I have occasional high blood..not sure what to do

I have been measuring my blood pressure twice a day for 2 months already. Around 4 times a month my bottom number will go up to 80+ up to 85. 

Based on this is hypertension

Most days the number is in 70+ region.

[Image: UyvXFSS.jpg]

A few times I go to polyclinic the number is 70+.
The doctor said no need treatment.

But I think not so simple when the BP go up it can damage my other organs. I really don't want to wait until organ damaged then try to do something. It will be too late.

111/78 is very normal.

Don'tworry. 

[+] 1 user Likes webinarian's post

It's not the lower, the better.

Too low can mean weak heart. 

Not a good sign also. 

Some funny, like and eager to take medicine.

Do u know western medicine is bad for internal organs especially kidney and liver?

(21-05-2022, 12:35 PM)webinarian Wrote:  111/78 is very normal.

Don'tworry. 

Like I said I kena 80+ a few times when i measure it is not always 70+

Stop being negative

😁

Change your lifestyle. do more exercise.

take bitter gourds and leaves more often. it's one of hundreds of plant based remedies for 3 highs.
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

What gadget u use to measure...make sure its not those cheap China Made.

(21-05-2022, 12:39 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Some funny, like and eager to take medicine.

Do u know western medicine is bad for internal organs especially kidney and liver?

life-long dependency not only fatten the pharmas but aso bad for kidneys and livers

Seriously, you should manage your prehypertension before it becomes -> full fledged hypertension -> before you kena stroke

(21-05-2022, 12:44 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  What gadget u use to measure...make sure its not those cheap China Made.

Oh...brand is Omron..is considered okay?

(21-05-2022, 12:46 PM)simpleman Wrote:  Seriously, you should manage your prehypertension before it becomes -> full fledged hypertension -> before you kena stroke

That's what I am worried about.

(21-05-2022, 12:39 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Like I said I kena 80+ a few times when i measure it is not always 70+

Doctor also tell u no need to worry. Go see a specialist if u really think u have a problem.

[Image: Screenshot-20220521-124957-Chrome.jpg]

Easy lah...take spice Funegreek powder avaialble in fairprice, sheng siong .
All natural, no side effects .

I think we forget to keep hydrated. When blood is thick, heart need to work harder to pump, increasing bp

About exercising, i like to share a couple of simple tips:

The max heart rate = 220 - Age

A 50yr old max HR should be kept around 170 when doing strenuous exercise so as not to overdo it

Aim to achieve HR between 130 to 150 for at least 30mins a day either in one session or multiple combined smaller sessions

Ah butt sibei kiasi. This kind of number also said high.

(21-05-2022, 12:39 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Like I said I kena 80+ a few times when i measure it is not always 70+

long covid?

Blood pressure 80/120 (+/-5) is normal. It will change accordingly as one ages. Lacking of sleep will also shot up one blood pressure. There is this vege called "kor cao aka bitter grass" or curry leaves, clean liao then boil it with water, drink the water only. After 2 weeks see got any improvements or not.

I was sad when i don't have a pair of new shoes, until i saw someone with no feet...

kor cao, bitter grass, 苦草
bitter tea, 苦茶

both are extremely bitter. one is bitter than another. just blend a few with water. the bitterness will stay in mouth for half a day
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

maybe eat too much oily foods like duck you yesterday just eat.

My goodness
this kind of altitude will lead to disaster
no need medicine find doctor

Unless 155 and 99 need medicine

Think most bros here giving sensible advice. Cut down on rich, oily, salty foods and take bitter herbs etc. Most importantly check your cholesterol [ldl] levels. Most people's blood pressure tend to be on the higher side. Diet and exercise can make a difference.

(21-05-2022, 01:00 PM)simpleman Wrote:  I think we forget to keep hydrated. When blood is thick, heart need to work harder to pump, increasing bp

About exercising, i like to share a couple of simple tips:

The max heart rate = 220 - Age

A 50yr old max HR should be kept around 170 when doing strenuous exercise so as not to overdo it

Aim to achieve HR between 130 to 150 for at least 30mins a day either in one session or multiple combined smaller sessions

I think is is 200 - Age, not 220 - Age

Go for an ultrasound of your heart, I suspect you have diastolic malfunction of the heart at rest

You have 6 more months to live, make the best out of the rest

I know a fellow sys 190 and refused to take medication as advised by doc. Still alive and kicking.

Let us know when you leaving so we don't keep waiting for your posts, like the dead Debono

(21-05-2022, 06:00 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I think is is 200 - Age, not 220 - Age

220 is correct.