SG overtake HK as most expensive City

You think this is good news?

In fact is Nope.

(30-05-2023, 12:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  You think this is good news?

In fact is Nope.

Any solution?

(30-05-2023, 12:36 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Any solution?

For a start, perhaps public healthcare charges here should match that in HK.

Eg their cancer chemo or kidney dialysis session is damn cheap.

The per day bed charges is also very affordable.

[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-05-30-12-42-15-HK-H...e-Cost.png]
https://www.ha.org.hk/visitor/ha_visitor...t_ID=10044&Content_ID=10045&Ver=HTML

(30-05-2023, 12:46 PM)sgxin Wrote:  For a start, perhaps public healthcare charges here should match that in HK.

Eg their cancer chemo or kidney dialysis session is damn cheap.

The per day bed charges is also very affordable.

[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-05-30-12-42-15-HK-H...e-Cost.png]
https://www.ha.org.hk/visitor/ha_visitor...t_ID=10044&Content_ID=10045&Ver=HTML

And what is SG prices? Any list to compare?

(30-05-2023, 12:36 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Any solution?

Let the market forces pan out.

Greed led to unreasonable increase in rent, the biggest expense an expat has to pay.

As they leave one by one, landlords will panic and beg them to stay by lowering the rent.  A new market equilibrium is reached, and Singapore becomes affordable again.  Clapping

(30-05-2023, 01:41 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Let the market forces pan out.

Greed led to unreasonable increase in rent, the biggest expense an expat has to pay.

As they leave one by one, landlords will panic and beg them to stay by lowering the rent.  A new market equilibrium is reached, and Singapore becomes affordable again.  Clapping

Sure, Lawerence. So what you say, there is no solution.

(30-05-2023, 12:48 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  And what is SG prices? Any list to compare?

Singapore A&E is about $130..

Most medical are subsidised for PG and MG.

And GST is waived (or absorbed by the government if you prefer to call it that way)

(30-05-2023, 01:43 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Sure, Lawerence. So what you say, there is no solution.

Vote for RK then.   Rolleyes

(30-05-2023, 01:44 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Singapore A&E is about $130..

And GST is waived (or absorbed by the government if you prefer to call it that way)

Any link to prove, Lawerence, ask your colleague to provide lah since both of you sit on the same table

(30-05-2023, 01:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Vote for RK then.   Rolleyes

What is RK .... Republic of Korea? Is that what you refer to Lawerence?

Letting market forces pan out is the dumbest thing to do.

The rich will always hoard resources, and if the govt does not control that, then what happened will be chaos in the society. We see that in HK.

Lawerence lor

SGP everything also want to be number 1.

What goes up must come down..all great empires also fall in the end...nothing last..maybe one day the sg currency will be worthless..the poor and the rich will be on par!

(30-05-2023, 02:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  What goes up must come down..all great empires also fall in the end...nothing last..maybe one day the sg currency will be worthless..the poor and the rich will be on par!

maybe another 2 generations of pap rotten government  that is 20 yrs after lky deadth

SG will never win HK for smallest homes.

(30-05-2023, 01:44 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Singapore A&E is about $130..

Ours subsidised but the queue is super long. Can wait a not? By the time comes, one can already uplorried.

Time to vote pap out.
They have lost control of the situation.

(30-05-2023, 04:39 PM)theold Wrote:  Ours subsidised but the queue is super long. Can wait a not? By the time comes, one can already uplorried.

If it's an emergency like heart attack, you are attended to very fast. Less than half an hour or even earlier like 15 minutes nia.

The rest.... blame it on peepur who go to A&E for things which the neighborhood doctor can treat. We have been telling rhem over and over but they don't listen. 

In some countries they don't have our kind of convenience like GPs in every housing estate and lots of them in each estate. The peepur only know two characters 医院。They bring this habit here. 屁股洞痒? 去医院!I don't mention that country. A lot of wumao here.  Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 02:24 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Lawerence lor

[Image: IMG-20221227-WA0012.jpg]

I think last month got one again so call " expert on property " he for cast next Q , rental will drop as landlords cannot be " stubborn keep increase rental "

(30-05-2023, 04:23 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  SG will never win HK for smallest homes.

Who say? already slowly shown you. Even this Josp can say " small place for xxx " huh?

You look at the new BTO flat 3rm, 4m, 5m vs Old Hdb flat, is like you been " rob " pay so much yet the sq is not the same like the old hdb flat.

(30-05-2023, 05:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I think last month got one again so call " expert on property " he for cast next Q , rental will drop as landlords cannot be " stubborn keep increase rental "

The word is not 'stubborn'. It's GREED.

(30-05-2023, 02:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Letting market forces pan out is the dumbest thing to do.

The rich will always hoard resources, and if the govt does not control that, then what happened will be chaos in the society. We see that in HK.

The rich ate not as dumb as you to leave their condo vacant and collect a monthly rent of $0. Rolleyes

With the 60% ABSD, Singapore's residential property market will cool down in the next coming months. Very few foreigners will buy in their own names. You can't make a profit out of 30% now 60%.

(30-05-2023, 05:13 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The word is not 'stubborn'. It's GREED.

well is true , like one of my friend. He actually rent the rooms to two different person. Now he chase them out rent out the whole flat.
get 3k+

(30-05-2023, 05:22 PM)theold Wrote:  With the 60% ABSD, Singapore's residential property market will cool down in the next coming months. Very few foreigners will buy in their own names. You can't make a profit out of 30% now 60%.

The ABSD is govt's intervention. If Oyk is the govt, he'll let market forces pan out. He's a dumb fark.

(30-05-2023, 05:22 PM)theold Wrote:  With the 60% ABSD, Singapore's residential property market will cool down in the next coming months. Very few foreigners will buy in their own names. You can't make a profit out of 30% now 60%.

Spore govt very smart to think of new ways to earn monies. Long time ago we have BSD aka buyer stamp duty. Later got ABSD aka additional buyer stamp duty. Now why they never thought of implement it for COE to earn more monies? COE then create another ACOE monies come come haha

(30-05-2023, 05:17 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The rich ate not as dumb as you to leave their condo vacant and collect a monthly rent of $0. Rolleyes

Completely off point. Dumb fark!

(30-05-2023, 05:02 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If it's an emergency like heart attack, you are attended to very fast. Less than half an hour or even earlier like 15 minutes nia.

The rest.... blame it on peepur who go to A&E for things which the neighborhood doctor can treat. We have been telling rhem over and over but they don't listen. 

In some countries they don't have our kind of convenience like GPs in every housing estate and lots of them in each estate. The peepur only know two characters 医院。They bring this habit here. 屁股洞痒? 去医院!I don't mention that country. A lot of wumao here.  Big Grin

It is because of our useless surgeons. Always on holiday or away. One month only a few days free. How to give feedback? This makes them in high demand. What rubbish reschedule. Then you can queue for another 6 months.

Our hospitals, except for 1, are not efficiently run. Full stop. GPs did indeed draw the crowd away but still, our hospitals are inefficient.

Another, is our dental. One treatment, one appointment. Some more so expensive. Can't all together?