Poll: When to handover? Election due nov 2025 - You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Before election year, either 2023 or 2024
72.22%
During election year 2025
0%
After election
27.78%
* You voted for this item.
Show Results
Right time for Lee Hsien Loong handover to LW?
21-04-2023, 07:18 AM
We are at half way point, around 2.5 years till next election due, when do you think is the right time?
21-04-2023, 07:19 AM
Now lah…

21-04-2023, 07:19 AM
hand over liao do what ?
selected President ?
21-04-2023, 07:20 AM
(21-04-2023, 07:19 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: hand over liao do what ?
selected President ?
Jia Hong.

人生得意须尽欢 莫使金樽空对月。
21-04-2023, 07:21 AM
Let's do a poll
21-04-2023, 07:25 AM
21-04-2023, 07:28 AM
(21-04-2023, 07:25 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: don't think he can do that with peach of mind knowing what he had done to his sibling, SIL, nephew.
He will be regretted one day what he has done to his own siblings. 时间是最好的良药。
Time can heal pain and soul.
21-04-2023, 07:30 AM
21-04-2023, 07:34 AM
Vote them out
21-04-2023, 07:35 AM
21-04-2023, 07:36 AM
(21-04-2023, 07:30 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: karma already happened in the Lee families.
This is why I always said.
老天爷是很公平。
该给你的一定给你,该罚你决不饶恕你。
21-04-2023, 08:17 AM
21-04-2023, 09:45 AM
Never means you choose after election la, same same
21-04-2023, 09:53 AM
I think he said ...only "IF" LW can pull back the votes...
21-04-2023, 01:39 PM
21-04-2023, 09:14 PM
Looks like everyone think is going to happen
21-04-2023, 09:22 PM
21-04-2023, 10:06 PM
22-04-2023, 08:55 AM
22-04-2023, 09:12 AM
What still waiting for right time. He should have been kicked out 10 years ago. ....

22-04-2023, 09:24 AM
22-04-2023, 09:28 AM
(22-04-2023, 09:24 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Then who will become PM leh?ALL cannot make it one leh!
I think any Tom, Dick or Harry or even without a PM would not have caused so much damage like now. Knnah just his pork soup alone is already hot soup liao....

22-04-2023, 09:41 AM
22-04-2023, 09:46 AM
Most people can see that LW is going to be a better PM than him. But he wants to hold on to the position and power as long as a can. It's bad for Sg as his international and local standing is not that good and LW should adopt his own style and approach. It's better to let LW takeover in 4Q this year, so that he has enough time to lead the next GE.
22-04-2023, 11:01 AM
A valid point to handover this year, so lw still has time to prepare for his election
Regardless election dur no due, once lw took over, he has to call for election (just lile goh chok tong did), because you have to prove you have peoples mandate,
Is no rolling dice but is about there, george yeo lost aljunied, that feeling sting
Other possibility is to let time mellowed lw, 2 or 3 years later, he should have a bit of white hair and beard
Regardless election dur no due, once lw took over, he has to call for election (just lile goh chok tong did), because you have to prove you have peoples mandate,
Is no rolling dice but is about there, george yeo lost aljunied, that feeling sting
Other possibility is to let time mellowed lw, 2 or 3 years later, he should have a bit of white hair and beard
22-04-2023, 11:07 AM
(22-04-2023, 09:46 AM)Instinct Wrote: Most people can see that LW is going to be a better PM than him. But he wants to hold on to the position and power as long as a can. It's bad for Sg as his international and local standing is not that good and LW should adopt his own style and approach. It's better to let LW takeover in 4Q this year, so that he has enough time to lead the next GE.
I concur with your views, better to let LW take over in Q4 this year, so that he has a longer runway...........

22-04-2023, 11:20 AM
LHL said several times previously he didn't intend to stay as PM past 70. Yet he is already 71 this year but not budging. Covid is already endemic, so longer an excuse.
Once a person has tasted power, it is difficult to relinquish that power.
22-04-2023, 11:27 AM
(21-04-2023, 10:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Lppl...he is still the puppet master pulling the strings.
(22-04-2023, 11:20 AM)starbugs Wrote: LHL said several times previously he didn't intend to stay as PM past 70. Yet he is already 71 this year but not budging. Covid is already endemic, so longer an excuse.Yes LHL will be the puppet master pulling the strings, even after he steps down as PM, it is difficult for one to relinquish that power.........he will become the minister mentor............

22-04-2023, 11:33 AM
There is clearly no difference in voting for PM Lee or Decoy Lawrence when the person who makes the final decision is still PM Lee. There is no change except the face.