It is wrong to be gay
11-03-2024, 06:45 PM
11-03-2024, 06:46 PM
11-03-2024, 07:10 PM
(11-03-2024, 06:46 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: I was labelled low ses by him for trying out food samples in jb...
Low ses 就 low ses, 没有办法的

11-03-2024, 07:49 PM
11-03-2024, 07:52 PM
11-03-2024, 09:51 PM
(11-03-2024, 07:52 PM)Gemstar Wrote: Highly respected man? Oh really?
Well, that's not my personal opinion. I wrote that after checking with my copilot which he replied after running through the internet as follows......
Lee Kuan Yew, the founding father of modern Singapore, was indeed a highly respected figure both nationally and internationally. Let’s explore what world leaders and others had to say about him:
- Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak: He acknowledged Lee Kuan Yew’s legacy in crafting Singapore into a modern and dynamic city, emphasizing his great achievements and assured legacy1.
- Indonesian President Joko Widodo: Joko expressed deep sorrow over Lee’s passing, recognizing him as the founding father of modern Singapore and one of the most influential politicians in Asia1.
- Chinese President Xi Jinping: Xi referred to Lee as an “old friend of the Chinese people” and highlighted his role in shaping Sino-Singapore relations. His death was considered a loss to the international community1.
- Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi: Modi hailed Lee as a “lion among leaders,” emphasizing the valuable lessons that Lee’s life teaches to everyone1.
- Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe: Abe described Lee as one of the greatest leaders of modern times in Asia. He praised Lee’s leadership, wisdom, and contributions to Singapore’s growth and regional stability1.
- Australian Prime Minister Tony Abbott: Abbott lauded Lee’s vision and determination, recognizing him as a giant of the region who made Singapore one of the world’s most successful countries1.
11-03-2024, 10:33 PM
12-03-2024, 09:16 AM
Christians have from time to time affirmed the belief of their faith that homosexual practices run counter to the Bible's teachings, but have never called for anything except restraint when dealing with issues involving the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community. In fact, it is the apparent prejudices of the gay lobby, its emotional outbursts and a propensity to condemn opposing views of the pro-traditional family lobby that does their cause no good at all.
12-03-2024, 10:17 AM
(11-03-2024, 07:49 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Don hold grudges...we are here only to pass time....once time is up...have car, money and condo also no point
Christians realise this only too well, so they believe that nothing on earth belongs to them. Every material possession they have - house, condo, car, jewellery, branded goods - belongs to God. There is nothing to brag about because Christians see themselves as mere stewards of whatever the Lord has provided.
12-03-2024, 10:22 AM
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/w...e-kuan-yew
If someone wants to make a movie, can consider william the American idol?
12-03-2024, 10:25 AM
(12-03-2024, 09:16 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Christians have from time to time affirmed the belief of their faith that homosexual practices run counter to the Bible's teachings, but have never called for anything except restraint when dealing with issues involving the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community. In fact, it is the apparent prejudices of the gay lobby, its emotional outbursts and a propensity to condemn opposing views of the pro-traditional family lobby that does their cause no good at all.
That's modern Christianity. You do know that Christianity have changed quite a lot right? They used to burn people they didn't like but now they accept everybody.
12-03-2024, 10:25 AM
(12-03-2024, 10:17 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Christians realise this only too well, so they believe that nothing on earth belongs to them. Every material possession they have - house, condo, car, jewellery, branded goods - belongs to God. There is nothing to brag about because Christians see themselves as mere stewards of whatever the Lord has provided.
1 John 2:15-17 [size=11]ESV / 1[/size]
Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world—the desires of the flesh and the desires of the eyes and pride of life—is not from the Father but is from the world. And the world is passing away along with its desires, but whoever does the will of God abides forever.
12-03-2024, 11:10 AM
(12-03-2024, 10:25 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: That's modern Christianity. You do know that Christianity have changed quite a lot right? They used to burn people they didn't like but now they accept everybody.
"Beware of false prophets, who come to you in. sheep's clothing, but inwardly are ravening wolves" (Matthew 7:15). This was a dark phase in the history of Christianity. Misguided Muslims are still slaughtering and oppressing people of other faiths while terrorists continue to murder in God's name. Do moderate Muslims disapprove of extremists or embrace them as fellow brothers and sisters?
12-03-2024, 11:17 AM
(12-03-2024, 11:10 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: "Beware of false prophets, who come to you in. sheep's clothing, but inwardly are ravening wolves" (Matthew 7:15). This was a dark phase in the history of Christianity. Misguided Muslims are still slaughtering and oppressing people of other faiths while terrorists continue to murder in God's name. Do moderate Muslims disapprove of extremists or embrace them as fellow brothers and sisters?
A darker phase was when they were killing Muslims and Jews during the pogroms, the inquisitions, and the crusades.
