Scripture readings for Christmas

“Thus saith the LORD of hosts; Behold, I will save my people from the east country, and from the west country; and I will bring them, and they shall dwell in the midst of Jerusalem: and they shall be my people, and I will be their God, in truth and in righteousness. Thus saith the LORD of hosts; Let your hands be strong, ye that hear in these days these words by the mouth of the prophets, which were in the day that the foundation of the house of the LORD of hosts was laid, that the temple might be built. For before these days there was no hire for man, nor any hire for beast; neither was there any peace to him that went out or came in because of the affliction: for I set all men every one against his neighbour. But now I will not be unto the residue of this people as in the former days, saith the LORD of hosts. For the seed shall be prosperous; the vine shall give her fruit, and the ground shall give her increase, and the heavens shall give their dew; and I will cause the remnant of this people to possess all these things. And it shall come to pass, that as ye were a curse among the heathen, O house of Judah, and house of Israel; so will I save you, and ye shall be a blessing: fear not, but let your hands be strong. For thus saith the LORD of hosts; As I thought to punish you, when your fathers provoked me to wrath, saith the LORD of hosts, and I repented not: so again have I thought in these days to do well unto Jerusalem and to the house of Judah: fear ye not. These are the things that ye shall do; Speak ye every man the truth to his neighbour; execute the judgment of truth and peace in your gates: and let none of you imagine evil in your hearts against his neighbour; and love no false oath: for all these are things that I hate, saith the LORD.”
‭‭Zechariah‬ ‭8‬:‭7‬-‭17‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/zec.8.7-17.KJV

No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions 

Historical and Archaeological Consensus:

The Jesus Seminar: A group of over 200 scholars, convened to study the historical Jesus, concluded that the crucifixion is one of the most established facts about Jesus' life. (Source: "The Five Gospels")

The Society of Biblical Literature: This organization, representing thousands of biblical scholars, states: "The crucifixion of Jesus is a historical event that is widely accepted by scholars." (Source: "The SBL Handbook of Style")

The Archaeological Institute of America: This professional organization notes: "The crucifixion of Jesus is a well-documented historical event, supported by archaeological evidence and literary sources." (Source: "Archaeology Magazine")

Interdisciplinary Consensus:

Historians: Scholars like Edward Gibbon (1737-1794), Will Durant (1885-1981), and Martin Hengel (1926-2009) have written extensively on the historical context of Jesus' life and crucifixion.

Classical Scholars: Experts in classical antiquity, such as Morton Smith (1915-1991) and Helmut Koester (1926-2016), have confirmed the historical accuracy of the crucifixion accounts.

Jewish Scholars: Some Jewish scholars, like Joseph Klausner (1874-1958) and Geza Vermes (1924-2013), have acknowledged the historicity of the crucifixion, while disagreeing with its theological significance.

(13-02-2025, 06:19 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I was asked that question before I was converted to be a Christian lah! Big Grin Like many people I also ignored that question and shouted at that Christian "siao lang ah" mad fellow lah! But later on my way out of the church I almost got run over by a bus lah!
😮

(13-02-2025, 09:51 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Paul is Bulus..

Tafsir Ibn Kathir on Quran 36:13-17 talks about John, Peter and Paul as apostles of Allah.

Allah never mentioned the names of John, Peter and Paul as Allah’s messenger or prophet.

Allah never had any apostles.

(13-02-2025, 10:27 AM)Hope Wrote:  Allah never mentioned the names of John, Peter and Paul as Allah’s messenger or prophet.

Allah never had any apostles.

Jesus's disciples are mentioned in the Quran so you need to go to the Tafsir to know who....the names of all his disciples were excluded because the Quran is inadequate  Big Grin

(13-02-2025, 11:00 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Jesus's disciples are mentioned in the Quran so you need to go to the Tafsir to know who....the names of all his disciples were excluded because the Quran is inadequate  Big Grin

Quran acknowledges that Jesus had disciples.Never mentioned the names and numbers .

Quran is not the biography of Jesus ,Muhammad or any other prophet to give full details of their life.

(13-02-2025, 11:24 AM)Hope Wrote:  Quran acknowledges that Jesus had disciples.Never mentioned the names and numbers .

Quran is not the biography of Jesus ,Muhammad or any other prophet to give full details of their life.

