Man and 2-year-old daughter fall into hole in bridge at Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve

Man and 2-year-old daughter fall into hole in bridge at Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve; NParks may close some areas if flooding occurs - CNA
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ks-3230916

Fortunately no crocodiles waiting below for their meals.
[+] 2 users Like sgxin's post

there got the famous no tail crocodile, sibei lucky never become his lunch.

why go there during raining time ?
[+] 1 user Likes 8ighty8's post

(26-01-2023, 02:54 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  why go there during raining time ?

Its the only place u don't get to see ahnns. Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(26-01-2023, 02:56 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Its the only place u don't get to see ahnns. Rotfl

why abnn don't go there ?
[+] 1 user Likes 8ighty8's post

(26-01-2023, 02:58 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  why abnn don't go there ?

they go USA - Upper Serangoon Area.
[+] 2 users Like K88 shu shu's post

Nparks all jiak Liao bee one la....best place to wayang n nua
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

Man and daughter fall through bridge at Sungei Buloh: SCDF 'expresses regret' over how call was handled

Read more 📍 https://bit.ly/3wwPF4o

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.

the croc sometimes would standby near the bridge
[Image: crocodile-sungei-buloh-wetland-reserve-c...e-head.jpg]

I don't understand where there is a hole in the bridge. No photo no head no tail.

he didnt post any photos?

anyway raining for a while plus all over the press / media have been telling us will be a whiteCNY,
still wanna bring a kid to a place like this

(26-01-2023, 02:47 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Man and 2-year-old daughter fall into hole in bridge at Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve; NParks may close some areas if flooding occurs - CNA
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ks-3230916

Are they OK?  Thinking

(26-01-2023, 08:26 PM)wendychan Wrote:  he didnt post any photos?

anyway raining for a while  plus all over the press /  media have been telling us will be a whiteCNY,
still wanna bring a kid to a place like this

Why are people laughing when people are hurting?  Thinking

Abang has no sense of situational awareness, and no common sense.

Ive been there like 100x and dont recall theres any bridge there except the one from mainland to the swamp that go across the river. More likely its the boardwalk plank that could have broke but quite unlikely too as the planks are pretty solid.
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(26-01-2023, 07:56 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  the croc sometimes would standby near the bridge

Croc standby to take it's lunch/dinner..................... Laughing

(26-01-2023, 08:03 PM)starbugs Wrote:  I don't understand where there is a hole in the bridge. No photo no head no tail.

[Image: img_0429.jpg?itok=P-0gnyDe]
[Image: img_0413.jpg?itok=4ktbFMyZ]
https://youtu.be/PJz-kPLQEJk
[+] 3 users Like limpeh394's post

(26-01-2023, 09:03 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  [Image: img_0429.jpg?itok=P-0gnyDe]

Gamsia
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(26-01-2023, 08:53 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Abang has no sense of situational awareness, and no common sense.

Flooding lah. He cannot see the hole through the water.

I remembered seeing a girl disappearing in the flood while walking along Tanjong Katong Road. I was on a bus then and saw her disappearing like magic. Later I found out that she fell into the drain. Because of the flood, she cannot see the drain and dropped inside. That was back in the 1980s.

(26-01-2023, 07:56 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  the croc sometimes would standby near the bridge

one day will happen they eat what?

(26-01-2023, 09:03 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  [Image: img_0429.jpg?itok=P-0gnyDe]

Work in progress lah! Big Grin

(27-01-2023, 06:59 AM)Levin Wrote:  Flooding lah. He cannot see the hole through the water.

I remembered seeing a girl disappearing in the flood while walking along Tanjong Katong Road. I was on a bus then and saw her disappearing like magic. Later I found out that she fell into the drain. Because of the flood, she cannot see the drain and dropped inside. That was back in the 1980s.

What I meant was that during bad weather he shouldn't even be bringing his family to these type of wetlands.

depsite writing so many words in his instagram, not single pic?

poor thing.
hope they have recovered well and good to go around again.
[+] 1 user Likes sclim's post