Scripture readings for Christmas

(31-12-2024, 12:06 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That was how Adam n Eve were deceived into eating the forbidden fruit 
if too light ears

Adam and Eve were not Christians lah! Big Grin The 1st couple were created by God lah! Adam was created from soil and Eve was formed from his rib lah! Because of their original sin, ALL mankind had fallen and we are all born in sin lah! Jesus came to save us all from sin lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(31-12-2024, 10:53 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  In your previous post, you were telling us about our propensity to sin which is inherent in us. 

Who made us like that?

(31-12-2024, 12:06 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That was how Adam n Eve were deceived into eating the forbidden fruit 
if too light ears

Christians have been asked how evil could originate from a good God. If God is perfect and has a zero tolerance for sin, how can there be evil in the world? The force of the question can be illustrated by the dilemma posed by John S Mill below:

"If God desires there to be evil in the world, then He is not good. If He does not desire there to be evil, yet evil exists, then He is not omnipotent. Thus, if evil exists, God is either not loving or not all-powerful. Evil casts a shadow over God's love and power. This is no small dilemma, and answers to it are exceedingly difficult."

There are a multitude of theodicies attempting to explain how God can be just and still allow evil in the world, and the goal is to exonerate God from all blame and culpability for evil. Perhaps the most frequent theodicy to the problem of evil is to anchor the origin of evil to the free will of man.

The Bible tells us that A and E were created good and then fell by choosing to sin. The question is, how could something created good choose something evil. If we say Adam was deceived, we've 2 problems. First, the Bible makes it clear that Adam knew what he was doing was wrong. Thus, the idea of innocent deception or sinning by ignorance are at odds with the text. The second problem is one of guilt and responsibility. If Adam was deceived or ignorant of his actions, how could he be held guilty?

Did Adam sin because he had an evil inclination in his heart? That would explain how he was able to choose evil, but it'd pose the thorny question of where he got the evil inclination in the first place. If God gave him the evil inclination, the responsibility for sin falls back to God. If God didn't give it to Adam, how did he acquire it? What if all the inclinations of Adam's heart were only good ones? Then we still have the problem of asking how an evil choice would come from a good inclination. If Adam had no inclination to sin or to good, how could he choose either one of them? Without desire or disposition, the will has no power to choose. Some search for the explanation for Adam's fall within the dimension of the influence of Satan. 

While we can't explain the enigma of evil, that's no reason to disregard the positive evidence for God, for the reality of good and the reality of evil. We may not be able to explain evil, but we're exhorted to beware of the influence of evil.
[+] 1 user Likes S I M T A N's post

(31-12-2024, 01:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Adam and Eve were not Christians lah! Big Grin The 1st couple were created by God lah! Adam was created from soil and Eve was formed from his rib lah! Because of their original sin, ALL mankind had fallen and we are all born in sin lah! Jesus came to save us all from sin lah!

Even Jesus is not a Christian. Has he told anywhere he is a Christian?

Only Christian believes in original sin,No one else.

“We cautioned, “O Adam! Live with your wife in Paradise and eat as freely as you please, but do not approach this tree, or else you will be wrongdoers.”Quran 2:35

“But Satan deceived them—leading to their fall from the ˹blissful˺ state they were in,and We said, “Descend from the heavens ˹to the earth˺ as enemies to each other.You will find in the earth a residence and provision for your appointed stay.”Quran 2:36

“Then Adam was inspired with words ˹of prayer˺ by his Lord,so He accepted his repentance. Surely He is the Accepter of Repentance, Most Merciful.”Quran 2:37

We said, “Descend all of you! Then when guidance comes to you from Me, whoever follows it, there will be no fear for them, nor will they grieve.”Quran 2:38

But those who disbelieve and deny Our signs will be the residents of the Fire. They will be there forever.”Quran 2:39

(01-01-2025, 01:42 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Christians have been asked how evil could originate from a good God. If God is perfect and has a zero tolerance for sin, how can there be evil in the world? The force of the question can be illustrated by the dilemma posed by John S Mill below:

"If God desires there to be evil in the world, then He is not good. If He does not desire there to be evil, yet evil exists, then He is not omnipotent. Thus, if evil exists, God is either not loving or not all-powerful. Evil casts a shadow over God's love and power. This is no small dilemma, and answers to it are exceedingly difficult."

