People who take Sinovac vaccine at higher risk of severe disease: NCID study
15-12-2021, 08:49 PM
15-12-2021, 09:34 PM
(15-12-2021, 08:49 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ncid-study
So those who took the mRNA-based Pfizer-BioNTech are in a better position to be protected against the Covid-19 viruses.....

15-12-2021, 09:42 PM
15-12-2021, 09:49 PM
Effectiveness is very subjective and hard to measure especially when the sample size is not big.. Anyway 3 jabs of Sinovac is good enough. At least the side effects are not as bad as mRNA.
15-12-2021, 09:50 PM
Quote:..... The remaining 2.4 per cent had been vaccinated with Sinovac.
Such a BIG SAMPLE used for Sinovac ah?
What type of study is that?

15-12-2021, 09:51 PM
15-12-2021, 10:08 PM
15-12-2021, 10:13 PM
Oh so many deaths have occurred n they r vaccinated with sinovac? Nope it's due to underlying conditions!
One only has to bear the consequences that one makes

15-12-2021, 10:14 PM
(15-12-2021, 09:49 PM)RichDad Wrote: Effectiveness is very subjective and hard to measure especially when the sample size is not big.. Anyway 3 jabs of Sinovac is good enough. At least the side effects are not as bad as mRNA.
3 jabs of Sinovac/pham will be ok if one does not take off mask in public.
If one has exposure to high risk environment like food centres, getting the CanSino inhalation vaccine will be much better.
But Doubt Spore will import it, so I will travel to Malaysia or Thailand if it is available there.
For older folks who will likely have lower immunity or those travelling, a better and even safer option will be to get the new monoclonol antibodies drug from (Chinese) Brii Biosciences. I believe the use of this highly effective drug should be the reason for the very low count (only 17 out of 3727 active cases today!!!) of severe cases (either O2 supplementation or ICU) in China recent outbreaks. An injection can provide protection for up to 9 months. I guess it should be cheaper than Regeneron.
China’s CanSinoBIO vaccine can offer effective protection against Omicron: company
https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202112/1241492.shtml
Quote:The levels of neutralizing antibodies against Omicron with a recombinant adenovirus vector dose as a booster after two inactivated ones are 10 times higher than those achieved when taking three doses of an inactivated vaccine, CanSinoBIO stressed.
https://voice.baidu.com/act/newpneumonia/newpneumonia
![[Image: Screenshot-from-2021-12-15-22-09-33.png]](https://i.ibb.co/YWBK41z/Screenshot-from-2021-12-15-22-09-33.png)
15-12-2021, 10:16 PM
15-12-2021, 10:20 PM
(15-12-2021, 10:16 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: Severe disease are equal to death.
Average age taking sinovac is older than P & M, I believe,
elderly response to vaccine is known to be slower and weaker.
Yes, I also believe the average age of Sinovac recipients in Spore are much older than that of the mRNA vaccines.
15-12-2021, 10:20 PM
(15-12-2021, 10:14 PM)sgxin Wrote: 3 jabs of Sinovac/pham will be ok if one does not take off mask in public.
If one has exposure to high risk environment like food centres, getting the CanSino inhalation vaccine will be much better.
But Doubt Spore will import it, so I will travel to Malaysia or Thailand if it is available there.
For older folks who will likely have lower immunity or those travelling, a better and even safer option will be to get the new monoclonol antibodies drug from (Chinese) Brii Biosciences. I believe the use of this highly effective drug should be the reason for the very low severe cases (O2 supplementation & ICU) in China recent outbreaks. An injection can provide protection for up to 9 months. I guess it should be cheaper than Regeneron.
China’s CanSinoBIO vaccine can offer effective protection against Omicron: company
https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202112/1241492.shtml
Indeed true
Nasal vaccines may induce broader viral protection than injections
New Atlas|3 days ago
Compelling new preclinical research led by scientists from Yale University has found intranasal vaccination may be much more effective at generating immunity against a number of respiratory viruses compared to more conventional injection-delivered vaccination.
There is no reason to take fourth jab really, nasal injection is better and safer.
Too many Protein spikes can cause long term harm.
Putin do not do for fun.
15-12-2021, 10:25 PM
炒冷饭 
Most important thing it is a traditional and safe vaccine…
Till now, you still believe vaccine is effective. I think mask is more effective than vaccine.
If MRNA vaccine is so effective, how come our dear garment never asks us to remove the mask?

