Marcos again raising sea row in next foreign trips

The President will fly to Germany and the Czech Republic next week to promote trade and investment opportunities in the Philippines and also widen the overseas audience on the West Philippine Sea issue.

“If some of you may have noticed, in the recent incident in the West Philippine Sea, the German ambassador and the Czech ambassador issued a statement of support for the Philippines and their concern [over] what’s happening in the area,” she said at a press briefing on Friday.

Algabre said “the President will have an exchange on how [Germany and the Czech Republic] could work together [with the Philippines] in maintaining an international rules-based order.”

Malacañang has earlier drawn criticism for the President’s P1.408-billion budget for local and foreign trips this year—a 58-percent increase from his travel purse of P893.57 million in 2023.

Algabre said those travels were necessary to support the President’s development agenda and would ultimately benefit the country.

https://globalnation.inquirer.net/227439...e=(direct)&utm_medium=gallery

Where Did Marcos Hide His $10 Billion Fortune?

Almost 30 years ago, an American court ruled that victims of the Ferdinand Marcos regime in the Philippines should be compensated. The money was very well hidden.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/...and-marcos

https://www.washingtonpost.com/archive/p...f2eb655ec/

(09-03-2024, 09:26 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Where Did Marcos Hide His $10 Billion Fortune?

Almost 30 years ago, an American court ruled that victims of the Ferdinand Marcos regime in the Philippines should be compensated. The money was very well hidden.

https://www.reuters.com/world/us-expects...023-04-29/

(09-03-2024, 09:26 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Where Did Marcos Hide His $10 Billion Fortune?

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/philip...arcos-says
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

Li Keqiang died recently.  Do you have any idea who inherited his vast fortune? 

If you want to change the subject, so can I.

Now, kindly sit down and stand only if you have something intelligent to say about West Philippine Sea. Rolleyes

Marcos is like saying the red line had been crossed long ago. Now, it is getting the world's support and then lastly, link it to Taiwan.

[Image: IMG-20240309-WA0000.jpg]

[Image: IMG-0254.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Omnipresent88's post

(09-03-2024, 09:36 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Li Keqiang died recently.  Do you have any idea who inherited his vast fortune? 

Now, kindly sit down and stand only if you have something intelligent to say about West Philippine Sea. Rolleyes

You are the one who try to change the topic!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unexplaine...cos_family

(09-03-2024, 09:36 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Li Keqiang died recently.  Do you have any idea who inherited his vast fortune? 

Based on the Panama papers many Chinese elites hid money in ofd shore accounts. Marcos is rather small potatoes he was investigated and "Marocos billions" turned out tk be more of an exaggeration.

How come change topic.

Original topic not good?

https://youtu.be/-NVNA_ytVbU?si=MM9TEEmjYA3QVX6p

😂🤣👍

ASEAN should take a firm stand on this as external forces encroach and threaten.

Much of the territory is well within Phillipines economic zone under international law.

Unfortunately Phillipines under invested in its navy and military tends to get bullied.

Singaoore is small ...but when Dr. M tries to play punk on our maritime zones we stand firm.

If you look from the map Phillipines claims are largely legitimate and strongest. Look at Spratly Island nobody was interested in these islands until oil was found. Then everyone claims it...but if you look carefully Phillipines is closest and it is within its economic zone...however because of internal squabbling within ASEAN ..they weaken phillipines position. They should really stop it and stand behind phillipines.

Same with other disputed islands ....if ASEAN fight among ourselves instead of following international law we invite outsiders who are greedy for territory to come in and stir trouble.

[Image: pDamI93.jpeg]

(09-03-2024, 10:11 AM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  https://youtu.be/-NVNA_ytVbU?si=MM9TEEmjYA3QVX6p

😂🤣👍

This is really f...ked up logic...Phillipines has legimate claims so...defiendjng claims is "being used by US"? That is rubbish. Like someone invade your home...and invader say let me invade otherwise you are not friendly.

[Image: IMG-20240308-WA0001.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240308-WA0000.jpg]

Asean all quiet except philipdogs😂🤣👍

(09-03-2024, 10:12 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  ASEAN should take a firm stand on this as external forces encroach and threaten.

Much of the territory is well within Phillipines economic zone under international law.

Unfortunately Phillipines under invested in its navy and military tends to get bullied.

