Scripture readings for Christmas

You know why no hot water in moslem countries?
Because of the prophet Big Grin...cold water remove sins Rotfl

The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) said:

“O Allah, cleanse my heart with water, snow and ice, and cleanse my heart from all sins as a white garment is cleansed from filth.” [Reported by Bukhari, Muslim, Ahmad and others]

(27-01-2025, 04:43 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Too bad we don't really know the dialect Jesus spoke in.

Jesus can speak English, I heard him spoke to a follower in church on earth in a dream last year July.
He got His Holy temple in heaven also 
Talk too much later hope come n attack..lol

(27-01-2025, 04:41 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  If you say Jesus is God, that means he is not a true God because Jesus said the Father is the ONLY true God. (John 17:3)

Jesus said "my Father and I are one" lah! Big Grin When those people saw Jesus they saw the Father lah!

(27-01-2025, 03:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Bible was written in English but 

How did Jesus say Peace be with you in Aramaic?

Jesus said “shlama 'ahlaykhu” in Aramaic. Muhammad said “as-salam 'alaykum” in Arabic. “Peace be w/ you” is the greeting of the prophets.

The Old Testament was written in Hebrew and the New Testament was written in Greek lah! Big Grin That was the original Bible lah! We read English because of translations lah! Just like you are a Chinese so you translate your language to English lah!

(27-01-2025, 07:21 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The Old Testament was written in Hebrew and the New Testament was written in Greek lah! Big Grin That was the original Bible lah! We read English because of translations lah! Just like you are a Chinese so you translate your language to English lah!

Yes lah..that's why we say Shalom or peace be with you lah.....it is the same as osama maleikum lah  Big Grin we follow the language we are comfortable with lah...we don pretend to be Israelites or Arabians tiok boh Big Grin

(27-01-2025, 07:36 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes lah..that's why we say Shalom or peace be with you lah.....it is the same as osama maleikum lah  Big Grin we follow the language we are comfortable with lah...we don pretend to be Israelites or Arabians tiok boh Big Grin

You're right lah! Big Grin But if you want to understand the original Bible you can learn Hebrews and Greek lah!

(27-01-2025, 07:18 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Jesus said "my Father and I are one" lah! Big Grin When those people saw Jesus they saw the Father lah!

Those are known as ambiguous verses, meaning such verses can be interpreted in more than 1 way. When Jesus also said the disciples will be one with Jesus, does it mean the disciples are also Jesus or God?

What Jesus said in John 17:3 is explicit. The Father is the ONLY true God.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(27-01-2025, 07:33 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Hey man. Good morning.

Even if we do good deeds 24/7, it does not merit salvation. Our salvation is purely from the mercy of God. I do good in life because I want God to like me. 

The weighing of good and bad deeds is all about justice. Even if God doesn't like you, God will still be fair to you. God is most-just. Wallahu 'alam.

As for the crucifixion, I would like you to know that in the early days immediately after Jesus's ascension, many of his followers strongly denied he was crucified. How do we know that? By the writings of the early church fathers who criticized the Christians who didn't believe the Messiah was killed on the cross. Those early Christians held on to the words of Jesus saying that he is the Messiah and believed the Messiah cannot be killed. 

If you believe Jesus was killed on the cross, that also means you're denying he is the Messiah because you're saying that he died before he was anointed ergo he didn't get to be the Messiah. Please ponder on that.

At the risk of being repetitive, I must remind you that our noblest efforts at self-reformation fall short of what God's holiness demands. "No flesh shall be justified by the works of the law" (Rom 3:20). The Bible says there's a sense in which man cannot do what he's required to do. Man has a mind and a will, but in order to exercise that mind and will to obedience, he'd have to have some kind of inner disposition or inclination toward God.

Simply speaking, He'd need to have a "desire" to please God. So, when the NT says man can't keep the law of God, it isn't because he lacks a will or a mind and can't understand what God requires, but rather because man doesn't have a proper disposition toward God. Man, in his fallenness, is in a state of enmity and estrangement from God.

The scriptures tell us that the desires of man's heart are wicked continually and acknowledges that man has a will, but that will is under the power of sin and in bondage to sin. If by nature I'm in bondage to sin and my will is morally unable to obey God, how can I still be held responsible? Keep in mind that the law requires perfection, yet none of us is perfect. How can God require perfection from imperfect creatures? This is why there are no morally perfect societies or even societies where half of the people are perfect.

The number of things one would have to do to keep the law is staggering. None of us can do it successfully. No one keeps the great commandment -
which is loving the Lord our God with all of our heart, soul, mind and strength and to love our neighbors as much as we love ourselves. What if God consider the breaking of that law as the great transgression? What if we're judged ultimately by the law? For sure we'll all perish.

The crux of the gospel message is that people can't achieve righteousness by keeping a set of rules. God has written off the rules. "Christ is the end of the law for righteousness to everyone who believes" (Rom 10:4). But Christ isn't the end of the law as the law relates to the Word of God or Israel's culture and history or as a revelation of the wisdom of God. Yet Christ is the end of the law in relation to righteousness.