There are a multitude of theodicies attempting to explain how God can be just and still allow evil in the world, and the goal is to exonerate God from all blame and culpability for evil. Perhaps the most frequent theodicy to the problem of evil is to anchor the origin of evil to the free will of man.

The Bible tells us that A and E were created good and then fell by choosing to sin. The question is, how could something created good choose something evil. If we say Adam was deceived, we've 2 problems. First, the Bible makes it clear that Adam knew what he was doing was wrong. Thus, the idea of innocent deception or sinning by ignorance are at odds with the text. The second problem is one of guilt and responsibility. If Adam was deceived or ignorant of his actions, how could he be held guilty?

Did Adam sin because he had an evil inclination in his heart? That would explain how he was able to choose evil, but it'd pose the thorny question of where he got the evil inclination in the first place. If God gave him the evil inclination, the responsibility for sin falls back to God. If God didn't give it to Adam, how did he acquire it? What if all the inclinations of Adam's heart were only good ones? Then we still have the problem of asking how an evil choice would come from a good inclination. If Adam had no inclination to sin or to good, how could he choose either one of them? Without desire or disposition, the will has no power to choose. Some search for the explanation for Adam's fall within the dimension of the influence of Satan. 

While we can't explain the enigma of evil, that's no reason to disregard the positive evidence for God, for the reality of good and the reality of evil. We may not be able to explain evil, but we're exhorted to beware of the influence of evil.

the argument assume that love only apply to good. love is towards all.  good or evil itself is in doubt as different yard stick is used to measure good and bad. so a same event will have different view of good and evil.

fruit of good and bad was consume before ready.
God's grace, tree of life is also given. Jesus Christ is the eternal life. communion. thru Him all will live. if no love for each other how to exist as one ?
[+] 2 users Like sclim's post

Sunan Abi Dawud 1047

Grade: Sahih (Al-Albani)

Narrated Aws ibn Aws:

The Prophet (ﷺ) said: Among the most excellent of your days is Friday; on it Adam was created, on it he died, on it the last trumpet will be blown, and on it the shout will be made, so invoke more blessings on me that day, for your blessings will be submitted to me. The people asked: Messenger of Allah, how can it be that our blessings will be submitted to you while your body is decayed? He replied: Allah, the Exalted, has prohibited the earth from consuming the bodies of Prophets.

This authentic Hadith says the bodies of Prophets do not decay. So if Mohammad would die, Allah would prohibit it from decomposing, meaning his body would ascend to heaven and not stay one earth. Similar to Isa, who according to Islam never died but ascended to heaven without leaving a physical body behind.

In fact, this Hadith makes it even more clear:

Narrated Jubair bin Mut`im:

Sahih al-Bukhari 3532

Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "I have five names: I am Muhammad and Ahmad; I am Al-Mahi through whom Allah will eliminate infidelity; I am Al-Hashir who will be the first to be resurrected, the people being resurrected there after; and I am also Al-`Aqib (i.e. There will be no prophet after me).

Mohammad clearly believed he will be resurrected after his death, at least that his what he told his followers. He wanted to give himself Jesus Christ like reputation. So his body would not decompose. Even today many Muslims claim Mohammad's body is still in tact under his tomb in Saudi Arabia, even though he did not ascend nor resurrect at all.

However, according to Tareekh-al-Kabeer:1/31 (authentic sunni source)

''Al-Abbas, the paternal uncle of Prophet Muhammad, entered Muhammad's room three days after his death, before his burial, as his body remained there for three days as the people were too busy to bury him, as all of them were engaged in debates of Al-Thaqeefa Council of choosing a ruler/caliph of Yathreb to succeed him. Once Al-Abbas entered the room, he put his hands at once at his nose, and said to the gathered men outside: "Bury your friend Muhammad fast, for his body began decomposition just like the rest of human beings"

Mohammad's body was rotting away like road kill. People did not bury him for 3 days because they really thought he would not decay and ascend to heaven. Clearly they would bury the Prophet of Allah immediately and not let it decay, even if the report say they were busy with other things (burying the last Prophet of God should be the highest priority). Only 3 days later, when it started rotting and smelling, Al-Abbas finally came to the conclusion that the only thing that is going to ascend from that body are the maggots when they develop into flies.

