Scripture readings for Christmas

(25-01-2025, 05:09 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So you don't have all the information about the Jewish prophets in Jewish Midrash. That means you don't know.
U know meh 
Don’t lie ok

(25-01-2025, 05:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U know meh 
Don’t lie ok

He can lie but you cannot... Big Grin he will call you a liar when he feels like it!

(25-01-2025, 05:15 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He can lie but you cannot... Big Grin he will call you a liar when he feels like it!

ya loh 
he won’t let u win him ..lol

(25-01-2025, 05:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U know meh 
Don’t lie ok

Yes, I know. 

Initially, you have a problem with our prophet having multiple wives and that exposed your double standard. Now, you moved the goalpost and brought up Lady Aisha's age, not knowing what was the practice during those ancient days.

(25-01-2025, 05:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  ya loh 
he won’t let u win him ..lol

Its not about winning. It's about getting to the truth.

How can a man who must eat and must go to the toilet is God?

(25-01-2025, 05:20 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, I know. 

Initially, you have a problem with our prophet having multiple wives and that exposed your double standard. Now, you moved the goalpost and brought up Lady Aisha's age, not knowing what was the practice during those ancient days.
How u know? U born during that time?
Aisha age most people knew, it was recorded

(25-01-2025, 05:22 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  How u know? U born during that time?
Aisha age most people knew, it was recorded

Have you heard of the study known as history?

(25-01-2025, 05:21 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Its not about winning. It's about getting to the truth.

u haven’t seen the truth u still in darkness

(25-01-2025, 05:26 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Have you heard of the study known as history?

If history shows evidence then it’s the truth 
No show anyhow speculate u lie about history

(25-01-2025, 05:27 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  u haven’t seen the truth u still in darkness

You don't know who told you to believe that a man is God. You just believe without really checking. 

Jesus himself never once said he is God. As a matter of fact, he denied being God when the Pharisees accused him of claiming to be God.

(25-01-2025, 05:29 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If history shows evidence then it’s the truth 
No show anyhow speculate u lie about history

When you cannot argue, you will start calling me a liar, doing ad hominem. 

When you don't know, you cannot say I'm lying. That is simple logic that flew past you.

(25-01-2025, 05:30 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You don't know who told you to believe that a man is God. You just believe without really checking. 

Jesus himself never once said he is God. As a matter of fact, he denied being God when the Pharisees accused him of claiming to be God.
If Jesus is not God he can’t rose up to heaven with witnesses seeing him disappeared into the clouds 
He won’t resurrect up after the third day in tomb 
Use your brain

(25-01-2025, 05:21 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Its not about winning. It's about getting to the truth.

You will know the truth and the truth will set you free lah! Big Grin If the Son of God sets you free you are free indeed lah! Jesus said that lah!

(25-01-2025, 05:33 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If Jesus is not God he can’t rose up to heaven with witnesses seeing him disappeared into the clouds 
He won’t resurrect up after the third day in tomb 
Use your brain

Do you think the one true God cannot do all that for Jesus? 

Jesus said the Father is the ONLY true God (John 17:3). Do you know what ONLY means?

(25-01-2025, 05:32 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  When you cannot argue, you will start calling me a liar, doing ad hominem. 

When you don't know, you cannot say I'm lying. That is simple logic that flew past you.

U don’t know yet insist u know not liar meh
U called me liar bef I call u back fair n square learnt from u.

(25-01-2025, 05:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You will know the truth and the truth will set you free lah! Big Grin If the Son of God sets you free you are free indeed lah! Jesus said that lah!

There are many sons of God in the Bible. Are they all gods?

(25-01-2025, 05:36 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U don’t know yet insist u know not liar meh
U called me liar bef I call u back fair n square learnt from u.

I don't know so I refer to Jewish scholars. 

If the Jewish scholars opined that Isaac married Rebekah when she was between 3-10 years of age, are you going to say they are lying too?

(25-01-2025, 05:35 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you think the one true God cannot do all that for Jesus? 

Jesus said the Father is the ONLY true God (John 17:3). Do you know what ONLY means?
One God 
Father Son n Holy Spirit all in 1
U don’t like to hear 
But I believe

(25-01-2025, 05:38 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I don't know so I refer to Jewish scholars. 

If the Jewish scholars opined that Isaac married Rebekah when she was between 3-10 years of age, are you going to say they are lying too?
not in the bible I don’t believe

(25-01-2025, 05:36 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  There are many sons of God in the Bible. Are they all gods?

