Minister Sim Ann: Singaporean Chinese Are Not AhTiong

白痴Omni , gaypanda and wumao please take note... Rotfl

https://www.8world.com/singapore/budget-...nn-2396966

沈颖:文化和国民认同是两回事 新加坡华人不是华侨

如今网络上的资讯发达,国人在分析这些资讯时,该如何辨识一些会影响国人凝聚力的讯息?国家发展部兼外交部高级政务部长沈颖指出,国人要时刻都记住国民认同和文化认同是两回事, 例如我国的华族人士是新加坡华人,不是华侨。

国家发展部兼外交部高级政务部长沈颖在接受《点看预算案》访问时提及,国人每天从手机或互联网所获得的资讯非常多,不过国人时刻都记住国民认同和文化认同是两回事。

她以我国的华族人士举例解释:“我们既是新加坡公民,也是新加坡华人,但我们不是华侨。”

在手机上或互联网所获得的大量信息,沈颖希望国人思考这些信息是不是基于文化认同或是其他的身份,希望能争取读者去支持某一个立场,也必须深入思考这个立场是否符合我国作为多元种族国家的基本利益。

另外,对于那些利用比较煽情或用比较批判的字眼,吸引眼球的信息,沈颖呼吁国人深入思考作者是否想要引起读者比较强烈的情绪,以及背后是否有其他的意图。

“最重要的是,考虑这些信息是否符合我国作为一个多元种族社会的一个利益。”

Nowadays, information on the Internet is developed. When analyzing this information, how should Chinese people identify information that will affect the cohesion of Chinese people? Shen Ying, Senior Minister of State for the Ministry of National Development and Foreign Affairs, pointed out that Chinese people must always remember that national identity and cultural identity are two different things.

Shen Ying, Senior Minister of State for the Ministry of National Development and Foreign Affairs, mentioned in an interview with "Budget Point" that Chinese people get a lot of information from mobile phones or the Internet every day, but Chinese people always remember that national identity and cultural identity are two different things. .

She explained using the example of Chinese people in our country: "We are both Singapore citizens and Singaporean Chinese, but we are not overseas Chinese."

Shen Ying hopes that the Chinese people will think about whether this information is based on cultural identity or other identities. She hopes to win over readers to support a certain position. Shen Ying also needs to think deeply about whether this position is consistent with our country as a diverse country. fundamental interests of the racial state.

In addition, for information that uses more sensational or more critical words to attract attention, Shen Ying calls on Chinese people to think deeply about whether the author wants to arouse stronger emotions in readers, and whether there are other intentions behind it.

"Above all, consider whether this information is in the interest of our country as a multiracial society."

[+] 1 user Likes ROFLMAO's post

(11-03-2024, 02:21 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  白痴Omni , gaypanda and wumao please take note... Rotfl

https://www.8world.com/singapore/budget-...nn-2396966

沈颖:文化和国民认同是两回事 新加坡华人不是华侨

如今网络上的资讯发达,国人在分析这些资讯时,该如何辨识一些会影响国人凝聚力的讯息?国家发展部兼外交部高级政务部长沈颖指出,国人要时刻都记住国民认同和文化认同是两回事, 例如我国的华族人士是新加坡华人,不是华侨。

国家发展部兼外交部高级政务部长沈颖在接受《点看预算案》访问时提及,国人每天从手机或互联网所获得的资讯非常多,不过国人时刻都记住国民认同和文化认同是两回事。

她以我国的华族人士举例解释:“我们既是新加坡公民,也是新加坡华人,但我们不是华侨。”

在手机上或互联网所获得的大量信息,沈颖希望国人思考这些信息是不是基于文化认同或是其他的身份,希望能争取读者去支持某一个立场,也必须深入思考这个立场是否符合我国作为多元种族国家的基本利益。

另外,对于那些利用比较煽情或用比较批判的字眼,吸引眼球的信息,沈颖呼吁国人深入思考作者是否想要引起读者比较强烈的情绪,以及背后是否有其他的意图。

“最重要的是,考虑这些信息是否符合我国作为一个多元种族社会的一个利益。”

Nowadays, information on the Internet is developed. When analyzing this information, how should Chinese people identify information that will affect the cohesion of Chinese people? Shen Ying, Senior Minister of State for the Ministry of National Development and Foreign Affairs, pointed out that Chinese people must always remember that national identity and cultural identity are two different things.

Shen Ying, Senior Minister of State for the Ministry of National Development and Foreign Affairs, mentioned in an interview with "Budget Point" that Chinese people get a lot of information from mobile phones or the Internet every day, but Chinese people always remember that national identity and cultural identity are two different things. .

