HSI breaks below 20K support ... as investors brace themselves for Trump tariffs

HSI faces strong selling pressure as China economy weakens.
It will not be able to sustain any gains.

smart traders shorted the rally this morning and will keep shorting down ...

Sell!

[Image: usKDJpV.jpg]

Gone case...congrats to all who shorted.
[Image: shcZj2o.jpg]

(10-07-2023, 11:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Gone case...congrats to all who shorted.

Hail the king of RI

(10-07-2023, 09:30 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Did anyone all in short with Sgbuffett? Lol

Sgbuffett RI huat arrr

(10-07-2023, 11:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Gone case...congrats to all who shorted.

King RI huat arrr

(11-07-2023, 09:20 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Hail the king of RI

And bringer of newbies to horland Laughing

What's his purpose? To sabo newbies?

(07-07-2023, 09:28 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HAIR attempts rally at open...just short as market remains weak

It will peak at open and go.downhill

[Image: iTw6MCI.jpg]

Sgbuffett, the King of reverse indicator on fire

(13-07-2023, 09:39 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  What's his purpose? To sabo newbies?

He has no ill intent, just that he sees what’s everyone using chart sees but most people still lose money. That’s how big hands make

(13-07-2023, 10:49 PM)Zannn Wrote:  He has no ill intent, just that he sees what’s everyone using chart sees but most people still lose money. That’s how big hands make

From the time this thread started the HSI fell from 20+k to 18500

Traders made a furtune shorting.

HSI weakness will continue as China economic problems mounts.

Today HSI start supa strong but end weak.

Look like short covering n ppl selling to strength.

I am still watching.

China now also CCP cover up some data. Investor also scare to buy. Unlike wall st which are transparent.

GLTA

tonite n this week I think Dow will be weak cos big mouth Powell said gg to increase rate n inflation still high.

2 dead cross.. what hope do we have? Chicken soup hope?

[Image: Screenshot-2023-08-28-174820.jpg]

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand

(21-08-2023, 06:20 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HSI weakness will continue as China economic problems mounts.

[Image: Screenshot-20230828-181608-Chrome.jpg]

After 21 aug, Hsi up almost 700 pts as China economic problems mount

(28-08-2023, 06:19 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20230828-181608-Chrome.jpg]

After 21 aug, Hsi up almost 700 pts as China economic problems mount
This called dead cat bounce.

It always happens.

Smart investors will use the bounce to get out while inexperienced investors think worst is over get stock.

(28-08-2023, 07:20 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  This called dead cat bounce.

It always happens.

Smart investors will use the bounce to get out while inexperienced investors think worst is over get stock.

Experience or not nevermind, Sgbuffett shorted to max his Cfd at 17700 just few days back and those who knew he always wrong calls will buy. This morning take profit all huat big arrrr.

(28-08-2023, 07:58 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  fcuk you lar

Those who dare to short HSI CFDs this morning

All their short bets got stopped out 

Before the HSI futures opens for trading at 9.15 am

After HSI futures opens at 9.15am, new shorts all in the red

As HSI continue to go up another 150 pts, up nearly 600 pts from Friday 4pm cash close

Before slowly trending down the rest of the day

I know because I shorted HSI heavily this morning

[Image: fOzgPi2.png]

This morning I only ask people to short at tvebjbtraday peak and the market xlosed below...

This thread stared when HSI was 20k...now it is 2000pts lower after shorting....every CFD contract is $2K profit.

I was mistaken. There were 3 dead crosses. The last time when that occurred, it was around August 2022. HSI dropped about 50% from a high of 29,000 to about 15,000. Say goodbye to HSI

[Image: Screenshot-2023-08-29-053229.jpg]

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand

(29-08-2023, 05:33 AM)revealer Wrote:  I was mistaken.  There were 3 dead crosses.  The last time when that occurred,  it was around August 2022.  HSI dropped about 50% from a high of 29,000 to about 15,000.  Say goodbye to HSI

[Image: Screenshot-2023-08-29-053229.jpg]

U mean it could go below 10k? Thinking

[Image: Screenshot-20230829-075254-Chrome.jpg]

For long term investors like ah butt, it's very ok. Why look at daily and hourly charts and create so much fear?

Knn. Last 2 round also kana bull trap at wall st.

Now see thing quite ok. Next it drop like a stone.

I will control my urge.

GLTA here.

Same to HSI. It is a bull trap. Pls dyodd.
Jmo. Pls don’t be angry if u are vested.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

(29-08-2023, 06:47 AM)winbig Wrote:  U mean it could go below 10k? Thinking

Don want to make other agitated lah. But it look like it. 
So long China remain so many question mark not answer. . Better stay safe. I still think bull trap. 

But if u vest. Cut loss at 20%. One financial advisor told me. 

It is painful. But if drop 20%. Vy likely it will drop another 20%. I refer chat there is some true in this. 

Wat I said is wat I heard lah. Share share only. I no financial advisor. Disclaimer apply.

(29-08-2023, 07:55 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20230829-075254-Chrome.jpg]

For long term investors like ah butt, it's very ok. Why look at daily and hourly charts and create so much fear?
If u vested in 2012 till now. U still loss some money. Wasted yr effort. Might as well buy S&P or VTI. 
And if u see this chart. 10k next  Vy likely. Pls dyodd

Unless u r like WB hold for 30yrs.

(29-08-2023, 07:55 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20230829-075254-Chrome.jpg]

This chart is not okay there are far better places to invest with long secular uptrend.

If you consider the Uuaj at 16yr lows .. the market reset back many yrs.

Up +353 today. Amazing isn't it? With so many xi's bad policies and many investors running away, still can attain another dead cat bounce

(29-08-2023, 04:54 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Up +353 today. Amazing isn't it? With so many xi's bad policies and many investors running away, still can attain another dead cat bounce

I think 11300, possible. 
it will not go down in a straight line, 
better dont trade just buy some solid stock to long and do dca.

But china now give investor a bad impression with this Xi at the top.
better look elsewhere. we are spoil for choices why only china???

many said buy when Xi attk their tech,, now they are all quiet and or say this and that as excuse,
no one know for sure,

GLTA

Wow, dj up 290.

With xi's bad policies and unpopularity, more investors running away and more ppl suffering, wonder how hsi would perform today? Another dead cat bounce, fake rally or sharp plunge?

I am closing all my short positions since HSI started falling at 20K level.

If it goes back to this resistance I can short again.

(01-09-2023, 01:04 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Instead of shorting HSI 

You should have sold all your China stocks

Would have netted you a fortune
I sold Lor. Heng. Make a little. But I m not gg in anytime soon. Scare wait kana blue black. 
Listen to this song. 

https://youtu.be/7hx4gdlfamo?si=49pGBsarHctcYV3b

HSI like Bo lat. want to reverse down again.

Dow n Nasdaq last nite also Bo lat.

September bad month for stock. October even worse. Mention October big crash memory come to everyone mind.