Quran did not mention names but ibn kathir mentioned some names...
Anyway...The Quran always keep you guessing and directing readers to look for the answers from outside the Quran......Ìt is never specific! It can never claim to be the word of God because God will be clear with the scriptures

(13-02-2025, 11:34 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Quran did not mention names but ibn kathir mentioned some names...
Anyway...The Quran always keep you guessing and directing readers to look for the answers from outside the Quran......Ìt is never specific! It can never claim to be the word of God because God will be clear with the scriptures

Quran never asked Muslim to refer to New Testament or Old Testament.Christian are depending on scripture given to Jews .
Jews and Muslim don’t refer to your bible,

Quran is very clear about 
1) who is Allah, Angels, Jinn
2) who ,when and how Universe,Angels ,Jinn and other creatures were created 
3)Messages and Messengers sent to guide the people to worship Allah alone
4)Full descriptions of Hell and Heaven 
5) life in this world and life after death 
6) Resurrection 
7) Divine law for punishment in this world 
8) History of past prophets and Nations 
9) Teachings everything including clothing, speech, writing and etc.

“Still˺ there are some who dispute about Allah without knowledge, and follow every rebellious devil.”

It has been decreed for such devils that whoever takes them as a guide will be misguided and led by them into the torment of the Blaze.

O humanity! If you are in doubt about the Resurrection, then ˹know that˺ We did create you1 from dust, then from a sperm-drop,2 then ˹developed you into˺ a clinging clot,3 then a lump of flesh4—fully formed or unformed5—in order to demonstrate ˹Our power˺ to you. ˹Then˺ We settle whatever ˹embryo˺ We will in the womb for an appointed term, then bring you forth as infants, so that you may reach your prime. Some of you ˹may˺ die ˹young˺, while others are left to reach the most feeble stage of life so that they may know nothing after having known much. And you see the earth lifeless, but as soon as We send down rain upon it, it begins to stir ˹to life˺ and swell, producing every type of pleasant plant.

That is because Allah ˹alone˺ is the Truth, He ˹alone˺ gives life to the dead, and He ˹alone˺ is Most Capable of everything.

And certainly the Hour is coming, there is no doubt about it. And Allah will surely resurrect those in the graves.

Still˺ there are some who dispute about Allah without knowledge, guidance, or an enlightening scripture,

turning away ˹in pride˺ to lead ˹others˺ astray from Allah’s Way. They will suffer disgrace in this world, and on the Day of Judgment We will make them taste the torment of burning.

They will be told,˺ “This is ˹the reward˺ for what your hands have done. And Allah is never unjust to ˹His˺ creation.”

Quran 22;3-10

(13-02-2025, 12:06 PM)Hope Wrote:  Quran never asked Muslim to refer to New Testament or Old Testament.Christian are depending on scripture given to Jews .
Jews and Muslim don’t refer to your bible,

Quran is very clear about 
1) who is Allah, Angels, Jinn
2) who ,when and how Universe,Angels ,Jinn and other creatures were created 
3)Messages and Messengers sent to guide the people to worship Allah alone
4)Full descriptions of Hell and Heaven 
5) life in this world and life after death 
6) Resurrection 
7) Divine law for punishment in this world 
8) History of past prophets and Nations 
9) Teachings everything including clothing, speech, writing and etc.

“Still˺ there are some who dispute about Allah without knowledge, and follow every rebellious devil.”

It has been decreed for such devils that whoever takes them as a guide will be misguided and led by them into the torment of the Blaze.

O humanity! If you are in doubt about the Resurrection, then ˹know that˺ We did create you1 from dust, then from a sperm-drop,2 then ˹developed you into˺ a clinging clot,3 then a lump of flesh4—fully formed or unformed5—in order to demonstrate ˹Our power˺ to you. ˹Then˺ We settle whatever ˹embryo˺ We will in the womb for an appointed term, then bring you forth as infants, so that you may reach your prime. Some of you ˹may˺ die ˹young˺, while others are left to reach the most feeble stage of life so that they may know nothing after having known much. And you see the earth lifeless, but as soon as We send down rain upon it, it begins to stir ˹to life˺ and swell, producing every type of pleasant plant.

That is because Allah ˹alone˺ is the Truth, He ˹alone˺ gives life to the dead, and He ˹alone˺ is Most Capable of everything.

And certainly the Hour is coming, there is no doubt about it. And Allah will surely resurrect those in the graves.

