Rebounding from pandemic decline, Singapore population rises to record 5.92 million

(02-10-2023, 07:43 AM)Oyk Wrote:  The increase in number is not due to another baby boom. If it were so and the country is sinking as some of you think because you are negative, then there will be no jobs when another generation of baby boomers come of age in 20 years' time.

Rather the increase is due to jobs created which could not be matched by the local manpower supply. What we are seeing is the Effect Caused by over two decades of low TFR, where babies who could have been born were never born with thousands of female graduates being single who are now in their 50s and 60s.

I'll give an exampur of para two above 

1. Low TFR. Sgbuffet is 40 years old and single, no chewren wor. He perpetuates the influx of foreigners. 

2. Lack of local manpower. Sgbuffet only worked for a couple of years after doing his NS. For every sinkie who's not in the workforce, one FT is needed. Not only is Sgbuffet perpetuating the influx, he is also contributing to it right now.

The country spent money to heavily subsidisr his education but he decided to be a jiakliaobee kia living off his mother wor. Rolleyes

how many are local born ?

(02-10-2023, 07:32 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  And how much benefits are Qatar citizen enjoying compared to sinkie?

If sinkie get the same benefits, I am sure no one will complain.

Stop changing goalpost la. 
After proven SG is not the only small nation to have higher % immigrants over locals. 

Now you want to compare benefits between countries.
Out of Qatar 2.7 million population, only 313,000 of them Qatari citizens. A oil and gas producing nation. Similarly to Brunei. 

If you are a sinkie people, you should faster emigrate over to such oil producing small population nation. Since you only go for benefits in your life.

Unlike a happy Singaporean like us. Cheers!
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(29-09-2023, 06:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That is why so many scammers with huge population n less jobs offered

Actually quite a number of moi AT ex-colleagues had came back to red dot since early this year, most of them got no problem finding a job after returning despise they had already left red dot for almost a decade, some even managed to get back the same job in the same coy before they left. 

So maybe just lesser job offers for sinkie nia. Sad

(02-10-2023, 07:55 AM)Oyk Wrote:   Rolleyes i am
[Image: S6S2h.gif]

(02-10-2023, 08:30 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Actually quite a number of moi AT ex-colleagues had came back to red dot since early this year, most of them got no problem finding a job after returning despise they had already left red dot for almost a decade, some even managed to get back the same job in the same coy before they left. 

So maybe just lesser job offers for sinkie nia. Sad

They got back the same jobs which sinkies still don't want to do after 10 years.

It's not as if they came back and got a job which pays $8K or even more, and as a result, Sinkies are cast aside, jobless.

(02-10-2023, 07:59 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Stop changing goalpost la. 
After proven SG is not the only small nation to have higher % immigrants over locals. 

Out of Qatar 2.7 million population, only 313,000 of them Qatari citizens. A oil and gas producing nation. Similarly to Brunei. 

If you are a sinkie people, you should faster emigrate over to such oil producing small population nation. Since you only go for benefits in your life.

I was in Dubai about what? 20 years ago.

The richest peepur living in big landed houses with aircon in what was a desert were the locals wearing Arabic costumes. They were a minority. 

This was followed by the AMDK who were working there as well paid expats.

Then the Singaporeans, Malaysians.

Lastly the South Asian expats.... Pakistanis, a lot of them drove taxis.

You want to tell the locals to do the jobs which the foreigners were doing?

(02-10-2023, 07:59 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Stop changing goalpost la. 

I never change goal post. You are the one who quote Qatar. If you know Qatar is not a fair comparison, then why you bring it up? Never use yr brain to think harder is it?

If sinkie govt give the same benefits as Qatar, I am sure 99% won't kao pei. At least I won't.

Btw, I am wondering are u clone of oyk. Coz u are another joker who ask sinkie to leave the country of their birth. Why, to make way for more foreigners.

(30-09-2023, 03:42 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Looks like some people are really blind. Foreign trashes come here not only to take up nursing, caretaker  or f&b job. They are here taking up banking, ICT and many others high paying jobs that local want.

I am very certain of one fact. The more FTs displace us, the more PaP Ministers are hired. Ivan Lim will appear again.

