Scripture readings for Christmas

(04-06-2025, 04:10 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Actually there's no contradiction lah! Big Grin Paul was sent by Jesus as an apostle lah!

Jesus said obey the law. 

Paul said no need. Faith alone is enough. Sola fide.

Do Christians today obey the law as Jesus commanded? No, they don't. The Christians believe the law is a curse.

So that means, Paul's teachings override Jesus's.

(Yesterday, 12:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  For like 1,000 years, they were spurred on by Islam to seek knowledge and they paved the way for technology in various fields like medicine, agriculture, or transportation, to name a few. And then, only in the last few centuries, they started lagging.

And you conclude that they were impeded by Islam, even though Islam was spurring them before that.

Do you think before you say stuff?

Rotfl for 1000 years? Show me! Don blow hot air!

The golden age of islam ended around the 13th century ...so it was a good 500 years..

Political fragmentation and power struggles within the Islamic world also contributed to the decline...
Yes, because of Islam, progress impedes!

(Yesterday, 12:20 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You can go that way with your "highly likely" faith in God taking a back seat.

We will stick with what God says.

Then you can take back your usury and apply elsewhere.. financial institutions will not accept your reasonings Rotfl

(Yesterday, 12:38 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Then you can take back your usury and apply elsewhere.. financial institutions will not accept your reasonings Rotfl

So the Bible takes a back seat in your life when it comes to money. Okay noted.

We reject usury because it punishes the poor in society.

(Yesterday, 12:41 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So the Bible takes a back seat in your life when it comes to money. Okay noted.

We reject usury because it punishes the poor in society.

All the talk is very superficial lah, 
We condemn but do not oppose

Over time, the church recognized the need for lending and borrowing in commercial life, leading to a shift in the understanding of usury. 

The church no longer views charging interest as a sin in all circumstances, but rather focuses on ensuring that interest rates are fair and not exploitative. ...

The world has moved forward, leaving Islam behind. While Islam attempts to cling to the past, it is unable to keep pace with the changing world.

(Yesterday, 12:27 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  When I ask Christians why they are not keeping to the commandments like the dietary law or the Sabbath, they will quote Paul's words. So that means, the reason why Christians are no longer keeping the commandments is because Paul taught them that they don't need to keep the commandments. It is a curse, he said.

Does Paul fit the description of a man who taught people to discard the commandment? Based on the answers I get from almost all Christians, yes.
Christians obeyed Jesus commandment be baptised in the name of the Father Son and Holy Spirit n moslem discard the law?

(Yesterday, 10:43 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Cannot drink, cannot gamble..can only take drugs!
In a way, Islam is forcing moslems towards the most dangerous substances...why Islam don bạn drugs?

Right drugs more dangerous than wine
If drunk  with wine won’t get into law
If peddle drugs got to be hanged

(Yesterday, 01:01 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Christians obeyed Jesus commandment be baptised in the name of the Father Son and Holy Spirit n moslem discard the law?

They discard the law but they still dare to put the blame on Paul... Clapping  Hooliganism!

(Yesterday, 01:07 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Right drugs more dangerous than wine
If drunk  with wine won’t get into law
If peddle drugs got to be hanged

Muhammad prohibited alcohol and Moslems follow that ban, but Muhammad never mentioned anything about drugs.

(Yesterday, 12:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  All the talk is very superficial lah, 
We condemn but do not oppose

Over time, the church recognized the need for lending and borrowing in commercial life, leading to a shift in the understanding of usury. 

The church no longer views charging interest as a sin in all circumstances, but rather focuses on ensuring that interest rates are fair and not exploitative. ...

The world has moved forward, leaving Islam behind. While Islam attempts to cling to the past, it is unable to keep pace with the changing world.

So the church knows better than God. 

Ok noted.

(Yesterday, 01:01 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Christians obeyed Jesus commandment be baptised in the name of the Father Son and Holy Spirit n moslem discard the law?

Why is it that in the book of Acts, we don't see the disciples baptizing people using that 3 persons formula?

If it was Jesus who commanded it, why did the disciples not follow it?

Or perhaps, as the Christian scholars opined, the great commission is another forgery.

(Yesterday, 02:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Muhammad prohibited alcohol and Moslems follow that ban, but Muhammad never mentioned anything about drugs.

The prohibition is on intoxicants. That covers everything, including drugs and other substances that imbibe the mind.

