Latest 6-month T-bill's interest at 4.07%

(29-09-2023, 07:35 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  So there is no spread between competitive bid and new cut off %yield.. put low low also get ?.....then why bid non competitive leh no guarantee get full ?

Any member like to clarify this type of competitive bidding is it correct boh ?

(28-09-2023, 05:12 PM)sgh Wrote:  CPF a bit tricky they give interest based on lowest balance of the month. Say you take out this month to apply that amount lose CPF 2.5% interest for that month. Then when TBill mature depend when also another month. So for that amount  you need to factor in 8 months of CPF lost interest vs what TBill interest give you which is only for 6 months.

how about using cash? how many week of lost interest rate while waiting for result/refund/mature

(28-09-2023, 08:49 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  来来来 我教妳 

[Image: IMG-8349.png]

[Image: IMG-8350.png]

[Image: IMG-8351.png]

[Image: IMG-8352.png]

[Image: IMG-8353.png]

bro...........the above is from a mobile app or ATM machine, huh ? Thinking

Aiya can ask Mr Scythian or Mr Lukongsimi...maybe they can answer my questions and yours.... competitive and non competitive the biding input : dontell us key low low can get hor..

(30-09-2023, 09:25 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Aiya can ask Mr Scythian or Mr Lukongsimi...maybe they can answer my questions and yours.... competitive and non competitive the biding input : dontell us key low low can get hor..

For Non competitive bidding u can get regardless rate is high or low 
For competitive u bid according to what rate u wish to get n won’t get if rate falls below your expected rate 
Simple as that 
Still blurr? Lol

(29-09-2023, 10:51 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  bro...........the above is from a mobile app or ATM machine, huh ? Thinking

ATM where got such input for u to fill in

(29-09-2023, 11:47 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  i read that choosing "non-competitive" is easier to get

Easier to get in full or partial allocation? For hot TBill many ppl non-comp bid all will get? TBill only reserve I think 35% of total size for non-competitive

(29-09-2023, 10:28 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  how about using cash? how many week of lost interest rate while waiting for result/refund/mature

Cash straight forward no two month cpf lost interest. Cash maybe a few days becuz TBill announce results and they start count first day is a few days away from announce results

(30-09-2023, 09:56 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  ATM where got such input for u to fill in

so it's a mobile app ? or CPF website ?.............never buy T-bills before leh

(29-09-2023, 04:08 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Wow this UOB account got ant string boh like buy insurance or min sum required ?

现在什么年代了, Google 啦  Rolleyes

(30-09-2023, 06:46 PM)sgh Wrote:  Easier to get in full or partial allocation? For hot TBill many ppl non-comp bid all will get? TBill only reserve I think 35% of total size for non-competitive

如果总体选择 non-competitive bid 的金额不超过发行额的35%, 那么100%能拿到。
哎呀 随便啦 除非你有很多闲钱 给什么就拿什么咯。 那么伤脑筋干嘛  Sad

(29-09-2023, 10:51 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  bro...........the above is from a mobile app or ATM machine, huh ? Thinking

this example is from DBS mobile app

(30-09-2023, 09:38 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  so it's a mobile app ? or CPF website ?.............never buy T-bills before leh

Many things you got to do by trying, or try by doing. Like changing light bulbs, you'll be surprised how easy they are.

(30-09-2023, 10:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Many things you got to do by trying, or try by doing. Like changing light bulbs, you'll be surprised how easy they are.

Change light bulb must see which kind. Designer lighting need remove the fancy cover which can be difficult. That is why now my ceiling all botak. Screw in and out easier each time change light bulb.

(30-09-2023, 11:22 PM)sgh Wrote:  Change light bulb must see which kind. Designer lighting need remove the fancy cover which can be difficult. That is why now my ceiling all botak. Screw in and out easier each time change light bulb.

Only old man like wduthink choose old fashion light lah

(30-09-2023, 10:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Many things you got to do by trying, or try by doing. Like be a comfort you'll be surprised how easy they are.

What is the view of FD rate % , generally uptrend till 2025? 🤔

If have this view than we can decide what cut off yield we can put in the bid lah....

No general view from member here

Next bid in 6/10
Just bid if u like ask so much for what?

(01-10-2023, 08:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Next bid in 6/10

If don't know give other chances to answer lah...just a view of the yield % rate only; don't need to be angry  hor....

(02-10-2023, 05:26 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  If don't know give other chances to answer lah...just a view of the yield % rate only; don't need to be angry  hor....

Just bid what cut off yield ?

(01-10-2023, 08:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Next bid in 6/10

Old hag don't get angry so easily. If know just answer, else just keep quiet better

Bid 5% 
👍

4% so what?? cannot beat inflation.

for me i rather buy an etf that ride on Amzn, Goog, AAPl , Meta and Msft.

i dont know how is the return, but it is gg to be exponential.. more than yr 4%

is it best to wait until exactly one day before the auction date then apply? if apply earlier mean we lose our own money interest as it would deducted straightway right ??

(02-10-2023, 06:22 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  is it best to wait until exactly one day before the auction date then apply? if apply earlier mean we lose our own money interest as it would deducted straightway right ??

Correct but sometimes last day all go in apply system down cannot apply.

any ideas or have anyone u know experience place $500K uncompetitive but only allocated less than? OR usually at this amt sure would get all ?

(02-10-2023, 08:53 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  any ideas or have anyone u know experience place $500K uncompetitive but only allocated less than? OR usually at this amt sure would get all ?

Only 35% of total is allocated for non-competitive so if it is a super hot TBill then not all will get which is why some learn to put competitive bid. What rate to bid is then the gamble.

The exact date is 5/10 to bid ?....