HSI breaks below 20K support ... as investors brace themselves for Trump tariffs

(03-10-2024, 09:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I detect buyers just rushing in.....covered my shorts and going LONG.

Market remains strong.

For pro day  traders these are the best markets as more amateurs come in to gamble their actions can be easily predicted as well as their psychology

When are you going to flip prata again? You seem like a short term trader  Big Grin

(07-10-2024, 08:56 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  When are you going to flip prata again? You seem like a short term trader  Big Grin

Trading us called flipping prata? Markets go up and down become oversold and overbought ...traders merely 
take advantage of the movement.

(07-10-2024, 09:09 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Trading us called flipping prata? Markets go up and down become oversold and overbought ...traders merely 
take advantage of the movement.

It’s your pattern.  When you keep posting bullish news non stop, we know it’s time for you to flip prata liao  Rotfl

Yalo. Now we dun see bbc bloombird neg news about china

I think got plenty negative news but Ah Butt dun believe now and dun post here because Master Leong vested in China currently.     Big Grin

(07-10-2024, 10:05 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Yalo. Now we dun see bbc bloombird neg news about china

Because after China announce the big stimulus the trajectory of its economic decline might change hence the news is different.

(07-10-2024, 09:59 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  It’s your pattern.  When you keep posting bullish news non stop, we know it’s time for you to flip prata liao  Rotfl

When situation changes the news changes
That's whybnews is reported daily and updated...because in the real world things change.

Those who cannot adjust and change their views as situation changes are totally not suited for trading!!

It is strange people have such funny concept of trading.

HSI  tries to break 23K level resistance. Once 23K is cleared next we look at 24K.

(07-10-2024, 10:36 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  When situation changes the news changes
That's whybnews is reported daily and updated...because in the real world things change.

Those who cannot adjust and change their views as situation changes are totally not suited for trading!!

It is strange people have such funny concept of trading.

These are just my observations Big Grin

The thing is you post with such conviction depending on your trades, but you can flip prata in a moment’s notice.  And usually when you post in quick succession bullish or bearish news means you are going to flip prata soon. That’s all lah Smile

Top trader Robin Ho's work graph set resistance at 22900 for HSI. He is right jn that HSI reached his target already. He will take profits here.
[Image: Emmr9fN.jpeg]

My view is once 23K is cleared the HSI will accelerate up in the afternoon.

That is  because traders anticipate the return of China investors after their holiday.

23K resistance taken out...market will start acceleration up as the sellers dry up above resistance 

[Image: O3jDnzU.jpeg]

(07-10-2024, 10:44 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  These are just my observations Big Grin

The thing is you post with such conviction depending on your trades, but you can flip prata in a moment’s notice.  And usually when you post in quick succession bullish or bearish news means you are going to flip prata soon. That’s all lah Smile

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(07-10-2024, 11:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  23K resistance taken out...market will start acceleration up as the sellers dry up above resistance 

[Image: O3jDnzU.jpeg]

Market is not so straightforward dude. Watch out lol

Intra day chart.....a few rounds of selling cleared profit takers ...now the selling has lessened a steady move up wil take place.
[Image: eta0qHG.jpeg]

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

Ah butt although not transparent but quite predictable

Wait until he posts bbc cnn bb news and starts scolding xjp again you know what happen

(07-10-2024, 11:26 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Intra day chart.....a few rounds of selling cleared profit takers ...now the selling has lessened a steady move up wil take place.

Don’t mind me suaning you abit.  I am also vested in both US and China equities lah.  And I think this new bull run in China still has quite a lot of way to go  Big Grin

(07-10-2024, 11:52 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Don’t mind me suaning you abit.  I am also vested in both US and China equities lah.  And I think this new bull run in China still has quite a lot of way to go  Big Grin

I never say  it does nott have a long run way. If you confident you should sell your US stocks and buy more China. 

My believe is it is uncertain how far this will run.  I will be nimble and look for red flags and warning signs.

Alot actually depends on Fed if Fed slow or stop rate cuts China cannot rally because Yuan will weaken and theh are forced to halt monetary measures.

(07-10-2024, 01:09 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I never say  it does nott have a long run way. If you confident you should sell your US stocks and buy more China. 

My believe is it is uncertain how far this will run.  I will be nimble and look for red flags and warning signs.