Still˺ there are some who dispute about Allah without knowledge, guidance, or an enlightening scripture,

turning away ˹in pride˺ to lead ˹others˺ astray from Allah’s Way. They will suffer disgrace in this world, and on the Day of Judgment We will make them taste the torment of burning.

They will be told,˺ “This is ˹the reward˺ for what your hands have done. And Allah is never unjust to ˹His˺ creation.”

Quran 22;3-10

The Quran was written in a rushed and lazy manner...Repetition in writing is effective to a DEGREE. A few lines repeated for emphasis is good writing. Repeating the same line so many times it becomes half of your work is very weak and lazy writing

(13-02-2025, 07:20 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  There's a saying that goes.....you shouldn't have regrets about leaving things unaddressed or questions unanswered before you die....

So are we ready to hear your sola fide argument? Big Grin

All these arguments and debates are not important and meaningless lah! Big Grin Are you born again and saved by grace or not leh? Thinking

(13-02-2025, 09:19 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Allah agrees with Paul! Big Grin  why did Allah copy Paul? Rotfl 
Pretty sure Islam took this quote from the Bible .. Big Grin

1 Corinthians 2:9

English Standard Version

9 But, as it is written,

“What no eye has seen, nor ear heard,
    nor the heart of man imagined,
what God has prepared for those who love him”—

Sahih al-Bukhari 7498

Narrated Abu Huraira:

the Prophet (ﷺ) said, "Allah said, "I have prepared for My righteous slaves (such excellent things) as no eye has ever seen, nor an ear has ever heard nor a human heart can ever think of.' "

Why do some Moslems have disdain for Paul, considering that Allah's revelations appear to copy from his texts? Big Grin Allah said the same thing as Paul...can that be a coincidence? Or is there any laziness or a lack of creativity among moslem authors leading them to occasionally replicate content from the Bible?

(13-02-2025, 12:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  All these arguments and debates are not important and meaningless lah! Big Grin Are you born again and saved by grace or not leh? Thinking

Are you sure born again and saved by grace is enough?  What if you enter a spiritual lapse or go back to your old ways of disobeying God leh? In the end you are still not perfect lah Big Grin

(13-02-2025, 01:02 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Are you sure born again and saved by grace is enough?  What if you enter a spiritual lapse or go back to your old ways of disobeying God leh? In the end you are still not perfect lah Big Grin
The Holy Spirit has the power and conviction to change us and warn us when making wrong steps 😊

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(13-02-2025, 12:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  All these arguments and debates are not important and meaningless lah! Big Grin Are you born again and saved by grace or not leh? Thinking

If you're interested in the truth, knowing what is right or wrong is crucial. As you know, you have in your scriptures two opposing views, that of James and Paul. You picked one. Why? How do you know James was wrong but not Paul? Your decision must be based on knowledge, not just feelings. These debates we're doing, presenting arguments and quoting scriptures, can help us to see which is true and which is false.

(13-02-2025, 12:51 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Why do some Moslems have disdain for Paul, considering that Allah's revelations appear to copy from his texts? Big Grin Allah said the same thing as Paul...can that be a coincidence? Or is there any laziness or a lack of creativity among moslem authors leading them to occasionally replicate content from the Bible?

If Quran was copied from Paul or other  authors

-Muslim wouldn’t circumcise,Pray, fast , give charity 
-Muslim wouldn’t have Arabic Quran 
-Muslim women wouldn’t wear hijab 
-Muslim would eat pork, gamble, drink alcohol, engage in promiscuity like Christian
-Muslim wouldn’t wash after defecating

(13-02-2025, 12:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The Quran was written in a rushed and lazy manner...Repetition in writing is effective to a DEGREE. A few lines repeated for emphasis is good writing. Repeating the same line so many times it becomes half of your work is very weak and lazy writing

Quran was revealed during 23 years period. 
Jesus had ministry for 3 years.

You consider 6236 verses in 23 years or over 40000 verses in 3 years as rush?

(13-02-2025, 02:16 PM)Hope Wrote:  If Quran was copied from Paul or other  authors

-Muslim wouldn’t circumcise,Pray, fast , give charity 
-Muslim wouldn’t  have Arabic Quran 
-Muslim women wouldn’t wear hijab 
-Muslim would eat pork, gamble, drink alcohol, engage in promiscuity like Christian
-Muslim wouldn’t wash after defecating

Then why did Allah send the same message as Paul?
Bulus is the apostle of Allah and here in the Hadith, Allah can be seen endorsing Paul's statement

(13-02-2025, 02:22 PM)Hope Wrote:  Quran was revealed during 23 years period. 
Jesus had ministry for 3 years.

