Scripture readings for Christmas

(18-02-2025, 01:14 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Jesus engaged in debates and discussions, particularly with religious leaders like the Pharisees and Sadducees. His ministry often involved challenging established beliefs and practices, which naturally led to debates. Here are some aspects of Jesus' interactions that demonstrate this:

Questioning and Counter-Questioning: Jesus frequently responded to questions with questions, challenging his interlocutors to examine their own assumptions and beliefs.

Use of Parables: Parables, while stories, often served as indirect arguments, presenting alternative perspectives on moral and spiritual matters. They invited listeners to contemplate and debate the meaning.

Conflict and Argument: The Gospels depict Jesus in direct conflict with religious authorities, disputing their interpretations of the law, their traditions, and their understanding of God's will.

Defense of His Actions and Teachings: When challenged, Jesus would often defend his actions and teachings with reasoned arguments, drawing on scripture, logic, and appeals to conscience.

Emphasis on Dialogue: While he sometimes used strong language, Jesus' ministry was also characterized by efforts to engage in dialogue and offer his perspectives.

I also follow Jesus lah Big Grin Do you follow also? Lol

(18-02-2025, 02:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  They chase us for answers we gave them it’s not arguing 
If to keep quiet they will think our belief is empty no proof.

You go ahead and entertain them lah! Big Grin I'm not so free lah! Believe or not up to them lah! They have been warned liao lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(18-02-2025, 02:29 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You go ahead and entertain them lah! Big Grin I'm not so free lah! Believe or not up to them lah! They have been warned liao lah!
U think we like to entertain them?
They will keep asking why no answers?
😂

No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions 

(18-02-2025, 02:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U think we like to entertain them?
They will keep asking why no answers?
😂

Don't answer them lah! Big Grin

(18-02-2025, 02:36 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Don't answer them lah! Big Grin

If don’t answer them 
They will rebuke us why u believe something u don’t know ?
Sometimes I just ignore them 
😂

(18-02-2025, 02:39 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If don’t answer them 
😂

Many times I also have no answer for them lah! Big Grin

(17-02-2025, 07:25 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Interesting 
Where is that hope?
Someone stole my phone last Sunday morning .

(18-02-2025, 02:39 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If don’t answer them 
😂

Please answer this.

You know Jesus ate food for 33 years.

You believe Jesus is in the heaven now. Does he still eat food ?
Or food not required in heaven?

(18-02-2025, 04:15 PM)Hope Wrote:  Someone stole my phone last Sunday morning .

Alhamdulilah..got naked pics inside? Big Grin

(18-02-2025, 04:43 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Alhamdulilah..got naked pics inside? Big Grin

Videos .

Alhamudulilah means praise the lord in English

We are comfortable and blessed to use Arabic word which is the language of the prophet, Quran and the religion. Unfortunately you don’t have in Aramaic , the language of Jesus and disciples.

(18-02-2025, 02:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Many times I also have no answer for them lah! Big Grin

You have no answer or you didn’t want to answer?

(18-02-2025, 04:18 PM)Hope Wrote:  Please answer this.

You know Jesus ate food for 33 years.

You believe Jesus is in the heaven now. Does he still eat food ?
Or food not required in heaven?
If course got food
Manna

(18-02-2025, 06:14 PM)Hope Wrote:  Videos .

Alhamudulilah means praise the lord in English

We are comfortable and blessed to use Arabic word which is the language of the prophet, Quran and the religion. Unfortunately you don’t have in Aramaic , the language of Jesus and disciples.

Oops...mashallah instead of alhamdulilah Big Grin

(18-02-2025, 04:15 PM)Hope Wrote:  Someone stole my phone last Sunday morning .

Gone ?
What brand ?

(18-02-2025, 06:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Gone ?
What brand ?

Apple 12 pro max

New one 16 pro

(18-02-2025, 06:36 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Oops...mashallah instead of alhamdulilah Big Grin

Mashaallah means God has willed it.

It is used to express thankfulness as well

(18-02-2025, 06:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If course got food
Manna

Manna for all three meals?

What about the meal for believers in Christ?

Heaven must be boring.

(18-02-2025, 12:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U only cherry pick the verses u like.same old question getting stale.
How come your religion needs  to add a man muh  in prayer ?
2 in 1 kopi O?

I asked if you could show me a verse where Jesus meant the Trinity when Jesus spoke about God. You quoted John 1, which doesn't mean the Trinity. If anybody, it's you who is doing the cherry-picking. 

There is not a single statement from Jesus that specifies the Trinity. Wake up pengyu. Go find out when the Trinity was formulated.

(18-02-2025, 09:56 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I asked if you could show me a verse where Jesus meant the Trinity when Jesus spoke about God. You quoted John 1, which doesn't mean the Trinity. If anybody, it's you who is doing the cherry-picking. 

There is not a single statement from Jesus that specifies the Trinity. Wake up pengyu. Go find out when the Trinity was formulated.

Use your brain n think what the verses means?
How many times I already answered u. U suffering from dementia?
Nobody to fight come here attack ?
Why yours is 2 in 1 no answer?