Alot actually depends on Fed if Fed slow or stop rate cuts China cannot rally because Yuan will weaken and theh are forced to halt monetary measures.

Like you said you are a trader.  I think you will take profits soon, if you haven't already taken this morning, while I am in for the longer haul.  

Your idol Novice Leong also say he got no sell button, pruss also no point only making only 10% profit from Mr Market Big Grin

I like both the US and China equities  Cool

(07-10-2024, 11:26 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Intra day chart.....a few rounds of selling cleared profit takers ...now the selling has lessened a steady move up wil take place.

Sgbuffet why you never shout Green Dragon Let’s Go! Big Grin

Ah Butt doesn't commit for the long term, he used to call short on hsi for the long run..but weeks later he flip flop roti prata.. Big Grin he goes wherever the wind take him!

Tonight I thot I saw ML in his beedio explain how the Handbag Loo name about Laughing

I think he also visits Sgtalk Big Grin

(07-10-2024, 06:54 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ah Butt doesn't commit for the long term, he used to call short on hsi for the long run..but weeks later he flip flop roti prata.. Big Grin he goes wherever the wind take him!

Situation change so I trade accordingly to maximize profits.

It is dumb to go LONG when market is going down everyday.

When he starts scolding xjp that’s when he is shorting hk stocks

(07-10-2024, 11:23 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Market is not so straightforward dude. Watch out lol

Sgbuffett told u not so straightforward one, it’s not so easy like u say cross 23k then will continue rally. Hs tech drop 2.3% nowSmile

(07-10-2024, 09:24 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Tonight I thot I saw ML in his beedio explain how the Handbag Loo name about Laughing

I think he also visits Sgtalk Big Grin

Maybe ML is sgbuffet  Laughing

(07-10-2024, 10:58 PM)winbig Wrote:  Maybe ML is sgbuffet  Laughing

Hehehe yes maybe!  Laughing

Now quite dangerous to get in. I put strict stop loss. Profit Up a little only.

Scare wait a little bad news it drop like a stone.

U all better be careful. Stop loss pls.

We can't discount the possibility of stock prices going to their daily limits today, given that many punters, flushed with funds, are returning to the stock market with a vengeance. New additions to the expected buying frenzy include investors who opened new accounts at brokerages, all of which opened around the clock during the Golden Week holiday to cater to new entrants in their multitudes. But they'll have to watch the market action on the sidelines today while their applications are being processed in a day. Tomorrow they're expected to rush into stocks like lemmings.

The Shanghai Stock Exchange revamped its operating system during the weeklong holiday as it hopes to prevent a recurrence of last week's technical glitch that caused a shutdown for a day. Meanwhile, investors are advised to download another trading app in case of increased network traffic that can cause slower response times.

That just goes to show that the bulls are straining at the leash, and they'll outnumber the bears in a market that had been in the doldrums for months on end. Even though stock prices shot up exponentially just before the holiday, there's room for further price spikes. Lots of stock prices are trading below their 3-year and 5-year averages. Still, I think it's imprudent to chase stock prices. A better bet is to wait for the correction and buy in a dip in prices.

(04-10-2024, 10:30 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The slight selloff in US trading of HSI and HS Tech Chinese tech prove that US traders are clueless about what will happen next Tuesday.

[Image: LPkLL2K.jpeg]

What will happen next Tuesday? The Southbound stock connect will be turned on and .millions of China traders get their first chance to buy after 1 week holiday.. Based on what we know ...it will be a big surge of buying.

I will buy more ... as much as I can tonight.....go LONG !

On Friday evening I added as much as I  can using my CFD. The leverage is 1 to 5. So it is a serious sizable trade.
8 Oct has arrived. I believe all the pro traders are in already to ride this BIG SURGE.

Congrats to all who took the opportunity decisively 

My journey here began by shorting the HSI as it fell to the bottom then switch to go LONG after making profits going SHORT.

Those who say I am anti China etc plse watch you own bias. I am.here ro make money trading so I have to assess each piece of data and news objectively. If China economy perform poorly I will say it as it is. If it recovers then they are improving.

If all bullish we better be on the guard...

fund may sell to retailor...we will see in a few hour time..i m selling immediately when mkt open.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post