S'pore will raise the retirement age to 64 in 2026.

➡️ https://bit.ly/3IGKfKl

Follow us on @mothershipsg

So how about me? I have passed 64, 69, means I am expired talent?

I am OK if PAP wants to raise the Retirement Age

But make sure that from 01 SEPT 2023 onwards,

there is no S-Pass nor EP for

1) Non- TECH jobs
2) And Foreign MNCs keep to 50% Citizenship Ratio
3) Old Folks do not do dangerous or dirty jobs ie cleaners

At 70 years old what can we do when the job is not political with reigns to authority and power

At 70 age: how many years left to expiration ?....no saving : no Cpf and no children to depend....maybe don't need to work so hard ....give ourself own time own target to carry on lah....

70 job? Dig grave job ah? Dig own grave.

(04-03-2024, 05:59 PM)red3 Wrote:  At 70 years old what can we do when the job is not political with reigns to authority and power

A 87-year-old continued to be paid to be a Minister Mentor to our Ministers until 2011.

(04-03-2024, 05:40 PM)Oyk Wrote:  So how about me? I have passed 64, 69, means I am expired talent?

Since you are still writing on SG Talk, it shows that you haven't expired yet.

(04-03-2024, 06:11 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  70 job? Dig grave job ah? Dig own grave.

My elderly uncle has a job with hundreds of men under him. He is a gardener at Choa Chu Kang Christian Cemetery. 

[Image: giphy-8.gif]

(04-03-2024, 05:33 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  S'pore will raise the retirement age to 64 in 2026.

This is just another Govt guideline that private sector employers may choose to ignore.

Can support but govt should think ways to create more shorter hours and less physical jobs for the elderly above 60years.
After 60years, many may have one or two non serious illness.
It would not work by just raising the age.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

Good news.

I just wanna retire at 55.

[+] 2 users Like ODA TETSURO's post

Next will be CPF withdrawl age?

Good news. U all can work till they te very last day.

There should be 25% more office part- time jobs available for those above 60 years old as the aging population has started to grow.

(05-03-2024, 02:50 AM)victortan Wrote:  Good news. U all can work till they te very last day.

According to Tan Chuan-Jin, our seniors who are seen collecting used cardboard do it for exercise, and not because they need the money. LOL!

(05-03-2024, 08:08 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  There should be 25% more office part- time jobs available for those above 60 years old as the aging population has started to grow.

Changes to the Retirement and Re-employment Act represent official acknowledgement that most current white collar work is knowledge or technology based. Employees are theoretically able to continue their careers well into their sixties. Even though the Govt has long acknowledged the problem of ageism in S'pore, it has maintained that introducing anti-discriminatory laws could increase business costs and undermine our economic competitiveness.

(04-03-2024, 10:08 PM)wendychan Wrote:  Next will be CPF  withdrawl age?
[Image: Tray.jpg]

How to trust LHL or LW?

They never plan for Aging Workforce, arh?

[Image: LW-High-level-of-trust-for-PAP-Sept-22.png]

(07-03-2024, 03:20 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Best to walk exercise sweat

Unfortunately, many employers are forcing older employees to walk away into the sunset by laying them off in big batches with the influx of foreign labour.

[Image: Dbs.jpg]

(05-03-2024, 09:37 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Changes to the Retirement and Re-employment Act represent official acknowledgement that most current white collar work is knowledge or technology based. Employees are theoretically able to continue their careers well into their sixties. Even though the Govt has long acknowledged the problem of ageism in S'pore, it has maintained that introducing anti-discriminatory laws could increase business costs and undermine our economic competitiveness.

That useless Tan See Leng has made this into Law last month. But job interviews cannot be recorded nor used as evidence to sue the companies. He is just Head Damage or toothless Tiger.

https://tinyurl.com/22un6ju4

(04-03-2024, 05:40 PM)Oyk Wrote:  So how about me? I have passed 64, 69, means I am expired talent?

i am 73.. so i nobody worker, become toilet cleaner.. kindly dont dirty my mrt toilet.

aim properly folk,, dont look at yr iphone and urine at the wrong place. ty for yr cooperation in advance.. yahumdulilah and yamen to all holyman.

many already out of permanent jobs since 40+. raising retirement age will benefits those who has good employers.
especially government and related org.
as long no delay cpf life draw age.
keep inflation under control. not those reported by cpi.
a need for cook food price index

(09-12-2024, 04:19 AM)victortan Wrote:  i am 73.. so i nobody worker, become toilet cleaner.. kindly dont dirty my mrt toilet. aim properly folk,, dont look at yr iphone and urine at the wrong place. ty for yr cooperation in advance.. yahumdulilah and yamen to all holyman.

Your aim is to keep the toilet clean, the aim of the men there will help.

As long as there are no specific anti-discrimination laws in place, competent older workers are not receiving adequate protection from discrimination based on their age rather than their ability; those affected by forced lay-offs will consider making official complaints nothing but a waste of time. Changes to the Retirement and Re-employment Act represent official acknowledgement that most current white collar work is knowledge or technology based. Employees are theoretically able to continue their careers well into their sixties. 

(09-12-2024, 02:06 AM)pinkypanther Wrote:  https://tinyurl.com/22un6ju4

The ruling party believes that throwing money at the problem will make it go away. 

Pap millionaire ministers are hoping they can work forever.