The secret of the cross is that Jesus removed the law as a requirement for achieving righteousness with God. Thank you, Lord! Our faith is counted to us as righteousness. As long as we believe in the One who gave Jesus to die for our offences and who raised Him from the dead for our justification, we're considered righteous. I feel an inner sigh of relief every time I think about this truth. I thank God that I don't have to keep all sorts of silly rules. Don't get me wrong - there's a place for rules. Every church is entitled to make its own rules by which its members must abide. You have an obligation to observe the rules of your particular church. But we don't achieve righteousness with God by observing any set of rules. Thank God for the cross! If it weren't for the cross, we'd be slaves forever. The cross is our way to freedom. My posts can be repetitious if you keep blabbing on the same old issues.
[+] 2 users Like S I M T A N's post

(28-01-2025, 01:07 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  At the risk of being repetitive, I must remind you that our noblest efforts at self-reformation fall short of what God's holiness demands. "No flesh shall be justified by the works of the law" (Rom 3:20). The Bible says there's a sense in which man cannot do what he's required to do. Man has a mind and a will, but in order to exercise that mind and will to obedience, he'd have to have some kind of inner disposition or inclination toward God.

Simply speaking, He'd need to have a "desire" to please God. So, when the NT says man can't keep the law of God, it isn't because he lacks a will or a mind and can't understand what God requires, but rather because man doesn't have a proper disposition toward God. Man, in his fallenness, is in a state of enmity and estrangement from God.

The scriptures tell us that the desires of man's heart are wicked continually and acknowledges that man has a will, but that will is under the power of sin and in bondage to sin. If by nature I'm in bondage to sin and my will is morally unable to obey God, how can I still be held responsible? Keep in mind that the law requires perfection, yet none of us is perfect. How can God require perfection from imperfect creatures? This is why there are no morally perfect societies or even societies where half of the people are perfect.

The number of things one would have to do to keep the law is staggering. None of us can do it successfully. No one keeps the great commandment -
which is loving the Lord our God with all of our heart, soul, mind and strength and to love our neighbors as much as we love ourselves. What if God consider the breaking of that law as the great transgression? What if we're judged ultimately by the law? For sure we'll all perish.

The crux of the gospel message is that people can't achieve righteousness by keeping a set of rules. God has written off the rules. "Christ is the end of the law for righteousness to everyone who believes" (Rom 10:4). But Christ isn't the end of the law as the law relates to the Word of God or Israel's culture and history or as a revelation of the wisdom of God. Yet Christ is the end of the law in relation to righteousness.

The secret of the cross is that Jesus removed the law as a requirement for achieving righteousness with God. Thank you, Lord! Our faith is counted to us as righteousness. As long as we believe in the One who gave Jesus to die for our offences and who raised Him from the dead for our justification, we're considered righteous. I feel an inner sigh of relief every time I think about this truth. I thank God that I don't have to keep all sorts of silly rules. Don't get me wrong - there's a place for rules. Every church is entitled to make its own rules by which its members must abide. You have an obligation to observe the rules of your particular church. But we don't achieve righteousness with God by observing any set of rules. Thank God for the cross! If it weren't for the cross, we'd be slaves forever. The cross is our way to freedom. My posts can be repetitious if you keep blabbing on the same old issues.

Yes, I am clear that Paul taught people they no longer need to obey the Law. He taught people to be disobedient to the commandments. Jesus and all the previous prophets taught the opposite, that you must do the commandments to the best of your ability.

We should leave it at that.

(27-01-2025, 07:43 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Those are known as ambiguous verses, meaning such verses can be interpreted in more than 1 way. When Jesus also said the disciples will be one with Jesus, does it mean the disciples are also Jesus or God?

What Jesus said in John 17:3 is explicit. The Father is the ONLY true God.

Agreed with you on different interpretations lah! Big Grin Jesus is right lah!

I like Paul lah...he does not act in a lecherous manner and does not use profanity. Big Grin

(28-01-2025, 06:47 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Agreed with you on different interpretations lah! Big Grin Jesus is right lah!

Yes, I agree with you about Prophet Jesus pbuh. When he said the Father is the ONLY true God, it can only be understood in one way.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

Hadith No: 140 (Tirmirdhi) Narrated/Authority of Anas reported that

Allah's Messenger (SAW) used to have intercourse with all his wives and then have a single bath in the end.”

This is why we need Islam. If using our own logic we might have expected a man to clean himself after each sexual intercourse; Muhammad shows us otherwise! Rotfl

So Hope...you said group sex is not permissible wor!

[Image: IMG-3129.jpg]

Allah gave Mohammad a special gift  Big Grin

https://sunnah.com/bukhari:5215

[Image: IMG-3132.webp]

(25-01-2025, 03:06 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You are right, so are those who pointed out about Mohammad's numerous wives. 

So both religions are attacking each other over the same thing??!!