“And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭28‬:‭18‬-‭20‬ ‭KJV‬‬
https://bible.com/bible/1/mat.28.18-20.KJV

(18-02-2025, 09:51 PM)Hope Wrote:  Manna for all three meals?

Heaven must be boring.
U prefer 72 virgins in heaven?
Or prefer barbecue?

(18-02-2025, 07:07 PM)Hope Wrote:  Apple 12 pro max

New one 16 pro
Serve u right loh 
Come here mock Jesus

Yes, the Trinity was a concept and was formally developed after the death of Jesus..
The same can be said about Islamic Tawhid...

Tawhid was formalized and systematized through the efforts of Islamic scholars, particularly during the Abbasid Caliphate (750-1258 CE).

(18-02-2025, 10:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Use your brain n think what the verses means?

“And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

He cannot answer why his idol is mentioned in the prayer....he was borned into Islam..He is not allowed to question but only to obey!

Quran 66:5
Perhaps, if he were to divorce you ˹all˺, his Lord would replace you with better wives who are submissive ˹to Allah˺, faithful ˹to Him˺, devout, repentant, dedicated to worship and fasting—previously married or virgins.

(18-02-2025, 10:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Use your brain n think what the verses means?

I already told you you're gullible, easily fooled by your friend pinky. He is a known liar. There is no such thing as 2 in 1 in Islam. We have a purely monotheistic faith. 

Christian scholars have agreed that like 1 John 5:7, that verse in Matthew 28 is also a forgery. I didn't say that. Your Christian scholars decided upon that.  How did they come to that conclusion? Would you be interested to know?

Also, that verse in Matthew 28 doesn't define the Trinity. The core definition of the Trinity is "these 3 are 1" and we don't see that in Matthew 28.

So there, you won't be able to find a single verse in the Gospels where Jesus taught the idea of God being a Trinity.

(18-02-2025, 10:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Serve u right loh 
Come here mock Jesus

That's very loving of you, very Christian.

(18-02-2025, 10:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U prefer 72 virgins in heaven?
Or prefer barbecue?
Show me one verse from Quran if Muslim get 72 virgins,I will reward you S$ 10000.

Show me one narration from Hadith if every Muslim who enters heaven get 72 virgins, I will reward you another S$10000.

Show me one verse from Quran or a narration from Hadit, If we get barbecue in heaven.

(18-02-2025, 09:51 PM)Hope Wrote:  Manna for all three meals?

Heaven must be boring.

(18-02-2025, 10:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U prefer 72 virgins in heaven?
Or prefer barbecue?

Is this your answer?

How do you convince a foodie who wants to become a Christian?😳

(18-02-2025, 10:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Serve u right loh 
Come here mock Jesus

We are not attached to materialistic things in this world.It is okay.

I learned a lesson from that thief.

(18-02-2025, 11:22 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes, the Trinity was a concept and was formally developed after the death of Jesus..
The same can be said about Islamic Tawhid...

Tawhid was formalized and systematized through the efforts of Islamic scholars, particularly during the Abbasid Caliphate (750-1258 CE).

Before and after Abbasid caliphate, Muslim were praying to whom?

Before and after Nicea meeting,Christian were praying to whom?

(19-02-2025, 07:36 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Quran 66:5
Perhaps, if he were to divorce you ˹all˺, his Lord would replace you with better wives who are submissive ˹to Allah˺, faithful ˹to Him˺, devout, repentant, dedicated to worship and fasting—previously married or virgins.

What is funny in this verse 66:5?

Please read from 66:1 to 9 to understand the message in 66:5

“O Prophet! Why do you prohibit ˹yourself˺ from what Allah has made lawful to you, seeking to please your wives? And Allah is All-Forgiving, Most Merciful.

Allah has already ordained for you ˹believers˺ the way to absolve yourselves from your oaths.For Allah is your Guardian. And He is the All-Knowing, All-Wise.

˹Remember˺ when the Prophet had ˹once˺ confided something to one of his wives, then when she disclosed it ˹to another wife˺ and Allah made it known to him, he presented ˹to her˺ part of what was disclosed and overlooked a part. So when he informed her of it, she exclaimed, “Who told you this?” He replied, “I was informed by the All-Knowing, All-Aware.”

It will be better˺ if you ˹wives˺ both turn to Allah in repentance, for your hearts have certainly faltered. But if you ˹continue to˺ collaborate against him, then ˹know that˺ Allah Himself is his Guardian. And Gabriel, the righteous believers, and the angels are ˹all˺ his supporters as well.

O believers! Protect yourselves and your families from a Fire whose fuel is people and stones, overseen by formidable and severe angels, who never disobey whatever Allah orders—always doing as commanded.

˹The deniers will then be told,˺ “O disbelievers! Make no excuses this Day! You are only rewarded for what you used to do.”

O believers! Turn to Allah in sincere repentance, so your Lord may absolve you of your sins and admit you into Gardens, under which rivers flow, on the Day Allah will not disgrace the Prophet or the believers with him. Their light will shine ahead of them and on their right. They will say, “Our Lord! Perfect our light for us, and forgive us. ˹For˺ You are truly Most Capable of everything.”

O Prophet! Struggle against the disbelievers and the hypocrites, and be firm with them. Hell will be their home. What an evil destination!”

Quran 66:1-9