Last time when I just a kid always see news report China leaders come SG

learn from us.

Now I grow up, is opposite. SG always go china learn from them.

Can tell Ever Since LHL take over as PM slacking for years.....zzzz
[+] 3 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

[Image: seftsfgl-jpg.29099]

(16-05-2023, 07:01 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  [Image: seftsfgl-jpg.29099]

SPOT ON!

Homes here so expensive, third world meh

The 2 faked moslems pray 5 times but the heart is evil got use?

https://youtu.be/YTaWayUE5XA
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(16-05-2023, 09:59 PM)dynamite Wrote:  ..

[Image: giphy-downsized-large.gif]

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

This is inevitable. They were backward many years ago so they have to go to other countries to leafrn from them. But now they've progressed and with the massive number of talents they have together with returned Western-educated Chinese, they don't really need us anymore, except for our connections to the West.

I remember last time the government bragged a lot about their "guanxi" when dealing with China and countries that wish to do businesses with China often sought them for guanxi advises.

So what happened to all the guanxi nowadays? .... Thinking

(16-05-2023, 11:09 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I remember last time the government bragged a lot about their "guanxi" when dealing with China and countries that wish to do businesses with China often sought them for guanxi advises.

You preferring Suzhou Industrial Park is it?
PAP pattern is " ONLY listen good things " ok.

(16-05-2023, 10:20 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  This is inevitable. They were backward many years ago so they have to go to other countries to leafrn from them. But now they've progressed and with the massive number of talents they have together with returned Western-educated Chinese,  they don't really need us anymore, except for our connections to the West.

China has definitely progressed well. Eg for medical care, Spore is no where near the Chinese efficiency.
While Sporeans are facing problems just to see a polyclinic doctor (hospital and scanning appointments will likely be weeks to months away), many Chinese are now able to walk into their hospitals, see a doc, get diagnostic CT imaging and/or blood tests done. The test or imaging results will be out within 2-3 hours, and they can then see the doctor again, all within a single morning or day.

And total charges for the vlogger below is only RMB 720 (S$140).

Same efficiency even for rural folks like the case for this Hunan kampong vlogger:

[+] 2 users Like sgxin's post

(16-05-2023, 11:48 PM)sgxin Wrote:  China has definitely progressed well. Eg for medical care, Spore is no where near the Chinese efficiency.
While Sporeans are facing problems just to see a polyclinic doctor (hospital and scanning appointments will likely be weeks to months away), many Chinese are now able to walk into their hospitals, see a doc, get diagnostic CT imaging and/or blood tests done. The test or imaging results will be out within 2-3 hours, and they can then see the doctor again, all within a single morning or day.

Same efficiency even for rural folks like the case for this Hunan kampong vlogger:

I can attest to that. 

Earlier this year I went to the polyclinc to get a referral to see a specialist. I know the polyclinic doctor cannot treat me but I've to go there just so that the charges for the specialist can be cheaper.

The appointment date for the specialist was three months after I saw visit to the polyclinic. And then when I saw the specialist, he examined me and arranged a surgery which will happen one month later.

I told my Chinese friends about it and they told me that if I were in China everything will be done on the same day, and much cheaper.
[+] 3 users Like Blasterlord2's post

(16-05-2023, 11:48 PM)sgxin Wrote:  China has definitely progressed well. Eg for medical care, Spore is no where near the Chinese efficiency.

What you show is just one place for one patient
You cannot conclude everyone in China has access to same level of care.

It's like seeing a few Chinese buy luxury bag at orchard  then jump into conclusion that Chinese are now very rich. The per Capita salary of Chinese is actually below Malaysian. The rich Chinese are  minority.

Singapore healthcare is highly ranked and much higher than China

[Image: EH0aikw.jpg]

(16-05-2023, 06:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  learn from us.

SG is moving backward liao lah! Big Grin We should be moving forward lah!

(16-05-2023, 11:09 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I remember last time the government bragged a lot about their "guanxi" when dealing with China and countries that wish to do businesses with China often sought them for guanxi advises.

China is different from Sg.
China at that time was 情理法 protocol
We were 法理情 protocol. 
Everything law by law(法)

Now? AngMoh said, we are 理法情.  Rotfl
情 means Guanxi.

Now we have become 小学生 lah. Rotfl

(17-05-2023, 06:55 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Now we have become 小学生 lah. Rotfl

Really? The gap is very big....China per capita is like Malaysia.

You go Malaysia they also have once world tallest building, longest bridge etc but what counts when it comes to economic progress is people's income.

[Image: aFzf2Kj.jpg]

(17-05-2023, 07:05 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Really? The gap is very big....China per capita is like Malaysia.

You go Malaysia they also have once world tallest building, longest bridge etc but what counts when it comes to economic progress is people's income.

[Image: aFzf2Kj.jpg]

Figure is always painted to be rosy. Different country use different gdp formula. You believe Sg unemployed is so slow. Go and check out what are the components inside.
A developed country, 5% unemployed rate is normal. 2.2% is abnormal figure.

When a country has become rich, more ppl will not be working. Some will start to enjoy life. This is why only rich families have 败家子。I have already seen few in my Kampong.

What can we expect from our fake British in govt now?

last time mata wear short.

(17-05-2023, 12:13 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I can attest to that. 

Earlier this year I went to the polyclinc to get a referral to see a specialist. I know the polyclinic doctor cannot treat me but I've to go there just so that the charges for the specialist can be cheaper.

The appointment date for the specialist was three months after I saw visit to the polyclinic. And then when I saw the specialist, he examined me and arranged a surgery which will happen one month later.

I told my Chinese friends about it and they told me that if I were in China everything will be done on the same day, and much cheaper.

Your 3 months wait was not as bad as this Chinese paper reader's complaint last year.
He had to wait a staggering 6 months after his polyclinic visit for his hospital consultation appointment!!!

[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-05-17-11-00-45-Crop...tation.png]

This lady from Sichuan 绵阳 (tier-3 city with 5mln population) was able to walk-in on 6 April and get an appointment for a colonscopy the next Mon (10 April).
And total cost for the scope and sedation is a mere RMB 980 ( $190 ).
Spore present public healthcare system can never offer such a short service duration.
Even a colonscopy at private hospitals here will likely need a longer waiting time and very costly too. A friend just went for one recently and total bill was a high $5K+ (including biopsy samples).

[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-05-17-13-14-30.png]