Next 2 weeks- hell for the markets as US bickers over default...

Smart investors already sold their stocks and got out to avoid the turmoil.

Now the drama begins as they push the country to financial brink

In my opinion it's quite silly to sell at this time. This in fact is the best opportunity to buy. Do you really think that the politicians will let US default? When it comes to the crunch everyone will have an agreement to solve the matter.

This whole thing is just politicking drama.

You sure smart investors sold their stocks?

While you're busy selling on fear,
I have just closed my daily 0dte options for a $600 gain.

By the way, Nasdaq index just hit a new high for the year.

(17-05-2023, 03:39 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Smart investors already sold their stocks and got out to avoid the turmoil.

Now the drama begins as they push the country to financial brink

Hell for the market?
You really have an obsession to create fear
When your really knows nuts
By the way, following chart is not fake

[Image: 499-E8-D6-D-3-BA5-4-F38-A608-36-D16230-DAFF.jpg]

get image url from instagram

Tampines, Punggol, Marine Parade-Braddell Heights & West Coast-Jurong West GRCs, Jurong Central & Tampines Changkat SMCs can be taken!! THIS IS THE TIME!

Putin learnt well
now freezes Finland embassy accounts
Finland asks for explaination no reason given
https://youtu.be/i36Zw3Atcck?list=PL1yqR...2A6fY9b1Q0

Dow go up instead....many guru said no worry sure done deal by end month..

reverse indicator proven beyond reasonable doubt again and again.

DOW up 408 points.

(18-05-2023, 06:34 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  reverse indicator proven beyond reasonable doubt again and again.

DOW up 408 points.
This indicator zhun boh....sometimes follow may lose money ....

Here are the smart investors considered smartest in the world

This is what they say not what I say
[Image: 1VMBC3S.jpg]
https://markets.businessinsider.com/

(18-05-2023, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Here are the smart investors considered smartest in the world

[Image: 1VMBC3S.jpg]

They said IF not resolved. But if resolved leh? Laughing

(18-05-2023, 06:47 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  This indicator zhun boh....sometimes follow may lose money ....

90 over % reverse indicator hit rate. I must say no guru comes close to that.

(18-05-2023, 06:47 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  This indicator zhun boh....sometimes follow may lose money ....

It's much harder to predict the RI than the market

Those craps are not indicator lah. They are just noise which a good investor should not fall for it blindly. .... Rolleyes

(18-05-2023, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Here are the smart investors considered smartest in the world

“not what I say”?
But everytime, you put up a thread, it’s like what you said
Then when once in a while it’s right, you keeps beating your chest
But when it’s wrong, it’s “ not what I say.”
Please la, don’t always get forum456 into  problem la

Tampines, Punggol, Marine Parade-Braddell Heights & West Coast-Jurong West GRCs, Jurong Central & Tampines Changkat SMCs can be taken!! THIS IS THE TIME!

Smart investors pulling out money? S&P is at its highest this year.

Looking at market bull, the debt ceiling is more or less settled behind scene.

When announcement made, market will drop. Checkmate...

You are correct one time!!

(17-05-2023, 03:45 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  In my opinion it's quite silly to sell at this time. This in fact is the best opportunity to buy. Do you really think that the politicians will let US default? When it comes to the crunch everyone will have an agreement to solve the matter.

This whole thing is just politicking drama.

Talking about politicians, it depends on whether it is democrat or republican. 

Why would republican make it easier for Biden to score economic points and win the next election in 2024. 

Republican would like to see economy is crash and tell the people, "Biden has done a bad job, vote him out".

Agree?

Sgbuffett this time maybe correct, Dow can crash few hundreds points

[Image: Screenshot-20230519-222726-You-Tube.jpg]

Yr idol lulu has made a decent profit over the last 8m. Is he considered smart or not smart?

How to profit from a debt ceiling standoff...

https://www.barrons.com/articles/debt-ce...t-935e7122

Heading for default

https://www.scmp.com/news/world/united-s...reasonable

IAM totally out of the markets

Debt ceiling is not the problem
sing$ weakens against DOLA but she is not happy
[Image: Screenshot-2023-05-20-at-12-16-15-US-Dol...ge-and.png]

Thinking is hard cos headache
u need the pain

(20-05-2023, 12:12 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  IAM totally out of the markets

What if market chiong? Laughing

Winbig, why market chiong if debt ceiling not clear ?

Russia: Radiation heading towards Europe

(20-05-2023, 10:52 AM)webinarian Wrote:  Talking about politicians, it depends on whether it is democrat or republican. 

Why would republican make it easier for Biden to score economic points and win the next election in 2024. 

Republican would like to see economy is crash and tell the people, "Biden has done a bad job, vote him out".

Agree?

Sure they'd like to see Biden fail, but if the failure is also perceived by the people as their fault, then it won't happen. You think the republicans have no vested interest in the stock market? They'll just indulge in a bit of drama then finally both sides will agree on something.

Sgbuffett his indicator no more reverse if by next week still no deal...twelve years ago it did talk failed and USA debt rating kena down graded market crashed 1000 points...