Mohammad gave a false prophecy, Allah did not protect him from decaying like he claimed he would. Authentic Sunni Sources, you can not deny this without committing Kufr

(31-12-2024, 01:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Adam and Eve were not Christians lah! Big Grin The 1st couple were created by God lah! Adam was created from soil and Eve was formed from his rib lah! Because of their original sin, ALL mankind had fallen and we are all born in sin lah! Jesus came to save us all from sin lah!

I didn’t say they are Christians it’s an example if anyhow believe others will kena trapped in sin.

Ask a silly question will get a silly answer.

(01-01-2025, 01:42 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Christians have been asked how evil could originate from a good God. If God is perfect and has a zero tolerance for sin, how can there be evil in the world? The force of the question can be illustrated by the dilemma posed by John S Mill below:

Since there is a tree of knowledge of good n evil means evil is around don’t touch it 
they were warned  but they believe the snake instead of God.

(01-01-2025, 10:52 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Sunan Abi Dawud 1047

Grade: Sahih (Al-Albani)

Narrated Aws ibn Aws:

The Prophet (ﷺ) said: Among the most excellent of your days is Friday; on it Adam was created, on it he died, on it the last trumpet will be blown, and on it the shout will be made, so invoke more blessings on me that day, for your blessings will be submitted to me. The people asked: Messenger of Allah, how can it be that our blessings will be submitted to you while your body is decayed? He replied: Allah, the Exalted, has prohibited the earth from consuming the bodies of Prophets.

This authentic Hadith says the bodies of Prophets do not decay. So if Mohammad would die, Allah would prohibit it from decomposing, meaning his body would ascend to heaven and not stay one earth. Similar to Isa, who according to Islam never died but ascended to heaven without leaving a physical body behind.

In fact, this Hadith makes it even more clear:

Narrated Jubair bin Mut`im:

Sahih al-Bukhari 3532

Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "I have five names: I am Muhammad and Ahmad; I am Al-Mahi through whom Allah will eliminate infidelity; I am Al-Hashir who will be the first to be resurrected, the people being resurrected there after; and I am also Al-`Aqib (i.e. There will be no prophet after me).

Mohammad clearly believed he will be resurrected after his death, at least that his what he told his followers. He wanted to give himself Jesus Christ like reputation. So his body would not decompose. Even today many Muslims claim Mohammad's body is still in tact under his tomb in Saudi Arabia, even though he did not ascend nor resurrect at all.

However, according to Tareekh-al-Kabeer:1/31 (authentic sunni source)

''Al-Abbas, the paternal uncle of Prophet Muhammad, entered Muhammad's room three days after his death, before his burial, as his body remained there for three days as the people were too busy to bury him, as all of them were engaged in debates of Al-Thaqeefa Council of choosing a ruler/caliph of Yathreb to succeed him. Once Al-Abbas entered the room, he put his hands at once at his nose, and said to the gathered men outside: "Bury your friend Muhammad fast, for his body began decomposition just like the rest of human beings"

Mohammad's body was rotting away like road kill. People did not bury him for 3 days because they really thought he would not decay and ascend to heaven. Clearly they would bury the Prophet of Allah immediately and not let it decay, even if the report say they were busy with other things (burying the last Prophet of God should be the highest priority). Only 3 days later, when it started rotting and smelling, Al-Abbas finally came to the conclusion that the only thing that is going to ascend from that body are the maggots when they develop into flies.

Mohammad gave a false prophecy, Allah did not protect him from decaying like he claimed he would. Authentic Sunni Sources, you can not deny this without committing Kufr

Allah’s promise is true. He will keep his promise.
Prophet Muhammad mentioned from Adam to his body.He didn’t not mention only his body.
FYI, only souls will Ascend . The death body will be resurrected and Ascend only after judgement day.

Don’t worry about decaying of Prophet Muhammad body. Your religion has already decayed, cannot find in its birthplace.

However much you insult Islam,Muslim ,Quran, Allah and Muhammad,you can not bring  it down .Even king of the kings can’t do anything as Allah has promised to protect his religion and Quran.

