No More Lithium! NEW Sodium Ion Battery 2.0 Changes Everything 2023

May start from a smaller EV since Sodium-ion don't hold as much charge as expensive lithium.
Likely BYD is leaking some info about next year plan.

https://batteriesnews.com/byd-plans-mass...port-says/

dark side of current lithium-ion batteries 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JcJ8me22NVs

No limit seawater

(31-12-2022, 07:18 AM)fishbuff Wrote:  dark side of current lithium-ion batteries 

Ya lor!

Xinjiang also using "forced labour" lor!

[Image: 41e584d5-d00c-4705-a442-77dba50f113c.jpeg]

Now, no one talks about force labour?

(31-12-2022, 02:28 AM)Manthink Wrote:  May start from a smaller EV since Sodium-ion don't hold as much charge as expensive lithium.
Likely BYD is leaking some info about next year plan.

https://batteriesnews.com/byd-plans-mass...port-says/

PAP was pushing for electric cars

Another 3 years, those vendors who listen 

and blindly jump into the bandwagon will die off 

All HDB car parks to have at least 3 electric vehicle charging points by 2025 - TODAY (todayonline.com)

(31-12-2022, 10:34 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Ya lor!

Xinjiang province had exported tons of cotton.  They buy many machines from John Deer, by tens to cultivate the cotton fields.  They are doing a roaring business..... Clapping Gesti-109

(31-12-2022, 10:34 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Ya lor!

Very fortunate ppl, the whole word and even sgtalk zwr are very concerned about them

(31-12-2022, 03:04 PM)Ola Wrote:  PAP was pushing for electric cars
Another 3 years, those vendors who listen 
and blindly jump into the bandwagon will die off 
All HDB car parks to have at least 3 electric vehicle charging points by 2025 - TODAY (todayonline.com)

PAP is planning ahead lah.

You still think SG is going to stay still when rest of the world is moving away from fossil fuel ? Rolleyes

sodium and lead acidic battery the same

both dont last and low recycle changes

lithium iron last more than 8 years

but different to make and expensive

(01-01-2023, 08:39 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  sodium and lead acidic  battery the same

both dont  last and low recycle changes

lithium iron last more than 8 years

but different to make and expensive

Why you like that purposely burst wumao bubble??!

(01-01-2023, 08:42 PM)kelhot2001 Wrote:  Why you like that purposely burst wumao bubble??!

learning from china foreign minister

"spade calling  a spade"

(01-01-2023, 08:42 PM)kelhot2001 Wrote:  Why you like that purposely burst wumao bubble??!

Relax lah - Why ur view always tainted by politics when others are also interested in the sodium-based battery tech ? 

Did you bothered to read up before posting ? Rolleyes

https://www.uow.edu.au/global-challenges...m-battery/

°
°

(01-01-2023, 08:44 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  learning from china foreign minister

"spade calling  a spade"

Ya lor!

Spade of stone age is still a spade lor!  Laughing Rotfl

Why Sodium and not Lithium...?
Let's start with the basics...

https://youtu.be/cHNELRnJ_4Y

Li vs Na ion batteries...

[Image: IMG_618631.svg]

(31-12-2022, 07:18 AM)fishbuff Wrote:  dark side of current lithium-ion batteries 

Indeed - heavy damand on limited resource tend to have bad consequences..So better to use more abundunt sodium as a replacement. CATL had submitted patent for their invention in 2019 and got it in 2021.

[Image: D24791524698295059328.jpg]

https://www.dsf.my/2022/01/catl-sodium-i...gh-patent/

(01-01-2023, 09:06 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Li vs Na ion batteries...

[Image: IMG_618631.svg]

Thanks for the table as a comparison between the two batteries, it is very informative....... Clapping

(01-01-2023, 09:22 PM)debono Wrote:  Thanks for the table as a comparison between the two batteries, it is very informative....... Clapping

You should ask for advice from grotesqueness, the lead-acid battery "expert"!  Rotfl

(01-01-2023, 09:22 PM)debono Wrote:  Thanks for the table as a comparison between the two batteries, it is very informative....... Clapping

Its a matter of individual inquisitiveness. Else how to keep up with much advances nowadays ?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sodium-ion_battery
Challenges to adoption include low energy density and insufficient charge-discharge cycles

sodium low quality battery
CATL force people to use low quality sodium
like the Choa Cheese Pie (CCP) china force their people in to their home during lockdown
the people protested

CATL sodium battery are FAKE NEWS

[Image: Pol_Fake-News_10-21_PROMO.jpg]

(02-01-2023, 12:47 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sodium-ion_battery
Challenges to adoption include low energy density and insufficient charge-discharge cycles
sodium low quality batteryCATL force people to use low quality sodium
like the Choa Cheese Pie (CCP) china force their people  in to their home during lockdown
the people protested CATL sodium battery are FAKE NEWS

Hmmm...Your wiki sources says this:

"...CATL, the world's biggest battery manufacturer, starts mass producing in 2022. The technology is unmentioned in a United States Energy Information Administration report on battery storage technologies"

Seems sodium test like sour grapes to some who don't have the technology. Big Grin

(02-01-2023, 01:49 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Hmmm...Your wiki sources says this:

"...CATL, the world's biggest battery manufacturer, starts mass producing in 2022. The technology is unmentioned in a United States Energy Information Administration report on battery storage technologies"

Seems sodium test like sour grapes to some who don't have the technology. Big Grin

if United States Energy Information Administration does not  mention it 
it  means it is crappy batteries

USA built the world largest rocket china cannot made

CATL, the world's biggest battery manufacturer is funded by CCP money laundering

no one buy from CATL

(02-01-2023, 03:12 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  if United States Energy Information Administration does not  mention it 
it  means it is crappy batteries

USA built the world largest rocket china cannot made

CATL, the world's biggest battery manufacturer is funded by CCP money laundering

no one buy from CATL

Wow!

The grapes are so so sour!  Rotfl

is this the reason why hk listed ganfeng lithium drop so much these 2 wks.

but this salt lithium does not appear yesterday

(02-01-2023, 09:03 AM)talky Wrote:  is this the reason why hk listed ganfeng lithium drop so much these 2 wks.

but this salt lithium does not appear yesterday

Samsung SDI, a battery and electronic materials manufacturer under Samsung Group, unloaded about 70 percent of its stake in Ganfeng Lithium worth about $189 million, cashing out of the Chinese maker four years since its investment following laws in the U.S. and European Union discriminating battery material sourcing from China.

What a nice innovation for battery, hope can be cheaper in future.

(02-01-2023, 03:12 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  if United States Energy Information Administration does not  mention it 
it  means it is crappy batteriesUSA built the world largest rocket china cannot made
CATL, the world's biggest battery manufacturer is funded by CCP money laundering no one buy from CATL

LOL - your reply exemplifies what Sour Grape test like.  

Sadly by u changing your story (which I cancelled out for the benefit of FACT correction) from your Wiki source, does not change the fact the Chinese has patented Sodium-ion battery technology while the US has none.