Till now, you still believe vaccine is effective. I think mask is more effective than vaccine.
If MRNA vaccine is so effective, how come our dear garment never asks us to remove the mask?
15-12-2021, 10:27 PM
15-12-2021, 10:30 PM
Regardless Ang Moh jab or PRCunts jab …. just jab which one you comfortable with lah … india variant still around now his rudder Omircon already joined in liow.
Address the clear present danger not worry about possible potential future danger
Go get your booster too
Address the clear present danger not worry about possible potential future danger
Go get your booster too
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

15-12-2021, 10:32 PM
(15-12-2021, 10:20 PM)sgxin Wrote: Yes, I also believe the average age of Sinovac recipients in Spore are much older than that of the mRNA vaccines.
I correct myself, Severe disease not equal to death.
Title is severe disease, having antibodies does help but it does depend on how well virus evade the antibodies
I strongly believe Sg should plan for nasal spray, it use very small load compare to jab version
and target a key entry not handle by jab vaccine.
Nose cells could be key target in fight against severe COVID-19
Medical Xpress|8 days ago
Scientists have shed new light on early events in the battle between COVID-19 and the immune system in the nose, a key entry point for the virus.
15-12-2021, 10:32 PM
(15-12-2021, 10:20 PM)sgxin Wrote: Yes, I also believe the average age of Sinovac recipients in Spore are much older than that of the mRNA vaccines.
I beg to differ, on the contrary I think the mRNA, Pfizer vaccine are mostly taken by Singaporeans of older age, cos the govt. had given those above 60 yo the Pfizer jab and not the Sinovac or Sinopharm.....

15-12-2021, 10:34 PM
(15-12-2021, 10:30 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Regardless Ang Moh jab or PRCunts jab …. just jab which one you comfortable with lah … india variant still around now his rudder Omircon already joined in liow.
Go get your booster too
Why you so kancheong, I tot EU mentioned 9mth. Don’t be a kancheong spider?
You are putting virus into your body not vitamin or nutrient…
Can drag better drag longer?
15-12-2021, 10:35 PM
EU Proposes 9-Month Limit on Covid Vaccine Validity for Travel
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...for-travel
15-12-2021, 10:41 PM
(15-12-2021, 10:34 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Why you so kancheong, I tot EU mentioned 9mth. Don’t be a kancheong spider?
You are putting virus into your body not vitamin or nutrient…
Can drag better drag longer?
I think the booster jab is after the 2nd jab, and it is best executed 6 months after the 2nd jab to be effective.....