(02-10-2023, 11:37 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I was in dubai serving the arabs,
at times south asians too

sgtalk.net/User-Oyk
USER-OYK = AN OLD GAY

now old still serving?
[+] 1 user Likes KILLjoy's post

(02-10-2023, 08:46 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I never change goal post. You are the one who quote Qatar. If you know Qatar is not a fair comparison, then why you bring it up? Never use yr brain to think harder is it?

If sinkie govt give the same benefits as Qatar, I am sure 99% won't kao pei. At least I won't.

Btw, I am wondering are u clone of oyk. Coz u are another joker who ask sinkie to leave the country of their birth. Why, to make way for more foreigners.

Country Immigrants as a percentage of population
🇦🇪 United Arab Emirates 88%
🇶🇦 Qatar 77%
🇰🇼 Kuwait 73%
🇧🇭 Bahrain 55%
🇴🇲 Oman 46%
🇸🇬 Singapore 43%
🇸🇦 Saudi Arabia 39%
🇯🇴 Jordan 34%
🇦🇺 Australia 30%
🇨🇭 Switzerland 29%

Now you still want to compare benefits? 
You as a sinkie still thinking, it is not a fair comparison? What is fair to a Sinkie like you?

I am a happy Singaporean, over Singapore conditions of living. Not all about benefits. 
Remember, no Singaporean owe you a living. 

Especially when you are a Sinkie,.not belonging to Singapore. Cheers!!!🤣

(02-10-2023, 11:37 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I was in Dubai about what? 20 years ago.

The richest peepur living in big landed houses with aircon in what was a desert were the locals wearing Arabic costumes. They were a minority. 

This was followed by the AMDK who were working there as well paid expats.

Then the Singaporeans, Malaysians.

Lastly the South Asian expats.... Pakistanis, a lot of them drove taxis.

You want to tell the locals to do the jobs which the foreigners were doing?
Richest peepur living in big landed houses, so? peasant just want a reasonable livelihood. They are not asking to stay in Ridout Road GCB at 'affordable' prices. Give them the same benefits (free housing, free education, free healthcare and subsidized food cost) and I am sure sinkie will be happy to let foreigners come in.

I am one of those simple peasant, give me those benefits I won't complain..

And, to mooncrab point, Qatar produce oil, is sinkie land that poor compare to Qatar? No, but in term of taking care of their citizen, I am sure close 2 eyes also know which govt take more care of their citizen.

(02-10-2023, 09:51 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Country Immigrants as a percentage of population
🇦🇪 United Arab Emirates 88%
🇶🇦 Qatar 77%
🇰🇼 Kuwait 73%
🇧🇭 Bahrain 55%
🇴🇲 Oman 46%
🇸🇬 Singapore 43%
🇸🇦 Saudi Arabia 39%
🇯🇴 Jordan 34%
🇦🇺 Australia 30%
🇨🇭 Switzerland 29%

Now you still want to compare benefits? 
You as a sinkie still thinking, it is not a fair comparison? What is fair to a Sinkie like you?

I am a happy Singaporean, over Singapore conditions of living. Not all about benefits. 
Remember, no Singaporean owe you a living. 

Especially when you are a Sinkie,.not belonging to Singapore. Cheers!!!🤣
Thank you for providing those stat.. Base on your stat, it show that the gulf countries have high percentage of immigrants. Then why is sinkie land in that list? Are we located in the gulf area, or are we producing oil like them?

No.. here you are trying to say it is ok to have high immigrants, but at the same time, it is also ok that sinkie are not given the same benefits like those countries.

Wonder which country you are from..

(02-10-2023, 11:08 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Thank you for providing those stat.. Base on your stat, it show that the gulf countries have high percentage of immigrants. Then why is sinkie land in that list? Are we located in the gulf area, or are we producing oil like them?

No.. here you are trying to say it is ok to have high immigrants, but at the same time, it is also ok that sinkie are not given the same benefits like those countries.

Wonder which country you are from..

Oman has a GDP per capita of $27,300 as of 2019, while in Singapore, the GDP per capita is $93,400 as of 2020.

What is the average salary in Oman? 
Expect to earn an average gross salary of $4,631/month or $55,590.64/year. 

The highest salaries are found in the capital city at an average of $4,904/month, but it also has the highest cost of living in the country.

Bahrain has a GDP per capita of $40,900 as of 2020, while in Singapore, the GDP per capita is $93,400 as of 2020.
In Bahrain, 3.6% of adults are unemployed as of 2017. In Singapore, that number is 2.2% as of 2019.