(Yesterday, 02:21 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So the church knows better than God. 

Ok noted.

Do you grasp the circumstances in life?  
You need to arrange loans for a house, a car, or education. ..  That's how things operate. 

You sound as if you've traveled through time from Muhammad's era to the present day...

Tsk tsk tsk

(Yesterday, 02:27 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The prohibition is on intoxicants. That covers everything, including drugs and other substances that imbibe the mind.

So you cannot smoke openly in a islamic country?

How stupid u are
If one book never records like the rest means it is not there ?

(Yesterday, 02:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Muhammad prohibited alcohol and Moslems follow that ban, but Muhammad never mentioned anything about drugs.

Maybe drugs more high than alcohol so don’t ban lah  Laughing

(Yesterday, 12:38 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Then you can take back your usury and apply elsewhere.. financial institutions will not accept your reasonings Rotfl

Some moslems like to otan when buy something

https://youtu.be/jOn4sjYMv9g?si=EnNKM5T_EcuicGEb
Moslem quit Islam after find no help only Jesus

(Yesterday, 03:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Some moslems like to otan when but something

Yes, i have a true account ....I’m not lying, God as my witness. The last time I was working, I met a newcomer, a Malay guy, who was on his third day. He asked to borrow some money to buy food, and I willingly lent him a small amount. However, he didn’t show up the next day... Laughing

https://youtu.be/ptVUc3hDJEQ

Islam banned !

(Yesterday, 03:25 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes, i have a true account ....I’m not lying, God as my witness. The last time I was working, I met a newcomer, a Malay guy, who was on his third day. He asked to borrow some money to buy food, and I willingly lent him a small amount. However, he didn’t show up the next day... Laughing

I believe u  Big Grin

Moslem men also humsup..
Scrap the semen...like Aisha! Lol

(Yesterday, 12:31 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Jesus said obey the law. 

Paul said no need. Faith alone is enough. Sola fide.

Do Christians today obey the law as Jesus commanded? No, they don't. The Christians believe the law is a curse.

So that means, Paul's teachings override Jesus's.

Have you been to Mecca for Hajj, Ali? Thinking You're not going this time?

Indonesian Pilgrim Fatalities Rise to 129 as Hajj Peak Approaches...

This is just Indonesia only hor...so many getting ready to sacrifice themselves already

(Yesterday, 03:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Moslem men also humsup..
Scrap the semen...like Aisha! Lol

Omg

https://youtu.be/l6tbVMe_VCo?si=Ap4AukzpbgB1VYCD

(Yesterday, 11:37 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Maybe they already have enough taxi drivers or plumbers.

Why are millions trying to get out of Syria? Because their country is collapsing. How come? We have to go into Middle East politics to understand, which involves the US and other Christian nations. 

Do the citizens of Kuwait or Qatar or Oman or Saudi ever want to leave their countries? The answer is no.

So, you need to be more informed. Ask first. Don't pretend you know.

Don give me your bullshit story for a lack of foreign cabbies.. Big Grin

You don talk like you know everything ...millions of moslems are granted refugee status, many more millions migrated to Europe ....and also a large percent of migrants entering illegally ..

Look your own islamic countries...they don even accept the refugees...even though moslems who opt to migrate do not choose a moslem country...what more can be said about your religion? Moslems don help moslems and you expect a merciful God?....it is only in your dreams ..

You will never see waves of Europeans desperately seeking migration to any moslem countries...wake up and smell the kopi... stop dreaming in your la la land!

AI Overview

+7
The Quran is interpreted in various ways by Muslims, leading to different understandings of its teachings. These interpretations can differ based on scholarly traditions, cultural contexts, and individual perspectives. Some interpretations are broad, considering historical context and application to specific situations, while others are more fundamentalist, applying verses universally. 

So which interpretation is God's words?
 scholars have already change the meaning of the scriptures with their own interpretations

Why Jesus said the Father is greater than I

(Yesterday, 10:42 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Tons of Christians from Philippines are jostling to get into countries like Oman or Qatar for the generous pay there. So, you're mistaken again.

These are for work purposes...they will return once work is done...the problems are the moslem refugees or illegal immigrants who seek safety and a better life in Europe ..they are there to stay!! You are mistaken..

Talk about compassion ....yet so many moslem countries refuse to take in these unfortunates who share the same faith as them...it is embarrassing 

https://www.pewresearch.org/religion/201...opulation/