LW is the first Christian PM……. Liability ?

(16-05-2024, 11:40 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  This part I don’t understand
Which is the real Christian faith?
Methodist, Roman Catholic, Protestants, Church of England, Anglican, Baptist and hundreds different others
All claim they are the true Christian religion
If God is so powerful, why He never call them all together and tell them which is the true one?
Why never?
Until never? Or cannot?

God enjoys seeing people fighting with each other mah!  Laughing

religious background of politician is only a part of their attributes.
what they do is more important.

hope he give money to the lower income and retired.

support the singapore stock market as it is being used a cash cow now by big shortist. (as in many other non us market) shorts is good to create activities in the market. but when they artificially suppress price level at great discount to value it will eventually lead to delist of many good counters as main share holders find it not attractive. and good new listing will not come here. new investors will also leave as no profit opportunities.
good to allow short. need to make it a fairer play ground like
1. a limit to % of short quantity on the issue capital. % limit on the day traded volume.
2. significant shareholders when lending/collaterised out to tell how much they lend out like they have sold it. small lenders/shortist does not matters.
3. contract of difference outside of sgx must have no corresponding cover in sgx should be band. these trade not cover by sgx clearance and create more 3rd party risk for those trading. it also reduce the actual traded volume on sgx. may also have affected gov revenue related to stock trade.
4. share in cash account own by individual but in name of broker must have more protections for the real owners.

religious are serious business.

(17-05-2024, 03:44 AM)twinkle07 Wrote:  actually this ish a good point...

he lost moi at 'baptism of fire' and "help me God"
if his future speech all like that, who can tahan...

need to pager pinky come back.

I think he made first mistake by swearing on the bible in front of a secular country
Singapore is 65% non Christian
Even among the Christians, many denominations
Even if you are Christian, don’t show it openly la
People know will do la
You must show you are ready for a secular nation and meant it!
By saying you “swear” (to God) and not “affirm” your promises to the people of Singapore 
You are actually implying you are thanking your God, and ready to serve him only
Don’t give the perception you are another “Modi”, openly shows he’s more Hindu than Hindus

Go to the coffee shops
Many said they cringed at the sight of LW swearing on the bible

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(17-05-2024, 09:44 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  I think he made first mistake by swearing on the bible in front of a secular country
Singapore is 65% non Christian
Even among the Christians, many denominations
Even if you are Christian, don’t show it openly la
People know will do la
You must show you are ready for a secular nation and meant it!
By saying you “swear” (to God) and not “affirm” your promises to the people of Singapore 
You are actually implying you are thanking your God, and ready to serve him only
Don’t give the perception you are another “Modi”, openly shows he’s more Hindu than Hindus

Go to the coffee shops
Many said they cringed at the sight of LW swearing on the bible

The second mistake was he sticks to his Christian name LAWRENCE WONG
No Singapore PM before him has a Christian name
LKY dropped his Christian name HARRY when he became PM
Too shameful to be called 黃循財 ?

[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(16-05-2024, 11:40 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  This part I don’t understand
Which is the real Christian faith?
Methodist, Roman Catholic, Protestants, Church of England, Anglican, Baptist and hundreds different others
All claim they are the true Christian religion
If God is so powerful, why He never call them all together and tell them which is the true one?
Why never?
Until never? Or cannot?

God uses earth is a test for humans …. so your action is your free choice … do good go heaven do bad go hell

(17-05-2024, 10:10 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  The second mistake was he sticks to his Christian name LAWRENCE WONG

God's will lah! Big Grin

(17-05-2024, 11:32 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  God's will lah! Big Grin

You should join Methodist church now.
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

In my opinion and personal life experience 

Most Christian whether Catholics or ..etc 
Are very hypocrite people.
When you join the cell group you will know they only care whether your pocket got money boh and any value( useful use ) added to them boh...else can't humble brag to give testimony

.... regardless of race, language or religion,...

Foreigners sure vote for PAP 40%

Christains sure vote for PAP 30%

(This includes Jac Lau and his family of 5)

And Free-thinker don't mind 10%

PM LW sure win this GE, liao.

(17-05-2024, 11:51 AM)Hope Wrote:  You should join Methodist church now.

I am in a Presbyterian church now lah! Big Grin

(17-05-2024, 03:45 PM)Ola Wrote:  Foreigners sure vote for PAP 40%

Christains sure vote for PAP 30%

(This includes Jac Lau and his family of 5)

And Free-thinker don't mind 10%

PM LW sure win this GE, liao.

