My friend again asks me to combine buy JB property...
26-06-2025, 06:03 AM
Use spare money to buy if you really like it, and dun think too much. Use it as a holiday home, or rent it out. 1m only 300k, a very small amount only.
26-06-2025, 07:57 AM
(24-06-2025, 09:06 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: My first instinct is to reject it. But still hear him out.
Idea is to buy near RTS because once RTS up can easily rent out for income.
2 potential development are Senyum and JBCC.
Anybody knows anything about these developments?
Why you so succumb to Handbag Loo’s koyok selling?
That clown will say and sell anything. Even his own mother

His wife quite milfy looking.
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

26-06-2025, 08:22 AM
(25-06-2025, 11:31 PM)Bluebull Wrote: Okay, let me tell a story which may serve as a warning
But I don’t know if it applies to gains from property sales
Recently I sold my share in a Malaysian company to a Malaysian for slightly more than RM300k
That’s only SGD 100k !
But when I want to bank the cheque into DBS in Singapore
I was told I have to ask Bank Negara , can or not?
So I submitted my request, accompanied with whatever documents they asked for
To cut the story short, they said I can only deposit the money in my Malaysia bank
And each time I can only withdraw RM 10,000!
Their logic is it could be a way that my Malaysia partner
Used it as a way to bring out his money
So imagine, selling your property for one million RM
How are you going to bring the money back
MYR is control currency and not like USD to SGD
MYR cannot remit out of Malaysia and have to do a conversion.
26-06-2025, 08:26 AM
300K nia nia. Just change to Sin Dollar and hand carry back lah. Make a few trips to carry smaller amount if necessary.

26-06-2025, 08:46 AM
Why buy & take on a very high risk to reward acquisition, when you can just rent at zero risk?
What's your purpose of buying in the first place? Investment? Forget it. To live there? Rent lah!
26-06-2025, 10:05 AM
(26-06-2025, 12:13 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: When come to money, there's no such thing as friend.
Don't be a fool.
朋友是拿来出卖的lah.
26-06-2025, 11:14 AM
Renting is because of need, you need a place to stay. Whereas buying is because you want to own that place for various reasons
26-06-2025, 11:16 AM
Don't understand why people stil so dumb and naive to eye on JB properties.
26-06-2025, 11:21 AM
He's just pretending to ask these silly questions to generate more posts & more advertising revenue
His friend did not ask him to join him because its an imaginary friend who dont exist
26-06-2025, 11:33 AM
If to sell away n money send to your fren’s account n he run road how?
As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly
26-06-2025, 12:30 PM
(26-06-2025, 11:21 AM)Bw2023 Wrote: He's just pretending to ask these silly questions to generate more posts & more advertising revenue
The other day he asked why people went visiting The Louvre
I felt like slapping him

30-06-2025, 05:04 PM
30-06-2025, 05:19 PM
Tan Kin Lian bought!
![[Image: Phrp3EI.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/Phrp3EI.jpeg)
30-06-2025, 06:03 PM
(26-06-2025, 11:21 AM)Bw2023 Wrote: He's just pretending to ask these silly questions to generate more posts & more advertising revenue
As Usual Always the " early batch investors profit a lot " They just waiting people keep buying later they sell off already profit a lot as that time they bought it quite cheap unlike now.
Property market is reaching its peak , not just JB also in SG and other countries. Obviously sometimes need to trigger to make property price go down.
30-06-2025, 06:06 PM
(30-06-2025, 06:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: As Usual Always the " early batch investors profit a lot " They just waiting people keep buying later they sell off already profit a lot as that time they bought it quite cheap unlike now.
Property market is reaching its peak , not just JB also in SG and other countries. Obviously sometimes need to trigger to make property price go down.
Buy low to sell high, buy high can sell higher.
Tan kim liang will prove he's right
30-06-2025, 06:39 PM
(30-06-2025, 06:06 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Buy low to sell high, buy high can sell higher.
Tan kim liang will prove he's right
Always Correct is buy Low Sell high
Buy High sell Higher? ( this is why I say early batch ones Profit More thanks to those late comers come in pushing the value )
Those Early Batch Profit margin Obviously is triple a lot than those late comers. As late comers buy high and try to sell higher. Their profit magrin obviously is not much or worst don't even profit.
30-06-2025, 06:44 PM
(30-06-2025, 06:39 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Always Correct is buy Low Sell highThe question is he can sell or not? So many new and better units sprouting up there.
Buy High sell Higher? ( this is why I say early batch ones Profit More thanks to those late comers come in pushing the value )
Those Early Batch Profit margin Obviously is triple a lot than those late comers. As late comers buy high and try to sell higher. Their profit magrin obviously is not much or worst don't even profit.