You consider 6236 verses in 23 years or over 40000 verses in 3 years as rush?

Who wrote the Quran? Which version of the English translated quran is the word of god?

(13-02-2025, 02:22 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Then why did Allah send the same message as Paul?
Bulus is the apostle of Allah and here in the Hadith, Allah can be seen endorsing Paul's statement
What was Paul’s original name,The name given by his parents?

This is the bulus your referring 

Bulus is an Arabic name that translates to "Paul" in English. It may refer to Bulus Mallum, an Adventist pastor who lived from about 1913 to 1980. 

Bulus Mallum 
  • Bulus Mallum was baptized with the name Bulus, which is the Arabic form of the name Paul. 
  • He was known for his theological knowledge and strict discipline. 
  • He studied the Scriptures deeply and tried to imitate the apostle Paul. 
  • He was known for rebuking erring members. 
  • He left his home and lived in a grass hut on a hill for two weeks, fasting and eating only once a day. 

The Arabic name Boulos 
  • The Arabic name Boulos is another transliteration of the name Paul. 
  • It can be used as a male given name or as a surname.

(13-02-2025, 02:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Who wrote the Quran? Which version of the English translated quran is the word of god?

Who wrote the Aramaic Bible?

Jesus never spoke Greek 
Jesus disciples never spoke Greek

I told you yesterday,Both PP and LKSM are agnostic Christian.

Engaging in arguments and debates is healthy and beneficial lah....as it might not always lead to the ultimate truth, but it helps transform difficult and inconvenient questions into answers. ...

It's a learning experience for both parties involved. For instance, Alizabird may not realize that baptism typically requires attending classes or that the English translation of the Quran can have various versions....we have done our part to provide free education Big Grin 

we are not only defending and clarifying our beliefs while also sharing knowledge with one another. Don’t be afraid of insults or mockery Big Grin  we’re engaging in this dialogue to evoke a strong emotional response in the readers, for show only lah..like WWE......just highlighting our passion for the discussion. Big Grin

(13-02-2025, 02:30 PM)Hope Wrote:  Who wrote the Aramaic Bible?

Jesus never spoke Greek 
Jesus disciples never spoke Greek

Greek was the common language back then lah just like English is the common language here....I'm a Chinese, must my testimony be in mandarin?

(13-02-2025, 02:27 PM)Hope Wrote:  What was Paul’s original name,The name given by his parents?

This is the bulus your referring 

Bulus is an Arabic name that translates to "Paul" in English. It may refer to Bulus Mallum, an Adventist pastor who lived from about 1913 to 1980. 

Bulus Mallum 
  • Bulus Mallum was baptized with the name Bulus, which is the Arabic form of the name Paul. 
  • He was known for his theological knowledge and strict discipline. 
  • He studied the Scriptures deeply and tried to imitate the apostle Paul. 
  • He was known for rebuking erring members. 
  • He left his home and lived in a grass hut on a hill for two weeks, fasting and eating only once a day. 

The Arabic name Boulos 
  • The Arabic name Boulos is another transliteration of the name Paul. 
  • It can be used as a male given name or as a surname.

Ibn kathir referred Paul as Bulus...The disciples are not mentioned by name in your quran...but you can find them in your Tafsir

(13-02-2025, 02:33 PM)Hope Wrote:  I told you yesterday,Both PP and LKSM are agnostic Christian.

Who are u to judge ?
U only a dust knows nothing..
No revelation from your god.

The 2 moslems have no revelation from their god
Knows nothing
Whenever there is a Christian thread they are like ants crawls to eat the sugar..non stop that is their bored life?
Yet posted lots of videos to destroy Christianity
One kept asking about James n Paul like a broken record
Go get a life lah
Faith is like a mustard seed even mountains can move that is Christianity

https://youtu.be/dkEdtlO6F6o?feature=shared
Dedicated to our 2 beloved moslems

https://youtu.be/Bxi4PI0Bf7g

(13-02-2025, 02:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Who are u to judge ?
U only a dust knows nothing..
No revelation from your god.

I can Judge based on your posts

https://youtu.be/sax4aTgZ9dw