Malaysian see Singapore's retirement better than theirs

(30-12-2024, 03:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Malaysia got buses also lah! Big Grin You bluff me I don't know meh? Thinking

Msia is very big it depends where is your boarding and alighting. Within city like KL Penang Island JB etc ok. But if you go further away to those Msia small towns e.g their bus frequency is 1 hour and only ply along the main road. Sometimes is 1.5 hour. My spouse town bus service is that.
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

If EPF become exactly like CPF..

That means taking a larger % from workers" pay every month...malaysians will be happier?

I think people are mistaken.

What malaysians actually want is the higher salaries in Singapore which enable them to save more for retirement.

I dont think they want our CPF.

(30-12-2024, 12:41 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  200k shd be enough to get a retirement home in my. Better than losing the money to scammers like the few recent cases.

But the rule is property cannot cost less than MYR$1M for foreigners leh unless one goes to East Malaysia.

(30-12-2024, 04:09 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I ever took a yellow colour bus from Taman Sentosa to Larkin leh! Big Grin RM2 only lah!

You take as tourist for play play. Can la..🤣

Try use it everyday in daily life routine 🤭
Even walking along the pavement from point A to B is a huge problem. Because some part along the way got no pavement at all..🤣
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(30-12-2024, 04:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  If EPF become exactly like CPF..

That means  taking a larger % from workers" pay every month...malaysians will be happier?

I think people are mistaken.

What malaysians actually  want is the higher salaries in Singapore which enable them to save more for retirement.

I dont think they want our CPF.

They want the employer contribution to increase, for more saving.

(30-12-2024, 04:33 PM)Levin Wrote:  But the rule is property cannot cost less than MYR$1M for foreigners leh unless one goes to East Malaysia.

There might some exemptions, else got to raise it to 300k

SG retire also cannot buy car ? See lah, they should have offer to retire members more

(30-12-2024, 04:23 PM)sgh Wrote:  Msia is very big it depends where is your boarding and alighting. Within city like KL Penang Island JB etc ok. But if you go further away to those Msia small towns e.g their bus frequency is 1 hour and only ply along the main road. Sometimes is 1.5 hour. My spouse town bus service is that.

(30-12-2024, 04:33 PM)moonrab Wrote:  You take as tourist for play play. Can la..🤣

Try use it everyday in daily life routine 🤭
Even walking along the pavement from point A to B is a huge problem. Because some part along the way got no pavement at all..🤣

You have mouth can open and ask people how to get from point A to B lah! Big Grin I saw some people waiting at a bus stop so I asked a Chinese man how to go to Larkin then he accompanied me up the yellow bus but it only stopped somewhere near Larkin so I had to walk a bit more lah! Just like tourists come to Singapore also will ask you what bus to take mah!

随遇而安,上天给你什么就什么,没有比较就没有伤害