Threads: 408

Likes Given: 3,917
(19-03-2022, 02:00 PM)revealer Wrote: One must know why Singapore is the World's leading financial hub.
https://www.investopedia.com/articles/in...cities.asp
Can you afford not to choose sides especially when Singapore has little or no trade with Russia?
Because we copy HK as financial hub, in TV drama and also covid practices 2020.
Current PAP only good with Copy here and there then do some tweaking.

Threads: 28

Likes Given: 74
(19-03-2022, 01:42 PM)limkopi Wrote: I think Singapore should not be too eager to show off. Sometimes silence is golden.
So

to U.S...

Threads: 1,664

Likes Given: 630
(19-03-2022, 01:01 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: Suddenly he realise he got no neighbors. Haha.
We shd be worried, if 1 day we are in deep trouble. No neighbour will help us…

Threads: 1,664

Likes Given: 630
(19-03-2022, 01:46 PM)Fit Wrote: By all means condemn lah, but don't sanction!
Bro, you are smarter than Vivi…

Threads: 40

Likes Given: 132
Once you are in the US approved system , you have no other choice but to submit. If dun sanction,North Korea and other countries will definitely term us as country without spinal or just a runner for US .At least dont declare to the world so loudly we sanction la....🤫🤫🤫
(This post was last modified: 19-03-2022, 03:53 PM by
Ernesto.)

Threads: 4

Likes Given: 250
(19-03-2022, 01:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: if LKY still around will " act blur stay neutral too "
LKY was the smartest Asia leader.
He and his team built the strong national reserve.
He was respected by former America president
and Chairman of China
Very firm when support canning for an America citizen who did vandalism in Singapore.

Threads: 4

Likes Given: 250
(19-03-2022, 01:20 PM)talky Wrote: this miscalculation will hv v v serious implications for silly n stupiporeans in the yrs to come.
but by then in the next 10yrs he will no longer be around to suffer,maybe his descendents .but there again they are rich may hv already migrated .
so this is all what the 61% u all asked for it.
Why only 61% ?
Those vote opposition can walk free?
Ukraine president made wrong decision
Who are the victims?
It will take how many years to rebuild it's economy
Easier to destroy, right?
Why human can't love each other?

Threads: 34

Likes Given: 33
Just a thinking, can Singapore now declared ,don't sanction already withdraw it and normalised relationship with Russia ? reason being our neighbouring countries only kpkb but no sanction .?

(19-03-2022, 12:46 PM)Scythian Wrote: Miscalculation: PM Lee didn't expected 9 other Asean members to stay neutral .
He would have anticipated a few to join Singapore in the lead
Sadly, Singapore made a mockery of the grouping.
https://youtu.be/vNQXLhIcPrc

Threads: 74

Likes Given: 26
The famous hokkien line, kiang jiu ho, mai kei kiang.

Threads: 5

Likes Given: 869
(19-03-2022, 04:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: The famous hokkien line, kiang jiu ho, mai kei kiang.
You mean Pinky and Bala's sanction is kay kiang ah?......