One hundred years ago, There was no
Muslim in the west.Now 5% of the population are Muslim. Another 50 years Muslim will be the majority in the west.

“Surely those who reject Our signs, We will cast them into the Fire. Whenever their skin is burnt completely, We will replace it so they will 
˹constantly˺ taste the punishment. Indeed, Allah is Almighty, All-Wise.”Quran 4:56

Indeed, We have destined many jinn and humans for Hell. They have hearts they do not understand with, eyes they do not see with, and ears they do not hear with. They are like cattle. In fact, they are even less guided! Such ˹people˺ are ˹entirely˺ heedless”Quran 7:179

“Do they not know that whoever opposes Allah and His Messenger will be in the Fire of Hell forever? That is the ultimate disgrace.”Quran 9:63

“Awaiting them is Hell, and they will be left to drink oozing pus,”Quran 14:16

“That is their reward: Hell, for their disbelief and mockery of My signs and messengers.”Quran 18:106

“Is this ˹bliss˺ a better accommodation or the tree of Zaqqûm?
Indeed, it is a tree that grows in the depths of Hell,
bearing fruit like devils’ heads.
The evildoers will certainly ˹be left to˺ eat from it, filling up their bellies with it.
Then on top of that they will be given a blend of boiling drink.”

Quran 37:62-67

https://youtu.be/rnTvL1z9ZXc?si=iaGfjTCfNc15wHxI

(01-01-2025, 03:28 PM)Hope Wrote:   

One hundred years ago, There was no
Muslim in the west.Now 5% of the population are Muslim. Another 50 years Muslim will be the majority in the west.

The majority is still Christianity and Allah has indeed kept his words  Big Grin

Praise be to Allah.

Allah, may He be exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning):

“[Mention] when Allah said, ‘O Jesus, indeed I will take you and raise you to Myself and purify you from those who disbelieve and make those who follow you superior to those who disbelieve until the Day of Resurrection. Then to Me is your return, and I will judge between you concerning that in which you used to differ’”

Allah made Christians superior over all disbelievers

(01-01-2025, 04:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The majority is still Christianity and Allah has indeed kept his words  Big Grin

Praise be to Allah.

Allah, may He be exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning):

“[Mention] when Allah said, ‘O Jesus, indeed I will take you and raise you to Myself and purify you from those who disbelieve and make those who follow you superior to those who disbelieve until the Day of Resurrection. Then to Me is your return, and I will judge between you concerning that in which you used to differ’”

Allah didn’t create a religion called Christianity.
Allah is referring to true followers of Jesus who followed oneness of God.

Knn. First day must scold god.

For creating so many trouble for us.

If I see him I gg to slap his face blue black.

Without him we don’t hv Islam n Christian trouble maker.

(01-01-2025, 06:40 PM)Hope Wrote:  Allah didn’t create a religion called Christianity.
Allah is referring to true followers of Jesus who followed oneness of God.

Indeed, He did... Allah caused those around to believe that Jesus was crucified, and they went on to share that message.... Big Grin

We killed Christ Jesus the son of Mary, the Messenger of Allah";- but they killed him not, nor crucified him, but so it was made to appear to them, and those who differ therein are full of doubts, with no (certain) knowledge, but only conjecture to follow, for of a surety they killed him not:-

(01-01-2025, 07:16 AM)Hope Wrote:  Even Jesus is not a Christian. Has he told anywhere he is a Christian?

Only Christian believes in original sin,No one else.

“We cautioned, “O Adam! Live with your wife in Paradise and eat as freely as you please, but do not approach this tree, or else you will be wrongdoers.”Quran 2:35

“But Satan deceived them—leading to their fall from the ˹blissful˺ state they were in,and We said, “Descend from the heavens ˹to the earth˺ as enemies to each other.You will find in the earth a residence and provision for your appointed stay.”Quran 2:36

“Then Adam was inspired with words ˹of prayer˺ by his Lord,so He accepted his repentance. Surely He is the Accepter of Repentance, Most Merciful.”Quran 2:37

We said, “Descend all of you! Then when guidance comes to you from Me, whoever follows it, there will be no fear for them, nor will they grieve.”Quran 2:38

But those who disbelieve and deny Our signs will be the residents of the Fire. They will be there forever.”Quran 2:39
Christians are people who believe in Jesus Christ and follow Him lah! Big Grin Yes, I believe in original sin lah!

