Scripture readings for Christmas

(14-05-2025, 04:16 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  When did Isaiah ever say the chosen servant of God sent to the people of Kedar will die for sinners?

Show me.

Go n goggle like what u told me

I know u won’t post the truth

Here from goggle

Yes, Isaiah's prophecy in chapter 53, specifically describes a "suffering servant" who dies for the sins of others. This servant is later exalted by God after his suffering and death. Many Christians interpret this prophecy as referring to Jesus Christ

😆😆😆😆
Your muh ? No!

(14-05-2025, 04:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Goggle 

No, the people of Kedar in the Bible, specifically in Isaiah 42:11, were not singing joy to Muhammad. The verse in Isaiah describes a general call for all people, including those in Kedar, to praise God. 

😆😆😆

No where in Isaiah 42 does it say the beloved servant of God sent for the gentiles will die for the sinners.

(14-05-2025, 04:23 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I know u won’t post the truth

Here from goggle

Yes, Isaiah's prophecy in chapter 53, specifically describes a "suffering servant" who dies for the sins of others. This servant is later exalted by God after his suffering and death. Many Christians interpret this prophecy as referring to Jesus Christ

😆😆😆😆
Your muh ? No!

Hullo

We are talking about Isaiah 42.

From goggle 

1 John 4 2 This is how you can recognize the Spirit of God: Every spirit that acknowledges that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, 3 but every spirit that does not acknowledge Jesus is not from God. This is the spirit of the antichrist, which you have heard is coming and even now is already in the world.
Muhammad taught that Jesus is not the incarnated Son of God. So yes, Muhammed is a false prophet/an antichrist

(14-05-2025, 04:35 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Hullo

We are talking about Isaiah 42.
There is only 1 chosen servant mentioned in Isaiah regardless of what verse

(14-05-2025, 04:36 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  From goggle 

1 John 4 2 This is how you can recognize the Spirit of God: Every spirit that acknowledges that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, 3 but every spirit that does not acknowledge Jesus is not from God. This is the spirit of the antichrist, which you have heard is coming and even now is already in the world.
Muhammad taught that Jesus is not the incarnated Son of God. So yes, Muhammed is a false prophet/an antichrist

The Bible says the entire universe cannot contain God. So why do you believe God was contained in a human body?

Can you tell me?

From goggle 

There is no record that Abraham and Ishmael went to Arabia and built the Ka'bah in Mecca, although Abraham did spend several years in Egypt.

(14-05-2025, 04:39 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  There is only 1 chosen servant mentioned in Isaiah regardless of what verse

Apparently, there is a mention of a particular beloved servant of God who will be sent to the gentiles and who will bring joy to the arabs, who will bring justice. Is it a coincidence that we have our own justice system?

Do you know that the book of Isaiah contains more than 1 prophecy?

(14-05-2025, 04:42 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  From goggle 

There is no record that Abraham and Ishmael went to Arabia and built the Ka'bah in Mecca, although Abraham did spend several years in Egypt.

Please show me the question you asked google. Type it here.

https://youtu.be/t664NUTUYDY?si=JZj5uiqEgzjyXfry

Yes, many prophecies from the book of Isaiah...Jesus fulfilled them! No Muhammad!

https://www.lovinggospel.com/IsaiahBible...illed.html

(14-05-2025, 04:46 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Please show me the question you asked google. Type it here.

Forget liao

(14-05-2025, 04:52 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  https://youtu.be/t664NUTUYDY?si=JZj5uiqEgzjyXfry

So, you ran out of arguments and now you are resorting to using the hate-Islam Christian preacher to support you.

Well done pengyu.

(14-05-2025, 04:42 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Apparently, there is a mention of a particular beloved servant of God who will be sent to the gentiles and who will bring joy to the arabs, who will bring justice. Is it a coincidence that we have our own justice system?

Do you know that the book of Isaiah contains more than 1 prophecy?

Don’t make up lies lah

(14-05-2025, 04:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Forget liao

(14-05-2025, 04:55 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So, you ran out of arguments and now you are resorting to using the hate-Islam Christian preacher to support you.

Well done pengyu.
Have to search the truth because u r providing lies

(14-05-2025, 04:55 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t make up lies lah

Which part is a lie? Please show your argument to the people here.

