HSI rise above key 20K ... Trump tariffs fears subside as DeepSekk drive tech

Jialat. Market not impressed by the news. Like they r not believing what hv been said. They want to see actions and result. Ready Koolat this time. Too many promises.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

Selling as abated.

The market should start moving up

(30-10-2024, 09:54 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Selling as abated.

The market should start moving up

Momentum picking up. BUY.

[Image: aPNy8K5.jpeg]

Decide to go long A50 instead of HSI...should have more meat after morning sell off as the stimulus benefit the A50 stocks more

[Image: Q9v2J9G.jpeg]

(30-10-2024, 09:53 AM)revealer Wrote:  Jialat. Market not impressed by the news. Like they r not believing what hv been said. They want to see actions and result. Ready Koolat this time. Too many promises.

It's not whether market impressed or not impress. It is front running earlier in the week the state funds already bought eveey morning that's why it went up then slide down everyday.

When the news is leaked these funds sold this morning to take quick profits 

Once the selling is over tbe rest of market who just heard the news will start to overpower the selling and market will move up.

Thjs makes no sense to non traders but those track volume buying blocks everyday it is very clear what is happening.

I go LONG this morning to ride the rise rest of today. I expect the market to move up all the way to the close.

I expect the state funds to finish selling at around 1030am and after that the rest of market buying will lift the market.

Unfortunately, the market does not work like u hv said. It might work 4 some individuals stocks but not always true on indexes which is too much for one or two pple or individuals to manipulate.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

Looks like A50 plunged after long by Ah Butt, Stop loss most likely triggered.     Big Grin

(30-10-2024, 11:39 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Looks like A50 plunged after long by Ah Butt, Stop loss most likely triggered.     Big Grin

Day lows.  Time to buy is NOW! Big Grin

(30-10-2024, 11:39 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Looks like A50 plunged after long by Ah Butt, Stop loss most likely triggered.     Big Grin

I am.wrong this time. Cut loss and got out.

No rebound.....hsi and a50 facing heavy selling today ....more downside risk.

(30-10-2024, 12:22 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I am.wrong this time. Cut loss and got out.

Should have shorted today. You tikam wrong side.      Big Grin

Everyday tikam can make money or not?

If ah dog ah cat can make money by tikaming, who else still want to work? Nature must hv a way to stop it

(30-10-2024, 12:22 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I am.wrong this time. Cut loss and got out.

As usual, the court jester aka clown  Rotfl

U shd post to buy now to claim back some credit

(30-10-2024, 12:38 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  If ah dog ah cat can make money by tikaming, who else still want to work? Nature must hv a way to stop it

If Tikam can make consistent profits, Sgbutt would be staying in a GCB today instead of squatting in his mother’s flat.

Ahbutt looking for washing machine donations leh
https://media.tenor.com/F--EY4ULc3IAAAAM...lapped.gif

I have bought today. Loaded up and set sail Big Grin

Like Novice Leong, I also nao have no sell button Laughing

(29-10-2024, 05:29 PM)Zannn Wrote:  This indeed is the period sgbuffett reverse indicator is strongest!

Turbulence period is when sgbuffett reverse indicator at its best.

(30-10-2024, 04:17 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Turbulence period is when sgbuffett reverse indicator at its best.

He has gone into hiding again to lick his wounds  Rotfl

From the last couple of weeks watching his calls, the winnings is around 30% and losings 70%. Dun think he can make a living trading. I think he must have some other incomes to subsidise his losing addiction to tikam on markets.     Big Grin

Nobody can win money in the stock market following the news media and YouTubers, especially garbage like ML.

(30-10-2024, 03:01 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I have bought today. Loaded up and set sail Big Grin

Like Novice Leong, I also nao have no sell button Laughing

IMHO bad time to buy.
1. US election uncertainty...
2. China stimulus now seen as too small and ineffective.

Based on teh above China and HK stocks will keep going downhill

(30-10-2024, 09:13 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  IMHO bad time to buy.

That's ok.  You must believe in your idol Novice Leong Laughing

(30-10-2024, 09:42 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  That's ok.  You must believe in your idol Novice Leong Laughing

I wouldn't consider him my idol.
I have only one idol and that is Warren Buffett

If Master Leong is right i believe him.
If he hs wrong why would i believe him?

One cannot follow blindly

(30-10-2024, 09:13 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  IMHO bad time to buy.

Bro u really king of RI, say go downhill and now rally

(30-10-2024, 09:54 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Bro u really king of RI, say go downhill and now rally

Market knows pros like sgbuffett turn negative. Market rally to wipe them out

(30-10-2024, 10:30 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Market knows pros like sgbuffett turn negative. Market rally to wipe them out

(30-10-2024, 04:57 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Nobody can win money in the stock market following the news media and YouTubers, especially garbage like ML.

A Shanghainese grandma is living proof that success in the stock market is possible sans talent or skill. Many moons ago, social media was abuzz with the news of her tenfold return on her RMB 28 K plus stock investment in the Shanghai bourse. Incredibly, she knows next to nothing about technical analysis, fundamentals and valuations, price-earning ratios, balance sheets and suchlike. What she lacks in analytical skill, she makes up for in her slavish adherence to the investment golden rule of buying really low and selling high. That's her only tool of the trade, and it hit pay dirt.

This niggardly grandma has a knack for buying local produce at the wet market at low, low giveaway prices. She'd then apply her 'marketing rule of thumb' to her investment strategy. She didn't go into detail about her purchases at the market. A hypothetical example may give us some idea of that: the ubiquitous cucumber prices fluctuate between one yuan and nine yuan per 500 grams. Imagine her buying the veggie only if its price drops to close to one yuan or two.

In the same manner, she entered the stock market when it hit rock bottom. She got the lowdown on stocks' rock-bottom prices from her brokerage firm and other seasoned investors. She then bought blue-chip stocks at prices hovering around their major or key support levels but were a tad shy of their all-time lows, which investors cautioned might never be reached. Think of her stock-purchasing process as analogous to buying cucumbers at a price upwards of 1.2 yuan - a tad off its lowest price of one yuan - and you get the idea. She's as cool as a cucumber, isn't she?

I know this sort of opportunity comes along once in a long while, usually whilst the economy is in a trough. The lengthy time lapse between peaks and troughs could mean a long, long wait before people get such a golden opportunity to buy stocks at rock-bottom prices. Well, the results are worth the wait, yielding high rates of returns for long-term investors. The grandma's return of around RMB 300 K may not be much in absolute terms, but it is impressively large in terms of percentage points. How many day traders can better the feat of this grandma who traded to a different drummer? By all reckoning, the generality of short-term traders trying to ride the waves of market gyrations have come to grief.  Wink

(30-10-2024, 09:49 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I wouldn't consider him my idol.
I have only one idol and that is Warren Buffett

If Master Leong is right i believe him.
If he hs wrong why would i believe him?

One cannot follow blindly

So why you keep posting his YouTube ?
Since you don t support his view?

(31-10-2024, 07:00 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  So why you keep posting his YouTube ?
Since you don t support his view?

The only reason is because Sgbuffet is actually Novice Leong himself  Rotfl