(01-01-2025, 07:18 AM)sclim Wrote:  the argument assume that love only apply to good. love is towards all.  good or evil itself is in doubt as different yard stick is used to measure good and bad. so a same event will have different view of good and evil.

fruit of good and bad was consume before ready.
God's grace, tree of life is also given.  Jesus Christ is the eternal life.  communion. thru Him all will live. if no love for each other how to exist as one ?

Thanks for sharing. The thing is, evil cannot exist in and of itself. It depends on the corruption of that which is good for its existence and power. It's only in light of the good that evil becomes a problem. If evil is real, it points to the good. We can account for the origin of good but not of evil. Evil remains a perplexing mystery, but the force of the mystery isn't enough to demand that we throw out the positive evidence for God.

I'm at one with you on the theme of love. Proverbs 10:12 says, "love covereth all sins." First Peter 4:8 says, "charity (or love) shall cover a multitude of sins." Put these two scriptures together, and they say, "Love covers all sins even when there's a multitude of them."

Love must begin to work with the sin problem. Love will not work for us until we're born again and the genuine love of God will cover, hide, and put out of sight more sins than we can even name.

Christians are called to love the unlovely. Most of us, however, want the unlovely to straighten up first. We use a different yardstick to assess our own spiritual condition. We tend to judge ourselves against other people, usually people we deem worse than we are. Faith that works by love will measure up to all of the standards set down in the Word of God.
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

That trilemma wasn't by John Stuart Mill. It is attributed to a Greek philosopher who lived more than 2,000 years before him. We as believers in the one true God should not give any credence or thought to that trilemma, which atheists often quote to discourage the belief in God. And I can see it playing in your head. 

Why do you say Adam did evil? I think that is a bit of a stretch. Adam was fooled by satanic deception into breaking God's simple rule, a misdemeanor like the double-yellow line rule on our roads. That's not so evil. It's not like Adam killed Eve. 

I cannot believe what you believe bro. I am told our Lord is the most forgiving, most just. What Christianity is saying doesn't gel with that.

(03-01-2025, 12:04 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  That trilemma wasn't by John Stuart Mill. It is attributed to a Greek philosopher who lived more than 2,000 years before him. We as believers in the one true God should not give any credence or thought to that trilemma, which atheists often quote to discourage the belief in God. And I can see it playing in your head. 

Why do you say Adam did evil? I think that is a bit of a stretch. Adam was fooled by satanic deception into breaking God's simple rule, a misdemeanor like the double-yellow line rule on our roads. That's not so evil. It's not like Adam killed Eve. 

I cannot believe what you believe bro. I am told our Lord is the most forgiving, most just. What Christianity is saying doesn't gel with that.

According to my source, the dilemma was posed by Mill and others have taken the form of the 'theodicy.' Christian thinkers, students, scholars and some of the keenest minds have wrestled with the question of the theodicy or how a God who is good coexists with a world that's often evil. Christian philosophers Gottfried Leibniz, Saint Augustine, Saint Thomas Aquinas and several others had constructed their own theodicies such as "evil is good" theodicy, dualism theodicy and "cop-out" theodicy, to name but a few of the more popular of the myriad of theories that have been offered as possible answers to the enigma of sin.

It's not my intent to provoke discussion or provide the skeptics with more ammunition than they may already have. Though we can't solve the dilemma of evil, I think it's important to recognize other implications of the question that make the burden of the mystery a bit easier to bear. That paradox has not in the tiniest bit triggered my own crisis of faith. In truth, I have an unshakable belief in the Living God who delivered me, transformed my life, and blessed me abundantly after I surrendered my life to Christ.

Ironically, the reality of evil gives indirect evidence for the existence of God. If you had engaged atheists in debate, you'd find them countering by saying they've no problem at all because good and evil are both nonexistent and that all judgements of good and evil are arbitrary and thus ultimately meaningless. They choose thoroughgoing nihilism and make value judgements as if they had meaning. Satan playing on my emotions is just a figment of your imagination. I must impress on you that the evidence for the existence of the good God isn't vitiated by the anomaly of evil.

