Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,079
(08-08-2022, 07:41 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: THAT minister really out of touch.
Can say if coffeeshop is expensive go elsewhere
so tell me go where? Coffeeshop is the ONLY place for common folks buy drinks and eat at afforable price.
He was telling you can fuxk off and go stay with the monkeys in Irian Jaya. Very cheap there.....

Threads: 3

Likes Given: 3
The truth is, we are all doggies in our own country.

Threads: 53

Likes Given: 1
If our immigration policy is to allow the rich to migrate here, that is definitely the case.. Like the Taiwanese turned Sinkie who donate to Taiwan military defense.. TS can't compare against this group..
But it is the middle class migrants that is the issue here..

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,284
Pinky loves the American system.
https://youtu.be/FFs-anTpzm0

Threads: 268

Likes Given: 276
(07-08-2022, 07:58 AM)The_Enlightened_One Wrote: This is the new reality in Singapore today. They live in condo and go high class restaurant while we stay in hdb and eat hawker centre. Pathetic is the word. What is there to celebrate??
true.. last nite i saw a group of pino with their kids at coffee bean ,, all look classy and drink kopi..

Threads: 39

Likes Given: 1,168
(07-08-2022, 08:23 AM)revealer Wrote: This will definitely be the case when the new citizens came in with much better education or richer backgrounds.
Truthfully, they do not come with better education nor from Top Notch 100 Ranking Universities. I suppose the Work Pass has a serious loophole.

With new citizens buying luxury condos and driving big cars, i have never felt as poor as now. Bear in mind we are only taking public transport and live in hdb.

Threads: 39

Likes Given: 1,168
My own friend was made jobless for many years.

Threads: 10,706

Likes Given: 12
I see one of my PR relative spend money like water because he earn a lot
Than see my pinyo neighbors having latest iPhone , house renovate nice nice etc
Can confirm PRs are living better here in SG

(09-08-2022, 12:39 PM)The_Enlightened_One Wrote: The truth is, we are all doggies in our own country.
Many of us already fallen behind, with soaring inflation and widening rich poor gap, most of us will fall further behind.

Threads: 8,074

Likes Given: 658
(07-08-2022, 07:58 AM)The_Enlightened_One Wrote: This is the new reality in Singapore today. They live in condo and go high class restaurant while we stay in hdb and eat hawker centre. Pathetic is the word. What is there to celebrate??
I don't see the problem
If they are not here you will also be staying in HDB and eating at hawker what is the matter????...nothing changed.
(This post was last modified: 14-01-2023, 03:47 PM by
sgbuffett.)

Threads: 544

Likes Given: 73
you are not the only one
at least 1m are in your category of new poor incl me

Threads: 10,706

Even Pinoy , PRs in HDB seem richer than locals , renovate their Resale flat nice nice , rear dogs somemore.

Threads: 546

Likes Given: 474
(07-08-2022, 08:40 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote: This Govt purposely made it that way. That is why Foreigners are happy here while locals are marginalised. Just Do Not Vote for them in GE2025.
Yes, we citizens feel marginalized, and especially the young ones among us, who are deprived of a good job because of FTs............

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 124
Username is a misnomer, Unenlightened could be more appropriate.

Threads: 616

Likes Given: 5,550
10 Years ago, maybe we are only 20% below the median income
Now, maybe 50% of us are belwo median income
That is why MIW neve dare to Loud Speaker Blast about this

Threads: 90

Likes Given: 301

Threads: 64

who did you vote for?

Threads: 14,013

(28-01-2023, 01:46 PM)Ola Wrote: 10 Years ago, maybe we are only 20% below the median income
Now, maybe 50% of us are belwo median income
That is why MIW neve dare to Loud Speaker Blast about this
Median income means right in the middle. It should be roughly 50% of people higher and 50% of people lower than median income all the time.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Median_income

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 2,515

Threads: 546

(28-01-2023, 01:48 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: ![[Image: giphy.gif]](https://media.giphy.com/media/uXgG1Yzu7DcVQjGJTY/giphy.gif)
It all falls back to who you voted for............................

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 134
(08-08-2022, 07:19 PM)Dan Wrote: Rich new citizens are driving up prices.
$2 coffee & $10 fishball noodle is cheap to them in coffeeshop
One minister said: ‘if coffeeshop is expensive, go elsewhere’
Even hawkers centres are selling at food court prices and they are run by big names. Where are the poor going to have affordable meals?

Threads: 90

Likes Given: 301
(28-01-2023, 02:53 PM)debono Wrote: It all falls back to who you voted for............................ 
UK daring
VOTED BREXIT!

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 2,515
(28-01-2023, 03:20 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: Even hawkers centres are selling at food court prices and they are run by big names. Where are the poor going to have affordable meals?

Threads: 64

(28-01-2023, 03:20 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: Even hawkers centres are selling at food court prices and they are run by big names. Where are the poor going to have affordable meals?
Follow westerners style. Bring homecooked meal to work instead of buying outside.some have just bread and slice of ham while others have baked beans on toast.
Learn to prepare your own dinner and lunch. Also lower down your expectation too
Buy in bulk of those noodles. Can eat for weeks at very low cost
(This post was last modified: 28-01-2023, 04:54 PM by
fishbuff.)