You are a foreign traxhes?… Since when foreigners can vote?

(17-05-2024, 10:10 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  The second mistake was he sticks to his Christian name LAWRENCE WONG

The third mistake is that he chooses GKY as his deputy
Wa lau, this is worse than he openly swore on the bible
Because GKY is not only a devout Christian 
He is also a pastor
You know what a pastor does?
He’s the one that PREACHES his religion to other people
Surely he can’t be saying, “it’s alright to pray to Tau Pek Kong or your ancestors”…
Further by choosing GKY as his deputy because he’s his close buddy, fellow Christian, same clan
Really smacks of cronyism!

This tcss on LW the Christian PM is hilarious

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/gan-kim...ng.364316/

(17-05-2024, 08:56 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  The third mistake is that he chooses GKY as his deputy
Wa lau, this is worse than he openly swore on the bible
Because GKY is not only a devout Christian 
He is also a pastor
You know what a pastor does?
He’s the one that PREACHES his religion to other people
Surely he can’t be saying, “it’s alright to pray to Tau Pek Kong or your ancestors”…
Further by choosing GKY as his deputy because he’s his close buddy, fellow Christian, same clan
Really smacks of cronyism!

U GET READY TO LIM KOPI FOR THIS THREAD BAH WUMAO 

nudie Laughing

Sigh....now all discovered on this

Not only LW and GKY but the entire top senior cabinet are Christian.

Now do you understand how the Malays and Indians have been feeling for decades regarding our almost all Chinese govt?
[+] 2 users Like goodboy's post

(17-05-2024, 10:15 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Not only LW and GKY but the entire top senior cabinet are Christian.

Now do you understand how the Malays and Indians have been feeling for decades regarding our almost all Chinese govt?

It’s alright to be a Christian or a Muslim la
Every Singaporean knows that
But if you are a leader of a secular country
You must first and foremost shows that your religion is a personal and private affair
And give no illusion at all that all religions matters to you
But to swear before good, and not affirm to all the citizens is not very nice

[+] 2 users Like Bluebull's post

(17-05-2024, 10:15 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Not only LW and GKY but the entire top senior cabinet are Christian.

I also saw a few others holding the Bible in swearing in lah! Big Grin So many Christians in PAP ah!

What is the Christian names of Gan Bo Yong and CCS? Then OYK also Christian or he pai tua pek kong?      Thinking

(18-05-2024, 08:14 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  What is the Christian names of Gan Bo Yong and CCS? Then OYK also Christian or he pai tua pek kong?      Thinking

Oyk no carry bible when swearing

They don't visit Chinese or Buddhist temple de...or hiddu temple.

Neither join any 7th month dinner

(18-05-2024, 08:46 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  They don't visit Chinese or Buddhist temple de...or hiddu temple.

Neither join any 7th month dinner

Those are false gods and idols lah! Big Grin

From video of the handshake
Pinky

Dominance or control: Pushing a way to assert dominance or control over the other person.

Telling him he is still the boss and in control.

Whether else LW is very eager to hold the red stick.

🤝🤝🤝 #lawrencewong #leehsienloong #swearinginceremony #singapore #fy... | Lee Hsien Loong, Prime Minister of Singapore | TikTok
https://www.tiktok.com/@huhjyeah/video/7...9558800647

Christian are very snobbish people they view non Christian as low ses . Unless you are rich and elite.

(18-05-2024, 09:22 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Christian are very snobbish people they view non Christian as low ses . Unless you are rich and elite.

I hoot them once … I asked " did God said God is Christian?" …. they look at me and dun know what to says

(18-05-2024, 09:22 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Christian are very snobbish people they view non Christian as low ses . Unless you are rich and elite.

True true….
Did you see cleaners, road sweepers, petrol stations attendants, hawkers assistants
At churches on Sundays?
I think if these people want to attend Con Hee’s sessions
Or Bayi’s sermons
Hundred percent they will be turned away

(18-05-2024, 01:57 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I hoot them once … I asked " did God said God is Christian?" …. they look at me and dun know what to says

If you don't believe in Jesus Christ and don't accept Him as your Lord and Saviour you will go to hell when He comes back lah! Big Grin Don't say no warning hor!

(18-05-2024, 08:53 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Those are false gods and idols lah! Big Grin

Sigh.......