She explained using the example of Chinese people in our country: "We are both Singapore citizens and Singaporean Chinese, but we are not overseas Chinese."

Shen Ying hopes that the Chinese people will think about whether this information is based on cultural identity or other identities. She hopes to win over readers to support a certain position. Shen Ying also needs to think deeply about whether this position is consistent with our country as a diverse country. fundamental interests of the racial state.

In addition, for information that uses more sensational or more critical words to attract attention, Shen Ying calls on Chinese people to think deeply about whether the author wants to arouse stronger emotions in readers, and whether there are other intentions behind it.

"Above all, consider whether this information is in the interest of our country as a multiracial society."

Like that also need minsters to come out and say?

Definition of 华侨 in the wikipedia..

華僑華人(英語:Overseas Chinese[30] 或 Chinese diasporas[31]),包括華僑和華人两个概念[32]。其中,华侨一詞普遍作為寄居海外中国人的稱謂[33]。後指僑居海外,具中华民国国籍中华人民共和国国籍公民[34][35]华裔指华侨华人的后代,具有侨居国国籍。

华侨 华裔 also cannot tell the difference.. lol

Singaporean got Chinese: Malay: Indian & others. China got 51 type of others too!!

Thànks for the article.
Throughout our history there has been China influence for example during the Emergency china Communist propaganda spread to Malayan peninsula and destabilises the region. There were united front activities and the hock lee bus riots.

recent years again we see pro china views again appearing in Singapore forums and china propaganda. in the recent confrontation between phillipimes and China in SCS, some assert china claims of 9 dash line which is not accepted by the international community and laws. it shows china is able to exploit racial and cultural bias to sway some Singporeans to support their propaganda.

these people support china propaganda against the interests of Singapore. For example, when Russia attacked Ukraine. Because China has become close to Russia under Xi , they attack Singapore govt position against the Ukraine war against Russia and support China/Russian propaganda that it is okay for a big country to attack a small one if they can find some excuse. this is very dangerous for Singapore and can undermine our sovereignty.

Stupid ccp

pattern more than badminton.

[Image: IMG-0692.jpg]

(11-03-2024, 05:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thànks for the article.
Throughout our history there has been China influence for example during the Emergency china Communist propaganda spread to Malayan peninsula and destabilises the region. There were united front activities and the hock lee bus riots.

recent years again we see pro china views again appearing in Singapore forums and china propaganda. in the recent confrontation between phillipimes and China in SCS, some assert china claims of 9 dash line which is not accepted by the international community and laws. it shows china is able to exploit racial and cultural bias to sway some Singporeans to support their propaganda.

these people support china propaganda against the interests of Singapore. For example, when Russia attacked Ukraine. Because China has become close to Russia under Xi , they attack Singapore govt position against the Ukraine war against Russia and support China/Russian propaganda that it is okay for a big country to attack a small one if they can find some excuse. this is very dangerous for Singapore and can undermine our sovereignty.
PAP is still scared of the boomers votes ah?? Still call simi Singapore Chinese nonsense label. 

CMIO should be scrapped long ago. Then maybe the low IQ wumao losers, down and out and have to live hand to mouth like the wumao gang from EDMW would wake up from their delusions that they have something to do with a loser foreign country China
[+] 1 user Likes satayxp's post

Stupig ah mao so old already still needs to be told who he is?

(11-03-2024, 07:37 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  pattern more than badminton.

[Image: IMG-4463.gif]

I used to laugh and mock Singaporeans who went around identifying themselves as “Chinese” in the US. Brainwashed by PAP until go out of the island and sia suay

易经教我们要生不是分。
一分问题就来了lah.

Ambiguity 说不清楚才是天道。

Because you're not ahtiongs therefore you must despise them and hate them?

Strange. Never see any Malay , Chinese, Indian who went to US tell the angmo they are Singaporean. They only said they are Malay, Chinese or Indian from Singapore.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

Why we waste money employing this kind MP to talk nonsense?

you can bring a Chinese out of China, you can't bring China out of a Chinese.

Dickson Yeo is one example went to spy for China.
But the Americans were lenient when they caught him ..if he had done the same to China ...things would be different.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...re-2378381

This guy went tk embede himself into Singapore grass roots and promoted. Chuna propaganda is highly concerning.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/b...erence-law

(11-03-2024, 02:21 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  She explained using the example of Chinese people in our country: "We are both Singapore citizens and Singaporean Chinese, but we are not overseas Chinese."

