knack for buying local produce at the wet market at low, low giveaway prices. She'd then apply her 'marketing rule of thumb' to her investment strategy. She didn't go into detail about her purchases at the market. A hypothetical example may give us some idea of that: the ubiquitous cucumber prices fluctuate between one yuan and nine yuan per 500 grams. Imagine her buying the veggie only if its price drops to close to one yuan or two.
In the same manner, she entered the stock market when it hit rock bottom. She got the lowdown on stocks' rock-bottom prices from her brokerage firm and other seasoned investors. She then bought blue-chip stocks at prices hovering around their major or key support levels but were a tad shy of their all-time lows, which investors cautioned might never be reached. Think of her stock-purchasing process as analogous to buying cucumbers at a price upwards of 1.2 yuan - a tad off its lowest price of one yuan - and you get the idea. She's as cool as a cucumber, isn't she?
I know this sort of opportunity comes along once in a long while, usually whilst the economy is in a trough. The lengthy time lapse between peaks and troughs could mean a long, long wait before people get such a golden opportunity to buy stocks at rock-bottom prices. Well, the results are worth the wait, yielding high rates of returns for long-term investors. The grandma's return of around RMB 300 K may not be much in absolute terms, but it is impressively large in terms of percentage points. How many day traders can better the feat of this grandma who traded to a different drummer? By all reckoning, the generality of short-term traders trying to ride the waves of market gyrations have come to grief.
13-11-2024, 02:05 AM
(12-11-2024, 10:30 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: Hey Butt, you're a day trader, but why do you always seem to focus on shorting? It's important to remain flexible and seek out opportunities to both go long and short...
I'm not sure about Ah Butt, but when I got my teeth into futures trading, I took to shorting the market. It was probably because I liked the idea of not having to wait too long to realise my profits. Take the S & P 500. It often spent a large chunk of its trading session moving at an agonizingly slow pace to the top of the day's trading range. When profit taking set in later - wherein I would have entered a short position - prices would go back to ground zero in double-quick time. The whole process is likened to 'longs' who spend many hours laboriously climbing the stairs and the 'shorts' running down the stairs short and sweet. Once I got into the groove, I was a one-trick pony. I could only go short. It's hard to unlearn one's trading style.
13-11-2024, 08:08 AM
(13-11-2024, 02:05 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: I'm not sure about Ah Butt, but when I got my teeth into futures trading, I took to shorting the market. It was probably because I liked the idea of not having to wait too long to realise my profits. Take the S & P 500. It often spent a large chunk of its trading session moving at an agonizingly slow pace to the top of the day's trading range. When profit taking set in later - wherein I would have entered a short position - prices would go back to ground zero in double-quick time. The whole process is likened to 'longs' who spend many hours laboriously climbing the stairs and the 'shorts' running down the stairs short and sweet. Once I got into the groove, I was a one-trick pony. I could only go short. It's hard to unlearn one's trading style.
Haiya...you also become a katek just like ah Butt..ever heard of the saying.."kateks die pain pain"..
Shorting in a bull market can lead to continuous losses as prices increase, and the investor may find it challenging to time their exit correctly....that's why many gung-ho would chose to short the market believing that the market has reached a peak, or a new high or is time for correction...then what happen? The high gets higher when "short squeeze" gets triggered where short sellers rush to cover their positions, further driving up the price.....I don like to short the market!
But I think everyone loves a quickie.. go in and cum out fast!! Don be like ah Butt, give long term prediction then one day flip flop becomes a day trader!! Very fickle
13-11-2024, 08:45 AM
(13-11-2024, 02:05 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: I'm not sure about Ah Butt, but when I got my teeth into futures trading, I took to shorting the market. It was probably because I liked the idea of not having to wait too long to realise my profits. Take the S & P 500. It often spent a large chunk of its trading session moving at an agonizingly slow pace to the top of the day's trading range. When profit taking set in later - wherein I would have entered a short position - prices would go back to ground zero in double-quick time. The whole process is likened to 'longs' who spend many hours laboriously climbing the stairs and the 'shorts' running down the stairs short and sweet. Once I got into the groove, I was a one-trick pony. I could only go short. It's hard to unlearn one's trading style.
Yes, when trading using CFDs, one tends to short more. This is because the stock market price usually inches slowly when going up but falls very quickly when coming down.
13-11-2024, 08:55 AM
More downside as HSI breaks support
short after open it will sink fast
13-11-2024, 09:22 AM
13-11-2024, 09:42 AM
HSI jialat. Down and down everyday until it covers up all the gaps
13-11-2024, 09:48 AM
So far, not much detail about those stimulus packages just released except for the broad detail of how much overall. One must closely monitor other charts and expenses to feel the market sentiments.
13-11-2024, 09:51 AM
13-11-2024, 10:11 AM
(13-11-2024, 09:42 AM)revealer Wrote: HSI jialat. Down and down everyday until it covers up all the gaps
Trump administration will be quite bad for China economy.
60% tariffs and halting investments to China will be quite severe.
Downside risk is extremely high.
13-11-2024, 10:12 AM
(13-11-2024, 09:48 AM)teaserteam Wrote: So far, not much detail about those stimulus packages just released except for the broad detail of how much overall. One must closely monitor other charts and expenses to feel the market sentiments.
China has been vowing to stimulate the economy for some months now. When Central bank injects money into the economy, the total asset value should rise. However this chart does not show an increase in the PBOC assets like we used to see in the US Fed. It was just another business month as usual. Why?
13-11-2024, 10:12 AM
13-11-2024, 10:17 AM
(13-11-2024, 10:12 AM)Zannn Wrote: Bro sinking up!
If it rally its temporary because key supoort broken so rally also won't go far.
13-11-2024, 10:18 AM
13-11-2024, 10:55 AM
(13-11-2024, 10:18 AM)Zannn Wrote: those who follow u short open jialat lo
HSI is now on a downtrend.
Trump will use measures that will disruptive China economy.
Investors will now all pull out of China.
Next 4yrs China economy will struggle down.
13-11-2024, 11:00 AM
13-11-2024, 11:03 AM