What is the average Salary in Bahrain?
Well, the average gross salary in Bahrain is 3,962.77 USD per month. The figure is 47,606.38 USD when converted into annual average salary.

You think all ME countries people living like a King?
Grow up, You Sinkie... Big Grin

(02-10-2023, 11:02 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Richest peepur living in big landed houses, so? peasant just want a reasonable livelihood. They are not asking to stay in Ridout Road GCB at 'affordable' prices. Give them the same benefits (free housing, free education, free healthcare and subsidized food cost) and I am sure sinkie will be happy to let foreigners come in.

I am one of those simple peasant, give me those benefits I won't complain..

And, to mooncrab point, Qatar produce oil, is sinkie land that poor compare to Qatar? No, but in term of taking care of their citizen, I am sure close 2 eyes also know which govt take more care of their citizen.

Even Malaysia has oil but incompetent governments, including under M, squirrelled a lot of money into white elephant developments and of course their pockets. 

Still they could give free or almost free healthcare. RM 1?

And with abundant land, seriously you can build your house land cost free... just find any empty plot and it only costs you some wooden planks. If you want piped water, electricity, then that is a different story. But if you don't mind or actually like kampung living since you claimed to be a simpur peasant, Malaysia is for you. Feel free to LEAVE. Rolleyes

Singapore is small and has no natural resources. We only have human capital but if you don't mind, may I ask, how many chewren do you have, and are they graduates of Kaplan or ITE?

So there you are! Where is the human capital when half the members here are bachelors and spinsters? And so we have no choice but to import the capital but you buay song wor. Rolleyes

Your para one is asking for lifelong socialist handouts. Mao Tse Tung tried that and the whole of China came to grief. Oil rich countries can do that if the population is small and you make use of FTs and FWs to run the economy. China during Mao's time had 650 million peepur. She couldn't do that. Singapore is neither here nor there. Get real. We cannot give you your socialist and communist dream. If you think RK can do it, you are kidding man. Rolleyes

(02-10-2023, 11:21 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Oman has a GDP per capita of $27,300 as of 2019, while in Singapore, the GDP per capita is $93,400 as of 2020.

What is the average salary in Oman? 
Expect to earn an average gross salary of $4,631/month or $55,590.64/year. 

The highest salaries are found in the capital city at an average of $4,904/month, but it also has the highest cost of living in the country.

Bahrain has a GDP per capita of $40,900 as of 2020, while in Singapore, the GDP per capita is $93,400 as of 2020.
In Bahrain, 3.6% of adults are unemployed as of 2017. In Singapore, that number is 2.2% as of 2019.

What is the average Salary in Bahrain?
Well, the average gross salary in Bahrain is 3,962.77 USD per month. The figure is 47,606.38 USD when converted into annual average salary.

You think all ME countries people living like a King?
Grow up, You Sinkie... Big Grin
Great point. If those countries average gross salary is lower than ours, but benefits is better, then it speak for itself. Thank you for supporting my point.

(03-10-2023, 07:50 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Even Malaysia has oil but incompetent governments, including under M, squirrelled a lot of money into white elephant developments and of course their pockets. 

Still they could give free or almost free healthcare. RM 1?

And with abundant land, seriously you can build your house land cost free... just find any empty plot and it only costs you some wooden planks. If you want piped water, electricity, then that is a different story. But if you don't mind or actually like kampung living since you claimed to be a simpur peasant, Malaysia is for you. Feel free to LEAVE. Rolleyes

Singapore is small and has no natural resources. We only have human capital but if you don't mind, may I ask, how many chewren do you have, and are they graduates of Kaplan or ITE?

So there you are! Where is the human capital when half the members here are bachelors and spinsters? And so we have no choice but to import the capital but you buay song wor. Rolleyes

Your para one is asking for lifelong socialist handouts. Mao Tse Tung tried that and the whole of China came to grief. Oil rich countries can do that if the population is small and you make use of FTs and FWs to run the economy. China during Mao's time had 650 million peepur. She couldn't do that. Singapore is neither here nor there. Get real. We cannot give you your socialist and communist dream. If you think RK can do it, you are kidding man. Rolleyes
Thank you for reminding me the MOT corruption case. Malaysia got corruption+incompetent govt, still can give ppl free or almost free healthcare. Shouldn't govt be reflecting how badly they do in this area?

