Scripture readings for Christmas

(23-01-2025, 10:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I will ask Allah why He permitted a man to marry four wives and why Muhammad was allowed to marry eleven wives and maintain four concubines.... Big Grin

The Torah and the Gospels were the same now and during Muhammad's time...so I'm not going to hell lah  Big Grin but don worry...according to the hadith..hell is temporary.. Big Grin

If Christianity is true, you will be in hell forever lah...so you still have time to think it through lah

Christianity is true lah 
Jesus crucified on  the cross is true

(23-01-2025, 10:55 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Christianity is true lah 

Bart Ehrman, a prominent New Testament scholar and historian, argues that the crucifixion of Jesus is one of the most widely accepted facts among scholars of antiquity. He often points out that the crucifixion is mentioned in multiple independent sources, including the New Testament gospels and non-Christian historical writings, such as those of the Jewish historian Josephus and the Roman historian Tacitus. Ehrman's stance is that the crucifixion is not only historically credible but also an essential aspect of the narrative of Jesus' life and the early Christian movement.

His analysis typically emphasizes that the event of Jesus' crucifixion is less debated among scholars compared to other aspects of Jesus' life, such as his miracles or the resurrection. Ehrman concludes that the crucifixion, as a historical event, is not only likely true but serves as a pivotal moment in the foundation of Christian belief.

In the Quran, it is indeed stated that Jesus was not crucified. This is mentioned in Surah An-Nisa (4:157-158):
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(23-01-2025, 10:55 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Christianity is true lah 

It is true..no need to debate...then Islam is false liao.. Big Grin

(23-01-2025, 10:29 PM)Hope Wrote:  Not only you, all of you will be goreng.I give you solace as some of the Muslim will be with you.🤪
Including an uncle of Prophet Muhammad.

Allah has given you intellect, Think
Wisely.We can’t force you to accept Islam.
Do you think you have time and opportunity to Question Allah?

Allah will judge the Jews and Christian based on scriptures given to Moses and Jesus.Do you have Allah’s Torah and Gospel given to Jesus?

Do you know the description of hell in Quran?

Are you waiting until Jesus decend to Damascus to confirm Islam ?

The Bible is already completed donkey years ago 
But no Islam is found 
Can rewrite meh?

(23-01-2025, 11:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The Bible is already completed donkey years ago 
But no Islam is found 
Can rewrite meh?

They take some here and take some there then it becomes a new book lor

(23-01-2025, 11:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  They take some here and take some there then it becomes a new book lor

Take from where?
Which parts?

(23-01-2025, 11:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The Bible is already completed donkey years ago 
But no Islam is found 
Can rewrite meh?
How many sets of books?
Quran was completed 1400 years ago.

(23-01-2025, 10:41 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  His angels told me so

Male or female angels 😂?

(23-01-2025, 10:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I will ask Allah why He permitted a man to marry four wives and why Muhammad was allowed to marry eleven wives and maintain four concubines.... Big Grin

The Torah and the Gospels were the same now and during Muhammad's time...so I'm not going to hell lah  Big Grin but don worry...according to the hadith..hell is temporary.. Big Grin

If Christianity is true, you will be in hell forever lah...so you still have time to think it through lah
What is the description of the hell in Christianity?

(23-01-2025, 10:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U don’t know 
But how come u anyhow said about Yahweh ?
Long nose u said it’s very insulting !

No one has seen Yahweh.

No one can comprehend his image.

(23-01-2025, 11:11 PM)Hope Wrote:  Male or female angels 😂?
Male 
Tell u too much u will laugh

(23-01-2025, 11:08 PM)Hope Wrote:  Take from where?
Which parts?

Gnostic Infancy Gospel of Thomas

(23-01-2025, 11:09 PM)Hope Wrote:  How many sets of books?
Quran was completed 1400 years ago.

Completed way ahead of the Koran 
500 long years ahead
So which one is true?

(23-01-2025, 11:08 PM)Hope Wrote:  Take from where?
Which parts?