Although Eve was guilty of disobeying God, her disobedience can be traced back to the deception by the serpent. Paul expands on this in Tim 2"14. Adam's sin, however, was rooted in deliberate defiance of God's clear command, which is why the condemnation of the entire races is traced to Adam, not Eve.

Sin is defined as a lack of conformity to law or failure to be obedient. There's no difference between a slight sin - like a little white lie - and a horrendous sin or crime - like mass murders. Our slightest sins are acts of rebellion against the Creator of heaven and earth, and the wage of sin is death.

But for you, your God is viewed as being so "loving and forgiving." Your law is there to guide you, and if you stumble and fall, your God will merely wink and say, "Boys will be boys." You expect God to look at you - or overlook you - wink, smile tolerantly saying, "Oh well, nobody's perfect."  Big Grin

(03-01-2025, 11:35 PM)S I M T A N Wrote:  But for you, your God is viewed as being so "loving and forgiving." Your law is there to guide you, and if you stumble and fall, your God will merely wink and say, "Boys will be boys." You expect God to look at you - or overlook you - wink, smile tolerantly saying, "Oh well, nobody's perfect."  Big Grin

Rotfl Rotfl

When examining the Quran and the attributes of Allah, the distinctions become quite evident. The Allah described in the Quran appears to be unpredictable, often depicted as a great deceiver, and seems indifferent to humanity. In contrast, the God of the Bible is consistent, always upholding moral truth, incapable of lying, and deeply loves His creation. He even took it upon Himself to come to Earth and bear the punishment for our transgressions against His laws, choosing to suffer and die in our place rather than allowing us to face eternal damnation. All we need to do is accept His gracious offer of salvation. On the other hand, Allah is portrayed as someone who may condemn people to hell simply on a whim.

Furthermore, the God of the Bible promotes gender equality, as illustrated by His choice to reveal Himself first to women after His resurrection. In contrast, the Quran suggests that hell is predominantly filled with women and refers to them as "stupid and gossipers," asserting that their testimony carries only half the weight of a man's. The Bible instructs men to love their wives as Christ loves the Church, demonstrating sacrificial love, while the Quran is reported to condone wives being beaten by their husbands to maintain their submissiveness.

Hence, it is clear that the God of the Bible and Allah represent two fundamentally different beings.

(03-01-2025, 11:35 PM)S I M T A N Wrote:  According to my source, the dilemma was posed by Mill and others have taken the form of the 'theodicy.' Christian thinkers, students, scholars and some of the keenest minds have wrestled with the question of the theodicy or how a God who is good coexists with a world that's often evil. Christian philosophers Gottfried Leibniz, Saint Augustine, Saint Thomas Aquinas and several others had constructed their own theodicies such as "evil is good" theodicy, dualism theodicy and "cop-out" theodicy, to name but a few of the more popular of the myriad of theories that have been offered as possible answers to the enigma of sin.

It's not my intent to provoke discussion or provide the skeptics with more ammunition than they may already have. Though we can't solve the dilemma of evil, I think it's important to recognize other implications of the question that make the burden of the mystery a bit easier to bear. That paradox has not in the tiniest bit triggered my own crisis of faith. In truth, I have an unshakable belief in the Living God who delivered me, transformed my life, and blessed me abundantly after I surrendered my life to Christ.

Ironically, the reality of evil gives indirect evidence for the existence of God. If you had engaged atheists in debate, you'd find them countering by saying they've no problem at all because good and evil are both nonexistent and that all judgements of good and evil are arbitrary and thus ultimately meaningless. They choose thoroughgoing nihilism and make value judgements as if they had meaning. Satan playing on my emotions is just a figment of your imagination. I must impress on you that the evidence for the existence of the good God isn't vitiated by the anomaly of evil.

Although Eve was guilty of disobeying God, her disobedience can be traced back to the deception by the serpent. Paul expands on this in Tim 2"14. Adam's sin, however, was rooted in deliberate defiance of God's clear command, which is why the condemnation of the entire races is traced to Adam, not Eve.

