S'pore will raise the retirement age to 64 in 2026.

Funny thing is sinkees are all so quiet. Other countries would at least see some debates and objections in parliament by oppositions or big gathering of protestors on the streets.      Rolleyes

(12-12-2024, 10:11 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pap millionaire ministers are hoping they can work forever.

Our Ministers (mini-stars) are the only people in S'pore who decide when to retire. Even CEOs like Dr Tan See Leng had to stepdown at IHH when he overstayed his welcome there.

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/extreme...ram.377507

Actually is 70 rah , This LHL got mention in one National Day Rally before and claim you all elderly LOVE TO WORK TILL 70 or even beyond.

(04-03-2024, 08:47 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Since you are still writing on SG Talk, it shows that you haven't expired yet.

There is no retirement age limit in forums lol

What is the use of extending the retirement age to 64 when many white collar S'poreans will lose their PME jobs to foreigners by their 40s or even earlier? Those who are laid off after 50 have fallen over the cliff, and will either be underemployed or unemployed thereafter.

(14-12-2024, 12:13 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Extending the retirement age to 65 will make a lot Singaporeans HAPPY and vote for PAP

Just use your brain and think about it, imagine you are a senior specialist with NUS earning $60K to $100K a month

Or an old fcuk, whatever your pay, working for the government

With no fear of retrenchment

I didn't know your meningses tumour can cause stupidity

No need Retirement Age and thousands of doctors & nurses already 

work past 60 and 65 70 Years- old but you still "Everything Don't Know"

You live in Malaysian, arh?

(04-03-2024, 05:43 PM)Ola Wrote:  I am OK if PAP wants to raise the Retirement Age

But make sure that from 01 SEPT 2023 onwards,

there is no S-Pass nor EP for

1) Non- TECH jobs
2) And Foreign MNCs keep to 50% Citizenship Ratio
3) Old Folks do not do dangerous or dirty jobs ie cleaners

Like that SG will collapse ... no more CDC vouchers liow

Wah Phiang! This Retirement Age is meant for FTs

so that Citizens retire at home at 45 years old

(18-12-2024, 04:32 PM)Ola Wrote:  Wah Phiang! This Retirement Age is meant for FTs

so that Citizens retire at home at 45 years old

And collect assurance package and CDC vouchers  Clapping

retire at 64 vy good. after they got erected, u all will retire only at cck cemetery.

In the private sector, most local PMEs get phased out by their late 40s or 50s. Good luck to trying to find a similar level job and pay after getting laid off at that age. Even several of my friends in their 50s or early 60s who are doing a great job at work, are facing pressure to retire earlier by their bosses, who see this as a cost cutting measure and to allow younger staff to advance their careers in the company. 

(01-01-2025, 08:05 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  https://yuvagalam.com/singapore-400-850-...t-program/

[Image: 29e74e4b-2b13-4cfc-b687-bdc9bf24cebf-229b55a7.jpg]

After that 66, 68 then 70. Song Boh!
We are heading to no where…

(02-01-2025, 11:41 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  After that 66, 68 then 70. Song Boh!
We are heading to no where…

They can raise but you can dont work what ... kow peh for what?

(02-01-2025, 11:42 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  They can raise but you can dont work what ... kow peh for what?

You must understand the implication.
You think you dont work, you can tahan the high cost of living.

It is just like GST, only 1 way ticket..
They always take the short cut, throw all the problems to the future generation. Never solve real problem or root cause at all.

(02-01-2025, 11:46 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You must understand the implication.
You think you dont work, you can tahan the high cost of living.

It is just like GST, only 1 way ticket..
They always take the short cut, throw all the problems to the future generation.

Then why you kow peh they raise the retirement age, means you can work longer ... this also kow peh that also kow peh ... what you want? Money grow on tree hah ... go work lah

(02-01-2025, 11:42 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  They can raise but you can dont work what ... kow peh for what?
No noise boring leh.....😅

(02-01-2025, 11:48 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Then why you kow peh they raise the retirement age, means you can work longer ... this also kow peh that also kow peh ... what you want? Money grow on tree hah ... go work lah

You want to work until die. Rotfl
Knee pain, neck pain, back pain still got to work to meet daily needs. This is not the way how a country runs lah.

(02-01-2025, 11:53 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You want to work until die. Rotfl
Knee pain, neck pain, back pain still got to work to meet daily needs. This is not the way how a country runs lah.

I semi retire liow .. 1-2 years retire ... enough money for the rest of my life 

unlike you no plan no money to retire ... 

Too ballless to steal
Too lazy to work
Too ego to beg
only kow peh kow bu

(02-01-2025, 11:53 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  No noise boring leh.....😅

Yeah, the usual of an old froggie too free and henpecked

I already retired below 60..
Who cares what they say..🤣

By the time it's my turn, it will be 67 Years old

because PAP do not want us to work when we are strong and healthy

but become Hawker Cleaners at 70 years- old

Tell me why I should vote for PAP?

Pap is killing people by making them retire late.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jonathanloo...ire-early/

(07-01-2025, 12:10 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pap is killing people by making them retire late.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jonathanloo...ire-early/

Keep kicking the can down the street.  crying

(07-01-2025, 12:10 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pap is killing people by making them retire late.

Raising the retirement age to 64 is mere lip service by the Govt. However, apart from limited provisions protecting older workers or women from being fired because of their age or pregnancy, there is still no legislation concerning workplace discrimination.  Our Govt has long acknowledged that ageism is a problem in Singapore. However, it has maintained that introducing anti-discriminatory laws could increase business costs and undermine our economic competitiveness.

Does Sham or Low YL think that this will build social cohesion?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ng-4835551

Whereas PRC happy retire at 50s next they enjoy Free transport

(07-01-2025, 12:54 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Keep kicking the can down the street.  crying

Some sit in the coffee shop and stare at people 

Stick fake tatoos and throw plates for fun 

Woman, 33 & man, 50, fight for 12 mins in AMK, throw plates, beer bottles & buckets at each other - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world

(02-01-2025, 11:53 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  No noise boring leh.....😅

This is what outside happening this moment, while we all of us is watching on our hand hp, all this is about war, flood, food and hopes for peace in this world...Houthis 'Attack' U.S. Warship In Red Sea After Airstrikes On Yemen. The Yemen's Houthis are proving to be an unstoppable force, as the Iran-backed militia launches yet another attack. They have locked horns with the superpower U.S. in the Red Sea region again. Ansar Allah, the Houthi group, claimed responsibility for drone and missile strikes on the USS Harry Truman, marking the second such attack in just four days. According to reports from Iran's Press TV, the Houthis stated that the U.S. warship was targeted again, following a similar assault on January 7. With the Houthis escalating their military actions, tensions in the region continue to rise. Jan 10, 2025.