The Koran is plagiarised from Jewish, Christian ,Arab paganism, Zoroastrianism, Apocryphal Gospels ,Protoevangelum of James (140-170)AD and the Gospel of Pseudo Matthew.

a) . Q18:8-25 “Surah Al Kahf” The Companions of the Cave The entire tale was plagiarised from a Christian myth called the “Seven sleepers of Ephesus”. First recorded by Jacob of Suarag in the 5th century in Syriac, then into Latin in the 6th c/y by Gregory of Tours in his work “The Glory of the Martyrs”. The story was slightly altered by the authors of the Koran from Christians being persecuted by Romans for not following their Gods, to Muslims being persecuted for not following Pagan gods.

b) The New Testament Apocryphia is a collection of “extra canonical Christian writings”. The Koran plagiarises many tales @ Jesus and Mary straight from these. I.e. Surah Al Maeda 5:110 and Surah Al E Imran 3:49.

c) The Korans “heaven” is plagiarised from a cycle of Christian Hymns called “Hymns of Paradise” written in the 4th c/y by St. Ephrem of Syria, 300 years before the time of Mohamed.i.e Q76 (Al Insaan) , Q77 (Al Mursalaat) , Q 78 ( Al Naba) , Q 83 ( Al Tatfeef)

d) The Story of Solomon and Bathsheba: Q 27: 17-44.

This exact tale comes from an earlier Jewish story from the “Second Targum of Esther” , “Targum Sheni”

e) Abraham Being delivered from the Fire: Q 2:260 is the same as “Midrash Genesis Rabba” from the 5th c/y. Genesis 15:7, but with an interesting twist. When originally translating this story from Hebrew to Aramaic, which says Abraham was brought from” Ur of the Chaldeans”, Jonathan Ben Uzziel in his Targum wrongly rendered the Babylonian word “Ur” , which means “City” into the Aramaic word “fire”. , confusing it with the Hebrew word “Or” meaning light or fire. The original story still found its way into the Koran without Allah spotting this error.

(23-01-2025, 11:12 PM)Hope Wrote:  What is the description of the hell in Christianity?

Jesus spoke of hell more than anyone else in the Bible. He referred to it as a place of “outer darkness” where “there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth” (Matt. 8:12). In other words, all the joys that we associate with light will be withdrawn, and all the fears that we associate with darkness will be multiplied.
It’

(23-01-2025, 02:01 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Admittedly, the Christian message that belief and faith in Jesus Christ is absolutely essential for salvation is offensive to many non-Christians. 

(23-01-2025, 01:46 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  
The reason why Islam and Judaism reject Christianity is because of monotheism. We both see Christianity as a polytheistic faith, like Hinduism.
The only difference between Hinduism and Christianity is the number. You stop at 3 gods.

The word is not offensive. It is reject. We reject your faith. We are not offended by your faith. The almighty God is offended by your faith, not us. How do we know that? Because it is stated clearly in the Jewish scriptures and the Quran. God is a jealous God. If you have another god that you worship, that is indeed offensive to the one almighty God.

Here I was saying many non-Christians often find Christians' claim of exclusivity offensive and there you went off on a tangent about monotheistic Islam and Judaism rejecting Christianity because it's a polytheistic religion. You added that "reject" is the mot juste while "offensive" is an inapt word that I used.

Funny, what has the "faith in Christ is the exclusive way to eternal salvation" credo got to do with the monotheism-polytheism issue, an issue we were not discussing? I'm afraid you have made the mistake of lumping Christianity in with Hinduism as polytheistic religions. My knowledge of others' faiths may be a little shaky, but I always get my facts right before posting.

First, the only people that make the above claim in bold are those who are ignorant of the teachings of the major world religions or they're heretics preaching dangerous heresies. Those religions that claim Abraham as their spiritual ancestor - Judaism, Christianity, and Islam - are resolute in their teaching of monotheism. (the existence of one God)

By contrast, Hinduism posits there are millions of gods. Buddhism (the erstwhile religion of my family), denies the existence of a personal God and instead sees whatever god there is as the sum total of all creation.

