Scripture readings for Christmas

What are the three ways the Holy Spirit guides us?
The Spirit guides us by calling us into relationship with Jesus. The Spirit guides us by purging our sinful urges and growing his fruits. The Spirit guides us by the truth of his written Word. The Spirit guides us by the process of godly discernment.

(30-01-2025, 06:39 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U r a moslem totally different teachings learnt 
U come n confuse us saying Christ is not the only way.

Why is it that you cannot answer the questions but instead you divert the conversation?

(30-01-2025, 06:44 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  What are the three ways the Holy Spirit guides us?
The Spirit guides us by calling us into relationship with Jesus. The Spirit guides us by purging our sinful urges and growing his fruits. The Spirit guides us by the truth of his written Word. The Spirit guides us by the process of godly discernment.

What did Jesus say? Jesus said the spirit to come after him will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that Jesus has said. 

How come you don't remember what Jesus has said but instead you came up with stuff that Jesus didn't say?

(30-01-2025, 06:53 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Why is it that you cannot answer the questions but instead you divert the conversation?
U r not satisfied with my answer that u disagree

(30-01-2025, 06:56 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  What did Jesus say? Jesus said the spirit to come after him will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that Jesus has said. 

How come you don't remember what Jesus has said but instead you came up with stuff that Jesus didn't say?
What stuff?
Everyday want to argue.. if u lost cry mama..

(30-01-2025, 06:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U r not satisfied with my answer that u disagree

I asked which denomination is guided by the Holy Spirit but you didn't answer.

(30-01-2025, 06:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  What stuff?
Everyday want to argue.. if u lost cry mama..

Jesus said the one who teaches people to discard the law will be called least in the kingdom of heaven. 

How come you don't heed that warning?

(30-01-2025, 07:17 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I asked which denomination is guided by the Holy Spirit but you didn't answer.

How can I say which denomination? 
U want me to quarrel with them is it?
as long they follow Christ n believe in Him

(30-01-2025, 07:21 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Jesus said the one who teaches people to discard the law will be called least in the kingdom of heaven. 

How come you don't heed that warning?

How u know?
U are not God that judges.

(30-01-2025, 07:25 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  How u know?
U are not God that judges.

I don't know. I'm just telling you what Jesus warned about according to the Gospels. 

Do you believe that verse which says the one who teaches people to discard the law will be called least in the kingdom of heaven?

(30-01-2025, 07:22 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  How can I say which denomination? 

So you don't know which denomination is guided by the Holy Spirit. 

Ok noted.

So what are the teachings of Jesus the Holy Spirit is reminding you?

(30-01-2025, 07:22 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  How can I say which denomination? 

Yes lah..no matter which denominations...as long as they all believe Jesus is the Lord and Savior..the Holy Spirit will dwell in them lah...we will distance ourself from Him if we commit sins..
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(30-01-2025, 08:01 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So you don't know which denomination is guided by the Holy Spirit. 

Ok noted.
U know meh?

(30-01-2025, 08:01 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So you don't know which denomination is guided by the Holy Spirit. 

Ok noted.

So what are the teachings of Jesus the Holy Spirit is reminding you?
Answered Liao.
U r not our teacher don’t ask n then mock.

(30-01-2025, 02:09 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl Rotfl
The Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) advised women to tie their waist wrap tightly during menstruation and allowed them to be fondled. It was narrated that 'Aishah said: "The Messenger of Allah ﷺ would tell one of us, if she was menstruating, to tie her Izar (waist wrap) tightly then he would fondle her"

Hadith also teaches women to trim their pubic hair before menses.if you haven’t read that Hadith look for it.

(30-01-2025, 02:09 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl Rotfl
The Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) advised women to tie their waist wrap tightly during menstruation and allowed them to be fondled. It was narrated that 'Aishah said: "The Messenger of Allah ﷺ would tell one of us, if she was menstruating, to tie her Izar (waist wrap) tightly then he would fondle her"

Quran teaches not to have sex during menses. Did Jesus teach the same?

“They ask you ˹O Prophet˺ about menstruation. Say, “Beware of its harm! So keep away, and do not have intercourse with your wives during their monthly cycles until they are purified.1 When they purify themselves, then you may approach them in the manner specified by Allah. Surely Allah loves those who always turn to Him in repentance and those who purify themselves.”Quran 2:222

(30-01-2025, 08:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U know meh?

No, I don't know but you should know because you said the Holy Spirit will guide you.

(30-01-2025, 08:07 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Answered Liao.
U r not our teacher don’t ask n then mock.

I don't mock. I am questioning the things you said.

What about the Catholics? Are they guided by the Holy Spirit?

(30-01-2025, 08:39 PM)Hope Wrote:  Quran teaches not to have sex during menses. Did Jesus teach the same?

“They ask you ˹O Prophet˺ about menstruation. Say, “Beware of its harm! So keep away, and do not have intercourse with your wives during their monthly cycles until they are purified.1 When they purify themselves, then you may approach them in the manner specified by Allah. Surely Allah loves those who always turn to Him in repentance and those who purify themselves.”Quran 2:222

Aisha should come out with a book or hadith about women problems lah....I didn't know Muhammad had so much time to talk about the women's conditions.. Big Grin

(30-01-2025, 08:44 PM)Hope Wrote:  

Why is sex always on your mind?  Big Grin
Your companion had 6 children,  more than his idol Muhammad...are you going to break his record? Big Grin

(30-01-2025, 08:34 PM)Hope Wrote:  

What is the role of The Holy Spirit in Islam? It is just a name thrown to Angel Jibril...

(30-01-2025, 08:34 PM)Hope Wrote:  Hadith also teaches women to trim their pubic hair before menses.if you haven’t read that Hadith look for it.

The Hadith is looking like a woman health magazine... Big Grin

(30-01-2025, 09:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The Hadith is looking like a woman health magazine... Big Grin

(30-01-2025, 08:34 PM)Hope Wrote:  Hadith also teaches women to trim their pubic hair before menses.if you haven’t read that Hadith look for it.

Allah does not like bushy pubic hair? Big Grin shave all is better lah..got teach men to shave all also? It is hygenic

(30-01-2025, 09:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Why is sex always on your mind?  Big Grin
Your companion had 6 children,  more than his idol Muhammad...are you going to break his record? Big Grin

(30-01-2025, 09:56 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Allah does not like bushy pubic hair? Big Grin shave all is better lah..got teach men to shave all also? It is hygenic

Islam teaches both men and women to trim their pubic hair

(30-01-2025, 09:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The Hadith is looking like a woman health magazine... Big Grin
Islam teaches everything .

(30-01-2025, 09:52 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  What is the role of The Holy Spirit in Islam? It is just a name thrown to Angel Jibril...

Did you listen to this video?