Minister Shanmugan : Some countries are trying to mess us up

So far he has yet to name to name the cuntries. Is he imagining or dreaming of the messing?

(05-10-2021, 09:06 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  If it is true that there are many negative comments globally, then there must be something wrong at our end. Face the truths and facts if that is the case. It is the freedom of speech that wil only improve a country to put things in the right perspectives. There is nothing wrong abt this.

All this is done to curtail freedom of speech.  But said it comes from other country.  The FICA is erred.....
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

(04-10-2021, 06:30 PM)BigBossX Wrote:  Between 2016 and 2017, Singapore also experienced a coordinated hostile information campaign that tried to undermine the country’s foreign policy position, through many online commentaries and videos on previously dormant social media accounts.

Mr Shanmugam, who did not name the aggressor, said: “Many of these were in Mandarin and targeted our Chinese-speaking population, these contents also widely circulated via chat apps and aim to influence sentiments amongst Singaporeans.”

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/fe...shanmugam/

We still top it all lah. Our great leaders open CECA door so that many of the aliens came and overrun locals in every aspect not just online chats to influence not only sentiments but social and economic conditions of the citizens.

Talk about thief and foreign influence... Aiyo..

(04-10-2021, 07:05 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Needless to say, it is obviously racism.

That one is considered ahnehism Big Grin

Actually our lives are already so badly messed up by you can guess who........ Rolleyes

(10-10-2021, 08:41 AM)Sticw Wrote:  We still top it all lah. Our great leaders open CECA door so that many of the aliens came and overrun locals in every aspect not just online chats to influence not only sentiments but social and economic conditions of the citizens.

Talk about thief and foreign influence... Aiyo..

Well said, we are really in that situation...

(09-10-2021, 03:36 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  So far he has yet to name to name the cuntries. Is he imagining or dreaming of the messing?

It's quite obvious which country he was alluding to.  In another theoretical scenario, if he had said, ".... most of the hostile information were in tamil and targeted at our Indian-speaking population, these contents also widely circulated via chat apps and aim to influence sentiments amongst Singaporeans.”

Which foreign country would you be thinking of? Very obvious rite? Laughing

The digital world is fast and furious too, we need to be caution anyway... Proof is facts.

(10-10-2021, 08:50 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  That one is considered ahnehism Big Grin

Very creative you are.... Clapping

(10-10-2021, 09:02 AM)debono Wrote:  Very creative you are.... Clapping

Boss debono, you have hit the hammer on the nail Laughing Laughing

China is indeed trying to influence Singapore, but same as India, US and other power

(10-10-2021, 09:02 AM)debono Wrote:  Very creative you are.... Clapping

We are on same path ..... Big Grin

(10-10-2021, 08:55 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  It's quite obvious which country he was alluding to.  In another theoretical scenario, if he had said, ".... most of the hostile information were in tamil and targeted at our Indian-speaking population, these contents also widely circulated via chat apps and aim to influence sentiments amongst Singaporeans.”

Which foreign country would you be thinking of? Very obvious rite? Laughing

But his wife not Mandarin speaking? Always thought so...

(10-10-2021, 09:54 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  We are on same path ..... Big Grin

We are at the same library Big Grin

(10-10-2021, 09:55 AM)Sticw Wrote:  But his wife not Mandarin speaking? Always thought so...

The daughter very chio Laughing

I find it ludicrous that Shame thinks some online attacks can bring down Singapore ?

(04-10-2021, 06:34 PM)kangtangman Wrote:  Wow with that statement made isn’t it clear who he is trying to point to? does this constitute racist?

With both Chinese and chat apps mentioned, don’t we know a specific apps has more subscribers than others?
This is not about racism.

It is about foreign interference.

If your knee jerk responses is "racism", that is because you are a racist.

Singapore is a multiracial country.  It is not a Chinese city.

(10-10-2021, 10:07 AM)Niubee Wrote:  I find it ludicrous that Shame thinks some online attacks can bring down Singapore ?

You are a boomer?

Obviously, you don't know the power of social media.  You still think that people communicate in hushed tones at coffee shops or someone's HDB flat in Lorong 4 Toa Payoh, with all the lights turned off?  

The year is 2021.

Not 1967.

(10-10-2021, 10:13 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You are a boomer?

Obviously, you don't know the power of social media.  You still think that people communicate in hushed tones at coffee shops or someone's HDB flat in Lorong 4 Toa Payoh, with all the lights turned off?  

The year is 2021.

Not 1967.
So what did Govt did that reverse this attack.?

This are very serious allegations. Pls give details of date, where, how ??? If you cannot provide the evidence then pls pofma ownself.

And PaP? Are you sure you are not using MOE and MOM to mess us up?

Can you also explain why you are targetting Chinese?? Anything to do with CECA or you being racist?

(10-10-2021, 10:17 AM)Niubee Wrote:  So what did Govt did that reverse this attack.?

Go and read the whole article in the link in Post 1, if you have not.  

Just do not add to the comments already posted here, or this forum will be close down in no time.