The Bible emphatically declares that there's only one God. (Isaiah 44:8; 45:18; Deuteronomy 6:4; Malachi 2:10; James 2;19; Mark 12:29) Hence, taking all the Scriptures into account, Christian theology has always affirmed that the one true God is triune in nature - 3 co-equal and co-eternal Person in the Godhead. He's one in essence, but three in Person. Father, Son and Spirit exist eternally as distinct Persons.

You don't grasp the concept of the Triune God, and since the doctrine of the Trinity is completely at variance with your belief (Allah is not triune), you any old how classify Christianity as polytheistic together with Hinduism, something you're wont to do when you engage Christians in debates.
[+] 1 user Likes S I M T A N's post

(21-01-2025, 12:57 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  It's been said that the way to learn how to recognize counterfeit money is not to study counterfeit money. You study the real thing - genuine currency - so thoroughly that you'll quickly spot a phony bill if you look at it closely.

This must also be our approach when contrasting true belief with some doctrine created from isolated scriptures, courtesy of "one who comes preaches another Jesus whom we haven't preached, or a different gospel which you haven't accepted." Corruption often comes when the gospel's simplicity is complicated and misapplied. "It's the truth that sets us free, not a knowledge of error" (John 8:32).

(23-01-2025, 05:49 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ok. Thank you for admitting you don't know much about Islam. Yet you criticize Islam as though you know the faith.

(21-01-2025, 12:57 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  This must also be our approach when contrasting true belief with some doctrine created from isolated scriptures, courtesy of "one who comes preaches another Jesus whom we haven't preached, or a different gospel which you haven't accepted." Corruption often comes when the gospel's simplicity is complicated and misapplied. "It's the truth that sets us free, not a knowledge of error" (John 8:32).

Who has the truth? James or Paul? Only 1 of them can be right.

(24-01-2025, 06:41 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Who has the truth? James or Paul? Only 1 of them can be right.
Koran or Bible ?
Only 1 of them can be right ?
Confirm is Bible

(24-01-2025, 11:41 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Koran or Bible ?
Only 1 of them can be right ?
Confirm is Bible
Within the Bible, we have James and Paul. Their teachings contradict. 

So who is right? James or Paul?

(24-01-2025, 11:44 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Within the Bible, we have James and Paul. Their teachings contradict. 

So who is right? James or Paul?

Always ask same question 
Both are right one for gentiles the other for the Jews

(24-01-2025, 11:45 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Always ask same question 

Paul was questioned by the council for teaching the Jews that they no longer need to follow the law. He was interviewed for that false teaching and he was made to take the Nazarite vow to show the Jews that he was wrong.

(24-01-2025, 11:58 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Paul was questioned by the council for teaching the Jews that they no longer need to follow the law. He was interviewed for that false teaching and he was made to take the Nazarite vow to show the Jews that he was wrong.

Jesus regularly called the Pharisees out for not following the Law of Moses. When asked about the Law, Jesus summarized it by saying it's loving God with all of our heart, mind, soul, and strength and loving our neighbors as ourselves" (Matthew 22:34-40 and Mark 12:28-34).

(23-01-2025, 11:30 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jesus spoke of hell more than anyone else in the Bible. He referred to it as a place of “outer darkness” where “there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth” (Matt. 8:12). In other words, all the joys that we associate with light will be withdrawn, and all the fears that we associate with darkness will be multiplied.
It’

Revelation 20 has more details lah! Big Grin

(24-01-2025, 01:34 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Revelation 20 has more details lah! Big Grin
https://youtu.be/oatXxrSNczY?si=N3iLcrNVm9OULttO

(24-01-2025, 12:04 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jesus regularly called the Pharisees out for not following the Law of Moses. When asked about the Law, Jesus summarized it by saying it's loving God with all of our heart, mind, soul, and strength and loving our neighbors as ourselves" (Matthew 22:34-40 and Mark 12:28-34).

So who is right? Paul or James?

But no Islam is found 
Can rewrite meh?

The oldest Bible found, the Codex Sinaiticus, is very different from the Bible today.

Do you know why?

(24-01-2025, 03:12 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The oldest Bible found, the Codex Sinaiticus, is very different from the Bible today.

Do you know why?
Why?
Explain