Hey man.

I welcome your participation in this religious discussion. 

The Christians here refused to accept Muhammad (صلي الله عليه وسلم) as a prophet because he had numerous wives but they can accept the biblical prophets like King David having hundreds of wives and concubines. I was just exposing their double standards.

This is call the moslem shuffle....he immediately change the subject in order to hide the fact that Muhammad had broken God's law....He had 11 wives while Allah says a moslem man can take at most 4 wives..

We have no problem with mohammad having less than 4 wives... Big Grin

(28-01-2025, 02:20 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This is call the moslem shuffle....he immediately change the subject in order to hide the fact that Muhammad had broken God's law....He had 11 wives while Allah says a moslem man can take at most 4 wives..

We have no problem with mohammad having less than 4 wives... Big Grin
here only u me sim n cheeko participate in the debate 
If 3 keep quiet left u 
He got nobody to debate Liao 
People sure tired after answering repeated questions

(28-01-2025, 06:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  here only u me sim n cheeko participate in the debate 
If 3 keep quiet left u 

Today is CNY eve tomorrow is CNY 1st day come back after CNY 2nd day lah! Big Grin Xin Nian Kuai Le lah!

(28-01-2025, 06:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  here only u me sim n cheeko participate in the debate 
If 3 keep quiet left u 

He is looking for a full time tag team partner and Hope is only a part timer Big Grin .....the fire is burning and the heat is getting to his arse... Big Grin

(28-01-2025, 07:09 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Today is CNY eve tomorrow is CNY 1st day come back after CNY 2nd day lah! Big Grin Xin Nian Kuai Le lah!

Huat ah

(28-01-2025, 07:14 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Huat ah

Christian cannot huat lah! Big Grin

(28-01-2025, 07:09 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Today is CNY eve tomorrow is CNY 1st day come back after CNY 2nd day lah! Big Grin Xin Nian Kuai Le lah!

Wan  si ru yi lah 
 🧧

(28-01-2025, 07:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He is looking for a full time tag team partner and Hope is only a part timer Big Grin .....the fire is burning and the heat is getting to his arse... Big Grin

Ya lah chow tar liao

If 3 keep quiet left u 

Nobody can give an answer to all the simple theological questions like who is right in the dispute between James and Paul. 

I will keep reminding these critical issues that determine our salvation in the hereafter, in the hope that the reminders will benefit you or whoever. 

Kong hee fatt choy pengyu

(28-01-2025, 08:52 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Nobody can give an answer to all the simple theological questions like who is right in the dispute between James and Paul. 

I will keep reminding these critical issues that determine our salvation in the hereafter, in the hope that the reminders will benefit you or whoever. 

Kong hee fatt choy pengyu
Koeng hee huat chai
Ang pow ji Kai lai

(28-01-2025, 07:16 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Christian cannot huat lah! Big Grin

Huat huat lah  Big Grin

Everyone here has reached a consensus and provided you with the definitive answer to the disagreement between James and Paul, yet you stubbornly refuse to accept it and continue to deny the truth....

If Christianity doesn't resonate with you as the truth, perhaps you could talk more about the Quran and Hadiths to help guide us toward a deeper understanding of the truth.... Big Grin I remembered your very first words.."I am here to bring good news to you all" and we are still patiently waiting  Big Grin

Muhammad proclaimed himself as the best example for humans to follow and Muslims are instructed to follow his lifestyle (Quran, 68:4, 33:21)

An additional three Hadith from Ibn Sad's "Kitab al-Tabaqat al-Kabir"9, volume 1, pages 438, 439. (I have omitted the isnaad and the obligatory blessing on Muhammad):

…The apostle of Allah said, "Gabriel brought a kettle from which I ate and I was given the power of sexual intercourse to forty men."

…The apostle of Allah was given the power to equal to that of forty men and the people of paradise will be given the power equal to eighty men

…The prophet was granted the power of sexual intercourse to that of forty men.

Ibn Kathir commenting on 56:35-37 says regarding the amount of times a man can have sex in one day in Paradise:

(In Paradise, the believer will be given such and such strength for women.) Anas said, "I asked, `O Allah's Messenger! Will one be able to do that' He said,

(He will be given the strength of a hundred (men).)'' At-Tirmidhi also recorded it and said, "Sahih Gharib.'' Abu Al-Qasim At-Tabarani recorded that Abu Hurayrah said that the Messenger of Allah was asked, "O Allah's Messenger! Will we have sexual intercourse with our wives in Paradise'' He said,

Muhammad claimed he was gifted to perform sexually 40 times a day and that men in Paradise can have sex up to 80 or 100 times a day. Do the math - 100 times a day is over four times an hour for 24 hours. That this doesn’t leave much time for anything else does it? Muhammad promised unlimited sex. So, what do you think was on Muhammad’s mind?

Orgasm is the epitome of Islam’s heaven. Isn’t this image of Paradise more like a teenage boy’s or lecherous old man’s vision… engaging in sexual act after sexual act?