Sin is defined as a lack of conformity to law or failure to be obedient. There's no difference between a slight sin - like a little white lie - and a horrendous sin or crime - like mass murders. Our slightest sins are acts of rebellion against the Creator of heaven and earth, and the wage of sin is death.

But for you, your God is viewed as being so "loving and forgiving." Your law is there to guide you, and if you stumble and fall, your God will merely wink and say, "Boys will be boys." You expect God to look at you - or overlook you - wink, smile tolerantly saying, "Oh well, nobody's perfect."  Big Grin

According to you, a 10-year-old boy stealing a lollipop and a man stealing a million dollars merit the same punishment, eternal damnation. If that is what you want to believe about God, I will leave you alone on that issue.

Muslims believe God is most forgiving and we are confident God will forgive us if we are sorry and seek his forgiveness with repentance. This is also the teaching of Jesus, son of Mary, peace be upon him. And in your last paragraph, you made it into a joke, a caricature. Why? Who made you treat the teachings of the prophets as a joke?

Why don't we have this "dilemma of evil" that you're having and you can't solve? Because Jesus said (John 16) he still had many things to teach but the people weren't ready to hear it. He also said the one to come after him would explain everything and give us the whole picture. That's why we don't have that problem you're having.

(01-01-2025, 10:58 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I didn’t say they are Christians it’s an example if anyhow believe others will kena trapped in sin.

God specifically commanded Adam not to eat the forbidden fruit from the tree of knowledge but he ate it anyway lah! Big Grin Eve knew about it too as she told Satan in the form of the Serpent but she added her own words that she should not touch the fruit lah! Did God say they couldn't touch it leh? Thinking Adam was with Eve so he should have stopped her from eating the forbidden fruit but he didn't lah! Then Adam blame God for the woman and woman blamed the snake lah! So they died spiritually and God chased both of them out of the garden lah!

Hello dey...when and where did Jesus say that the one to come after him would explain everything and give us the whole picture?? Anyhow interprete only..

Since when your god taught you to pick and choose verses to believe?

In the Quran, there are indeed verses that emphasize the importance of accepting the entirety of the scripture rather than selectively choosing certain parts. This concept is often mentioned in the context of faith and obedience to God. For instance, in Surah Al-Baqarah (2:85)

This verse highlights the importance of faith and warns against the consequences of rejecting the truth after having recognized it.

(04-01-2025, 10:11 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  God specifically commanded Adam not to eat the forbidden fruit from the tree of knowledge but he ate it anyway lah! Big Grin Eve knew about it too as she told Satan in the form of the Serpent but she added her own words that she should not touch the fruit lah! Did God say they couldn't touch it leh? Thinking Adam was with Eve so he should have stopped her from eating the forbidden fruit but he didn't lah! Then Adam blame God for the woman and woman blamed the snake lah! So they died spiritually and God chased both of them out of the garden lah!
God told them don’t touch or eat
Touch also sin example if u touch woman forbidden part not your wife also sin 
See with lust also sin 

Genesis 3:3. ESV but God said, 'You shall not eat of the fruit of the tree that is in the midst of the garden, neither shall you touch it, lest you die. '" NIV but God did say, 'You must not eat fruit from the tree that is in the middle of the garden, and you must not touch it, or you will die.

Moslems often assert that Adam and Eve were Moslems, that all people are born as Moslems, and that all previous prophets should be considered Moslem as well....claim the Islam is the oldest religion.. Big Grin They even claim that their prophet Muhammad is referenced in the Bible. 

All these claims can come across as overly assertive, arrogant or prideful, which contrasts with their image as a religion of peace. It feels like maybe one day...someone will lay claim to my excrement.. Big Grin

(04-01-2025, 12:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Moslems often assert that Adam and Eve were Moslems, that all people are born as Moslems, and that all previous prophets should be considered Moslem as well....claim the Islam is the oldest religion.. Big Grin They even claim that their prophet Muhammad is referenced in the Bible. 

All these claims can come across as overly assertive, arrogant or prideful, which contrasts with their image as a religion of peace. It feels like maybe one day...someone will lay claim to my excrement.. Big Grin

Adam n Eve wore fig leaves after eating the forbidden to cover their nakedness 
How can be moslems?