Like what I say, instead of asking govt to do better, you are telling locally born sinkie to leave. Why, to make space for more immigrants. Really wonder are you locally born sinkie like what you claimed.

Is those gulf countries giving lifelong socialist handout, if yes, why not sinkie land? You compare against those failed, why not compare against those that are successful?

As for oil rich countries, is sinkie land that poor? No.. we always pride ourselves of having one of the best sovereign fund in the world. That can be comparable to produce oil, isnt it.

So try harder to defend.

(03-10-2023, 08:02 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Great point. If those countries average gross salary is lower than ours, but benefits is better, then it speak for itself. Thank you for supporting my point.

Omg...you still don't want to admit Singapore is doing OK. 

Even when we have no natural resources with only 700 sq km land. And 3.5 millions citizens. 
Able to generate higher per capital GDP and average salary for Singaporean. More than your dream ME Kingdom land.

You must be living in Malaysia or somewhere else. Expecting benefits in your whole life..🤣
I don't know what benefits you wanted but definitely Singapore and Singaporean will not offer you a free lunch.

Obviously, you are not the desirable kind in Singapore. Go back to your sinkie land la...cheers! 
Good luck to you..! Big Grin

(03-10-2023, 07:50 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Rolleyes
you do remind me
of my green hat giver, ex-wife
my love, my idol & how I miss you much

User-Oyk's LOVE

AHJUSSI "User-Oyk" SARANGHAE

oh....

so you're the secret admirer....

the people here will defend with all their might

so long they got benefits from the ruling party and leeching through the policies grants the funds....etc

no point spend your time talking to a defensive system they created

this place meant only for those who will use public resources for their own gain

the rest who go against them are enemies of the state

CECA CECA and more CECA.

(03-10-2023, 08:10 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Thank you for reminding me the MOT corruption case. Malaysia got corruption+incompetent govt, still can give ppl free or almost free healthcare. Shouldn't govt be reflecting how badly they do in this area?

Like what I say, instead of asking govt to do better, you are telling locally born sinkie to leave. Why, to make space for more immigrants. Really wonder are you locally born sinkie like what you claimed.

Is those gulf countries giving lifelong socialist handout, if yes, why not sinkie land? You compare against those failed, why not compare against those that are successful?

As for oil rich countries, is sinkie land that poor? No.. we always pride ourselves of having one of the best sovereign fund in the world. That can be comparable to produce oil, isnt it.

So try harder to defend.

Those countries have a very valuable natural resource called oil, or black gold.  It's just there, they did not work for it, and they just extract it and sell....for a lot of money.  The corrupt government officials take a lot of it, but there's still enough to give some to the rakyat.  And you raised that in para one as if you had a point to make.

Singapore's reserves are not a natural reserve which was there for us to go and sell and distribute like oil.  We worked for it.
Peepur like you is a good example for why we need an EP to jaga the reserves.

You are probably single, living alone, and not so young.  Your thinking is different from someone who has chewren and granchewren.  I would say you think the same way as SgBuffet.  The moment you are dead, you are dead. No eyes to see what Singapore is like beyond that.  To you, the more reserves are distributed in your lifetime, the better it is.  Singapore can sink, and become poorer than Indonesia..........why would you care?  You are dead.

(03-10-2023, 09:50 AM)Oyk Wrote:  who cares when theres only one I love

𝐈 ❤️ 𝐔
𝗥𝗞 𝘀𝗮𝗿𝗮𝗻𝗴𝗵𝗮𝗲𝘆𝗼
💋💋💋💋

𝒀𝒐𝒖 𝒂𝒓𝒆 𝒂𝒍𝒘𝒂𝒚𝒔 𝒈𝒐𝒏𝒏𝒂 𝒃𝒆 𝒎𝒚 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆
𝑰'𝒍𝒍 𝒓𝒆𝒎𝒆𝒎𝒃𝒆𝒓 𝒕𝒐 𝒍𝒐𝒗𝒆
𝒀𝒐𝒖 𝒕𝒂𝒖𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒎𝒆 𝒉𝒐𝒘
𝒀𝒐𝒖 𝒂𝒓𝒆 𝒂𝒍𝒘𝒂𝒚𝒔 𝒈𝒐𝒏𝒏𝒂 𝒃𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒐𝒏𝒆

╔══╗
╚╗╔╝
╔╝¯`v´¯
╚══`.¸.[𝐑𝐊]

(03-10-2023, 07:50 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Feel free to LEAVE. Rolleyes

Fug off and mati lah, CECA CCB!