Shen Ying hopes that the Chinese people will think about whether this information is based on cultural 

It is okie to use the word Hua peepur or 华人 to refer to us (the 75%)

But please, for goodness sake, stop calling us Singaporean Chinese.  We are NOT Chinese.

If you have to use Chinese to refer to a race, and Chinese is not a race, never mind...then say Chinese Singaporeans.

Say, we are Singaporeans whether it's Chinese Singaporean, Malay Singaporeans, Indian Singaporeans.

Put Singaporean behind, and make it the noun.  Can?

Don't really care about the reason anymore.

JUST ARREST THESE ONLINE WUMAO BAPOKS TO SPICE UP OUR LIVES!  🌶️ Laughing Laughing Laughing 🌶️
[+] 1 user Likes factuup's post

(11-03-2024, 08:26 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  This guy went tk embede himself into Singapore grass roots and promoted. Chuna propaganda is highly concerning.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/b...erence-law

https://youtu.be/vNQXLhIcPrc?si=yieImgs71PPlnax1
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

https://youtu.be/SgoNfW16fUI?si=gQaoSjbGxbOA2dyV

Amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your daddies think otherwise all amdk arse lickers stooge’s is ahtiong hor LMAO

(11-03-2024, 05:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thànks for the article.

The last word sovereignty is mild.  It will eliminate our very existence if left unchecked.  Somewhere between "sovereignty" and "existence", it will destabilize this region because a Han Singaporean accounting for 75% of the population is different from a Chinese Singaporean, or if I have to make it clearer, then Chinesed Singaporean, which will draw a very different response from a Malay Malaysia.

I said so many times before, we are NOT Chinese.  We are Singaporeans.  Chinese is NOT a race, it's a nationality.  The Old Guards got it wrong.  Our race is Han.  Or you can say we are 华人 but not Chinese.

https://youtu.be/AvsIogVNs7w?si=ewdiQbBvrM00-yrT

Amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your daddies say you are ahtiong LMAO

(11-03-2024, 07:55 AM)satayxp Wrote:  I used to laugh and mock Singaporeans who went around identifying themselves as “Chinese” in the US. Brainwashed by PAP until go out of the island and sia suay

They are Martains?

https://dwvyw8kf1avne.cloudfront.net/s3f...cles/1.jpg

https://4.bp.blogspot.com/-SVjEQ8I0TvM/V...entury.jpg

[Image: IMG-0929.jpg]

https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-z3c6eaX4KqM/V...af4d8f.jpg

Aiya all lkk liao still need a woman to tell them who they are. 吃了那么多米饭,都白活了

(11-03-2024, 07:55 AM)satayxp Wrote:  I used to laugh and mock Singaporeans who went around identifying themselves as “Chinese” in the US. Brainwashed by PAP until go out of the island and sia suay

Tourist walking on Orchard Road:  Hi!  You're from China?

Singaporean:  I am from Singapore.

T:  You were speaking the Chinese language.

S:  Yes, I am Chinese mah.

T:  Oh!  I see.  So you are a Chinese from Singapore.

S:  Yup!  My forefathers are from China.

T:  Of course.  Your forefathers are from China, of course, and you are a Chinese who live in the Chinese city Singapore.

S:  No, we are not a Chinese city.  We are Singapore.

T:  Huh? Lu kong simi ranjiao?

S: I said I am a Chinese but Singapore is not a Chinese city.

T: You mean, you are also a tourist?

S: No I am a local.

T: So Singapore is not a Chinese city, you are a Chinese, but you are not a tourist, so you came here illegally without a passport?

S: No, I don't need a passport to live here.

T: I suppose so. I have been to Hangzhou, Suzhou, Shanghai, Beijing...the Chinese don't carry their passport around. So it makes sense, that you don't need a passport to live in Singapore, China.

https://youtu.be/6IOEdN6Cmeg?si=L1gBJimlRl9bjKOH

Oyk absolutely amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your daddies flip plata leh LMAO

(11-03-2024, 08:24 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Dickson Yeo is one example went to spy for China.
But the Americans were lenient when they caught him ..if he had done the same to China ...things would be different.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...re-2378381

He's the only spy on this earth?

(11-03-2024, 09:08 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  He's the only spy on this earth?
No.
But It is a example of how effective Chuna propaganda is to entrap an otherwise law abiding citizen to undertake illegal spying activities for China.

When he was caught he was on his own and Singapore govt was there to help him secure a release back to Singapore...and assure the Americans he won't re commit.