30-06-2025, 06:49 PM
(30-06-2025, 06:39 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Always Correct is buy Low Sell high
Investments are like that. When low ppl give all sorts of negative comments, and when high ppl would say too high already
That's why some ppl can get rich while others cannot
30-06-2025, 06:50 PM
(30-06-2025, 06:44 PM)Huliwang Wrote: The question is he can sell or not? So many new and better units sprouting up there.
Today causeway early morning also jam. I suspect Singaporean buyers faster wanna settle the paper works etc. Tomorrow Start Malaysia Govt going to increase property taxes on Foreigner buyers.
Next also due to VEP stuffs. Tomorrow start.
30-06-2025, 07:07 PM
U can buy, but be very careful with the clauses make sure the ownership clauses especially.
30-06-2025, 07:34 PM
(30-06-2025, 07:07 PM)*天哥* Wrote: U can buy, but be very careful with the clauses make sure the ownership clauses especially.
CNA do report , " some condo you cannot sell later or even rent, have to seek the Condo developer permission first. " A lot Singaporean buyer don't know , go ask their property agents they also claim don't know.
CNA than go ask the Malaysia property estate , they do claim some condo developer sell you the condo BUT it don't mean own by you. Is unlike in SG whereby you buy the condo , it solely under your control wether wanna sell or rent out.
30-06-2025, 08:28 PM
TKL bought FC condo during the peak and lost big , but bought for holiday home and own stay with spare cash should be ok
30-06-2025, 08:47 PM
(30-06-2025, 08:28 PM)SgWinner Wrote: TKL bought FC condo during the peak and lost big , but bought for holiday home and own stay with spare cash should be ok
If I buy Johor properties, I won't b like TKL. I will want to make sure it is an investment property with returns first. Otherwise there will b the hassle of commuting in and out of the state and then the unpredicted costs later on. Why go through all that trouble ?
30-06-2025, 08:52 PM
tkl has multiple properties, fc is just some spare change.
30-06-2025, 08:52 PM
The best bet from my 30 years of property investment, is still Singapore no matter what types,; HDB, condo or landed. You know why ? Because u look around everywhere in Singapore is in continual non stop developing. You may see even 20 years lease left HDB also got ppl buy very soon as the millii9naires foreigners ages and come here become PR to buy this kind of HDB. Mark my words.
30-06-2025, 09:02 PM
(30-06-2025, 08:52 PM)*天哥* Wrote: The best bet from my 30 years of property investment, is still Singapore no matter what types,; HDB, condo or landed. You know why ? Because u look around everywhere in Singapore is in continual non stop developing. You may see even 20 years lease left HDB also got ppl buy very soon as the millii9naires foreigners ages and come here become PR to buy this kind of HDB. Mark my words.
Why people still Ballot BTO flats later sell High or rent High partly Govt will not stop foreigner talents coming in as we need them. From low pay foreigner workers to top foreigners talents.
People know surely these ppl come SG work need a place to stay.
Now the complex part come rental. If everyone rent high, these foreigners will find it hard working in SG , if half of their salary go renting , minus their daily expenses literally left no much for them to save send back to their motherland.
DO note the " Middle man " also profit a lot come bringing these foreigner workers so call " agent fee "
Whereas come Foreigner talents, last time their company sponsor their rental expenses in SG now a days not say a lot companies sponsor. Foreigners talents also complain SG condo rental is very high. Some of them in fact rent HDB flat but that is minority as their High salary still can squeeze to rent a condo.
I feel why HDB keep building is what the Minister has claim " so call want to cool down the HDB resale market " as currently they so call " monitor it " .
Next they also already implement longer MOP in those Prime areas. As they know quite a lot ballot later wanna sell high and rent high.
I suspect if things never get fix , they also will implement longer MOP in other areas.
30-06-2025, 09:32 PM
(30-06-2025, 06:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: As Usual Always the " early batch investors profit a lot " They just waiting people keep buying later they sell off already profit a lot as that time they bought it quite cheap unlike now.
JB still have some way to go
but Sg is already in last bubble.
employment for local grads already stagnant.
employers do not want to "overpaid" fresh grads.
As for PRs, have to see if SGD long term prospect.
AI also affect long term employability
01-07-2025, 12:00 AM
01-07-2025, 12:14 AM
(30-06-2025, 09:32 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: JB still have some way to go
but Sg is already in last bubble.
employment for local grads already stagnant.
employers do not want to "overpaid" fresh grads.
As for PRs, have to see if SGD long term prospect.
AI also affect long term employability
There still a market for rental as We know quite a lot jobs also need man power. Thus need foreigners up to foreigner talents.
I feel base on what happen currently see how Foreigner investors shrink their branch office in SG. I feel they don't need to send so many of their foreigners talents come station in SG branch.
Some even move up to Malaysia due to cheaper office rental.
Even our Govt encourage local SMC move production up in Malaysia since labour cost cheaper there. I feel SMC Boss already done that even before Govt say so.
Yes AI do save a lot come Man power. You see now Govt going to push Autodriven Buses already indirectly show you. Despite SBS etc they keep hire foreigner drivers but somehow is like no sustainable in long run. In fact they want is more labour come maintain the buses.
Put it simple. Front end is a lot people but backend not much. You see people can implement , plan do this and that. Front end Always easily to be done but when things get screw up, spoil , fault. The response time need to be quick thus this need more labours to standby.
This is why you see come fixing things using Labours currently is Mostly foreigners doing it. Locals is not say a lot. Just like fixing car , bike you see how many locals doing vs foreigners? Mostly are Malaysian at the car, bike workshop.