(03-10-2023, 11:07 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  Fug off and mati lah, CECA CCB!

https://wiki.sg/images/thumb/3/3a/Raeesa...h_Khan.jpg

(03-10-2023, 11:16 AM)Oyk Wrote:  https://wiki.sg/images/thumb/3/3a/Raeesa...h_Khan.jpg

Your idol and your inflatable doll LOL
Cool 

(03-10-2023, 08:14 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Omg...you still don't want to admit Singapore is doing OK. 

Even when we have no natural resources with only 700 sq km land. And 3.5 millions citizens. 
Able to generate higher per capital GDP and average salary for Singaporean. More than your dream ME Kingdom land.

You must be living in Malaysia or somewhere else. Expecting benefits in your whole life..🤣
I don't know what benefits you wanted but definitely Singapore and Singaporean will not offer you a free lunch.

Obviously, you are not the desirable kind in Singapore. Go back to your sinkie land la...cheers! 
Good luck to you..! Big Grin

Omg. You still don't want to admit those countries benefits are better than sinkie land.

Are we as poor as those 3rd world countries? While we don't have natural resources, we have temasek and gic who claimed to be one of the best in the world. The return from those 2 should be comparable to natural resources, but sinkie benefits lag behind those countries.

You must be under pap influence for too long. Expect sinkie to serve NS and die for country, of coz we HV every rights to demand for better benefits.

Doubt you are a sinkie, so go back to your home country. Big Grin

(05-10-2023, 01:38 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Omg. You still don't want to admit those countries benefits are better than sinkie land.

Are we as poor as those 3rd world countries? While we don't have natural resources, we have temasek and gic who claimed to be one of the best in the world. The return from those 2 should be comparable to natural resources, but sinkie benefits lag behind those countries.

You must be under pap influence for too long. Expect sinkie to serve NS and die for country, of coz we HV every rights to demand for better benefits.

Doubt you are a sinkie, so go back to your home country. Big Grin

"Omg. You still don't want to admit those countries benefits are better than sinkie land." Copy cat..😆

Ok la. You can keep on complaining for benefits in sinkie land.

While I be happy in Singapore. Cheers!!

(03-10-2023, 09:50 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Those countries have a very valuable natural resource called oil, or black gold.  It's just there, they did not work for it, and they just extract it and sell....for a lot of money.  The corrupt government officials take a lot of it, but there's still enough to give some to the rakyat.  And you raised that in para one as if you had a point to make.

Singapore's reserves are not a natural reserve which was there for us to go and sell and distribute like oil.  We worked for it.
Peepur like you is a good example for why we need an EP to jaga the reserves.

You are probably single, living alone, and not so young.  Your thinking is different from someone who has chewren and granchewren.  I would say you think the same way as SgBuffet.  The moment you are dead, you are dead. No eyes to see what Singapore is like beyond that.  To you, the more reserves are distributed in your lifetime, the better it is.  Singapore can sink, and become poorer than Indonesia..........why would you care?  You are dead.

Natural resources no need to work for it? You must be from Malaysia to think that way. Just give the rights to bumi and sit back to collect monies. Must be u never heard of Saudi Aramco.

Ppl like you is why pap keep quoting to lock our money, pretending to safeguard our money when those money are technically ours.

You are probably married, have rocky relationship with yr wife and childless and that why so grumpy. Your thinking is different from someone who think for themselves and their childrens who try to protect them from immigrants.

Since you are childless, of coz you hack care about how immigrants will cause suffering to future generations.

Yes, the moment you are dead, maybe yr wife will be happy to be spared from a grumpy husband. But would you care,? You are dead.

(05-10-2023, 03:09 PM)moonrab Wrote:  "Omg. You still don't want to admit those countries benefits are better than sinkie land." Copy cat..😆

Ok la. You can keep on complaining for benefits in sinkie land.

While I be happy in Singapore. Cheers!!

Do continue to be happy and be the 70%. Cheers!!

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post