Singaoore is small ...but when Dr. M tries to play punk on our maritime zones we stand firm.

If you look from the map Phillipines claims are largely legitimate and strangest. Look at Spratly Island nobody was interested in these islands until oil was found. Then everyone claims it...but if you look carefully Phillipines is closest and it is within its economic zone...however because of internal squabbling within ASEAN ..they weaken phillipines position. They should really stop it and stand behind phillipines.

Same with other disputed islands ....if ASEAN fight among ourselves instead of following international law we invite outsiders who are greedy for territory to come in and stir trouble.

[Image: pDamI93.jpeg]

Anwar just declared in Australia Asean meet, Malaysia got no problem with China at all.
Warning the West Against Attempts To Block China's Rise.

Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Myanmar are not so concern with SCS issues.

Only ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s feel the pain slave of americunts LMAO 😂🤣👍

(09-03-2024, 10:25 AM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Only ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s feel the pain slave of  americunts LMAO 😂🤣👍

You are licking China arse everyday and acting against the interest of Singapore by promoting China propaganda.

Ahbutt the amdk arse lickers stooge’s why you envy Jealous of China man here LMAO 😂🤣👍

(09-03-2024, 09:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  How come change topic.

Original topic not good?

Marcos's balls kena squeezed by Assmerica because his family fortune is in Assmerica!

(09-03-2024, 11:29 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Marcos's balls kena squeezed by Assmerica because his family fortune is in Assmerica!

He can move them to Singapore for safe haven leh.    Big Grin

(09-03-2024, 09:55 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  You are the one who try to change the topic!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unexplaine...cos_family

Still trying to change the subject?

Let's play on.

When was the last time your mother was pumped full tank by a Pinoy?  Rolleyes

[Image: IMG-20240309-WA0000.jpg]

[Image: joe-biden-cuddling-a-puppy-v0-1l45o2m53boa1.png]

😂🤣👍

(09-03-2024, 12:12 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240309-WA0000.jpg]

[Image: joe-biden-cuddling-a-puppy-v0-1l45o2m53boa1.png]

😂🤣👍

You are posting a make-believe.

Kaki kong kaki song.  Rolleyes

Yup super ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s hor you go pcc lah after watching ah tiong poop poop LMAO 😂🤣👍

(09-03-2024, 09:29 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  https://www.reuters.com/world/us-expects...023-04-29/

he forgotten the Assmerican slaughter 3 millions Filipinos
[+] 1 user Likes TopSage's post

(09-03-2024, 09:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  How come change topic.

Original topic not good?

Whole world know Marcos family dirty money are deposit in US 🤣

https://thediplomat.com/2023/04/philippi...next-week/?
ssp=1&setlang=en&cc=ID&safesearch=moderate

By Sebastian Strangio
April 26, 2023

This Marcos will be the cos (read cause) of Philipines' down fall!

Go hug and kiss Biden lah!

[+] 1 user Likes Fit's post

[Image: IMG-20240309-161811.jpg]

This one on long island was often ommitted. Maybe not much, only worths a few millions. Not far away there's one which belonged to soong ml aka mdm chiang ks.

Not easy to turn Taiwan into ukeriane. 
Chinese don't kill Chinese. 
Next, phillipine is easier because of stupid leader. 
Will phillipine be the next Ukraine?
Give more bases to US also no use. 
US cannot fight a war so far away.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

All these are triggered China incursions into Phillipines territory so far away from China

Why is China doing this? 
Quote:“No one but the Philippines has a legitimate right or legal basis to operate anywhere in the West Philippine Sea. The illegal presence in our waters and dangerous actions against our citizens is an outright and blatant violation of international law and the rules-based international order,” Marcos said.

Let me reiterate what is settled and widely recognized: Ayungin Shoal is within our Exclusive Economic Zone, any foreign claim of sovereignty over it is baseless and absolutely contrary to international law. Bajo de Masinloc is sovereign Philippine territory and an integral part of our archipelago,”

Quote:China’s Claims and the “Nine-Dash Line”
China claims sovereignty over nearly the entire South China Sea through its depiction of the “nine-dash line” on its maps. This line extends into the exclusive economic zones of neighboring countries. However, the Permanent Court of Arbitration in 2016 declared that China’s “nine-dash line” claim has no legal basis, challenging China’s expansive territorial assertions

https://www.philstar.com/headlines/2023/...cos%20said.