Heard FED Rate Hike Will Go Beyond 5% instead of 4%

FED is repeating the same pattern of rate hike in 1982, at that time the rate went all the way up to 20% Huh

(22-09-2022, 12:00 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  FED is repeating the same pattern of rate hike in 1982, at that time the rate went all the way up to 20% Huh

Probably 15%. This is my assumption. Rotfl
Fed has already abandoned stock market.

Chip industry is collapsing. Scary sia.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/co...hip-demand

Told you recession coming 2023

FED claim cannot deal inflation " painless " .

US Market has a lot of fats. Would start to worry when market go down another 40%. Meanwhile when DOW hit the red support, would have already started to accumulate.

[Image: Screenshot-2022-09-22-123204.jpg]

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(22-09-2022, 12:10 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Probably 15%. This is my assumption. Rotfl
Fed has already abandoned stock market.

Chip industry is collapsing. Scary sia.

I told you you are getting more stupid everyday you don't believe Laughing

Have you noticed you from big mouth tau pow sian to become sor hei or nee ku now? Rotfl

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

(22-09-2022, 12:00 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  FED is repeating the same pattern of rate hike in 1982, at that time the rate went all the way up to 20% Huh

At 20% the entire GDP is not enough to pay the interest on debt and economy will collapse.

Beware of people putting out extreme scenarios.

Once inflation comes under control Fed will pause.
Powell speech mention there is time lag between rate hikes and its effects.

(22-09-2022, 12:11 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/business/co...hip-demand

Think nobody expected this. I just bought a 500GB HDD recently for data backup (I use SSDs too) and realised that the HDD is even more expensive than  a 512GB SSD (S$50 on AliExpress)!

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005003383393429.html

(22-09-2022, 12:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  At 20% the entire GDP is not enough to pay the interest on debt and economy will collapse.

You better STOP watching what Loo, Kevin , all those what Financial Guru LOL these people are JUST Tag with Financial stuffs to SELL YOU , EARN THEMSELVES like people like you share their video thus their Youtube earnings will increase. You are Making other richer BUT not yourself and worst WASTING YOUR TIME WATCHING THEM TALK COCK. Instead GO research yourself , improve yourself instead.

I already say many times those SKILLFUL TRADERS will NOT Openly tell you hey invest this, do this , buy this blah blah

Always remember Successful Traders WILL NOT TEACH YOU Smile

(22-09-2022, 12:39 PM)sgxin Wrote:  Think nobody expected this. I just bought a 500GB HDD recently for data backup (I use SSDs too) and realised that the HDD is even more expensive than  a 512GB SSD (S$50 on AliExpress)!

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005003383393429.html

SSD NVME Gen4 also dropped alot. I think got 20% after Gen5 releasing.

Next mth, will be great time to buy high end graphic card. At least a 3070Ti for 4K gaming.

Heard 4090 newly launched GPU is double the speed of 3090Ti.

(22-09-2022, 12:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  At 20% the entire GDP is not enough to pay the interest on debt and economy will collapse.

Definitely not 20% but 5% is the near term target, current rate is 3.25-3.5%….if inflation is still high, they may lift rate further.

(22-09-2022, 12:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Definitely not 20% but 5% is the near term target, current rate is 3.25-3.5%….if inflation is still high, they may lift rate further.

then how high sg rate
how soon up to above 3%

(22-09-2022, 02:12 PM)Talent Wrote:  then how high sg rate
how soon up to above 3%

Bank rates will reach 3.5% in early next year as UOB director told Money Mind on Monday.

(22-09-2022, 02:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Bank rates will reach 3.5% in early next year as UOB director told Money Mind on Monday.

Don't concern those Ultra rich , REAL rich. They got the money to " burn " spend like water flowing.

BUT for those average joe , good luck.

(22-09-2022, 02:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Don't concern those Ultra rich , REAL rich. They got the money to " burn " spend like water flowing.

BUT for those average joe , good luck.

Luckily you work for your rich uncle. Laughter-119

(22-09-2022, 02:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Bank rates will reach 3.5% in early next year as UOB director told Money Mind on Monday.

IF BY THEN CPF STILL DOES NOT INCREASE RATES THEN IT IS DOING A DISSERVICE TO US
THE DIFFERENCES IN EARNING THE EXTRA % FOR 450 B IS A 10 FIGURE SUM

(22-09-2022, 05:25 PM)talky Wrote:  IF BY THEN CPF STILL DOES NOT INCREASE RATES THEN IT IS DOING A DISSERVICE TO US
THE DIFFERENCES IN EARNING THE EXTRA % FOR 450 B IS A 10 FIGURE SUM
Angry 

The problem is that the banks refuse to raise their board rates ! Only offer high rates as "promotion".
That way , our OA interest rate will NEVER increase.  Thanks to the banks ! Angry

The higher the better.
Higher interest rate than CPF.

Very headache, which bank to put the fixed deposit. Rotfl

(22-09-2022, 05:57 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Very headache, which bank to put the fixed deposit. Rotfl

I  no such headache

(22-09-2022, 05:57 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Very headache, which bank to put the fixed deposit. Rotfl

Smile Bank Of China. I got deposit there.

(22-09-2022, 12:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  You better STOP watching what Loo, Kevin , all those what Financial Guru LOL these people are JUST Tag with Financial stuffs to SELL YOU , EARN THEMSELVES like people like you share their video thus their Youtube earnings will increase. You are Making other richer BUT not yourself and worst WASTING YOUR TIME WATCHING THEM TALK COCK. Instead GO research yourself , improve yourself instead.

I already say many times those SKILLFUL TRADERS will NOT Openly tell you hey invest this, do this , buy this blah blah

Always remember Successful Traders WILL NOT TEACH YOU Smile
Clapping Thumbsup

(22-09-2022, 06:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile Bank Of China. I got deposit there.

I am going to put some at UOB first. Let see their latest rate. Big Grin
Only fools still buy stocks.

(22-09-2022, 12:35 PM)Choc Wrote:  I told you you are getting more stupid everyday you don't believe Laughing

Have you noticed you from big mouth tau pow sian to become sor hei or nee ku now? Rotfl

CB clone. F off.

wow
then how
change again
then whole yr 2022 no interest

(22-09-2022, 09:17 PM)Talent Wrote:  wow
then how
change again
then whole yr 2022 no interest

Dunt do that, wait for one year

[Image: kgeocqt.gif]

last night hike 0.75%

will uob up rate to 3%
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

There no way u can pin a number
situation like EV catches fire needs tonnes of water
[Image: Screenshot-2022-09-23-at-01-25-58-ALERT-...xplode.png]