16-12-2021, 03:06 AM
(15-12-2021, 09:49 PM)RichDad Wrote: Effectiveness is very subjective and hard to measure especially when the sample size is not big.. Anyway 3 jabs of Sinovac is good enough. At least the side effects are not as bad as mRNA.
gahment wants you to take 4th jab with mrna ... else could become unvax soon
16-12-2021, 06:00 AM
(15-12-2021, 08:49 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ncid-study
Hey forum dumbasses, this study already said conducted in Oct-Nov 2021 and when Delta is dominant strain in Sg
This is sleight of hand study to justify stupiak and incompetent PAP MOH mistake of jabbing everyone they can kelong to jab mRNA
Slow lah, now the world is talking abt Omicron and NCID is still stuck in the cave of Delta
The study was based on the original Wild variant of Covid 19, not even Delta variant and they are trying to fool us that this applies to Delta when even now we hv moved ahead to Omicron liao
It is an evolving fact that mRNA is much less effective than inactivated virus vaccine against Delta, but these conniving NCID bastards chose to sidestep this fact
Moving ahead, it would be sensible to drop mRNA altogether and instead embrace inactivated vaccine as it has better effectiveness against Omicron variant whereas mRNA effectiveness drop to zero as more variants beyond Omicron could possibly mutate its spike protein even further until even the b cell has zero memory, rendering mRNA a total dud
Besides, the bad scientific press of unknown deadly mid to long term side effects of this experimental gene therapy mRNA still not refuted successfully yet because it is most possibly true that mRNA can cause cancer, ADE, diabetes, heart inflammation, blood clots, etec, etc in the mid to long term
Heavens have eyes one lah
Everyday this PAP MOH NCID is not brought to their knees to admit to their aweful mistake and investment greed to pick mRNA, Heavens will never rest one lah
You guys who stupiakly jabbed mRNA despite all the warning signs you hv been privy to, there are only three words for you: Serves You Right!
16-12-2021, 06:11 AM
This yahoo news in June found that those who queue to take Sinovac are National Chinese and a minority of senior Singaporeans. Understand Government has reserved about 30K for Singaporeans who were allergic to mRNA.
https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singaporeans-c...29387.html
Before June and before we have Sinovac, 80% of the seniors had already taken Pfizer, either 1-dose or a full dose. For those who have taken 1-dose then, likely they won't take Sinovac as second dose unless they are allergic to mRNA vaccine
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...-reopening
Omni is in my ignored list. This works well like he always bumps my post for me all the time. Thank u Omni.
16-12-2021, 06:17 AM
(15-12-2021, 10:25 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: 炒冷饭One can avoid being infected. The best is to always hibernate at home or in a faraway or isolated land. But one cannot avoid severely sick or death when one is infected
![[Image: AVv-Xs-Eg-Ruja-d-J5-Gib561pz4-Hep8swm-l-...QLy7-H.png]](https://i.ibb.co/n3Dnrdp/AVv-Xs-Eg-Ruja-d-J5-Gib561pz4-Hep8swm-l-Zg-L9-Vx719-By-Wbrt8-J9-BK5s-Ru-RHMX-n-Dr-L7i-Xo-EYg-TQLy7-H.png)
Chart from :https://skyjuiceiswater.blogspot.com/2021/10/why-vaccinated-has-higher-rate-of.html
Omni is in my ignored list. This works well like he always bumps my post for me all the time. Thank u Omni.
16-12-2021, 06:33 AM
(16-12-2021, 06:17 AM)revealer Wrote: One can avoid being infected. The best is to always hibernate at home or in a faraway or isolated land. But one cannot avoid severely sick or death when one is infectedWhy not??
Chart from :https://skyjuiceiswater.blogspot.com/2021/10/why-vaccinated-has-higher-rate-of.html
99.98% of those infected recovered without falling severely sick nor die, so why cannot avoid? Can enlighten us you are basing on whose propaganda that you marketing?
16-12-2021, 07:07 AM
(16-12-2021, 06:17 AM)revealer Wrote: One can avoid being infected. The best is to always hibernate at home or in a faraway or isolated land. But one cannot avoid severely sick or death when one is infected
I Ching taught me Open up your mind.
Don’t just blindly listen to 1 side of the story…
一个教,如果有教主,你可要小心。
因为教主往往以为自己是神能看清事物,就会胡言乱语。要记得我们可以成为基督徒,佛徒和回徒,千万别成为基督教徒,佛教徒和回教徒。
16-12-2021, 10:17 AM
16-12-2021, 10:24 AM
(16-12-2021, 06:00 AM)Sentinel Wrote: Hey forum dumbasses, this study already said conducted in Oct-Nov 2021 and when Delta is dominant strain in Sg
This is sleight of hand study to justify stupiak and incompetent PAP MOH mistake of jabbing everyone they can kelong to jab mRNA
Slow lah, now the world is talking abt Omicron and NCID is still stuck in the cave of Delta
The study was based on the original Wild variant of Covid 19, not even Delta variant and they are trying to fool us that this applies to Delta when even now we hv moved ahead to Omicron liao
It is an evolving fact that mRNA is much less effective than inactivated virus vaccine against Delta, but these conniving NCID bastards chose to sidestep this fact
Moving ahead, it would be sensible to drop mRNA altogether and instead embrace inactivated vaccine as it has better effectiveness against Omicron variant whereas mRNA effectiveness drop to zero as more variants beyond Omicron could possibly mutate its spike protein even further until even the b cell has zero memory, rendering mRNA a total dud
Besides, the bad scientific press of unknown deadly mid to long term side effects of this experimental gene therapy mRNA still not refuted successfully yet because it is most possibly true that mRNA can cause cancer, ADE, diabetes, heart inflammation, blood clots, etec, etc in the mid to long term
Heavens have eyes one lah
Everyday this PAP MOH NCID is not brought to their knees to admit to their aweful mistake and investment greed to pick mRNA, Heavens will never rest one lah
You guys who stupiakly jabbed mRNA despite all the warning signs you hv been privy to, there are only three words for you: Serves You Right!
Bingo!
Political Correspondent?
16-12-2021, 11:52 AM
....meanwhile people still queuing for Sinovac right now....means what? NCID dun care or fake info?