Not all people wear the same as them how to be moslems?

Not all people avoid pork how to be moslems?

Wine was for weddings during Jesus time n moslems don’t drink how to be moslems?

https://youtube.com/shorts/jU1bm2Mq2hc?s...KC67I6S939

(04-01-2025, 01:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Adam n Eve wore fig leaves after eating the forbidden to cover their nakedness 
How can be moslems?

Not all people wear the same as them how to be moslems?

Not all people avoid pork how to be moslems?

Wine was for weddings during Jesus time n moslems don’t drink how to be moslems?

They will tell you everything in the world is Moslem Big Grin 
When you ask why....no one can explain  Smile

(04-01-2025, 09:10 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  According to you, a 10-year-old boy stealing a lollipop and a man stealing a million dollars merit the same punishment, eternal damnation. If that is what you want to believe about God, I will leave you alone on that issue.

Muslims believe God is most forgiving and we are confident God will forgive us if we are sorry and seek his forgiveness with repentance. This is also the teaching of Jesus, son of Mary, peace be upon him. And in your last paragraph, you made it into a joke, a caricature. Why? Who made you treat the teachings of the prophets as a joke?

Why don't we have this "dilemma of evil" that you're having and you can't solve? Because Jesus said (John 16) he still had many things to teach but the people weren't ready to hear it. He also said the one to come after him would explain everything and give us the whole picture. That's why we don't have that problem you're having.

A sin is a sin no matter how you slice it. And thievery is a sin regardless of the value of the item stolen. But there's no greater sin than the sin of unbelief. On more than one occasion the Lord made statements like, "According to your faith will it be done to you" (Matt 9:29). "Everything that does not come from faith is sin" (Rom 14:23). Sin, big or small, corrupts us, so we must be born again. God gives us a new start. He does not patch up or repair our old, corrupted selves; rather, He makes us new beings.

Many attempt to deny, or at least temper - the bad news: everyone who fails to accept Christ's offer of forgiveness is destined to be eternally separated from God. The exclusivity of Jesus Christ for salvation represents the core of the Christian message. Our eternal destiny - and that of every single person on earth - rests squarely on this foundational truth.

Of course you and your own kind have rarely been pressed for answers over the dilemma of evil, thanks to your most forgiving Allah who's also seen more as a remote judge who's not personally involved with mankind. With the literary beauty of the Quran along with adherents' service, submission, allegiance to God on the front burner, the theodicy isn't really that important in the grand scheme of things.

For us skepticism regarding matters of the Christian faith is, of course, nothing new. The Bible itself mentions many people who were skeptics or who had questions and doubts about such matters. How did Jesus respond to these people who had honest doubts and questions? Did He say they weren't ready to hear it? Did He condemn them or tell them to put away their questions, suppress their doubts, and simply believe? No of course. Jesus lovingly and graciously gave them answers and evidence.

The origin of evil is a riddle to us, but there's a simpler and the most common question people have regarding God: Why does a loving God allow evil and suffering? Here's a poser for you - what do you propose God should do about it?

(05-01-2025, 01:36 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Many attempt to deny, or at least temper - the bad news: everyone who fails to accept Christ's offer of forgiveness is destined to be eternally separated from God. The exclusivity of Jesus Christ for salvation represents the core of the Christian message. Our eternal destiny - and that of every single person on earth - rests squarely on this foundational truth.

I didn't see that particular offer from Jesus anywhere in the Bible.

How come?

(05-01-2025, 01:36 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  The origin of evil is a riddle to us, but there's a simpler and the most common question people have regarding God: Why does a loving God allow evil and suffering? Here's a poser for you - what do you propose God should do about it?

I'm not sure what you mean by evil. To you, a child stealing a lollipop is the same as a mass murderer.

Haven't you heard of "yawm al akhirah", aka judgment day? That's when we all get to see those who choose to do evil face justice. 

We are told to expect tests here on earth, of various kinds, as explained in the Quran 2:155. These may cause us to suffer. For those who are patient, a great reward is promised. So there, a simple answer to your great 'evil and suffering' question. If we want to see the picture, it is now showing in Palestine. One side doing great evil and another side is going through great suffering. Evil and suffering.