HSI persistently weak and unable to sustain rallies...just keep going down

(05-05-2024, 07:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HSI has longerst winning streak in 6 yrs...

[Image: RvUHgnH.jpeg]

Below is the dollar yuan movement.

The unusual thing about this 9 day rally of the HSI is the first half we do not see a correlation between weakening dollar and rise in HSI. Then the 2nd half of the rally the US$ plunged and we saw a sharper rise like some some kind of switch is flipped.

[Image: 287OObE.jpeg]

To explain this we look at the stock connect activity between China and HK. For past few weeks there was net inflows from China into HK and outflow by international funds from thus created a daily yo-yo where market struggled at around 17K level. When mainland funds start to overpower the selling by international funds we.see HSI start to go above 17000 in earnest.  During this period the net inflow by foreign investors was still negative and that correlates with the Dollar- Yuan exchange rate.

When the downtrend was  broken and reversed at 17650, both mainland flows and foreign flows into HK noth were positive. Causing the the rally to accelerate.

The USD continued.to plunge vs Yuan ....HSI and HSTech futures continue to rise right up to end of of all trading on Frday.

Foreign funds remain under invested in China and any positive surprise from China's economy will trigger bigger flows.

If something unexpected happens like recovery of Chinese property sector it will cause absolute buying frenzy.

If you are familiar with China HK markets and the nooks and cranny ...there will be multi baggers jn the works if this rally continues provided you are bold enough to take the risk.

We will.soon visit the HSI=20K level ....this was then level when this thread started and the biggest struggle for HSI takes place. Even if it slice pass the.20K mark in the next 2 weeks to stay above that the Yuan needs to dip below 6.90 and the China & HK economy needs to show it is on path to recovery to its old self...that bar is quite high...

Sgbuffett say we will soon visit 20k. Hang onSmile
[+] 1 user Likes Zannn's post

(08-05-2024, 03:58 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Sgbuffett say we will soon visit 20k. Hang onSmile

Please read the last 2 sentence of what I posted and correlate with what happened last 2 days.

The market is dynamic ...so know what to see.

Ahbutt the amdk arse lickers stooge’s painful hor China did not collapse leh LMAO

https://media.tenor.com/bx1Joq3msk4AAAAM...-jokes.gif

(08-05-2024, 06:20 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Please read the last 2 sentence of what I posted and correlate with what happened last 2 days.

The market is dynamic ...so know what to see.

U say will visit 20k in two weeks. But in order to stay above, then need to fulfil your last two sentences. Pardon my bad EnglishSmile

(08-05-2024, 03:58 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Sgbuffett say we will soon visit 20k. Hang onSmile

Jialat, reverse indicator had spoken.

(08-05-2024, 08:34 PM)winbig Wrote:  Jialat, reverse indicator had spoken.

Oh no  Rotfl

(08-05-2024, 02:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HSI running out os gas after 10day rally?
Very critical ..if weaken future rally can be over soon like many bear market rallies

[Image: lViCfmg.jpeg]

Pro sgbuffett, can I confirm u turn short again and at which point? Hoping to learn fr u

I sold both tencent and byd.. i think when dow crash HSI will not be spare too...

big crash coming soon...

(08-05-2024, 10:52 PM)victortan Wrote:  I sold both tencent and byd.. i think when dow crash HSI will not be spare too...

big crash coming soon...

Yeah, crash up

China import and export data show signs of recovering.

look like super HK bull run will continue.

HSI breaks 18500 again.

Sgbuffet is super genius !

[Image: IMG-20240509-WA0000.jpg]

https://media.tenor.com/d_bbonVnmXoAAAAM...ing-xi.gif

So double confirmed back from mao era to xjp era already?

More good news are coming from China and HK.

No bull run also cannot.

when can the bull run stop ?

HSI breaks 18700 !

very soon, it will break 18800 !

Sgbuffet is super genius !

when can the rally stop ?

Sgbuffet is genius! Laughing

HSI breaks 18800 !

https://media.tenor.com/8BUHgHZr_9AAAAAM...ancing.gif

[Image: IMG-20240510-WA0000.jpg]

https://media.tenor.com/7tkNTBC9RFUAAAAM...cmahon.gif

Wait for 20K to clear first before premature celebrations.

20k is the real test. Look at the beginning of this thread posted 1yr ago. All the troubles for HSI started when it failed to clear 20k......

Below 20K may be easy fruit.

(10-05-2024, 12:28 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Wait for 20K to clear first before premature celebrations.

20k is the real test. Look at the beginning  of this thread posted 1yr ago. All the troubles for HSI started when it failed to clear 20k......

buy hsi at 16000 and sell at above 20000
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

HSI breaks 18900 !

Sgbuffet is genius !

(10-05-2024, 12:28 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Wait for 20K to clear first before premature celebrations.

20k is the real test. Look at the beginning  of this thread posted 1yr ago. All the troubles for HSI started when it failed to clear 20k......

Sgbuffett turn short, Hsi cheong arrr

[Image: IMG-20240511-WA0000.jpg]

Ahbutt the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s extremely painful to see this hor LMAO
https://media.tenor.com/3MBb9OcZK-IAAAAM...o-rupp.gif https://media.tenor.com/EtJTPhbA4kEAAAAM...cmahon.gif

HSI nears 20K level....

Will it be as exciting as when it brok the 10K level.in 1992...Will Hong Kong  thrive again....

https://youtu.be/F0cjMBbvBsk?t=7m30s

(11-05-2024, 09:48 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HSI nears 20K level....

Will it be as exciting as when it brok the 10K level.in 1992...Will Hong Kong  thrive again....

https://youtu.be/F0cjMBbvBsk?t=7m30s

Sgbuffett pls don’t tell me u are turning long now?? Pls don’t sabo bulls le

(11-05-2024, 10:45 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Sgbuffett pls don’t tell me u are turning long now?? Pls don’t sabo bulls le

I turned.long when trend changed at 17650...I have not reversed those trades despite nagging by naysayers like Mr Loo and Adam Khoo.

In the words of forum456, you are genius! Big Grin

This is the fate.of short sellers who did not reverse their trade when trend changes.

[Image: IMG-20240512-085916.jpg]

Told u many times the major trend change was at 149xx at jan, not 17xxx.

Where did you learn these strange things from?

(12-05-2024, 06:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I turned.long when trend changed at 17650...I have not reversed those trades despite nagging by naysayers like Mr Loo and Adam Khoo.

If u did not turn short, it’s so unlike of u, scolding yrself as kancheong spiders and others as pro? Or u just dip prata on words again when u see yr shorts get burnt by Hsi recent cheong?