(14-05-2025, 04:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Which part is a lie? Please show your argument to the people here.

U lied about Isaiah prophecy

Apparently, there is a mention of a particular beloved servant of God who will be sent to the gentiles and who will bring joy to the arabs, who will bring justice. 

Don lie lah..God sent Muhammad to the arabs then he goes eliminating the Jews and Christians? You call this as bringing joy to the arabs? Laughing

From goggle
The Book of Isaiah describes several "servants" who are chosen by God, with different interpretations and identities proposed. It's not a simple matter of a fixed number of "chosen servants" in the literal sense. Here's a breakdown of the key figures:
Isaiah himself: The prophet Isaiah is the first individual named as God's servant.
Eliakim, son of Hilkiah: He is also named as a chosen servant.
David: David, the king of Israel, is identified as God's servant.
The nation of Israel/Jacob: In many passages, the collective nation of Israel is referred to as God's servant.
The Servant Songs: These passages (Isaiah 42:1-4, 49:1-6, 50:4-9, and 52:13-53:12) describe a figure who is a servant of God, often interpreted as Jesus Christ.
Other interpretations: Some passages, like Isaiah 41:8-9, refer to Israel (Jacob and the offspring of Abraham) as the chosen servant.

No
Muh included why?

You mean the Jewish tribes were singing songs welcoming Muhammad while he slowly went on to eliminate them? 

Really? Can he really be from God . let's not kid ourselves  Laughing

(14-05-2025, 05:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Apparently, there is a mention of a particular beloved servant of God who will be sent to the gentiles and who will bring joy to the arabs, who will bring justice. 

Don lie lah..God sent Muhammad to the arabs then he goes eliminating the Jews and Christians? You call this as bringing joy to the arabs? Laughing

(14-05-2025, 05:05 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  From goggle
The Book of Isaiah describes several "servants" who are chosen by God, with different interpretations and identities proposed. It's not a simple matter of a fixed number of "chosen servants" in the literal sense. Here's a breakdown of the key figures:
Isaiah himself: The prophet Isaiah is the first individual named as God's servant.
Eliakim, son of Hilkiah: He is also named as a chosen servant.
David: David, the king of Israel, is identified as God's servant.
The nation of Israel/Jacob: In many passages, the collective nation of Israel is referred to as God's servant.
The Servant Songs: These passages (Isaiah 42:1-4, 49:1-6, 50:4-9, and 52:13-53:12) describe a figure who is a servant of God, often interpreted as Jesus Christ.
Other interpretations: Some passages, like Isaiah 41:8-9, refer to Israel (Jacob and the offspring of Abraham) as the chosen servant.
No
Muh included why?

Ya why no Muhammad..He is the first moslem before Abrahim tiok boh.. Big Grin

(14-05-2025, 05:05 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You mean the Jewish tribes were singing songs welcoming Muhammad while he slowly went on to eliminate them? 

Really? Can he really be from God . let's not kid ourselves 

😆

(14-05-2025, 05:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ya why no Muhammad..He is the first moslem before Abrahim tiok boh.. Big Grin

Tio lah  Laughing

Why no muh?

(14-05-2025, 05:05 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The Servant Songs: These passages (Isaiah 42:1-4, 49:1-6, 50:4-9, and 52:13-53:12) describe a figure who is a servant of God, often interpreted as Jesus Christ.

The prophecy doesn't fit the son of Mary, pbuh.

Did Jesus bring a justice system to the nations? No
Did Jesus bring joy to the arabs? No
Did Jesus go to war? No
Was Jesus sent to idol worshippers? No

(14-05-2025, 05:12 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The prophecy doesn't fit the son of Mary, pbuh.

Did Jesus go to war? No

Jesus brings joy to the world 
Your muh kills and married underaged girl sold woman captives is this called joy to kedar?
Jesus will come back again to war against the anti christ in revelation

(14-05-2025, 05:12 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The prophecy doesn't fit the son of Mary, pbuh.

Did Jesus go to war? No
Was Jesus sent to idol worshippers? No

No muh mentioned in the Bible
Argue for what?
If have I also agree but no have