Jesus is the Son of God lah! Big Grin Indeed, there are many sons of God lah!

(25-01-2025, 05:39 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  One God 
Father Son n Holy Spirit all in 1
U don’t like to hear 
But I believe

You asked me to use my brain. I assume you know how to use your brain.

The son said the father is the only true God. Please engage your brain.

(25-01-2025, 05:41 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  not in the bible I don’t believe

Whose Bible? Just your Bible or all Bibles?

(25-01-2025, 05:41 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Jesus is the Son of God lah! Big Grin Indeed, there are many sons of God lah!

In the NT, Jesus is the son of God and Adam is the son of God. They are both sons of God. What's the difference?
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(25-01-2025, 05:54 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  In the NT, Jesus is the son of God and Adam is the son of God. They are both sons of God. What's the difference?

The 1st man Adam disobeyed God his Creator but the 2nd man Jesus obeyed and went up the cross lah! Big Grin See the difference? Thinking

(25-01-2025, 06:13 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The 1st man Adam disobeyed God his Creator but the 2nd man Jesus obeyed and went up the cross lah! Big Grin See the difference? Thinking

What about other sons of God? Do they all disobey God?

(25-01-2025, 06:14 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  What about other sons of God? Do they all disobey God?

If you confess with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead you will be saved lah! Big Grin

(25-01-2025, 05:51 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Whose Bible? Just your Bible or all Bibles?

Show me which bible stated that Rebecca wife of Issac was underaged when married ?

(25-01-2025, 05:50 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You asked me to use my brain. I assume you know how to use your brain.

The son said the father is the only true God. Please engage your brain.

The Bible says Jesus is unique in both His person and His purpose. He wasn't just some spiritual individual during His time on earth; He was both God's Son (John 3:16) and God Himself—God in human flesh (1 Timothy 3:16). Yes, He was fully man, but He was also fully God (Colossians 2:9).

The moslem bro states that Jesus says that the Father is the true God...
He likes to pick and choose verses that suits his agenda  Big Grin...why don you pick this verse below leh..

Colossians 1:16 says, “For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him.” 

The Him here is a reference to Jesus, the image of the “invisible God” mentioned in the previous verse

(25-01-2025, 08:47 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You said the truth will set you free. Do you have the truth? 

There was a direct conflict between James and Paul on this particular issue. I didn't pit them. The Bible did. 

We have a statement from Jesus who warned his followers about the people who will teach others to discard the law. Lo and behold, Paul came along and did exactly what Jesus warned. Surely the disciples, who heard that warning directly from Jesus, would immediately recognize Paul as the one Jesus spoke about in the warning. 

There is nothing to argue here. I am merely reminding you of Jesus's warning.

I've lost count of the number of times I'd expounded our views on the principle of sola fide at great length. Another detailed explanation will not only draw yet another expostulation from you, it'll also bore my bros and some others to tears. Any way you slice it, your reigniting the sola fide controversy and putting an entirely different slant on the doctrine of justification by faith is, to all intents and purposes, pitting James against Paul.

Clearly, the principle of justification by faith is completely at odds with your Islamic works-based salvation. Works of the flesh or works of the law are enemies of the gospel and detract from the grace that alone can save us. So naturally, you're bound to downplay or reject the imputation of Christ's righteousness to the believer. Regardless of how you interpret the apostle Paul, it's quite clear that Jesus taught justification by faith alone. To abandon this truth is to abandon soteriology altogether. No doctrine is more important to evangelical theology than this.

The church stands or falls on this one doctrine, a central biblical distinctive, if not the single most important doctrine to get right. Christianity is the religion of divine accomplishment, with the emphasis always on Christ's finished work. All others, including yours, are religions of human achievement. They became preoccupied, inevitably, with the sinner's own effort to be holy. "Every "different gospel" is under the eternal curse of God.

Scripture itself makes sola fide the only alternative to a damning system of works-righteousness. Those who trust Jesus Christ for justification by faith alone receive a perfect righteousness that's reckoned to them. Those who attempt to establish their own righteousness or mix faith with works only receive the terrible wage that's due all who fall short of perfection. So the individual as well as the church stands or falls with the principle of sola fide.

"For not knowing about God's righteousness, and seeking to establish their own, they did not subject themselves to the righteousness of God" (Rom 10:3).