But truly, Christians have left those days when they took their religion seriously. Nothing to do with false prophets. They were following the Bible to the letter T. Now, Christians don't really follow the Bible anymore.
12-03-2024, 11:28 AM
12-03-2024, 11:30 AM
(12-03-2024, 11:17 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: A darker phase was when they were killing Muslims and Jews during the pogroms, the inquisitions, and the crusades.But truly, Christians have left those days when they took their religion seriously. Nothing to do with false prophets. They were following the Bible to the letter T. Now, Christians don't really follow the Bible anymore.
So by your reckoning, Islamic terrorists are merely following the Quran when they slaughter infidels?
12-03-2024, 11:33 AM
(12-03-2024, 11:28 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:"Having put away falsehood, let each one of you speak the truth with his neighbour, for we are members one of another" ( Ephesians 4:25 )
Aiya, quote so much also no use. Go Sunday church then do different things on Monday. I've seen plenty of that.
12-03-2024, 11:33 AM
(12-03-2024, 11:30 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: So by your reckoning, Islamic terrorists are merely following the Quran when they slaughter infidels?
Infidel is a Christian term and applies only to Christian use. We don't have a similar term in Islam.
Killing people unjustly is forbidden in the Quran. Killing one person unjustly is the same as killing all of mankind.
12-03-2024, 06:53 PM
(12-03-2024, 11:33 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: Infidel is a Christian term and applies only to Christian use. We don't have a similar term in Islam. Killing people unjustly is forbidden in the Quran. Killing one person unjustly is the same as killing all of mankind.
So why do moderate Muslims still refuse to condemn Islamic terrorists, and in fact, support them and refer to these murderers as "freedom fighters"?
12-03-2024, 06:56 PM
(12-03-2024, 11:33 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Aiya, quote so much also no use. Go Sunday church then do different things on Monday. I've seen plenty of that.
You must not allow your prejudice against Christians to poison your mind and heart to such an extent that you have become so filled with hatred, ignorance and sin. I truly have pity on you.
12-03-2024, 07:00 PM
GAY MUST ASK OMNIPRESENT88 AKA 28CMOSTLYCLOUDY
12-03-2024, 07:17 PM
12-03-2024, 07:18 PM
(12-03-2024, 06:56 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: You must not allow your prejudice against Christians to poison your mind and heart to such an extent that you have become so filled with hatred, ignorance and sin. I truly have pity on you.
You dun try to label me as a Christian-hating person lah. I'm a peace-loving person who treats everyone as my equal, no such thing as low ses to me hor.
I'm simply stating a fact that Christians who go to church dun mean that they're good Christians, just like how someone who quotes from the bible frequently doesn't mean that he's a good Christian. You want to refute that this statement is wrong?
Why you always need to take pity on people? High ego huh?
12-03-2024, 07:21 PM
(12-03-2024, 07:17 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: The Bible has serious warnings for gays lah!
Applies only to Christians, not for non-believers like me. You believe in the bible when it says that gays should be killed?
12-03-2024, 07:22 PM
12-03-2024, 07:26 PM
(12-03-2024, 07:22 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Sorry I didn't know you're a non-Christian lah!
You're forgiven lah!

12-03-2024, 11:26 PM
(12-03-2024, 06:53 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: So why do moderate Muslims still refuse to condemn Islamic terrorists, and in fact, support them and refer to these murderers as "freedom fighters"?
You always like to say "agree to disagree" so let's use that.
I opined Hamas are freedom fighters, simply because they are fighting for the freedom of the Palestinian people. If you wanna say they are terrorists, I won't go so far as to disagree with you. They do strike terror deep into the hearts of the Zionists. But nonetheless, they are indeed freedom fighters for the Palestinian people suffering from brutal occupation, just like the French Resistance fighting for the freedom of the French from Nazi occupation.
But I've never heard you once say anything about Jewish terrorism, which is, by any measure, ten times more violent. Do you condemn Jewish terrorism?
12-03-2024, 11:33 PM
(12-03-2024, 06:53 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: So why do moderate Muslims still refuse to condemn Islamic terrorists, and in fact, support them and refer to these murderers as "freedom fighters"?
So, did the biblical God say sex between men is wrong? According to your fellow Christian here it is wrong. If God says it's wrong, why won't you say it is wrong?
13-03-2024, 12:22 AM
(12-03-2024, 11:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: So, did the biblical God say sex between men is wrong? According to your fellow Christian here it is wrong. If God says it's wrong, why won't you say it is wrong?
Quote:If a man practices homosexuality, having sex with another man as with a woman, both men have committed a detestable act. They must both be put to death, for they are guilty of a capital offense. Leviticus 20:13
Not just wrong, but must be put to death.