My friend wants me to grow own vegetables

(27-08-2022, 12:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  My siao bai chai fully grown tall,cut n cooked.

yar lah 

and come out as poo to fertilize your next batch of xiao- bai- cai

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Someone even planted sunflowers! But after a while they all withered and died. No replacements spotted.

[Image: A4-F78-A5-A-531-B-46-A1-875-D-4-AA1-F72-C8-FF5.jpg]

[Image: 72-F0-EFE5-17-C8-41-EC-8-DB5-CC2-FF1-C8268-F.jpg]

[Image: E6-DE7673-A8-B1-4-E5-C-A330-13923-B1-F0347.jpg]

[Image: 8-F8-B3-F88-5391-49-EF-8-F93-489566-CCACDA.jpg]

[Image: 0-AA6-CCDD-5-C10-4-E38-BA5-C-34-EA1-E79-AB43.jpg]

[Image: 0-E6-DC059-673-B-458-E-ACFF-5241-B5723-EB2.jpg]

[Image: 1-B01195-D-CC64-4694-A3-FE-903-C56-B4-BF5-F.webp]

[Image: 070-B434-B-DF4-D-4514-A9-A7-F34-B6-A447-CCA.jpg]

Just plant easy to grow vegetables that no need special lights or nitrogen lah. Go plant 10 trays of bean sprout (can feed whole family for several meals), sweet potatoes (leaves can cook as vegetable and roots can boil, bake, etc.) and jargon...... Big Grin

[Image: 94-E8-F162-5931-4-EE5-96-AF-002-D4695-B942.jpg]

[Image: 78-C32500-DD05-42-A4-852-D-8-F1571149658.jpg]

[Image: B8-E0-AD3-B-F575-46-F1-A0-FA-4091565-DCA6-B.jpg]

This is coriander right? After this was harvested the gardener concentrated on growing romaine lettuce.

[Image: 85868-BDD-628-A-4-D73-93-D4-5-E5-BFA809311.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Ichigo's post

Can I ask if the roots length

determines the height of the pot?

But what if I buy a long rectangular pot and grow

spring onions and lettuce?

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

intermission
my chili also success. my going after okra lady finger no more swinging in the wind solid stem
I have a message to deliver from Ukraine. We have a similar Fukushima event abt Backup supply to cool
as any agreement needs to shutdown supplies from one system to the next. In the event the backup generator to supply pumps for 1and the half hour must not fail. Failure we have a meltdown.
singlon knows these stuffs. Operate 250mw b4.

(27-08-2022, 06:15 PM)Ola Wrote:  Can I ask if the roots length

determines the height of the pot?

But what if I buy a long rectangular pot and grow

spring onions and lettuce?

There’s a gardening thread in the Hobbies section which you may already know of, maybe can try asking at that thread.
[+] 1 user Likes Ichigo's post

green onions/shallots and garlics hv short roots and do not need deep pots. in shallow pots, their roots will spread out horizontally

[Image: 20220827-185108.jpg]

for the first harvest, they dun need much space, mediums and nutrients, just mainly water. for the 2nd harvest onward, they would need more

[Image: 2-C739-CD3-CE68-4-B24-91-B0-915-C5531730-E.webp]

[Image: 3-FCE2-EDA-1-D2-B-49-E2-9-A4-B-AB62393-FA7-B0.jpg]

free image hosting site